Post your Pet

Drea

Re: Post your Pet

Postby Drea » December 19th, 2018, 2:47 am

Hey if anyone is interested in adopting a 9 week old pup please PM me.

She’s mixed (may have Rottweiler in her) the owner isn’t quite sure.

Due to unexpected circumstances I can’t keep her but want to ensure she finds a good home fenced and caring owners.

I have pics PM if interested

Postby gastly369 » December 19th, 2018, 3:06 pm

Waiting on santa
IMG_20181204_174822-01.jpeg

Postby alfa » December 19th, 2018, 10:29 pm

IMG_20170822_172300.jpg
She was a stray who got bounced outside the gf's house last year. We took her to the vet and found out her both back legs were broken. Got the surgery done and pins attached.
IMG_20170822_185031.jpg
. This is her today
IMG_20180626_094838 (Medium).jpg

Postby gastly369 » December 20th, 2018, 9:55 am

alfa wrote:
IMG_20170822_172300.jpg
She was a stray who got bounced outside the gf's house last year. We took her to the vet and found out her both back legs were broken. Got the surgery done and pins attached.
IMG_20170822_185031.jpg
. This is her today
IMG_20180626_094838 (Medium).jpg

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » December 20th, 2018, 9:57 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Happened in april........ ttspca and others said they would take her and put her down because of her condition...

that is some real bs. put the animal down because of her condition? I've personally brought back dogs in far worse condition. I talking about finding them starved to the point they literally crapping blood & mucus, & they too weak to even stand up. & within a day or two they showing significant improvement, & within 2 weeks they already putting on weight & on the way to a full recovery.

I kno ttspca is all for stopping cruelty to animals. but I view euthanasia as the ultimate last resort, only to be used in instances where illness or injury has caused such irreparable damage to the animal that if it did recover it wouldn't be able to live a normal pain-free life, or if the animal is a danger to humans. imho ain't no other valid reason to do it.
I suspect one of their reasons for their swift decision was the cost/benefit. I kno it'd cost a lil change to nurse that animal back to health but I am relatively sure it would have found a home a lot faster than some of the others they have down there.

TTSPCA on shiet. I lost all my respect for them after what they do me a few years ago. I found a budgie in a pet shop and it was in seriously bad condition - skinny like a pencil, scissor beak, crusty face, mites, gasping, toes missing, smelling like death and the tail curved in all directions because it was in a cramped rusty dirty cage. The owner had a showcase of meds and didn't even care.

I was horrified and tried to help it by looking for a place to treat it. As soon as i posted it there this skanky thot (who somehow is a dr.) and her uneducated squad started attacking me accusing me of trying to make $$ off a sick bird. I was struggling financially and only had like $250 and it cost me like $225 to buy it from the shop so i asked if someone would take responsibility and see about it, wasn't trying to make a profit i was letting it go for the same $ i payed just because i needed the $ for school.

After all that bacchanal i just kept her myself and i borrowed $ to pay for her. Up to this day she's alive and well, healthy as ever, such a sweet bird.
Them nasty-mindedness really made me lose hope yes smh.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 20th, 2018, 10:39 am

gastly369 wrote:Waiting on santaIMG_20181204_174822-01.jpeg

Santa better walk with snacks!!!

Postby Rovin » December 20th, 2018, 11:49 am

good deed there alfa , most ppl wuda take d far less cheaper route & put d animal to sleep

have a stray tom cat who does sometimes stay in our backyard shed , earlier this yr he got really weak for whatever reason & like he was about to die cause he cud barely open his mouth or walk , took him to d vet & explained that its a stray but i was willing to pay to help d cat out , they did their thing & nourished him back to life - cost me about 300-400ish iirc which i was fine with , couldn't just watch him die so d $ wasnt a issue .

He made a full recovery & still comes around when he in a mood , up to this morning i gave him some cat chow .... must still big op ANIMEDICS PET HOSPITAL here in chaguanas , d owner is a genuine pet & ppl person ....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 21st, 2019, 8:56 pm

Hey guys, anyone know of good dog hotels in central area???

Postby nervewrecker » March 21st, 2019, 9:07 pm

Le mals. Being a malsImage

Postby 88sins » March 21st, 2019, 9:10 pm

u looking for somewhere to board? Did you consult your vet? Some of them have boarding facilities, or might know where does

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 21st, 2019, 9:21 pm

88sins wrote:u looking for somewhere to board? Did you consult your vet? Some of them have boarding facilities, or might know where does
I am and vet only knows areas in pos, I was looking for one close to home where family child get easy access to her just incase na

Postby rspann » March 21st, 2019, 10:14 pm

Gato Gordo clean everybody bowl and fall asleep right there.
IMG-20190321-WA0008.jpg

matix

Postby matix » March 21st, 2019, 10:29 pm

Postby shogun » March 21st, 2019, 11:22 pm

rspann wrote:Gato Gordo clean everybody bowl and fall asleep right there.

