Post your Pet

Re: Post your Pet

Postby De Dragon » April 26th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Reamos DC5 wrote:Good afternoon all, can anyone recommend a Pet Store that is very consistent with their dog food stock. And also a reputable hypoallergenic dog food for my 8 year old German Shepherd.

Looks like his system does not agree with anything with rice and chicken so he is on grain free fish/salmon based foods.

He was on the ProPac for quite a while and also Health Extension, Royal Canin and some other brands but the supply is just so inconsistent. It’s a bit harsh to be changing dog foods do often as sometimes my stock is so low i cannot even get a chance to mix half and half to gradually get the change of food in his system. Thankfully he loves boiled sweet potato so that helps when the chow is running low.

I will start calling around pet stores tomorrow as well but any info i can get here would be appreciated. No expenses spared as this a member of our family. Thanks in advance.

Supply chain issues. My shop ordered a 100 bags in EACH Taste of the Wild, and are asking people to reserve to make sure that they get :?

Postby De Dragon » April 26th, 2022, 1:48 pm

Dave wrote:Good looking litter. Any close ups?

Close Up.jpg

Close Up 1.jpg

Close Up 2.jpg

Close Up 3.jpg

Close Up 4.jpg

Postby S_2NR » April 26th, 2022, 2:07 pm

Reamos DC5 wrote:Good afternoon all, can anyone recommend a Pet Store that is very consistent with their dog food stock. And also a reputable hypoallergenic dog food for my 8 year old German Shepherd.

Looks like his system does not agree with anything with rice and chicken so he is on grain free fish/salmon based foods.

He was on the ProPac for quite a while and also Health Extension, Royal Canin and some other brands but the supply is just so inconsistent. It’s a bit harsh to be changing dog foods do often as sometimes my stock is so low i cannot even get a chance to mix half and half to gradually get the change of food in his system. Thankfully he loves boiled sweet potato so that helps when the chow is running low.

I will start calling around pet stores tomorrow as well but any info i can get here would be appreciated. No expenses spared as this a member of our family. Thanks in advance.

Pro plan salmon
Victor lamb
Victor salmon
Victor v max pro

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2022, 5:58 pm

Loving close up #3.
Could see the potential in the years to come.

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 5:29 am

Postby timelapse » April 27th, 2022, 6:20 am

You gps tagged the Huksy?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 27th, 2022, 8:49 am

Try Haraya Imports at 685-2862. They deal with the Acana line of dog chow. I have been buying the lamb formula for my dogs for the past few years. They also do delivery depending on the location.

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2022, 12:35 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

mg, yuh kno giving them a lil brush down weekly or every other week eh go hurt right?

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 1:21 pm

timelapse wrote:You gps tagged the Huksy?

Malamute not husky
his hairy girlfriend there makes sure nobody can steal his chuppidass
@ 88sins, she reaaaaaaaal finnicky wid she bumsee so ever so often I just hold her down and trim everything off

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2022, 1:24 pm

Leff de dog rassclaart hair!

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Postby gastly369 » April 27th, 2022, 1:46 pm

I get everything from little amazon... For doggo

Postby timelapse » April 27th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Malamute not husky
@ 88sins, she reaaaaaaaal finnicky wid she bumsee so ever so often I just hold her down and trim everything off
Malamute, sorry.Max people stealing dogs

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 2:32 pm

timelapse wrote:

Malamute not husky

lol yeah
You really have to come good to steal him tho. While he has zero loyalty and will happily go with anyone who offers snacks, the hairy girl is savage as fk and will not hesitate to rip a child's arm off, so it's not easy to get him. Anyone dumb enough to jump the fence to try and grab him will leave a bloody mess by the time she's done. At night he sleeps inside so it's even more difficult.

Postby RedVEVO » April 27th, 2022, 2:34 pm

timelapse wrote:

Malamute not husky

They have Malamute in Trinidad ?

Serious ?

Peeps only see Husky with no pedigree papers .

See you have GSD dogs . Nice nice ..

What ever happen to Mano ?

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 2:37 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Malamute not husky

Serious ?

nah she not a GSD...proper mongrel
One parent is belgian shep mixed with pure shep, and the other is shep mixed with akita, hence the crazy savage madness to strangers. Her behaviour toward us is pure GSD tho. Loyal and gentle to a fault

Postby RedVEVO » April 27th, 2022, 2:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Malamute not husky

Serious ?

nah she not a GSD...proper mongrel
One parent is belgian shep mixed with pure shep, and the other is shep mixed with akita, hence the crazy savage madness to strangers. Her behaviour toward us is pure GSD tho. Loyal and gentle to a fault

Talking about Lapse GSD my brother on the other side .

And Mano ?

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 2:48 pm

IMG_1053.JPG

Derpy as fk. Really my sister’s dog. I’m the floofy girl’s human

Postby RedVEVO » April 27th, 2022, 3:05 pm

MG Man wrote:IMG_1053.JPG

It's not a Malamute - it's a fluffy Husky .

It's like a shaved (Husky) or unshaved (Fluffy Husky) , your choice :D

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2022, 3:10 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

Dat fur in front is from the 1st dog you posted?

Edit: Okay, I just scrolled through the rest and I think she is.

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 3:38 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
MG Man wrote:IMG_1053.JPG

It's not a Malamute - it's a fluffy Husky .

It's like a shaved (Husky) or unshaved (Fluffy Husky) , your choice :D

meem know
vet say malamute...meem argue
Just a pointless animated stuffed toy to me :lol:

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2022, 5:29 pm

Dave wrote:Loving close up #3.
Could see the potential in the years to come.

Mother (Rot) and Father (Italian Mastiff) looking to fack up a dove :lol:
Parents.jpg

Postby MG Man » April 27th, 2022, 5:41 pm

gorgeous beasts <3

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » May 4th, 2022, 5:18 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Try Haraya Imports at 685-2862. They deal with the Acana line of dog chow. I have been buying the lamb formula for my dogs for the past few years. They also do delivery depending on the location.

Thanks Rory, i just called them up and they have small bags of the Acana and they also have another brand called Orijen.

Looking forward to trying it and i hope it goes well with my old boy’s stomach and allergies.

And as always, thanks to everyone for their input and advice.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 24th, 2022, 11:33 am

Anybody ever experience any ill effects from giving Nexgard to their dog? In his 12yrs I never give my pit/rott any meds before, but I found a few ticks on him and choose nexgard instead of brav-whatever else(at his age I fear that may be too intense). The ticks gone, and same time I got him on Doxivet for tick fever in case. I just noticed he sleeping a lil more now but nothing else. Vet done blahblahblah, but I just prefer experience from pet owners.

Postby maj. tom » May 24th, 2022, 11:43 am

Well apparently Ivermectin takes care of parasites on dogs and cats both in the blood and on the surface including ear mites and ticks. And they say it's very safe. https://www.petplace.com/article/drug-library/drug-library/library/ivermectin-ivomec-heartgard-for-dogs-and-cats/

Postby adnj » May 24th, 2022, 12:05 pm

If you're concerned use a topical like Frontline Plus.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 24th, 2022, 7:20 pm

Thanks for the advice alyuh

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2022, 7:24 pm

I gone to drink rum a night about 2 or 3 weeks ago and come home and find this ball of fuzz in the living room.
20220524_081949.jpg
20220524_082005.jpg

Postby 88sins » May 24th, 2022, 8:59 pm

d mat?