Re: WTF pics and vids 3

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 16th, 2023, 11:32 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Vegan protest presumably

That's a lot of plastic waste there, pumpkins. Next time you should be more mindful of the environment.

Postby Rovin » March 16th, 2023, 11:47 am

:o ... well that is surely make a statement

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 17th, 2023, 3:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Vegan protest presumably

Da meat ent looking halal at all

Postby 88sins » March 18th, 2023, 6:10 pm

So, if I was to pay for one of them tray pack and proceed to carry said meat home and prepare it for consumption, would there be an issue?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 27th, 2023, 5:23 pm

whyyyy

Postby maj. tom » March 27th, 2023, 5:57 pm

Well once he get through.
A drive-thru ATM can be confusing tbh, never having used one myself.

Postby paid_influencer » March 27th, 2023, 6:06 pm

it have drive-through atm?

Postby Chimera » March 27th, 2023, 6:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:it have drive-through atm?
Several

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 27th, 2023, 7:03 pm

DAMN! Didn't even know it had drive thru ATMs nah! :shock:

Postby 88sins » March 27th, 2023, 11:55 pm

All d country ppl showing up with this one :lol:

Yes, it have drive thru atms. In your defense tho, majority of them in north/POS.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2023, 6:05 pm

88sins wrote:All d country ppl showing up with this one :lol:

Yes, it have drive thru atms. In your defense tho, majority of them in north/POS.

Price Plaza has one

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 29th, 2023, 12:13 pm

AlliDr

Postby AlliDr » March 29th, 2023, 1:51 pm

88sins wrote:All d country ppl showing up with this one :lol:

Price Plaza has one

Royal Bank Gulf City

matix

Postby matix » March 29th, 2023, 2:02 pm

South Park by JMMB

fireworks

Postby fireworks » March 29th, 2023, 10:44 pm

shaneelal wrote:

men like driving with bad wheel bearings. well this is what happens

Postby 88sins » March 30th, 2023, 7:14 pm

yup, but not just bad bearings eh.
Over and under torqued lug nuts as well. Yes, you read that right, Over torque.
Make a note, pay attention to the tyre shop grrrrt grrrrt specialists.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 8th, 2023, 10:23 am

5A3F6C09-2CFF-40CE-9079-920015E74A33.jpeg

They even describe something like a Alexa echo show as a telephone loud speaker with tv screen and tiny camera for the busy house wife to talk to friends while she is busy in the kitchen

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 11th, 2023, 2:20 pm

88sins wrote:yup, but not just bad bearings eh.

*grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt *

"I jess like to make sure d ting er go no wey na pa, isse do good wuk"

*still doesn't align the tire marking to the valve*

(Yes even big name tire shop doing this shiet)

hindian

Postby hindian » April 11th, 2023, 5:18 pm

2-3 ugga duggas good. Any more is trouble

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2023, 5:27 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:*grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt *

exactly like that lol

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2023, 5:34 pm

hindian wrote:

2-3 ugga duggas good. Any more is trouble

Far as i concerned, dat only good for taking it off. You will hand tighten my lugs, or you will have an immediate size 13 colonoscopy.

I fedup see fellas break wheel studs with impact tools. And d first thing to come out dey dotish mouth is usually some variation of the typical "way boi dan, hard luck dey"

Postby Rovin » April 11th, 2023, 6:41 pm

after getting dat cross thread studs a few yrs ago with 2 nuts on 1 wheel even from big name tire shops i does stand up & make sure they at least hand run up d nuts 1st ...

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » April 12th, 2023, 3:15 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:*grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt grrrrrrrrt *

exactly like that lol

Anybody ever see a tire shop that using Color-coded impact torque sticks prevent damage to wheels, wheel studs and nuts?

