ADONI

Re: Hyundai Ioniq in Trinidad...

Postby ADONI » May 14th, 2019, 8:34 am

turboturnsmeon2 wrote:2017 Ioniq, AC just stopped cooling.
Has anyone else experienced issues with their AC ? Is the AC covered under the warranty ?

I experienced this with my 2016 Tucson. Could be a Hyundai problem. I know of a few other ppl with the 2016 Tucosn where the AC stopped cooling as well.

Was a part called the thermostop that was defective and it is a warranty item.

My aunt had to pay to get her's done.

What refrigerant they use? r134a or r600?

Had first and second gen Tucson and on the fourth year both evaporators had to change...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 14th, 2019, 8:48 am

ADONI wrote:
Has anyone else experienced issues with their AC ? Is the AC covered under the warranty ?

I experienced this with my 2016 Tucson. Could be a Hyundai problem. I know of a few other ppl with the 2016 Tucosn where the AC stopped cooling as well.

Had first and second gen Tucson and on the fourth year both evaporators had to change...

One word for you fellas.. TOYOTA.

End ched. 0X

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2019, 9:30 am

randolphinshan wrote:
ADONI wrote:

End ched. 0X
Overpriced and under featured. I good!!

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 17th, 2019, 1:57 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
ADONI wrote:

End ched. 0X

Even the toyotas have an ac problem. Idk they sorted that out in the newer models

Postby aaron17 » May 17th, 2019, 2:06 pm

LASKO..nuff said

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » June 3rd, 2019, 3:00 pm

I feel you guys should take a look at your mufflers :shock: . Also Massy called today in relation to replacing a part they said it would be free

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 2nd, 2019, 3:53 pm

Collected my Ioniq yesterday.
Anybody knows where i can get the rain visor for the windows?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 2nd, 2019, 4:08 pm

You might have to import them. Ebay has them.
PapaC wrote:Collected my Ioniq yesterday.
Anybody knows where i can get the rain visor for the windows?

Sent from my MAR-LX3A using TriniTuner mobile app

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 2nd, 2019, 4:10 pm

Got a busted tire yesterday, getting the error for pressure sensor, have to get a new tire.
Anyone know a tire shop that can change out the pressure sensor?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 2nd, 2019, 4:11 pm

Any repute shop should be able to change it but check Mileage Mack.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 2nd, 2019, 4:17 pm

If any of the owners want to join a Ioniq group on Whatsapp where we share experiences, talk about maintenance, issues even detailing etc and little tweaks, Please PM me to join. We even have had convos with Massy to see if we could get reduced service costs to members.

Postby Rovin » July 24th, 2019, 11:51 am

click pon d link for details & pics .....

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... otBvYAbvPw

Hyundai Ioniq in 180 kph police chase ends in crash, arrest

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 24th, 2019, 12:21 pm

Buying scrap iron ole battery buying.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 24th, 2019, 2:57 pm

Rovin wrote:click pon d link for details & pics .....

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... otBvYAbvPw

Hyundai Ioniq in 180 kph police chase ends in crash, arrest
That look like a 180mph crash when compared to the cruze

Postby rspann » July 24th, 2019, 7:38 pm

If anybody knows the owner please PM me.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 24th, 2019, 8:16 pm

This is amazing! Man looks like not a scratch and he flip and crash the car at 180kph!

Korean cars have come a long way in terms of safety!

Postby hydroep » July 24th, 2019, 8:52 pm

Man look like he thinking "Ah zig when a shoulda zag"...:|

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 6:42 am

( in the highest pitch voice) The boy ent do nobody nutting . He does make everybody in the village laugh. I was dey from the start to the end. the police too wicked. We want jostiss!
If was somebody from westmoorings allyuh woulda never put them in de back ah de jeep.

Postby rspann » September 2nd, 2019, 10:01 pm

rspann wrote:If anybody knows the owner please PM me.

Got through. If anybody looking for parts, pm.

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2019, 10:42 pm

Is the problem with rotting mufflers true?

Postby MaxPower » September 2nd, 2019, 10:49 pm

Soldier lookin like he does bun nose

Postby st7 » January 6th, 2020, 12:00 pm

does anyone know the typical cost of the 20k service?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 14th, 2020, 5:46 am

Probably between 1500-2000.w
Won't be more than that.

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2020, 6:25 am

thanks. i was 'promised' a 20% discount on that service, so I was studying if they would jack the price up to provide said discount.

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2020, 7:50 am

https://www.hyundai.news/uk/brand/hyund ... ed-to-evs/

IONIQ 5 / IONIQ 6 / IONIQ 7
Hyundai will be launching a range of numerically named EVs under the new brand, with the even numbers used for sedans and the odd numbers for SUVs.

The first model under the IONIQ brand will be the IONIQ 5 midsize CUV that will launch in early 2021. IONIQ 5 is based on the concept EV ‘45’, which Hyundai unveiled at the International Motor Show (IAA) 2019 in Frankfurt as a homage to its very first concept car. IONIQ 5’s designers took inspiration from the past and integrated it with cutting-edge parametric pixels, a unique design element that Hyundai designers will continue to incorporate into future IONIQ models.

In 2022, Hyundai will introduce IONIQ 6 sedan, which is based on the company’s latest concept EV ‘Prophecy’, unveiled in March; followed by IONIQ 7, a large SUV in early 2024. Prophecy’s iconic exterior design is characterized by its aerodynamic silhouette of perfect proportions.

Likewise, IONIQ vehicles’ designs will have a common theme of ‘Timeless Value’. The vehicles will be inspired by past models, but they will be a bridge to the future.

Click link for more.

Postby st7 » October 14th, 2020, 4:19 pm

where do you all buy your blades/refills? What brand?

Postby pete » October 16th, 2020, 8:46 am

I wanna know too, my wipers need to change.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 20th, 2020, 7:19 am

pete wrote:I wanna know too, my wipers need to change.

I would say any of the car stores that sell the wipers. Just get the size right. I think it's 18" and 26" respectfully.

Postby MG Man » October 20th, 2020, 7:28 am

snypaz wrote:
pete wrote:I wanna know too, my wipers need to change.

I would say any of the car stores that sell the wipers. Just get the size right. I think it's 18" and 26" respectfully.

*respectively

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2021, 1:38 pm

Any EV Ioniq owners?
What EV charger are you using?