Re: T&T Named Most Dangerous Country In English Speaking Caribbean

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2017, 6:10 am

we ahead of Jamaica....nice nice

where did they lie in that report??

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2017, 6:33 am

10-01 wrote:who to blame kams or rowley ?

We are always dangerous when PNM in power

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2017, 6:56 am

Both have to take blame. Rowley however is on record as having shirked any responsibility for crime. Even his ill advised pick of Marlene he took zero fault for.

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » July 7th, 2017, 7:08 am

Crime getting out of hand and NOTHING being done about it. But yet if the people defend themselves and some bandit get gun down or chop, I'm sure the victim will have to answer for it. Steups. This country has gone to the dogs. How we gonna fix this? We have to find our own solutions because God forbid we wait on d dotish people in government to do it. They only playing with each other.

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2017, 8:03 am

kareemkhan wrote:Crime getting out of hand and NOTHING being done about it. But yet if the people defend themselves and some bandit get gun down or chop, I'm sure the victim will have to answer for it. Steups. This country has gone to the dogs. How we gonna fix this? We have to find our own solutions because God forbid we wait on d dotish people in government to do it. They only playing with each other.

Something was being done about it but then PNM came back

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 7th, 2017, 8:03 am

Jokes on them, we dont talk English.

you d dey d day i d dey dong dey?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 7th, 2017, 8:07 am

Jokes on everyone. We cut each other's throat whilst the whole world laughs at us.

Postby zoom rader » July 7th, 2017, 8:10 am

Carnival will come and ppl will forget this

Postby timelapse » July 7th, 2017, 8:28 am

zoom rader wrote:Carnival will come and ppl will forget this

Thats probably the best time for the police to shake down some of them good boys.But wait, is the TTPS...the only thing they catch is herpes

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 7th, 2017, 8:29 am

Sundar wrote:Jokes on everyone. We cut each other's throat whilst the whole world laughs at us.

yep trinis all over getting bad name ..... but we vote for it so :drinking:

Postby Les Bain » July 7th, 2017, 8:41 am

"Oh no. Not my sweet T&T"

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » July 7th, 2017, 8:50 am

We jamin still

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 7th, 2017, 10:24 am

Postby Dizzy28 » July 7th, 2017, 10:47 am

Eric Eustace Williams!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 7th, 2017, 11:57 am

nice nice !

we finally come out 1st in something ........ :infinity:

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 7th, 2017, 11:58 am

timelapse wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Carnival will come and ppl will forget this

Thats probably the best time for the police to shake down some of them good boys.But wait, is the TTPS...the only thing they catch is herpes

And Facebook posters

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Jamaica murder rate last year 50/100,000,T&T 33/100,000. And even with our present situation they're much higher at the moment,I think the ISIS connects and the possibilities they bring trumped everything here.

Sad sad sad for T&T...but there's no way we more dangerous than yard and they have been consistently higher every time,so much so we have never reached rates that they maintain and exceed over and over,case in point last year and so far this year they're way ahead,if anything we're trying to catch up.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 7th, 2017, 12:25 pm

According to thiz report T&T iz a more peaceful country than Brazil, the USA, China, India, the Philippines, Mexico, Venezuela, Israel, Colombia & Russia.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 7th, 2017, 12:33 pm

VII wrote:Jamaica murder rate last year 50/100,000,T&T 33/100,000. And even with our present situation they're much higher at the moment,I think the ISIS connects and the possibilities they bring trumped everything here.

Sad sad sad for T&T...but there's no way we more dangerous than yard and they have been consistently higher every time,so much so we have never reached rates that they maintain and exceed over and over,case in point last year and so far this year they're way ahead,if anything we're trying to catch up.

Met and are working with a few Trinis who lived in Jamaica for a number of years and have returned to Trinidad and they were all unanimous in their belief that despite Jamaica's murder rate they felt more safe in their time there than they do here. They said Trinidad had more randomness to its crime which bothers them more. And these are not people who live in Jamrock for a few years but for 10 and more.

My cousin also worked at UWI Mona Medical Campus for four years not too long ago and also felt safer there than here.

But these are just opinions just like that ranking.

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2017, 12:46 pm

VII wrote:Jamaica murder rate last year 50/100,000,T&T 33/100,000. And even with our present situation they're much higher at the moment,I think the ISIS connects and the possibilities they bring trumped everything here.

