Re: Looking for a good GI (Gastrointestinal) Doctor

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 9th, 2017, 8:05 pm

what wrong with you?

ev0

Postby ev0 » October 11th, 2017, 10:57 pm

Going to see Dr Ramnarace tom

Hopefully he can treat me with someting that works.
Ulcerative colitis I got

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 11th, 2017, 11:03 pm

just stop drinking carbonated beverages and instant coffee, youll be fine in a few days afterwards,,,,,

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » October 11th, 2017, 11:34 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:just stop drinking carbonated beverages and instant coffee, youll be fine in a few days afterwards,,,,,

It's not that simple.
UC is hypothesised to be autoimmune mediated and causes destruction of the submucosal layer of the colon which will repeatedly heal itself and then get damaged once again.
It can have serious complications so it's best OP sees a doctor and discusses it with said doctor so they can tailor management and educate him on red flag signs.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 12th, 2017, 6:35 am

Pm rollingstock

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 12th, 2017, 8:41 am

Shannon wrote:Dr. Rene Ramnarace his office is in Southern Medical Clinic

X2 Excellent Specialist. My attending.

devrat

Postby devrat » October 12th, 2017, 9:09 am

ev0 wrote:Going to see Dr Ramnarace tom

Hopefully he can treat me with someting that works.
Ulcerative colitis I got

Dr Ramnarace is the best, no rush, great bedside manner and an absolute expert in his field.

ev0

Postby ev0 » October 12th, 2017, 12:32 pm

Yes, will visit with him as he would be the 3rd GI I will be seeing.

Thanks
Will let you know how it goes.

devrat

Postby devrat » October 12th, 2017, 3:50 pm

ev0 wrote:Yes, will visit with him as he would be the 3rd GI I will be seeing.

Thanks
Will let you know how it goes.

Let him at least buy you dinner first if a colonoscopy is needed

ev0

Postby ev0 » October 13th, 2017, 12:02 pm

Saw him
Really good doc like you guys said
Didn't have cash and no linx, he said next time

Postby RedVEVO » October 13th, 2017, 5:44 pm

Have Reflux .. ?

You need a lifestyle change .

You need stop the spicy oyster sauce and pepper roti and cheap oil food ..

You need to exercise and get rid of de belly ..

And de ugly over weight wife .. :D

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » October 16th, 2017, 12:41 pm

Dr Maria Bartholomew is also excellent if you need a second opinion. Seems like you're fine with Dr Ramnarace though.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 16th, 2017, 1:31 pm

Try some Pudin hara.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » August 11th, 2021, 10:29 am

Dr Aryi at St Augustine private
Dr Daniel @ endoscopy st joseph

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2021, 10:39 am

Dr Sanjeev Solomon is pretty good as well.

Postby timelapse » August 11th, 2021, 10:44 am

RedVEVO wrote:Have Reflux .. ?

You need a lifestyle change .

You need stop the spicy oyster sauce and pepper roti and cheap oil food ..

You need to exercise and get rid of de belly ..

And de ugly over weight wife .. :D
Did Dr.Beckles cure yours? Jk
Vevo is correct here, add sugar and dairy to the list.If is stress triggered, drink some Haram tea

sarahjo

Postby sarahjo » August 13th, 2021, 9:37 am

Hi,

I also had the same issue and was really disturbed by it but I consulted a doctor through an app called humwell. It's amazing. I talked to him through Online doctor chat and I am pretty satisfied.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » November 19th, 2021, 11:57 am

Alyuh sorry for misleading alyuh DO NOT GO BY DR DENAESH ARI he is not a official Gastroenterologist he want to only make $$$ and don't want fix the problem also he base in St Augustine Private and is a board member so yuh know.....
He is classified as a Specialist Surgeon it's very misleading

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2021, 12:32 pm

sound like a something went downhill after the initial recommendation

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 19th, 2021, 1:23 pm

check either parasram, hinds, Richards, trotman or deyalsingh. They have been f'ing the country good for the past two years.

Postby timelapse » November 19th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Check Dr. Joseph.
They call him G.I Joe

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2021, 6:00 pm

99% of them does prescribe a dosage of a proton pump tablet ie nexium, pantoprazole etc
and if it don’t work they say take twice a day and if that don’t work they say double dosage and if that don’t work they say raise yuh bed

Postby Kenjo » November 19th, 2021, 8:36 pm

pugboy wrote:99% of them does prescribe a dosage of a proton pump tablet ie nexium, pantoprazole etc
and if it don’t work they say take twice a day and if that don’t work they say double dosage and if that don’t work they say raise yuh bed

You want surgery from the get go ?