T&T ONLINE Vehicle Registration Verification System

Kronik

Re: T&T ONLINE Vehicle Registration Verification System

Postby Kronik » June 10th, 2017, 11:49 pm

jmccomie wrote:How soon after u transfer a vehicle is this thing updated?

I was wondering this, two weeks ago I did a engine change and transfer, and the engine change was updated but the owner name was not as yet, I have the certified with my name on it, so I know it went through

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 11th, 2017, 7:13 am

jmccomie wrote:How soon after u transfer a vehicle is this thing updated?

I called caroni office and they told Me it wasn't updated in a very long while

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 11th, 2017, 10:13 am

No surprise the Last owner name show up . My car transferred 7 yrs ago so I know their incompetent workers never updated my info ☹️☹️☹️

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 11th, 2017, 10:41 am

Dem mc workers eh

aka

Postby aka » June 20th, 2017, 10:10 am

i'm wondering how long till hacked...

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 20th, 2017, 11:15 pm

Just FYI guys, I went to the Caroni LO to obtain a recent CCO on one of our vehicles last Thursday and I got it after applying for and paying on the spot within 1hr and 20 minutes. There was an error in the computer generated extract so luckily I had the original with me and was able to get the corrected copy in an additional 10 minutes for a total wait time of 1 hr and 30 minutes. Compared to weeks and months of yesteryears, this is a huge step forward! Staff was also generally friendly and professional and the airconditioning system was freezing in there.
For those who not getting through with the online check, it maybe a case where a character or two in your VIN was not entered properly so all you need to do is to walk with your original CCO and they will update the records accordingly and then you can try back the online system. With my correction, I can now see my ownership record online.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 20th, 2017, 11:41 pm

^ thanks for that update!

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » October 22nd, 2017, 7:44 pm

GVTrini07 wrote:Chassis number incorrect. They put S for 5 and U for V. Goberment wukers again! Now ah ha tuh spend time an morney fuh dem to fix dem screw up and the stealer ship oversight.

Why me?

Did you get this corrected? I had the same problem at caroni last week and even though i showed them the old copy and proof it was their mistake...they did not correct it

Only good thing at Caroni is you can get a c/copy same day(got mine in <30mins)

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » October 24th, 2017, 10:28 am

Thanks for this information.

I was able to get correct information for one of my vehicles, a 2005 model. My older 1995 did not show up, perhaps it's a typo to blame.

I used the license plate and Chassis number for the one i got the information for, the other one i only had the license plate and engine number.

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » October 24th, 2017, 12:07 pm

^^My mistake...i got the correct information for both vehicles, thankfully the typo was made by me in entering the information into the search.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 7th, 2017, 5:31 am

Any1 having probs with the Vehicle Verification And Registration link?

Not being able to access info when I search several vehicles...

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 7th, 2017, 7:04 am

No_Name wrote:Any1 having probs with the Vehicle Verification And Registration link?

Not being able to access info when I search several vehicles...

My vehicle's certified copy information is in POS licensing office, I wasn't able to transfer it in San fernando bcuz it isn't on the network. Maybe they haven't input the vehicles u are searching as yet.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 7th, 2017, 7:14 am

Good morning guys, I had to wait approximately one year for my 1. New certified copy to be issued and 2. For it to appear on the website. I went through lots of tribulations, phone calls, e mails etc - until one day the commissioner of transport called me personally (after seeing the back and forth e mails) and asked me to meet him at the Caroni licensing. I copied all my documentation and gave him. 6 weeks after - got a call that the vehicle was entered and my certified copy (the new one that looks like the birth certificate) is now ready to collect.

The MOWT is on this drive to computerize everything but it’s a lot of work as they explained and lack the data entry persons to sit behind a keyboard and manually input these things. This is the reason why or at least let reason why brand new vehicles are not being entered in quick time on the computer system and hence why new certified copies are not being issued in a timely manner.

You can e mail the MOWT and they actually respond.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 7th, 2017, 10:20 am

Not sure if Discussed before but if the Chassis number is wrong on the system, how would I go about getting this corrected

Thanks

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 7th, 2017, 10:20 am

Off topic question ... But is there anywhere close to the MVA in Caroni where you can get a cover note?