Met and are working with a few Trinis who lived in Jamaica for a number of years and have returned to Trinidad and they were all unanimous in their belief that despite Jamaica's murder rate they felt more safe in their time there than they do here. They said Trinidad had more randomness to its crime which bothers them more. And these are not people who live in Jamrock for a few years but for 10 and more.

My cousin also worked at UWI Mona Medical Campus for four years not too long ago and also felt safer there than here.

I know many factors influence these conclusions and I have the same feeling about the states,I feel much safer in T&T,the States is the #1 in random and unusual crime/murders..

From a Judge to doctor to co worker,to fellow student could be your killer,be it at the work,the restaurant,the mall or the movies,not to mention terrorism and different types of other radicalism,so I get that but there's no way I would feel safer in yard than T&T,maybe that's just me though ,but despite the sad state T&T still playing catch up with yard .

Also despite Mexico having a much lower rate than both T&T and yard we all know Mexico is on a different level,per capita doesn't tell the whole story both ways..

We have a lot of work to do,idiots spoiling a great little country..and I mean idiots of all socioeconomic brackets,T&T on the whole has become a very unfriendly cold and cynical society,much like NY of the 70's-90's.

Psyche changes needed,and it can come in many ways,we need a big reset.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 7th, 2017, 1:10 pm

VII wrote:

I know many factors influence these conclusions and I have the same feeling about the states,I feel much safer in T&T,the States is the #1 in random and unusual crime/murders..

From a Judge to doctor to co worker,to fellow student could be your killer,be it at the work,the restaurant,the mall or the movies,not to mention terrorism and different types of other radicalism,so I get that but there's no way I would feel safer in yard than T&T,maybe that's just me though ,but despite the sad state T&T still playing catch up with yard .

Also despite Mexico having a much lower rate than both T&T and yard we all know Mexico is on a different level,per capita doesn't tell the whole story both ways..

We have a lot of work to do,idiots spoiling a great little country..and I mean idiots of all socioeconomic brackets,T&T on the whole has become a very unfriendly cold and cynical society,much like NY of the 70's-90's.

We may have got a reset this year... one of the "most powerful" or possibly "the" most powerful, person died. Lets see how the reset works out.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 7th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Nice chart! I wonder if the TTPS has it?
IMG-20170706-WA0000.jpg

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2017, 1:53 pm

So the chart saying that the murder rate peaked in 2008 at 547, began heading down to 352 in 2011,reversed up on its way to where we are now...

The reversals are in the middle of the election cycle.

Postby timelapse » July 7th, 2017, 1:58 pm

Redman wrote:So the chart saying that the murder rate peaked in 2008 at 547, began heading down to 352 in 2011,reversed up on its way to where we are now...

Try looking at the peaks too , or do you rebuke that in the name of Rowley?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 7th, 2017, 2:19 pm

airuma wrote:Nice chart! I wonder if the TTPS has it?

Panday Boy!!!

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2017, 4:30 pm

timelapse wrote:
Redman wrote:So the chart saying that the murder rate peaked in 2008 at 547, began heading down to 352 in 2011,reversed up on its way to where we are now...

Try looking at the peaks too , or do you rebuke that in the name of Rowley?

English eh hard.

mitsubishil2001

Postby mitsubishil2001 » July 9th, 2017, 12:53 am

The Syrian 1% investor financial class orchestrating it so .....and using an Indian an African to incite racial tension so they can rape the treasury while the fools fight about how much Eric do an wey bas do.......citizens need to stop allowing distraction like carnival an chutney monarch ah cricket consume allyuh blindly .....too much to write but non can say I'm not making sense ......when you start to not accept what is printed for you to read an start questioning news .....well

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » July 9th, 2017, 1:43 am

airuma wrote:
VII wrote:

We may have got a reset this year... one of the "most powerful" or possibly "the" most powerful, person died. Lets see how the reset works out.

I spend about 5 months a year in Montego Bay in Jamaica, it has the highest crime rate in the country at the moment but i do feel safer here than in Trinidad. In Jamaica, you don't go the "bad" areas, don't get mixed up with the wrong crowd and you generally safe. When crime touches the "normal" public, its a big deal here, everyone talks about it. Plus here the crime not as violent, I feel in Trinidad they takes things up a notch.