What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

Postby DVSTT » December 25th, 2016, 1:10 am

Saw this on another forum and it contained a lot of information that I found useful, I figured it might be interesting to try here.

Merry Christmas BTW.

Re: What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 25th, 2016, 1:16 am

That Apple Inc. share prices would skyrocket

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 25th, 2016, 1:17 am

have all the fun you can. be irresponsible while you can.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 25th, 2016, 1:18 am

I'll get back to you in about 9 years time when im out of my 20's.

Postby Redman » December 25th, 2016, 2:04 am

It's the girls you let get away that you remember.
That nice guy sheeit is for fags.

In Aripero....Ignore that Indian ting bamsee ...the 626 in front of you has excellent brakes.

Life is fragile...say what you want to say..to those that you need to say it.

Postby desifemlove » December 25th, 2016, 5:43 am

nothing..i was a fount of all knowledge....

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2016, 6:28 am

Lol
I watched that for several years and each time was sure it was not sustainable

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:That Apple Inc. share prices would skyrocket

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 25th, 2016, 6:53 am

i wish that i did know woman is trouble and it woulda be better tuh spend $300 ah week tuh buss meh gun

Postby rspann » December 25th, 2016, 8:21 am

That girls just wanna have fun.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 25th, 2016, 9:46 am

How to properly save and budget my spending and fixing up older cars are fun, but a very expensive mistake it all turns out to be.

Postby nervewrecker » December 25th, 2016, 10:28 am

Shouldn't have pull out jk.

Economics and psychology

Postby rspann » December 25th, 2016, 10:38 am

When you have the teeth you do not have the nuts and by the time you get the nuts ,you do not have teeth.

Gerard Tournadre, wise Frenchman.

Average

Postby Average » December 25th, 2016, 10:55 am

While life is good right now I'd still advise any youngster to :

Save some money.
Don't drink so damn much.
Bull all that was available and stop analyzing the situations that let the few get away lol
Put things in place such as a piece of land.
Actually do A's and head to UWI instead of working from an early age.

thingcall

Postby thingcall » December 25th, 2016, 11:31 am

Don't try to f@€k all the girls, nookie don't die, they have more than 9 lives.
Save some energy for later.
Educate you'r self, there will still be woman around.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 25th, 2016, 11:43 am

Don't waste too money much on thrills but instead save and learn to make wise investments. Btw women are not investments they are liabilities, at least from a financial stand point.

zorced

Postby zorced » December 25th, 2016, 12:11 pm

Pretty much any advice that values what is most important like:

Don't take your talents or time for granted.

Always be true to yourself.

Try to make meaningful bonds with people.

Procrastinate less.
Last edited by zorced on December 25th, 2016, 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 25th, 2016, 12:11 pm

Take care of your health.

Can't enjoy all the things you work to build if you laid up in a hospital bed waiting to die

Postby hydroep » December 25th, 2016, 1:00 pm

Don't take life too seriously... :idea:

VII

Postby VII » December 25th, 2016, 1:57 pm

DVSTT wrote:Saw this on another forum and it contained a lot of information that I found useful, I figured it might be interesting to try here.

Merry Christmas BTW.

That 'Turtlenecks' aren't cool and the more you systematically ignore pretty ladies the more they want you...kinda like giving a lil slack on your fishing line before you really reel in!!

Oh....HYMC!!! 8-)

Postby skylinechild » December 25th, 2016, 4:12 pm

lots of stuff but too embarrassed to list them.....

Postby K74T » December 25th, 2016, 4:18 pm

thingcall wrote:Educate you'r self

Uh huh

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 25th, 2016, 5:06 pm

DO what I want and need and not what others want and need of me.

Wrote down my plan and stuck to it.

It is great to be rich/wealthy, however it is more fulfilling to be me,

Even if I had followed my dreams and fail .........

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2016, 5:17 pm

one thing for sure is even if someone told us all these things back then we prob wouldn't take heed of the advice anyways due ignorance

Re: RE: Re: What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 25th, 2016, 5:30 pm

pugboy wrote:one thing for sure is even if someone told us all these things back then we prob wouldn't take heed of the advice anyways due ignorance

This!

Beacuse i cant see my past self even listening to advice my present self would have given

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 25th, 2016, 7:02 pm

^ Exactly!!!

My old man told me years ago to get off my ass and plant the land my grandfather left for me he said plant it with coconut. I was too ignorant to listen back then, I said that eh have no money and is for people without education so I did a degree instead. Turns out he was right all along, look how expensive coconuts selling for now. Say what I have 200 trees growing, 2020 must reach, it must get big and start to flowers one day.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 25th, 2016, 7:53 pm

lambo doors is headache.... most local car painters issa waste of time....

buy plenty Caroni land

Re: RE: Re: What do you know now, that you wish you had known in your 20's?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 25th, 2016, 7:59 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Exactly!!!

My old man told me years ago to get off my ass and plant the land my grandfather left for me he said plant it with coconut. I was too ignorant to listen back then, I said that eh have no money and is for people without education so I did a degree instead. Turns out he was right all along, look how expensive coconuts selling for now. Say what I have 200 trees growing, 2020 must reach, it must get big and start to flowers one day.

Man delete he whole post yes lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 25th, 2016, 8:02 pm

It was too long to say the same thing in just 4 lines. lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 25th, 2016, 8:28 pm

Land does not depreciate in value.
Cars do.

The money I blew on two cars in my 20's could have been worth over 3M in land today.

Postby Morpheus » December 25th, 2016, 8:32 pm

Land can depreciate in value. Less likely to happen but it can...

You correct though about land value then and now