Digicel internet runaround

Riabridge

Digicel internet runaround

Postby Riabridge » November 29th, 2016, 2:37 pm

My sister signed up for digicel play approx 3 weeks ago..they supposed to connect her this month.they called last week thursday said they coming between the hrs of 8am to 12pm .so she waited and nothing :( so she called and they said they having a little delay....not sure when they can connect her.so thats that for lastweek.now she called yesterday and told them if they dont come b4 this month is finished dont bother to come so the girl say she schedule for connection today :shock: wait between 8am to 12pm.so she waited again and till this hour no 1 has called or show up :cry: .the reason why she really wanted it this month is because they have an advance billing system so when she get she bill in december she will have to pay for 1 week in november and also for the month of december.but if they connect her in early december she will be getting a bill in january for the month of december and january in 1 and that will be a bit hard for her to cough up all that money at once.she did explain this to the guy that was walking around and signed her up :cry:

Riabridge

Re: Digecel internet runaround

Postby Riabridge » November 29th, 2016, 3:23 pm

I have flow .i tell she take flow dont knw wa she will decide

dr_wildman

Re: Digecel internet runaround

Postby dr_wildman » November 29th, 2016, 7:06 pm

Yeah i took it today, and they said they would come for 3 oclock and they never reached , very poor service

Re: Digicel internet runaround

Postby wagonrunner » November 29th, 2016, 9:27 pm

hahaha

so in south, d girl who came around said because i taking the 199 package, they wouldnt be around to install for three weeks.
If i took the more expensive package, they'd come faster. i kept the 199.
and in about 4 days it was installed.

that was almost two months ago. since then, they cannot give me an account number which can be entered into the digicel play system to pay, nor send me an invoice. and in that time, i've gotten three seperate calls for them to install the service at the same location.
CSR even had the audacity to ask if i sure it's digicel play i already have. (should have told her no, and as a matter of fact cancel meh installation request).

net still at full speed, tv and phone still working.

Postby redmanjp » November 30th, 2016, 12:24 am

^ so free internet?

Postby ismithx » November 30th, 2016, 7:16 am

I don't have that much stock in then after seeing hour they treat their fiber optic cables

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 30th, 2016, 7:44 am

Riabridge wrote:My sister signed up for digicel play approx 3 weeks ago..they supposed to connect her this month.they called last week thursday said they coming between the hrs of 8am to 12pm .so she waited and nothing :( so she called and they said they having a little delay....not sure when they can connect her.so thats that for lastweek.now she called yesterday and told them if they dont come b4 this month is finished dont bother to come so the girl say she schedule for connection today :shock: wait between 8am to 12pm.so she waited again and till this hour no 1 has called or show up :cry: .the reason why she really wanted it this month is because they have an advance billing system so when she get she bill in december she will have to pay for 1 week in november and also for the month of december.but if they connect her in early december she will be getting a bill in january for the month of december and january in 1 and that will be a bit hard for her to cough up all that money at once.she did explain this to the guy that was walking around and signed her up :cry:

Well tell your sister the money she was planning to pay the bill with in December, put it in a draw so when January comes she already have the money

I feel for your sister because the costumer service is poor, or they have to many jobs and cannot handle the work load but Digicel they can be more professional than that.
I believe there is a call in line in the express you write about people complaints and they do get service , she could try that route.
or see if Digicel have a complaints dept.

Postby dougla_boy » November 30th, 2016, 8:15 am

Massy ftw wrt to Customer Service.....i never get hassle from Massy...make da switch before it too late

Riabridge

Postby Riabridge » November 30th, 2016, 8:50 am

they contacted her yesterday afternoon and said that they having technical difficulties so right now they not installing for nobody.and they workin on it asap.but she dont want it anymore.honestly think its unreliable

Postby S_2NR » November 30th, 2016, 1:41 pm

Riabridge wrote:they contacted her yesterday afternoon and said that they having technical difficulties so right now they not installing for nobody.and they workin on it asap.but she dont want it anymore.honestly think its unreliable

i agree. dont give them your money.
unfortunately, you will receive the same crap from flow, tstt etc in different forms.
in trinidad, customer service is non existent. you will constantly be picking the least shitty option. if you do happen to get good service it is an exception and not the norm.

i would recommend massy for customer service. flow for bang for your buck.

