US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

eurotuner

Re: US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

Postby eurotuner » January 31st, 2017, 4:31 pm

i'm surprised they arrested him (even though, more than likely he will be released, iza start) Police under pressure, they eh sticking this rongs, have to make arrests.

cherrypopper

Re: RE: Re: US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

Postby cherrypopper » January 31st, 2017, 4:34 pm

MaxPower wrote:Small fish

No small fish here ... I assure you that
SMc wrote:^^care to elaborate on that statement?

Re: US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2017, 5:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:Small fish

new fish but not small fish

Postby rspann » January 31st, 2017, 5:30 pm

I can assure you ,not new, and definitely not small.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2017, 6:17 pm

How long Spann? 8 or 10 years for the most

hindian

Postby hindian » January 31st, 2017, 6:50 pm

rspann wrote:I can assure you ,not new, and definitely not small.

Postby rspann » January 31st, 2017, 7:53 pm

Right now the man home.

Re: RE: Re: US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2017, 8:22 pm

rspann wrote:Right now the man home.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha

heads

Postby heads » January 31st, 2017, 10:19 pm

if i remember well was it him who win a bmw in d pnm raffle?

Postby SR » January 31st, 2017, 11:04 pm

Thats the end of it.... people get thier "arrest" in the media and man home with plywood soon to be released back to him hush hush

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2017, 11:10 pm

Was the usd seized or returned ?

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2017, 11:40 pm

that money is seized

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 1st, 2017, 2:57 am

heads wrote:if i remember well was it him who win a bmw in d pnm raffle?

Is this what you are referring to?:
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,190057.html

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 1st, 2017, 9:12 am

He does keep a very low profile.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2017, 9:21 am

acesinghit wrote:
heads wrote:if i remember well was it him who win a bmw in d pnm raffle?

Is this what you are referring to?:
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,190057.html

Wait.....the PNM BMW raffle was won by the daughter of Motilal Ramhit, daughter of Ricky Raghunan and an accountant from a company owned by a Sabga??

Postby K74T » February 1st, 2017, 9:27 am

Postby eliteauto » February 1st, 2017, 9:50 am

Hahahahahahahahahahaha surprised ppl didn't look at the winners before

VII

Postby VII » February 1st, 2017, 10:42 am

Uh people don't let the fact that it's BMWs or cars cloud logic,it's a PNM raffle do you expect UNC to win? Men does buy books of the stuff mainly as a way of support and sometimes don't even check the results..

Trust me dem men looking way beyond bmw's and cars..

It's just basic laws of probability at work..come on now.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2017, 10:45 am

VII wrote:Uh people don't let the fact that it's BMWs or cars cloud logic,it's a PNM raffle do you expect UNC to win? Men does buy books of the stuff mainly as a way of support and sometimes don't even check the results..

Trust me dem men looking way beyond bmw's and cars..

It's just basic laws of probability at work..come on now.

But what if I told you one of the winners knew he was winning before the raffle was drawn??

Postby 16 cycles » February 1st, 2017, 10:52 am

After eight hours being quizzed by police, the Santa Cruz contractor allegedly linked to the US$2 million find at the Point Lisas Port was released last night.

In an interview with the Express shortly after, the contractor spoke out on the “injustice of the entire ordeal”.

“All over the news, they saying I locked up. That was not so at all. I was never locked up,” he said.

The contractor described the police questioning and the prolonged hold as “total victimisation”.
“After three months, all of a sudden police want to come and hold me for questioning and ask me a set of questions that have nothing to do with that investigation,” he said.
“It looking to me like they trying to pin something on me.”

When asked if he had any political affiliation, he confirmed he was closely linked to the ruling People’s National Movement (PNM) and believes he is being targeted for that association.

“They are other businesses with other (political) links, you understand, and they feel I going to get some business now, like road construction and I recently bought some garbage trucks so they feel I going to get contracts from them,” he said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170131 ... m-not-mine

individual (innocent until proven otherwise) confirmed close tie.

news also said the documentation for import did not bear legitimate name of any company....

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 1st, 2017, 12:25 pm

The sunshine papers was braying recently about garbage trucks being in a warehouse.
Is it the same garbage trucks?
3000 tickets at $100 is $300K.

With regards the plywood, did the police question him about the plywood during his injustice and total victimisation?

I will not be surprised if Donald Trump asks back for the USA money and contractor gets extradited to the United States

Postby Redman » February 1st, 2017, 12:36 pm

news also said the documentation for import did not bear legitimate name of any company....

So ...what happening here is that imports and exports are being conducted by illegitimate or non existent companies.

With the Law Enforcement constantly 'intercepting' these shipments at the port-there is no chance to connect the real PERSON the USD was intended for.....
Same thing with the cocain in the juice cans...

Same thing with the drugs in the chicken..

We have a bunch of ghost companies that there for plausible deniability....

well played fella...well played

Postby Chimera » February 1st, 2017, 12:48 pm

Wha I don't understand is....they were alerted about the container because of fraudulent documents right...it obvious that...it had a reason documents were forged....why didn't they just allow it to leave and go to its destination and follow it and search it on the premises of the intended destination

Postby dougla_boy » February 1st, 2017, 1:13 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wha I don't understand is....they were alerted about the container because of fraudulent documents right...it obvious that...it had a reason documents were forged....why didn't they just allow it to leave and go to its destination and follow it and search it on the premises of the intended destination

Yo Duane! Link this man with a name change like Brain Surgeon plz&tanks

US$2M discovered in Pt. Lisas shipment - UPDATE: FBI nabs Trinis in Cocaine link

Postby MaxPower » February 1st, 2017, 1:24 pm

Hahah rigged raffles..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » February 1st, 2017, 1:38 pm

What blasphemy you guys talkin..

This is a fair raffle... shame on you guys

Postby Redman » February 1st, 2017, 2:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Wha I don't understand is....they were alerted about the container because of fraudulent documents right...it obvious that...it had a reason documents were forged....why didn't they just allow it to leave and go to its destination and follow it and search it on the premises of the intended destination

In the Point Lisas drugs haul with the chicken ...I was told that they found duplicate seals in the container and as such probable cause of some one else being able to open container,remove drugs and re seal.

They also didnt trust local law enforcement not to lose the container once it left the port.

The juice containers were done by a defunct co whose director died a while back-so no one can be proven they are the intended recipient -unless caught with it.

TTPS remains inefficient so they never have to 'allow' the container any further or closer to the MAN.

Maybe this is one of the reasons they cleaning up the registry

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2017, 3:26 pm

simple,
they need to lockup the customs broker who would have filed the entry for that shipment until he squeal who hired him

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 1st, 2017, 3:33 pm

Redman doh mix up customs roles and functions with ttps

Postby K74T » February 1st, 2017, 3:46 pm

Redman wrote:The juice containers were done by a defunct co whose director died a while back-so no one can be proven they are the intended recipient -unless caught with it.

Ice cream company?