WTK: Is it possible to buy wine online and ship to Trinidad?

Energy0091

WTK: Is it possible to buy wine online and ship to Trinidad?

Postby Energy0091 » July 25th, 2017, 8:16 pm

As the Subject line asks, I want to know if it's possible to purchase wine online and ship here through skybox or another means.

10-01

Re: WTK: Is it possible to buy wine online and ship to Trinidad?

Postby 10-01 » July 25th, 2017, 10:34 pm

dont see the problem never did , but i ordered jack Daniels bar b q sauce ( same liquid content ) and had no problems

Postby SMc » July 26th, 2017, 3:35 am

I don't see wine not...just keep in mind wine is heavy as a 750ml bottle is likely to weigh around 1.5kg so air frieght will cost

Also there is the tax to think about as there is a separate tax which I think is about 40TTD per bottle (I could be wrong here) regardless of value/cost price which adds to the overall cost.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 26th, 2017, 8:41 am

Yuh could ask the President how he did it, even re-brand it to your own name!

Postby rspann » July 26th, 2017, 9:01 am

I not sure, but I know the Gov't buy ship and people whine online.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 26th, 2017, 9:45 am

Won't the alcohol content attract hazmat charges for air freight?

Postby 88sins » July 27th, 2017, 11:54 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Won't the alcohol content attract hazmat charges for air freight?

yup

daron

Postby daron » July 27th, 2017, 4:28 pm

SMc wrote:I don't see wine not...just keep in mind wine is heavy as a 750ml bottle is likely to weigh around 1.5kg so air frieght will cost

Also there is the tax to think about as there is a separate tax which I think is about 40TTD per bottle (I could be wrong here) regardless of value/cost price which adds to the overall cost.

Energy0091 wrote:As the Subject line asks, I want to know if it's possible to purchase wine online and ship here through skybox or another means.

ADONI wrote:Yuh could ask the President how he did it, even re-brand it to your own name!

SMc wrote:I don't see wine not...just keep in mind wine is heavy as a 750ml bottle is likely to weigh around 1.5kg so air frieght will cost

daron

Energy0091 wrote:As the Subject line asks, I want to know if it's possible to purchase wine online and ship here through skybox or another means.

ADONI wrote:Yuh could ask the President how he did it, even re-brand it to your own name!

daron

daron

Postby SMc » July 27th, 2017, 4:35 pm

^^ déjà vu