Snorkelling

Snorkelling

Postby timelapse » March 14th, 2017, 2:29 pm

Fellow tuners, I looking for some good snorkeling spots around Trinidad.
So far, I could only think about Mermaid Pools.Any other suggestions?

Re: Snorkelling

Postby RBphoto » March 14th, 2017, 3:24 pm

You go snorkeling for cascadoo in Barracpore by the Mang whey they does plant watermelon by the ole train line.

Postby SMc » March 14th, 2017, 5:07 pm

RBphoto wrote:You go snorkeling for cascadoo in Barracpore by the Mang whey they does plant watermelon by the ole train line.

You Ok fella...disappear for a little while and come back postin toots everwhere.

Timelapse- why would you snorkel in mermaid pools? Try maquripe or DDI if you hope to see something interesting.

Postby meccalli » March 14th, 2017, 6:22 pm

I've only ever done some in macqueripe, williams and scotland bay, albeit for polespearing crabs.

Postby wagonrunner » March 14th, 2017, 7:01 pm

macqueripe, salybia bay. mt irvine, arnos vale. most places with rock / reef will have good snorkeling.
Last edited by wagonrunner on March 15th, 2017, 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 14th, 2017, 8:08 pm

you could snorkel around the southern and western side of gasparee island.... chaca on the southern side alone...scotland bay dead...or you could try the north coast in the shallows...

i was snorkelling around gasparee and i saw a cave so i decided to swim closer to check it out....next thing i know i was staring into the mouth of a grouper open bigger dan my head....never went back since

Postby meccalli » March 14th, 2017, 8:31 pm

Yuh safe, spearos probably gone with him long time. Goliath grouper are shot on sight in this country...

Postby DVSTT » March 14th, 2017, 11:18 pm

Are those bigger groupers aggressive towards snorkelers ?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 14th, 2017, 11:40 pm

On a slightly different note - I used to scuba dive and was in a drift current off little Tobago - when I saw an 8 foot shark staring at me and went on his merry way - every single thing was sold after that and that was the end. I go watch NatGeo and videos you guys post up.

Postby meccalli » March 15th, 2017, 7:03 am

DVSTT wrote:Are those bigger groupers aggressive towards snorkelers ?

Curious but not aggressive, unless you have fish on you. Then they'll steal it lol.

Postby dougla_boy » March 15th, 2017, 8:57 am

dem groupers like big ass dogs..... so i heard eh....saw a few videos of groupers playing with the fishermen and ting....

Postby timelapse » March 15th, 2017, 1:44 pm

Mermaid pools has schools of nice fish and other interesting scenery.
Thing is that I am not the best of swimmers so I don't want to go where I will put myself at risk.
Also , I need a boat link up for DDI.Most guys I check want me to bring a group of 10 people or more, which i don't have the time to organise.
Where in Alyce Glen has a place to snorkel?

Postby wagonrunner » March 15th, 2017, 3:02 pm

timelapse wrote:Where in Alyce Glen has a place to snorkel?
wrong place LOL. meant Arnos Vale in tobago.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » March 15th, 2017, 4:02 pm

Macqueripe is excellent for this once the water is not too murky...

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 15th, 2017, 5:17 pm

U should watch bad granny new series on cnc3 u mite get some ideas

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2017, 5:00 pm

urbandilema wrote:U should watch bad granny new series on cnc3 u mite get some ideas

I not snorkelling in anybody granny . You sir are a weirdo : 8-)

Postby meccalli » March 17th, 2017, 7:05 pm

sig material here folks.
He's referring to Wet, a spearfishing program lol.