BTW Cover notes are now over $100.

30hz

Postby 30hz » December 7th, 2017, 10:38 am

sweeks wrote:Off topic question ... But is there anywhere close to the MVA in Caroni where you can get a cover note?

booth outside gate, charged me $110 i think

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 7th, 2017, 10:45 am

30hz wrote:
sweeks wrote:Off topic question ... But is there anywhere close to the MVA in Caroni where you can get a cover note?

Cool. Thanks.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 7th, 2017, 10:48 am

src1983 wrote:Not sure if Discussed before but if the Chassis number is wrong on the system, how would I go about getting this corrected

Thanks

I can help you with this response. You need to take the original hand written certified copy and take back into licensing. There is an amendment form that you need to fill out and explain the situation. They will retain a copy of the certified copy together with an application for a new one.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 7th, 2017, 11:11 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
src1983 wrote:Not sure if Discussed before but if the Chassis number is wrong on the system, how would I go about getting this corrected

Thanks

I can help you with this response. You need to take the original hand written certified copy and take back into licensing. There is an amendment form that you need to fill out and explain the situation. They will retain a copy of the certified copy together with an application for a new one.

Thanks,

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 7th, 2017, 12:13 pm

sweeks wrote:
30hz wrote:

Cool. Thanks.

Look / ask around for New India insurance. Took me 5 mins to find it. Paid $58.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 7th, 2017, 12:16 pm

d.d.s. wrote:
sweeks wrote:
30hz wrote:

Cool. Thanks.

Look / ask around for New India insurance. Took me 5 mins to find it. Paid $58.

Caroni or Port of Spain??

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 7th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Caroni. You have to go around the roundabout and it's down a road on the left hand side. Right after the crossing lights. If you pass the traffic lights, you missed the turn off.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » December 7th, 2017, 7:32 pm

src1983 wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:

Thanks

Thanks,

Just curious...is the entire# wrong or just a digit? Mine had a 5 instead of S. Even though i had the old original copy with the correct thing..i was told to bring the vehicle to L/O to have it corrected.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 8th, 2017, 8:07 am

Calor wrote:
src1983 wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:

Thanks

Thanks,

Just curious...is the entire# wrong or just a digit? Mine had a 5 instead of S. Even though i had the old original copy with the correct thing..i was told to bring the vehicle to L/O to have it corrected.

it has C24A instead of CZ4A

cherrb

Postby cherrb » December 8th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Question:

Anyone did a vehicle transfer at Caroni recently? How long did it take?

Thanks

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 8th, 2017, 8:28 pm

Did a transfer in august...time in and out was like half day...

cherrb

Postby cherrb » December 8th, 2017, 8:37 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Did a transfer in august...time in and out was like half day...

Serious? Was hoping they were working a little faster than that.

Postby goalpost » December 8th, 2017, 8:41 pm

The website works pretty well. My new van was sent to registered last week. Checked it randomly yesterday and saw it was registered with a TDS number. The dealership isn’t even aware it’s registered

eitech

Postby eitech » June 25th, 2019, 10:03 pm

Went to transfer a vehicle but when the lady saw the series she said the system was down for a period around that time. Thats why i cudnt find the info online. And, they not pushing through the transfer until they update the online info. She told me to call back in 4-6 wks because they have to run through the records on file i presume. I have submitted copies of all relevant documents which was used before this computerized system so i dont know why they couldn’t do the transfer. Anyone ever had this experience?

Postby A172 » June 26th, 2019, 12:13 am

eitech wrote:Went to transfer a vehicle but when the lady saw the series she said the system was down for a period around that time. Thats why i cudnt find the info online. And, they not pushing through the transfer until they update the online info. She told me to call back in 4-6 wks because they have to run through the records on file i presume. I have submitted copies of all relevant documents which was used before this computerized system so i dont know why they couldn’t do the transfer. Anyone ever had this experience?
wait the 6 weeks
u aint getting nun done until they put the info on the system & a new cc could pull