Calling all air gun enthusiasts

kevinsonny

Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby kevinsonny » November 1st, 2022, 6:12 pm

I have a question. Did the form for the air rifle application changed. Or is it the same form trying not to make a waste run to police admin for the form. Any help would be appreciated thanks

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2022, 6:44 pm

Anybody interested in a fun-only br competition? It's a good way to challenge yourself and others in friendly competition, meet others in the sport, get some tips, pointers, and insights.

Anybody that's interested can pm me your info and I'll arrange the time and location and particulars and post it here.

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2022, 6:46 pm

kevinsonny wrote:I have a question. Did the form for the air rifle application changed. Or is it the same form trying not to make a waste run to police admin for the form. Any help would be appreciated thanks

I heard there was a new format they were using and not the same traditional permission letter but I've never seen it.

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2022, 6:49 pm

just pass by the ful dept st clair and get the form
they supposed to have a clerk sitting at table with a stack of all the forms

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 2nd, 2022, 7:39 pm

88sins wrote:Anybody interested in a fun-only br competition? It's a good way to challenge yourself and others in friendly competitions, meet others in the sport, get some tips, pointers, and insights.

Anybody that's interested can pm me your info and I'll arrange the time and location and particulars and post it here.

Sounds kool ,

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2022, 8:05 pm

location ?

streetbeastINC. wrote:
88sins wrote:Anybody interested in a fun-only br competition? It's a good way to challenge yourself and others in friendly competitions, meet others in the sport, get some tips, pointers, and insights.

Sounds kool ,

Postby 88sins » November 3rd, 2022, 3:48 pm

Have a few locations in mind.
St. Joseph, gran couva, aranguez

Depending on how many ppl interested the location will be chosen to facilitate.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2022, 1:32 pm

Anyone familiar with hatsan gladius, had one in box 2 years now never opened till this morn, saw it came with an extra air tank, does that just screw in if you need to change it ??? Want to make sure its working, need to get rid of my pcp stuff no time for it... , need some advice on how this tank works ....

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2022, 4:01 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Anyone familiar with hatsan gladius, had one in box 2 years now never opened till this morn, saw it came with an extra air tank, does that just screw in if you need to change it ??? Want to make sure its working, need to get rid of my pcp stuff no time for it... , need some advice on how this tank works ....

correct, just unscrew the one that is in the gun, and screw in the other one.
You want to make sure it has at least some pressure in it first though.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2022, 6:56 pm

Thanks buddy, was hoping that was the case, was winderingbif the entire thing had to dismantle ,hmmm this is a real cool feature and i am seeing it came with 4 on board steel mags....

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2022, 8:29 pm

The gladius is a nice gun, but I have only 2 lil issues with it. The weight, and the power potential.
That thing heavy, toting that in d bush is a day wuk by itself, and the way it's designed, that power adjuster is a little bit of a hold back if you looking for maximum power from it.

Postby alfa » November 22nd, 2022, 8:37 pm

88sins wrote:The gladius is a nice gun, but I have only 2 lil issues with it. The weight, and the power potential.
That thing heavy, toting that in d bush is a day wuk by itself, and the way it's designed, that power adjuster is a little bit of a hold back if you looking for maximum power from it.

So what kinda animals can you reliable take with a 177 caliber airgun? Besides the backyard manicou/iguana

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2022, 8:55 pm

Depends on what gun you have and how you have it set up, and your skill as a hunter and a shooter.

Biggest thing I take down with a .177 so far was a capybara weighing about 80 pounds. Wasn't my first capy, with it, or my last. Took out a caiman some years ago too, that one was 6'. Both species were one shot kils.

But I don't recommend every tom dick and harry try that with any and every random pellet gun just because i can do it. I only do that because I know how I have my thing set up, and what it can do. And what I mean by that, is that I don't know many ppl that tune their gun to simultaneously print half inch groups at 30 yards and make 40 fpe atm.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2022, 10:42 pm

88sins wrote:The gladius is a nice gun, but I have only 2 lil issues w5ith it. The weight, and the power potential.

