Re: Rowley WTF

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2021, 8:38 am

This is another case of the blimps

Postby The_Honourable » January 5th, 2021, 8:48 am

The boat could have 60 deficiencies, Tobago will vote PNM for THA elections because they got a boat and it was named after a tobagonian.

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2021, 9:05 am

The_Honourable wrote:The boat could have 60 deficiencies, Tobago will vote PNM for THA elections because they got a boat and it was named after a tobagonian.
Ne grows are loyal people

Postby Habit7 » January 5th, 2021, 9:21 am

For the Galleons Passage, UNC claimed 54 defects and 82 safety issues. Watson Duke predicted in 2018 that it would fail in 1 year.

These ppl don't realise, bad mind doesn't further their cause.

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2021, 11:16 am

pnm like to pay top dollar for cat-in-bag. but when u pass laws that says that ur deal making is beyond over sight, and u have off shore accounts beyond the reach of tt revenue authority, by all means, spend the treasury away for rubbish.

if i had keys to the treasury and off shore accounts, i too will subvent $100k for b14.

Postby eliteauto » January 5th, 2021, 11:51 am

Habit7 wrote:For the Galleons Passage, UNC claimed 54 defects and 82 safety issues. Watson Duke predicted in 2018 that it would fail in 1 year.

Their utterances have become expected ole noise, no one takes them seriously not even those that claim to take them seriously

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2021, 12:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Habit7 wrote:For the Galleons Passage, UNC claimed 54 defects and 82 safety issues. Watson Duke predicted in 2018 that it would fail in 1 year.

Their utterances have become expected ole noise, no one takes them seriously not even those that claim to take them seriously
Like half of a pnm broad cast :
Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2021, 12:38 pm

sMASH wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Like half of a pnm broad cast :
Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala Kamala kamala
Don't worry it is kamala that closed Petrotrin.

She's is also responsible for not selling Petrotrin to the red government trade union

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2021, 12:52 pm

mc kamala.

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Pointing out defects in a vessel carrying passengers at sea is "bad mind?"
You beyond disgusting now.

Postby SMc » January 9th, 2021, 3:01 pm

What were the defects and safety issues, I know what a couple of them are but is there a full list somewhere?

Postby Habit7 » January 9th, 2021, 9:06 pm

They were not defects, they were non conforming issues arising out of a gap analysis. https://www.entornointeligente.com/nidc ... ge-survey/

Whether or not you accept it, the UNC bad mind. They said the GP would take 6hrs to reach Scarborough, they warned the public not to travel on it, they said that BLCA was not safe and wrote to Sachin Tendulkar to not come and play cricket there.
They are bad mind hence the country rejecting them for the last 10yrs now.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 11th, 2021, 6:55 am

yep well me eh know bout allyuh i praised the lord to see him in hospital, my only additional wish was that he could suffering in pain like every citizen of TT who as a victim of crime and that he should ah be placed on a bare metal table or a chair to rest for hours/days before being attended to like our citizens are made to do at our public facilities.
I thought he said we have world class facilities and doctors why go private?
animal farm thing again na but d dunce an dem here go beat up on Kamala/Rowley or red/yellow an all ah dem livin big offa tax payers

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2021, 5:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:

They were not defects, they were non conforming issues arising out of a gap analysis. https://www.entornointeligente.com/nidc ... ge-survey/

Whether or not you accept it, the UNC bad mind. They said the GP would take 6hrs to reach Scarborough, they warned the public not to travel on it, they said that BLCA was not safe and wrote to Sachin Tendulkar to not come and play cricket there.

non conformance wrt to safety design, are defects.

u go to inspect ur car and the seatbelt missing, and see if they tick off 'non conformance'.

Postby Habit7 » January 11th, 2021, 6:56 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

non conformance wrt to safety design, are defects.

u go to inspect ur car and the seatbelt missing, and see if they tick off 'non conformance'.

Do you know what is a gap analysis?

The ship was built according to Lloyd’s Register Rules and Regulations for Classification of Special Service Craft and Australian NSCV 1C standards. They wanted to see how that compares to the Safety of Life at Sea (SOLAS) standard. Thus, if you read the link:
The gap analysis, he said, considers the conditions that you have and compares against a benchmark, so for example “if SOLAS says you have to have six life rafts and the vessel has four there is a gap of two.”

He said Lloyd’s “sat in Singapore and did a desktop analysis. They remotely evaluated the structure of the boat based on the drawings they had and issued a report.”