All tire shops in the states are required to have this by insurance.I used to stop the workers from using power tools to put on the wheel because bad experiences in T&T but they say it’s ok cause they use this type of extensions. When I first saw it could not visualize how the hell it could prevent damage. But I understand the logic now and when ever I come back to Trinidad unless I see these tools I still always request hand tightened or let me do it myself
B6C05342-7F4B-4A06-B04F-EA30264CB333.jpeg

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 12th, 2023, 9:21 am

I now googled a video on youtube there

Apparently they have some twist allowances which absorb the full brunt of the torque (the metal kinda springy basically)

But also apparently they aren't too too accurate, but still, better than *grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt*

I might just get a torque wrench and just go full nerd on my lug nuts yes . Want something done right? Do it ya self

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2023, 6:37 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:

exactly like that lol

Anybody ever see a tire shop that using Color-coded impact torque sticks prevent damage to wheels, wheel studs and nuts?

All tire shops in the states are required to have this by insurance.I used to stop the workers from using power tools to put on the wheel because bad experiences in T&T but they say it’s ok cause they use this type of extensions. When I first saw it could not visualize how the hell it could prevent damage. But I understand the logic now and when ever I come back to Trinidad unless I see these tools I still always request hand tightened or let me do it myself

Nice thing about this modern world, it have digital torque gauges that you snap on your tool in one end, and your socket on the other, then just set the torque limit you want. When u reach the desired torque it gives you a tone. They come in ft lb, in.lb, and Nm., from 1" drive down, and very reliable and accurate.

Only thing tho, the good ones eh cheap at all. But in a professional shop, it will pay for itself real quick

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 12th, 2023, 7:54 pm

One thing you have to remember, torque wrenches need to be recalibrated on a periodic basis, or else you would just be over torquing or under torquing the fasteners.

At work, we recalibrate our torque wrenches on an annual basis.

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2023, 10:57 pm

I tighten my own nuts.

hindian

Postby hindian » April 13th, 2023, 12:04 am

I started using a torque wrench a few years ago to tighten my wheel nuts and customers wheels as well. I feel a lot more confident that the wheel is fastened closer to spec than just putting a power handle and saying “ dah good dey”

Postby Rovin » April 13th, 2023, 11:11 am

sMASH wrote:I tighten my own nuts.

heyyy what u do in d privacy of ur bedroom is ur bisnis ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2023, 10:20 am

Tunisian footballer Nizar Issaoui dies after setting himself alight over ‘expensive bananas’

A professional footballer in Tunisia has died after setting himself alight earlier this week in what he said was a protest against the "police state" ruling the country, his brother said Friday.

Nizar Issaoui, 35, suffered third-degree burns from his action in the village of Haffouz in the central region of Kairouan, his brother Ryad told reporters.

He was taken from hospital in Kairouan to the specialist burns hospital in Tunis but doctors were unable to save his life, the brother said.

"He died yesterday (Thursday) and will be buried today."

According to Tunisian media, Issaoui decided to make his extreme protest against the police after officers accused him of "terrorism" when he complained that he was unable to buy bananas for less than 10 dinars ($3.3) a kilogramme, double the price set by the government.

A video selfie circulating on social media shows Issaoui screaming: "For a dispute with someone selling bananas at 10 dinars, I get accused of terrorism at the police station. Terrorism for a complaint about bananas."

Issaoui's protest recalled that of street vendor Mohamed Bouazizi, who burned himself to death on December 17, 2010, sparking the Tunisian revolution that was the trigger for the Arab Spring uprisings.

News of Issaoui's death sparked protests on the streets of Haffouz on Thursday evening, Tunisian media reported. Young demonstrators hurled stones at police who responded with tear gas.
There was no immediate comment from the authorities.

Issaoui was a free agent at the time of his death after a career that saw him play for a range of clubs from the lower divisions to the top flight.
In a Facebook post shortly before his fatal action, Issaoui said he had sentenced himself to "death by fire.”

"I have no more energy. Let the police state know that the sentence will be executed today," he wrote.

Agencies

https://www.gulftoday.ae/news/2023/04/1 ... ve-bananas