That pic is hilarious. Food done and in full face-plant sleep mode but still keepin' dibs on the bowl, yes. :lol:

Nice dog by the way wrecker.

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » March 23rd, 2019, 1:01 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Hey guys, anyone know of good dog hotels in central area???

Aaron Sookhai - one of the best around.

https://www.facebook.com/dogstrinidad/

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 24th, 2019, 7:52 pm

Any one know if hedgehogs available locally?

Postby shogun » April 17th, 2019, 10:20 pm

^Don't believe so. Cousin of mine wanted one... don't think she got it.

Had one of our dogs euthanized last week after a brief illness (about a couple months.) Had him for 14 years, and was truly a member of the family. Rest in peace and suffer no more, Brando.

The veterinarian that performed the euthanization was offering to bury him. Didn't even bother to ask, because I already planned to bury him in an area of a park near the house. Thing is, where do they bury them though? Anyone know? I always figured they were cremated?

matix

Postby matix » April 17th, 2019, 11:17 pm

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 18th, 2019, 6:50 am

shogun wrote:The veterinarian that performed the euthanization was offering to bury him. Didn't even bother to ask, because I already planned to bury him in an area of a park near the house. Thing is, where do they bury them though? Anyone know? I always figured they were cremated?

As far as I know, the vets send the bodies to the crematorium at the Mount Hope animal hospital.

Why bury your dog in a public park and not in your own yard? You can't use a public space for that.

Postby maj. tom » April 18th, 2019, 9:05 am

Burial grounds are defined by the law (Burial Grounds Act). You need a license for a public or private burial ground. So you can't bury anything dead anywhere except a place defined by the Act. Main reason for this Act is likely disease spreading during the historical Plagues in Europe due to improper private burial in a shallow grave. Or is the grave site too near a water source for humans, etc.

They usually send to Mt. Hope or a private crematorium.

Postby shogun » April 18th, 2019, 6:06 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:As far as I know, the vets send the bodies to the crematorium at the Mount Hope animal hospital.

Why bury your dog in a public park and not in your own yard? You can't use a public space for that.

Thanks for the heads up, fellas.

Area is about a quarter mile behind our home, which is a small trail then off into heavily wooded/bamboo patched area. Not IN the park, but must pass through the park (next to our home) to access it. Area is not an area for thoroughfare. Neighbor suggested the area, because they buried a similar size dog there years ago. Did all the obvious precautions, like away from water sources, of course. Wasn't aware of that act though. Should I contact the relevant authority and explain? Suggestions? Thing is, if the dog was a large breed dog, there was no way I was gonna bury it myself. By the time we decided to euthanize him he was even smaller because of the stomach cancer he was suffering from. Still not sure why the vet offered to "bury" him herself, or why they didn't raise any objection to me doing it myself?

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » April 21st, 2019, 9:46 am

What you all think of his colour
IMG-20190421-WA0001.jpeg
IMG-20190421-WA0000.jpeg

Postby shogun » April 21st, 2019, 4:33 pm

^So cool.

Postby rspann » April 21st, 2019, 4:35 pm

Fireflyrain7 wrote:What you all think of his colourIMG-20190421-WA0000.jpegIMG-20190421-WA0001.jpeg

I think you should name him Michael Jackson.

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » April 21st, 2019, 6:40 pm

Thought about naming him cookies and cream

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2019, 10:53 pm

Another example of people's cruelty to animals. Found her abandoned in the bushes, in a box on one of those streets around the heliport at Camden, Couva. Brought her home to clean up, fatten up, and find a home for. It's been a month now, and it looks like that plan has changed, as my children aren't having any of it :lol:

Cinnamon.jpg
Cinnamon1.jpg

matix

Postby matix » July 16th, 2019, 11:02 pm

Good job man

reddo100

Postby reddo100 » July 17th, 2019, 6:13 am

IFDTE7662.JPG
Nero.jpg
IMG_0930.PNG

Postby De Dragon » July 17th, 2019, 9:27 pm

reddo100 wrote:IFDTE7662.JPGNero.jpg

Beastly!

Postby rspann » July 17th, 2019, 10:17 pm

If anybody wants a free Siamese kitten, send a pm.