Woman police officer murdered

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 10th, 2017, 11:05 am

A 22-year-old woman police officer has been found murdered in the Beetham.

WPC Nyasha Joseph, a mother of a 4-year-old child, did not show up for work on Thursday and relatives and co-workers were unable to contact her.

Her body was discovered shot dead in the Beetham this morning.

Police have held a man whom she knew and he's currently being questioned at the Besson Street Police Station.

Joseph recently joined the Police Service and was attached to the Morvant Police Station.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... ad-beetham
Published: Friday, March 10, 2017

thelem-again

Re: Woman police officer shot dead in Beetham

Postby thelem-again » March 10th, 2017, 11:10 am

Reports are that she hasn't been found yet, but the search is still ongoing with a suspect in custody.

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2017, 11:19 am

Her body was found in sealots.
Will confirm in a bit.

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2017, 11:25 am

Not confirmed.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 10th, 2017, 12:19 pm

She looks good

Well......looked

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Still looking for her apparently.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 10th, 2017, 12:39 pm

So they did not find her shot dead?
She is/was pretty

Postby Les Bain » March 10th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Frig, boy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 10th, 2017, 1:50 pm

And this to shall pass...sad to say

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 10th, 2017, 3:04 pm

That was a nice looking police woman...

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2017, 3:07 pm

express had an article saying that her body was found in the betham, but the link went to a page that was removed.
just need to confirm the details..

.. next ting, they had found a body in the beetham, which wasn't the wpc's...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 10th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Express is express dotishness. Why was the page removed ..........

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » March 10th, 2017, 3:52 pm

Express? I thought it was CNC3, and the Guardian group according to the link above, that went published unverified news? I definitely saw the CNC3 press release where they said she was discovered dead. The rest of the TV6 people came a GOOD while after saying that she was missing and the police was looking for her. Had me wondering what going on, and how come CNC3 heard about the situation WAY before the rest. Soon realised it was poor journalism at work on behalf of CNC3

I did see talk though where Mark Bassant did the same as CNC3 before he was apparently informed otherwise and quietly deleted his post.

Postby K74T » March 10th, 2017, 4:12 pm

Postby Redman » March 10th, 2017, 5:22 pm

95.5 just said they still looking..and have a close relative assisting

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2017, 5:24 pm

RIP to the WPC...

Condolences to her family and the TTPS.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 10th, 2017, 5:36 pm

So are they going to take violence against women more seriously now? Or will women continue to be blamed for their choice in men and what they choose to wear?

Plain and simple, many amongst you (including many on this forum) are sexual predators with no respect for how you view or treat women. The only reason you are not registered as a sex offender is because the law in TT doesn't protect sexual crimes against women.

Many of you continue to have relations with young GIRLS and have the nerve to cat call after women. Rowley is no different from you lot.

For the MEN who read this, call out your "padna" when he steps out of line. Hold them accountable! A bunch of cowards, most of you!

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2017, 6:09 pm

^^ i made the point on some youtube video, that men in general, are sexual predators... in general. some dont hold back, some arent, but most choose not to go forward. but given the convenient circumstance, a man who doesnt usually do anything, may fall to temptation. and that has been going on since even before recorded history.

i was lambasted for not holding men up to high esteem. its not about low or high esteem its about what has been going on even before recorded history... the carnal nature of man.

the youtube video was the tedx talk with the woman and her former rapist on the same stage

Postby shogun » March 10th, 2017, 6:42 pm

Beautiful girl.

Hope she's found alive and well.

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2017, 6:48 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:A bunch of cowards, most of you!

Yeah, I for one won't get in between some stranger cat calling a woman on the street. I saw them asking men to call out other guys on it and stand up for women in public on the news a few days ago. I ain't playing that game unless it's my mother, only woman i'm willing to be shot for by some random hooligan who I just upset. If anyone thinks public shaming is going to change any attitudes towards women that will mitigate sexual crimes against them, they're delusional. These problems aren't that shallow unfortunately.

Postby bluefete » March 10th, 2017, 6:51 pm

Search moved to Grande?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 10th, 2017, 7:18 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:So are they going to take violence against women more seriously now? Or will women continue to be blamed for their choice in men and what they choose to wear?

Plain and simple, many amongst you (including many on this forum) are sexual predators with no respect for how you view or treat women. The only reason you are not registered as a sex offender is because the law in TT doesn't protect sexual crimes against women.

Many of you continue to have relations with young GIRLS and have the nerve to cat call after women. Rowley is no different from you lot.

For the MEN who read this, call out your "padna" when he steps out of line. Hold them accountable! A bunch of cowards, most of you!

When you bed with stray dog you bound to catch fleas

Postby 16 cycles » March 11th, 2017, 5:36 am

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2017, 10:14 am

this like the ria case,
good looking victims get more searching

Postby K74T » March 11th, 2017, 11:59 am

Thread title needs to change

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 11th, 2017, 12:54 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:So are they going to take violence against women more seriously now? Or will women continue to be blamed for their choice in men and what they choose to wear?

Actually Rowley is 100% correct, they don't like him because he is not politically correct well hard luck he tells it as it is. Women love bad boys in this country, they knew fully well the kind of man he was before they pick him up and then when the attitude doesn't agree with them they suddenly shocked and play the victim card.

The PM has 2 daughters and a wife, I see nothing about Dr Rowley that is disrespectful towards women, this is the same propaganda they use against Trump. As hustla_ambition101 said, When you bed with stray dog you bound to catch fleas

Postby De Dragon » March 11th, 2017, 1:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Actually Rowley is 100% correct, they don't like him because he is not politically correct well hard luck he tells it as it is. Women love bad boys in this country, they knew fully well the kind of man he was before they pick him up and then when the attitude doesn't agree with them they suddenly shocked and play the victim card.

The PM has 2 daughters and a wife, I see nothing about Dr Rowley that is disrespectful towards women, this is the same propaganda they use against Trump. As hustla_ambition101 said, When you bed with stray dog you bound to catch fleas

Is there not a powerful narcissistic, misgynistic, victim shaming arse that you won't brown-nose to? :roll:

Postby shogun » March 11th, 2017, 6:53 pm

Any update on this case?

clone101

Postby clone101 » March 11th, 2017, 8:13 pm

#voicenotes

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 12th, 2017, 12:20 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Correct, RowlEeeE is a total Kant and from ppl i know that know him personally, he is the friggin WORST. BUT he was (obviously) correct, ppl like mamagism, he just said the cold hard truth an said fork who don't like it.