Re: T&T ONLINE Vehicle Registration Verification System

Postby car » May 3rd, 2017, 5:02 pm

They have an extra letter on the chassis number in mine. Stupes

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » May 3rd, 2017, 5:38 pm

Chassis number incorrect. They put S for 5 and U for V. Goberment wukers again! Now ah ha tuh spend time an morney fuh dem to fix dem screw up and the stealer ship oversight.

Why me?

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2017, 6:13 pm

Most likely these problems would be data entry problems, and have an easy method available for them to be highlighted and rectified. I really hope they do not place the burden of changing it on the public.

On another note, our stolen land rover is still registered to me... so it just may have been scrapped for parts and not the registration.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 3rd, 2017, 6:14 pm

Checked 2 vehicles, errors on both. They spelt my name wrong in one. The other, instead of an 8 they put a 0 in the chassis number. Also instead of my engine number starting as 1NZ, they put it as INZ. The last mistake i could understand as the "1" did look like an "I" in the certified copy. But still...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 3rd, 2017, 6:20 pm

janfar wrote:I transferred a car in Caroni about 2 months ago and it took me all of 30 mins. If I waited another hour I would have collected my CC as well.

The website and the time taken to process the transfer is one thing...but to collect CC on the SAME DAY too?? Trinidad reach these kinds of places?? Because when I transferred a vehicle at the end of January in Sando, I was told to wait a month before applying for the new CC..

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2017, 8:09 pm

anyone know if you request a CC in caroni office if you get it onetime or if you have to come back another day?

InsanityReigns

Postby InsanityReigns » May 3rd, 2017, 8:24 pm

Kronik wrote:anyone know if you request a CC in caroni office if you get it onetime or if you have to come back another day?

Collect in 45 mins to - 1hr. If it have errors when printed they will take it verify the original hard copy on the system upstairs the make the changes and reprint that usually takes 10 mins.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2017, 9:14 pm

InsanityReigns wrote:
Kronik wrote:anyone know if you request a CC in caroni office if you get it onetime or if you have to come back another day?

Collect in 45 mins to - 1hr. If it have errors when printed they will take it verify the original hard copy on the system upstairs the make the changes and reprint that usually takes 10 mins.

thanks a lot man. will swing in tomorrow and get one, this new online system very helpful, could finally get my car transfer

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2017, 9:45 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 3rd, 2017, 10:06 pm

Lovely plans

car

Postby car » May 3rd, 2017, 10:29 pm

So a hit and run you only have the vehicle number. You will still have to go pull the certified copy.
Should be searchable by Vehicle number only.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 3rd, 2017, 11:15 pm

car wrote:So a hit and run you only have the vehicle number. You will still have to go pull the certified copy.

Ent.

Postby janfar » May 4th, 2017, 2:34 am

Mercenary wrote:
car wrote:So a hit and run you only have the vehicle number. You will still have to go pull the certified copy.

Ent.

Nah... Imagine u bad drive a man and get get so vex, he pull up your name and hunt u down.

If u were involved in a hit a run go to the police.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2017, 4:00 am

janfar wrote:
Mercenary wrote:

Ent.

Nah... Imagine u bad drive a man and get get so vex, he pull up your name and hunt u down.

If u were involved in a hit a run go to the police.

This.... Too much bad mind Trinis for full disclosure

Postby pete » May 4th, 2017, 6:00 am

It just gives the owner name not their address.

Postby janfar » May 4th, 2017, 6:06 am

Name is enough to track a man over social media.

Innocent post over FB. Looking for John Doe. Found his driver's license in this bar.

Next thing John getting plannass all in he kidney.

Lance

Postby Lance » May 4th, 2017, 8:56 am

Given the significant levels of errors (most seem data entry related), they should probably build in a report/feedback option within each search. Owners can probably report errors with support (upload of their own certified copy).

This should be enough support for MOWT to warrant them referring to their own copies to confirm.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 4th, 2017, 9:04 am

Lance wrote:Given the significant levels of errors (most seem data entry related), they should probably build in a report/feedback option within each search. Owners can probably report errors with support (upload of their own certified copy).

This should be enough support for MOWT to warrant them referring to their own copies to confirm.
This is a good idea. This is definitely a step in the right direction though. As somebody who only like to deal with legit vehicles this offers me some piece of mind. In other news... my bike pardners hate me right now :lol:

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 4th, 2017, 9:31 am

it works fine
hope it can help in decreasing purchase of stolen vehicles

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 4th, 2017, 9:45 am

Excellent move.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 4th, 2017, 9:48 am

Given the significant levels of errors (most seem data entry related), they should probably build in a report/feedback option within each search. Owners can probably report errors with support (upload of their own certified copy).

This should be enough support for MOWT to warrant them referring to their own copies to confirm

i'll direct the back-end development team leader to this thread to view the comments/observations. Keep the criticisms going for it is only through that feedback we get fuel to improve.

Thanks

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 4th, 2017, 1:16 pm

I agree with this, because say you buy a car with a changed engine so you don't have the original engine number and the chassis number have a wrong digit entered in the system, you will never be able to pull up any info.

If you searching by vehicle number only, they should send require a secondary verification like a text or email verification link, so that they would at least have a log of the IP addresses or phone numbers that request that plate info. If somebody pulling plenty records using the same email or phone number for verification, they could be flagged.

car

Postby car » May 5th, 2017, 11:33 am

Kronik wrote:

I agree with this, because say you buy a car with a changed engine so you don't have the original engine number and the chassis number have a wrong digit entered in the system, you will never be able to pull up any info.

If you searching by vehicle number only, they should send require a secondary verification like a text or email verification link, so that they would at least have a log of the IP addresses or phone numbers that request that plate info. If somebody pulling plenty records using the same email or phone number for verification, they could be flagged.

It would be nice if they can setup in each police station a computer that can pull the info from only the vehicle number and charge a $50 for the service. Easy money to make and you get your info right away.

Postby SR » May 5th, 2017, 11:59 am

Vehicle transfered at lo in pos over 3 years ago inclusive of chit from the cashier and the data still shows previous owner.....

Postby 16 cycles » May 5th, 2017, 2:26 pm

SR wrote:Vehicle transfered at lo in pos over 3 years ago inclusive of chit from the cashier and the data still shows previous owner.....

what's the process to rectify this?

Postby pete » May 5th, 2017, 8:27 pm

If the certified copy has it incorrectly entered chassis number E.g. starts with AA345 When it should be AA34S will they correct that without any hassle?

Postby ronsin1 » May 7th, 2017, 9:41 am

All.my vehicles there.but there is an issue with one of the engine.numbers looks.like.a.typo Will need.to.get that sorted.out

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » May 8th, 2017, 9:02 pm

How soon after u transfer a vehicle is this thing updated?

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 10th, 2017, 10:16 pm

....accurate for the few I checked 8-)

Postby shogun » June 10th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Nice.