HONDA

peterjack

HONDA

Postby peterjack » July 25th, 2017, 4:00 am

TUNERS WHO HAS BETTER ENGINES NISSAN OR HONDA?

coltspeed

Re: HONDA

Postby coltspeed » July 25th, 2017, 4:13 am

Can you get a Nissan pressure washer or lawn mower? Honda ftw.

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2017, 7:40 am

Has Nissan ever been mentioned in a Sir Mixalot song?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 8:33 am

toyota .... :drinking:

Postby maj. tom » July 25th, 2017, 9:17 am

which one participates in Formula 1 engine build, and therefore will have trickle down technology?

Honda https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_in_Formula_One#Honda_as_an_engine_supplier
Toyota https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Racing#Teams_with_Toyota_as_an_engine_supplier

Nissan ???

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 25th, 2017, 9:47 am

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2017, 9:49 am

SR20 4 LIFE DAWG

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » July 25th, 2017, 12:35 pm

download (1).jpg
download (1).jpg (10.49 KiB) Viewed 4994 times

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 25th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Postby black start » July 25th, 2017, 1:54 pm

Not this sh*t again...

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » July 25th, 2017, 1:59 pm

fouljuice wrote:Image

Does it have a Honda engine it?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 2:13 pm

honda is alot of $$$ and hard to find most of the times especially B series engines b18c b16a goes from 20 k up complete , wher as nissan is way cheaper and easy to find

choose your road ....

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 25th, 2017, 2:45 pm

2JZ-GTE talk nah honda ent wa nuttin

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 25th, 2017, 4:27 pm

make meh care wrote:2JZ-GTE talk nah honda ent wa nuttin

I think the beams gte built by yamaha for Toyota.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 4:39 pm

Sundar wrote:

i eat up a beams with a b18c already going and comin epic failure :(

Postby timelapse » July 26th, 2017, 7:30 am

GE Honda HF120

Lets see a 2JZ do what this can do

Also I find my 2JZ pressure washer doesn't clean as good as the Honda .

Advent

Postby Advent » July 26th, 2017, 9:24 am

papi all of toyota's high strung engines were built by yamaha.

List of great engines by manufacturer
Nissan = ca18,sr16, sr20vvl, rb26,VR38DETT All SR and RB has cooling and oil pump issues
Honda - b16a, b17,b16b, b18c, k20a, k24, j35, f20c ( k series likes to brake tensioners and spin bearing at high G left turns

Sorry nissan bros,

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » July 26th, 2017, 10:05 am

Advent wrote: All SR and RB has cooling and oil pump issues

:?: your experience alone padie.
I've owned 3- vvl black tops, S14 vct, S13 det never with oil pump and and cooling issues for quite some years now and all with mods still going strong. Not sure for the RB owners.

But back to the point! HONDA ftw.

zorced

Postby zorced » July 26th, 2017, 10:18 am

coltspeed wrote:

I've owned 3- vvl black tops, S14 vct, S13 det never with oil pump and and cooling issues for quite some years now and all with mods still going strong. Not sure for the RB owners.

this post says alot

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 26th, 2017, 11:32 am

Advent wrote:

Nissan = ca18,sr16, sr20vvl, rb26,VR38DETT All SR and RB has cooling and oil pump issues
Honda - b16a, b17,b16b, b18c, k20a, k24, j35, f20c ( k series likes to brake tensioners and spin bearing at high G left turns

Sorry nissan bros,

it doh matter, i never saw it in any other vehicle but toyota so that counts. So you saying is motorbike engine in toyota then ?

Advent

Postby Advent » July 26th, 2017, 11:49 am

coltspeed wrote:

na na Colt, check this quote from a forum. its widely known the sr weak points
the weakest part of an sr20 to me is the lubrication system... its weak, along with rod bearings.. more people have lost motors due to spun rod bearings than any other cause.
Though ive not heard so much of these issues VVL motors.

The RB has oil pump issues, nissan revised the later versions of the engine, the N1 oil pump is a common swap for those pushing power.

make meh care wrote:
Advent wrote:

Sorry nissan bros,

it doh matter, i never saw it in any other vehicle but toyota so that counts. So you saying is motorbike engine in toyota then ?
No i saying toyota's top engine was not made entirely by them, unlike nissan and honda who makes their own engines ( we not counting f1 here)

Advent

Postby Advent » July 26th, 2017, 11:57 am

Sorry to double post but check this article
http://www.motoiq.com/MagazineArticles/ID/4263/PageID/10661/5-Performance-Car-Engines-That-Suck.aspx

also check these quotes
One of the biggest weak points of the SR20 engine are the finger follower rocker arms. They are not really constrained and fall off with the slightest overrev. Even bouncing on the stock rev limiter can cause them to fall off. Every person who races or drifts with one of these engines has had the rocker arms fall off at least once.

To keep the water pump from caviatating, an underdrive front pulley is essential. It is also important to partially restrict the water flow in the external passage to the thermostat housing or a lot of water will just go around and around in the head, not flowing to the radiator!

Finally, the SR20 has inadequate oil flow to the rod bearings. This makes them prone to spin on the rods at higher rpm and load which usually ends up as total destruction of a lot of expensive parts. This can be cured with the wider GTI-R 54C variant rod and main bearings, grooving the main saddles of the block for more oil flow to the rods and running the VE or 54C higher capacity oil pump

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 26th, 2017, 12:11 pm

timelapse wrote:GE Honda HF120
We are talking about car engine bro not yuh plane from trinidad to tobago

Lets see a 2JZ do what this can do
Still the father of all engines

Also I find my 2JZ pressure washer doesn't clean as good as the Honda .

Well something wrong with the pressure washer or the man using it

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 26th, 2017, 12:12 pm

10-01 wrote:
Sundar wrote:

i eat up a beams with a b18c already going and comin epic failure :(

that is all about the driver and not the engine pal

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 26th, 2017, 12:24 pm

If u say so

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2017, 12:39 pm

dawg just get the sr20 and done, just tell yourself it better

It wont matter to you. You don't sound like an enthusiast

moving

Postby moving » July 26th, 2017, 1:16 pm

bun all dem engines.. subaru all d way

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » July 26th, 2017, 1:29 pm

Advent it clearly shows your source of knowledge. I'm talking from first hand experience rather than posting random internet quotes from forums. What you are posting are for novices.

All this backanall to keep concrete clean and grass cut. Just know it will reach to small generators.
Honda FTW...

Advent

Postby Advent » July 26th, 2017, 2:24 pm

coltspeed wrote:Advent it clearly shows your source of knowledge. I'm talking from first hand experience rather than posting random internet quotes from forums. What you are posting are for novices.

All this backanall to keep concrete clean and grass cut. Just know it will reach to small generators.
Honda FTW...

First hand experience is anecdotes , what i posted was a detailed breakdown of the engine(s) to which everyone can analyse and reproduce the desired result ( yay science) not he say she say with no methodology of rare occurrences ( your small sample of engines that didnt give any issues)

and yeah Honda ftw ( im a b series guy)

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » July 26th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Advent wrote:and yeah Honda ftw ( im a b series guy)

That's why you insist on proving your point. B series owners wont bother to elaborate like what you are doing.
I unsure of what u drive or own but it does not sound related to anything we are talking about.

Honda FTW...