10-01

SCHOOLBOY SUSPENDED FOR POSTING ABOUT HIS SCHOOL. on FB

Postby 10-01 » September 12th, 2017, 8:38 am

21558828_1459401357487356_7850598158910575345_n.jpg

21557615_1459401314154027_4746837203545780427_n.jpg

SCHOOLBOY SUSPENDED FOR POSTING NEGATIVE COMMENTS ON FACEBOOK ABOUT HIS SCHOOL.

from - https://www.facebook.com/yellowactivists/

Re: SCHOOLBOY SUSPENDED FOR POSTING ABOUT HIS SCHOOL. on FB

Postby Les Bain » September 12th, 2017, 8:51 am

The man tag the MOE yes.... :shock:

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 12th, 2017, 8:56 am

Les Bain wrote:The man tag the MOE yes.... :shock:

i wonder if they respond :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » September 12th, 2017, 9:06 am

Well I guess he knows what the MOE's response would be

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 12th, 2017, 9:06 am

Les Bain wrote:The man tag the MOE yes.... :shock:

A true gangster.

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2017, 9:14 am

Narine bai

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2017, 9:15 am

Dais sheeit.
Don't suspend the boy.
Do better

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 12th, 2017, 9:32 am

The worst thing u can do to Big Gubbament bureaucrats iz embarrass them.

I smell a lawsuit in the making.

Postby Les Bain » September 12th, 2017, 9:33 am

Redman wrote:Dais sheeit.
Don't suspend the boy.
Do better

For all we know, the first suggestion was to get a prefect to beat him up.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 12th, 2017, 9:45 am

the irony is, we say we encourage children to be assertive leaders, then we do this lol.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 12th, 2017, 9:51 am

They have AC in classrooms now? Back in my day, it was only the computer lab had AC in the school...

Postby Dizzy28 » September 12th, 2017, 10:02 am

ADONI wrote:They have AC in classrooms now? Back in my day, it was only the computer lab had AC in the school...

I know rite!!
Went to an Old Boys Lime in my old school last year and was shocked to see every single class room and the auditorium fully A/C out. In my days was only the Library, Com Lab and Physics Lab (cuz of the equipment) that had A/C

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 12th, 2017, 10:30 am

freedom of speech has been muzzled , due to the wrong doers feel it rite to do wrong and get away with it

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 12th, 2017, 10:36 am

YTC the snitch

Average

Postby Average » September 12th, 2017, 12:03 pm

Wow......this is exactly how Trinidad operates. If it was guntarism then he would be scott free and this issue forgotten.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2017, 12:09 pm

ADONI wrote:They have AC in classrooms now? Back in my day, it was only the computer lab had AC in the school...

I don't think he's complaining about the lack of AC. When the AC isn't working some schools and many Gov't offices close early. Some schools have no school. He did mention "being sent home early". I think that's the main issue.

It is terrible the way the school treated with this.

abbow

Postby abbow » September 12th, 2017, 12:13 pm

this should be done more often to highlight the blatant lies the MOE puts out before school reopens...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 12th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Yea today children have it nice; A/C, soft chairs, toilet paper and soap in washrooms, etc. In our time we had to share one half dead fan in a class of about 30, sitting on hard metal chairs, and if you had to sheit you had to go to the staff room to ask for toilet paper which they would give you a few blocks and you would have to hope it would be enough...

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2017, 12:23 pm

That was heavy handed. The principal real fleck up.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 12th, 2017, 1:04 pm

He posted negative comments about the school?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2017, 1:07 pm

if that youth has money for a good lawyer, he is a rich man in the making

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 12th, 2017, 1:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:if that youth has money for a good lawyer, he is a rich man in the making

he doh need to have money some of those lawyers telling you upfront they working for free and taking 1/3 of what u get

rebound

Postby rebound » September 12th, 2017, 1:37 pm

The MOE response was dealt via the Principal....
#dictatorship
#muzzled
#be.quiet.or.else

smh..

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2017, 1:55 pm

10-01 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:if that youth has money for a good lawyer, he is a rich man in the making

he doh need to have money some of those lawyers telling you upfront they working for free and taking 1/3 of what u get

Yep.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2017, 1:56 pm

I could see tanty Kams or Ramdeen taking this case

Postby Dizzy28 » September 12th, 2017, 2:18 pm

I eagerly await the Woodsman's response to this!!

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2017, 2:40 pm

Does a suspension go on the student's permanent record? That could affect future plans like university, etc. They should definitely fight this in court

kstt

Postby kstt » September 12th, 2017, 2:58 pm

So we can't vent on social media. Freedom of speech being slowly taken away from us. First the PM now MOE.

Postby RedVEVO » September 12th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Infringement of his constitutional rights ?

Cha ching ching $$ .. for the family :D

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 12th, 2017, 3:41 pm

if it is specifically stated in the school rules/regulations that what he did was prohibited, then they still have a point?

and when i was in school we never had AC, jus windows or lack of windows, it was more of a space in the wall

but if the school was designed to have ac and its not working the place will be stifling. ventilation will be minimal