A gap analysis cannot show defects which are normally structural issues, not a missing fire extinguisher.

You represent the gullible ppl that the UNC fool with this nonsense. Here is them actually posting the gap analysis that explains this, but their followers believe the political bacchanal contrary to the facts.
http://unctt.org/wp-content/uploads/201 ... y-2018.pdf

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2021, 7:49 pm

titanic had a gap analysis too.

Postby matr1x » January 11th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Pnmites bemoaning that ppl wishing him ill.

Would you wish well to Hitler?

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2021, 7:57 pm

Yes but you are misinterpreting the application of the analysis.

It's is not that the Lloyd's or Aus standards are deficient...it's just a different system with different requirements

No need to be petulant

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Redman wrote:Yes but you are misinterpreting the application of the analysis.

It's is not that the Lloyd's or Aus standards are deficient...it's just a different system with different requirements

No need to be petulant
np. once its certified to run the route, and the people are comfortable, no sweat off my back.

Postby De Dragon » January 11th, 2021, 9:54 pm

No need to be petulant

A vessel such as the APT is bound to have non-conformances, however non conformances can run from inadequate records, to major safety issues. How quickly these issues are addressed is key, as sometimes to maintain international standards or certification, you cannot have certain types of non-conformances, that go uncorrected.

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2021, 5:19 am

Would the APT James have been allowed to leave port with any material deficiencies?

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2021, 6:04 am

Redman wrote:Would the APT James have been allowed to leave port with any material deficiencies?

Depending on what they were/are.

Postby Habit7 » January 12th, 2021, 10:19 am

No need to be petulant

A vessel such as the APT is bound to have non-conformances, however non conformances can run from inadequate records, to major safety issues. How quickly these issues are addressed is key, as sometimes to maintain international standards or certification, you cannot have certain types of non-conformances, that go uncorrected.

The APT James was built to conform to that standard set out in the contract. Unless you have info that this wasn't done, kill your typical ranting madman anti PNM behaviour. The APT James is not bound to have non-conformances to our standard. If it did, the 3rd party verifiers would not recommend us taking delivery.

The Galleons Passage was not built to conform to our specifications because the original buyer was Venezuela. But when we acquired it, a gap analysis was done to show what differs from one safety standard to another. Nevertheless, it was still safe.

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2021, 7:37 pm

Anybody check on Zoom?

Mods, was he banned?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 12th, 2021, 7:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Anybody check on Zoom?

Mods, was he banned?
Probably with he Venezuelan woman.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 12th, 2021, 9:17 pm

wtf wrote:

Mods, was he banned?

Venezuelan MAN is more like it

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2021, 11:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:

No need to be petulant

The APT James was built to conform to that standard set out in the contract. Unless you have info that this wasn't done, kill your typical ranting madman anti PNM behaviour. The APT James is not bound to have non-conformances to our standard. If it did, the 3rd party verifiers would not recommend us taking delivery.

The Galleons Passage was not built to conform to our specifications because the original buyer was Venezuela. But when we acquired it, a gap analysis was done to show what differs from one safety standard to another. Nevertheless, it was still safe.

Are you an arse? You feel is a Lego facking boat they built?
ALL complex projects like this have defects/deficiencies/non-conformances. What they are determine acceptance or not. The BAE boats had substantial performance deficiencies and they were rejected. The APT James' non-conformances appear to be not substantial enough to make it unsuitable for the sea bridge, but to say a multimillion dollar, multimillion part vessel doesn't have a single defect, is being an arse.
Maybe somewhere in your LFDRFD PNM addled brain, you thought I was attacking the vessel, and your knee jerk monkey glands were thus elevated?

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2021, 11:48 pm

Sigh,

Another stressful day for De Sensitive.

Whatever it is you are searching for in life, clearly you are not finding it in the timing you want.

Patience and Positivity.

Hang in there big guy.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 13th, 2021, 12:33 am

Are you all saying that a company such as Austal which builds ships for the most advanced navies in the world can't build a lil ferry to move ppl back and forth from Trinidad to Tobago?

Facking hilarious

Postby matr1x » January 13th, 2021, 2:27 am

randolphinshan wrote:
wtf wrote:

Mods, was he banned?

Venezuelan MAN is more like it

And you would know all about that, wouldn't you?

Your party run this country into the ground. They run it like the beetham landfill