Re: Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2018, 2:59 pm

Zee wrote:
mazdatt wrote:
st7 wrote:update: called Massy and they will get back to me if they can send someone to my home
Great, let us know what was the issue and how it was fixed.

Service rep on the phone said i had to carry the car to Massy and chaguanas would suffice.

When i reach there with the tow truck, they tell me the car have to go Morvant after they checked the car.... and i wasnt gonna pay for that.

So i talk with Massy, they make a few phone calls and they said they will send someone tmr with the equipment.

The chaguanas people said that the car has no brakes fluid... i doubt that's it unless it leak out in my garage but nothing there.

Anyway, a guy name John who works there told me he'll let me know if anyone comes tmr or not, and he and the staff there were helpful --- so props to them.

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 22nd, 2018, 3:44 pm

st7 wrote:
Zee wrote:
mazdatt wrote:
st7 wrote:update: called Massy and they will get back to me if they can send someone to my home

Service rep on the phone said i had to carry the car to Massy and chaguanas would suffice.

When i reach there with the tow truck, they tell me the car have to go Morvant after they checked the car.... and i wasnt gonna pay for that.

So i talk with Massy, they make a few phone calls and they said they will send someone tmr with the equipment.

The chaguanas people said that the car has no brakes fluid... i doubt that's it unless it leak out in my garage but nothing there.

Anyway, a guy name John who works there told me he'll let me know if anyone comes tmr or not, and he and the staff there were helpful --- so props to them.
Did you pay to get the car wrecked? Do you know the Ioniq came with 3 years free Roadside service from TCM (Total Convenience Management) so they should be able to wreck the car from your home to Massy.

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2018, 3:55 pm

mazdatt wrote:
st7 wrote:
Zee wrote:
mazdatt wrote:

Did you pay to get the car wrecked? Do you know the Ioniq came with 3 years free Roadside service from TCM (Total Convenience Management) so they should be able to wreck the car from your home to Massy.

Nah i didnt pay cause i used TCM for that self.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 22nd, 2018, 7:24 pm

Anybody had the their car flooded over the weekend? Don’t want it to happen but would like to know with the battery and all that.

Postby st7 » October 23rd, 2018, 5:10 pm

st7 wrote:
mazdatt wrote:
st7 wrote:
Zee wrote:
mazdatt wrote:

Nah i didnt pay cause i used TCM for that self.

update... had good weather today and someone came to chaguanas to check it out.

apparently i have a dog who wants me dead... chewed on the brakes line...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 23rd, 2018, 5:46 pm

Similar Happened to me but was the abs wire

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 23rd, 2018, 6:09 pm

st7 wrote:update... had good weather today and someone came to chaguanas to check it out.

First time hearing about dogs chewing brake lines...but good to know you found out the cause.

Hear Massy updating the BMS (Battery Management Software) on older Ioniqs when you carry it in for service. Anyone had this done and noticed any change in behavior after it was done? Like staying on electric more/less often, better/worst fuel economy etc

Postby rspann » October 23rd, 2018, 6:58 pm

What are your thoughts on one that was under three feet of water?

Postby aaron17 » October 23rd, 2018, 7:36 pm

Wtf..explain that dog situation...a small dog?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2018, 8:22 pm

Dog? Could be a rat.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 24th, 2018, 3:59 am

rspann wrote:What are your thoughts on one that was under three feet of water?

Best suggestion. Thorough clean. And hope for the best on start up? If it's 3 feet of water I fear water is in the battery though. There are holes to allow ventilation under the back seat for the battery.

Postby rspann » October 24th, 2018, 5:54 am

Going to remove the whole interior today and clean up. Everything I read says the battery pack is waterproof as is the drive and the inverter. Hoping for the best.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 24th, 2018, 6:03 am

Let me know how it goes. I'm very interested in the outcome.

Postby rspann » October 24th, 2018, 6:07 am

Will do.

Postby st7 » October 24th, 2018, 7:42 am

aaron17 wrote:Wtf..explain that dog situation...a small dog?

no boy... he's a big dog (still in puppy mode) and for some reason he finds a reason to go and lie down under the cars.

but he also very destructive -_-

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 24th, 2018, 9:33 am

Zee wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Dog? Could be a rat.

Read about many complaints of Rats going after the Soy based wires
My dog as a puppy chewed my ABS wire did some research and it said that puppies chew on things as their teeth grows

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 24th, 2018, 9:59 am

This looking like small damage but something major must be wrong for it to be selling for $65k

snypaz

Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

Postby snypaz » October 24th, 2018, 10:01 am

Man say it in good condition ya know.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 24th, 2018, 10:03 am

Probably the one Spann got offered for $60K.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 24th, 2018, 10:03 am

Does not look so bad

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 24th, 2018, 9:49 pm

mazdatt wrote:
st7 wrote:update... had good weather today and someone came to chaguanas to check it out.

First time hearing about dogs chewing brake lines...but good to know you found out the cause.

Hear Massy updating the BMS (Battery Management Software) on older Ioniqs when you carry it in for service. Anyone had this done and noticed any change in behavior after it was done? Like staying on electric more/less often, better/worst fuel economy etc

Massy contacted me today, Wanted to make sure the car was ok after this weekend’s floods, Also about updating the BMS and they wanted to check the Hydraulic Clutch Actuator on the vehicle. Scheduled for next week. Only at Morvant and not the other service centers. Dropping the car off in the morning and picking it up in the evening.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 24th, 2018, 10:52 pm

snypaz wrote:
mazdatt wrote:

Massy contacted me today, Wanted to make sure the car was ok after this weekend’s floods, Also about updating the BMS and they wanted to check the Hydraulic Clutch Actuator on the vehicle. Scheduled for next week. Only at Morvant and not the other service centers. Dropping the car off in the morning and picking it up in the evening.

https://www.automotive-fleet.com/301568 ... lic-clutch

Possible problem with hydraulic clutch actuators leaking and causing fire ...
Maybe all DCT's are really cursed.

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2018, 4:41 pm

update: i collected it just before closing time and everything came up to 1200

noticing the brakes pedal vibrating about 75% of the time and every time i mash the brakes, a very soft beeeeeeeeep is heard. of course you can only hear it when the music off, but is that something to be alarmed about?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 28th, 2018, 7:17 am

Toyota Prius owners used to complain about rust and corrosion on the brake discs. This because the actual brake pads are hardly ever used.

Yours rusty or clean?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 30th, 2018, 1:49 pm

Zee wrote:I've now seen 4 Ioniqs up for sale. When up to one month ago, there were none
Flood cars ?

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » October 30th, 2018, 6:39 pm

Zee wrote:I've now seen 4 Ioniqs up for sale. When up to one month ago, there were none
Where you see them for sale? Can you share the link?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 30th, 2018, 11:02 pm

mazdatt wrote:
Where you see them for sale? Can you share the link?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 31st, 2018, 8:08 am

Korean and Hybrids which means we should get some really good deals 8-)

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 31st, 2018, 8:46 am

Zee wrote:1. Spoke to the owner - he is willing to take $150k. They are migrating.

https://www.ttautoguide.com/advert/vehicle-for-sale/

150,000? 1600km? This is a VERY good deal.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 31st, 2018, 3:25 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ss cud offer yuh 20 years warranty and i still wouldnt buy a zaboca from them. Worst company to deal witj
They could offer a lifetime warranty and a 30 anos chica de venezolana,NOT ME AND THEM AGAIN.