Postby wagonrunner » December 2nd, 2016, 4:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ so free internet?
yup
had them on the phone wednesday trying to get it resolved.
they corrected phone number to match play account

email from them today.
Good afternoon,

Thank You for Choosing Digicel Play !

Unfortunately no bills are generated at this point in time for you.

Have an Extraordinary Day Courtesy Digicel !

abbow

Postby abbow » December 6th, 2016, 11:26 am

one set of BS from all the companies......

imagine i gone to pay a bmobile bill at their store in the GC mall...downstairs say cashier closed...she leave early... 5 15 pm eh.

gone upstairs...stand in line, told the csr i here to pay a bill for my mobile. waited in line...when i reach up, cashier say she need the account number, she cant use the phone number....like wtf in this day and age and tstt/bmobile want to tout as a true mobile provider...

went to my car, luckily found a bill...took it back, stood in line...when i reach up again...csr start to laugh...i ask she what so funny...she then tell me that my account is a new one, and she cant access that account on the system....

lets see what 3.7 billion dollars in upgrades will allow them...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 6th, 2016, 11:42 am

^^All of them is a waste... good job at not cussing way she mc.

cvasur

Postby cvasur » January 16th, 2017, 10:28 pm

Is anyone else getting problems with streaming on Netflix or Youtube from an LG smart tv with web OS? A direct connection from the router seems to work ok but on wifi the stream is constantly buffering.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 16th, 2017, 10:36 pm

Digicel literally came to my front gate last Friday they had like 20 young people going to each house asking people to sign up for their Cable and Internet service. So I spoke with what was known as a "Digicel Genius" is what the leader told me his position was. He said that he has a package for $420 I asked what about lower he said no they do not offer anything lower I say well I am not interested I already have flow for $195 a month 60mb he asked how did I get that package he has never heard of that package I said it was a special for 2 years so in 2 years when it ends I will check you back for a Digicel connection.

He then told me that unless I sign up right now and secured a "node" I will not be able to sign up in future.

I politely told him to go wash somebody else ass.

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » January 17th, 2017, 8:03 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Digicel literally came to my front gate last Friday they had like 20 young people going to each house asking people to sign up for their Cable and Internet service. So I spoke with what was known as a "Digicel Genius" is what the leader told me his position was. He said that he has a package for $420 I asked what about lower he said no they do not offer anything lower I say well I am not interested I already have flow for $195 a month 60mb he asked how did I get that package he has never heard of that package I said it was a special for 2 years so in 2 years when it ends I will check you back for a Digicel connection.

He then told me that unless I sign up right now and secured a "node" I will not be able to sign up in future.

I politely told him to go wash somebody else ass.

Boy shut up and stop fcuking lying boy....

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2017, 8:17 am

Ent, fcukin dweeb could lie for so.

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2017, 8:27 am

Hello OP,

Terribly sorry if im coming across as rude...but by chance any pics of sister?

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2017, 8:27 am

digicel have cashflow probs right now, they looking for money to upgrade to lte but ketching they tail to find the $$$
TSTT already upgrade, how times have changed

HSA

Postby HSA » January 17th, 2017, 10:37 am

waaaaay...ED post one thing and he gettin licks...rofl...

but digicel really have horrible service... the digicel jehoviahs came last week... they are unaware of the $200 package with net and cable alone....

after calling a csr while they were there she said i have to take the higher package which includes phone and then call to downgrade to the $200 package...

also its on a contract basis....even if you dont use their service and disconnect, you still have to pay $50 a mth until the contract ends... which i find is mfbs

Additionally, :) the package with the phone does not come with free minutes as you have to buy the minutes... the advertised price is for cable and net with the phone in fine print

Postby Dizzy28 » January 17th, 2017, 10:48 am

HSA wrote:waaaaay...ED post one thing and he gettin licks...rofl...

but digicel really have horrible service... the digicel jehoviahs came last week... they are unaware of the $200 package with net and cable alone....

after calling a csr while they were there she said i have to take the higher package which includes phone and then call to downgrade to the $200 package...

also its on a contract basis....even if you dont use their service and disconnect, you still have to pay $50 a mth until the contract ends... which i find is mfbs

Additionally, :) the package with the phone does not come with free minutes as you have to buy the minutes... the advertised price is for cable and net with the phone in fine print

I was thinking of going with Digicel for the $200 package but if that is the scenario they will have too hold a salt. The brochures they handed out last year up to December advertises a $200 package so essentially they are engaging in wrongful advertising.