Oh nah i dont hunt at all,, but i had a Benjamin Armada, that shyt was glitchy heavy cumbersome,
Gladius is a feather compared to that..

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 11:17 pm

yuh didn’t like the tactical “AR” look?

streetbeastINC. wrote:
88sins wrote:The gladius is a nice gun, but I have only 2 lil issues w5ith it. The weight, and the power potential.

Oh nah i dont hunt at all,, but i had a Benjamin Armada, that shyt was glitchy heavy cumbersome,

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 22nd, 2022, 11:42 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh didn’t like the tactical “AR” look?

streetbeastINC. wrote:

Yes and no.. was very nice in a glass case , dont ever pray to get in a roadblock with these either..

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2022, 12:49 pm

The Armada lighter than the gladius.
Is just that the Armada more muzzle heavy, and the gladius being a bullpup shifts the weight closer to the body.

Postby alfa » November 23rd, 2022, 12:58 pm

Woulda be nice if citizens could have gotten permits for 22lr as easy as an air rifle, even if they limit it to bolt action self

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 23rd, 2022, 3:24 pm

88sins wrote:The Armada lighter than the gladius.
Is just that the Armada more muzzle heavy, and the gladius being a bullpup shifts the weight closer to the body.

Seriously, i never checked the specs to be honest, that is really shocking

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2022, 3:43 pm

I did better than check specs actually I put them on a scale. Gladius came in around 1.5 lbs heavier iirc

Idk what it is with Hatsan, but dem ppl like they can't make a light air rifle to save they life. Everything they make heavy like is lead they use.

On the upside, they built to take abuse like a mf, and make power like a beast.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 23rd, 2022, 4:12 pm

Lcs sk 19.. this is an amazing machine........

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2022, 4:22 pm

what is the quality of these ?

streetbeastINC. wrote:Lcs sk 19.. this is an amazing machine........

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2022, 4:56 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Lcs sk 19.. this is an amazing machine........

Actually it isn't.

Edit
Don't get me wrong, I admire the engineering involved in making it.
But you see that fixed rotating band ther calling a mag? No thanks. I'd faster buy a blitz before I buy that.

Because while you still fiddling to reload that after it empty, a man done change and empty 4-5 clips in the blitz :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 23rd, 2022, 5:14 pm

Over the top expensive,, had one for. A weekend..was some good fun in the old estate..

Postby 88sins » November 23rd, 2022, 7:17 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Over the top expensive,, had one for. A weekend..was some good fun in the old estate..

Well considering that it was imported and sold by only of our secret society stealerships that's normal
Kinda like the one selling in south and calling $24K for a pellet gun.

What amazes me tho, is that it have people in this country who THAT dumb as to pay that much money for a frigging .177 pellet gun, and they usually run into one issue or another with it not long after getting it.
A shotgun doesn't cost that much.

But this is our greenfig republic.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 23rd, 2022, 7:40 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Over the top expensive,, had one for. A weekend..was some good fun in the old estate..

Well considering that it was imported and sold by only of our secret society stealerships that's normal
Kinda like the one selling in south and calling $24K for a pellet gun.

What amazes me tho, is that it have people in this country who THAT dumb as to pay that much money for a frigging .177 pellet gun, and they usually run into one issue or another with it not long after getting it.
A shotgun doesn't cost that much.

But this is our greenfig republic.

Fully agree, madness with that price,

YellowCanary

Postby YellowCanary » March 21st, 2023, 12:44 pm

I would like to purchase an Air Rifle can anyone direct me to a reputable dealer.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 21st, 2023, 1:59 pm

YellowCanary wrote:I would like to purchase an Air Rifle can anyone direct me to a reputable dealer.
Sport n games

matix

Postby matix » March 21st, 2023, 5:03 pm

Agostini

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2023, 5:16 pm

you need to know whats your budget and if you want a break barrel or a pcp

YellowCanary wrote:I would like to purchase an Air Rifle can anyone direct me to a reputable dealer.