Global Warming And Climate Change A serious threat?

Saltbae

Re: Global Warming And Climate Change A serious threat?

Postby Saltbae » March 21st, 2023, 8:16 pm

The ones who pay are developing countries. They cannot progress at theor needed speed because of some theoretical threat.

Postby paid_influencer » March 25th, 2023, 3:01 pm

a reminder tonight at 8:30pm is Earth Hour... turn off your lights 8:30pm to 9:30pm. Join millions around the world as we stand in solidarity to show our leaders the we care about the future of the planet and all of the creatures that dwell on it.

What is Earth Hour?

ezgif-2-e6babefbc3.jpg

Started by WWF and partners as a symbolic lights-out event in Sydney in 2007, Earth Hour is now one of the world's largest grassroots movements for the environment. By switching off your lights on March 25 at 8:30pm, you will join millions of others in 190 countries in support of our planet.

https://support.worldwildlife.org/site/ ... _hour_2023

I did some quick math and I will save like half a kilowatt hour at least tonight.
ezgif-2-095e5c259c.jpg

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 27th, 2023, 8:34 am

I run my AC full blast as well as my soldering iron and heat gun with all my lights on

fork d environment, wa it ever do for me

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2023, 6:09 pm

In B4 Miktay

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 28th, 2023, 6:20 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I run my AC full blast as well as my soldering iron and heat gun with all my lights on

fork d environment, wa it ever do for me

Postby paid_influencer » March 28th, 2023, 6:39 pm

no certificate of achievement for him

Postby sMASH » June 21st, 2023, 4:39 pm

It was nice allyuh,
Tnx bye
FB_IMG_1687379912751.jpg

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 23rd, 2023, 7:43 am

sMASH wrote:It was nice allyuh,
Tnx byeFB_IMG_1687379912751.jpg

Question - did the post say that we would be "wiped out in 5 years"? Or that if we didn't "stop using fossil fuels in 5 years" that would lead to us being wiped out (time not specified)?

If anything, the graphic seems a bit ambiguous to me.

Postby adnj » June 23rd, 2023, 8:10 am

Beijing heatwave: China capital records hottest June day in 60 years

1 day ago

Locals in Beijing shielding themselves from the sun on Thursday

Beijing has recorded its hottest June day in more than 60 years with the mercury touching 41.1C (105.9F), Chinese weather authorities say.

The city is experiencing a prolonged heatwave with extreme temperatures to persist until the end of June.

On Thursday, officials said it was the hottest June day since record keeping began in 1961.

Several monthly heat records have been broken around China this year, prompting fears of an energy crunch.

Last month, the country's largest city Shanghai, with 25 million people living on the east coast, recorded its hottest May day in a century.

More than 21 million people live in Beijing, the nation's capital in the north.

On Thursday, a weather station in the city's north recorded a high of 41.8C.

Authorities earlier issued an orange alert, the second-most severe weather warning, saying that temperatures could reach 39C in the days to Saturday.

The national weather bureau also issued a heat stroke alert last week - a fortnight earlier than in previous years.

Local authorities in Beijing, Tianjin, and other cities in northern and eastern China, advised people to suspend outdoor work during the hottest parts of the day and to get medical help if they show symptoms of a heat stroke.
Rising temperatures and more frequent heatwaves are the result of global climate change. A study released last month found climate change had made heatwaves 30 times more likely in Asia.

It had also raised temperatures by at least 2C in many parts of Asia during an April heatwave. The region has been described by experts as experiencing "the worse heatwave in [its] history".

Thailand, Laos, Bangladesh and India all saw record temperatures of up to 45C in April.

The extreme heat caused deaths and hospitalisations in some countries, melted roads and affected other infrastructure.

Heatwaves are one of the deadliest natural hazards in the world, causing thousands of related deaths each year.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-65984383

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 23rd, 2023, 9:55 am

leh me guess, people just dropping down in the streets by the dozens again?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 23rd, 2023, 10:05 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:leh me guess, people just dropping down in the streets by the dozens again?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2023/06/22/dallas-usps-worker-dies-heat/70345359007/
Well at least one man did

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 23rd, 2023, 10:22 am

well damn, we need to shut down everything

global warming is coming stay inside guiseeee

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2023, 10:25 am

Lets all fly around the world spreading the word of global warming

Postby adnj » June 23rd, 2023, 10:32 am

sMASH wrote:Lets all fly around the world spreading the word of global warming
sPATTER,

Climate change is not real, COVID was a hoax, Ukraine invaded Russia.

Nice record you've got there, sPATTER.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2023, 2:28 pm

Climate change is always real. That's the natural order of the earth.

They will oppress snd starve millions of poor people over decades to cut back beef consumption.
Snd 3 volcano belch and put back ten times that co2.

Postby adnj » June 23rd, 2023, 5:56 pm

sMASH wrote:Climate change is always real. That's the natural order of the earth.

They will oppress snd starve millions of poor people over decades to cut back beef consumption.
Snd 3 volcano belch and put back ten times that co2.
sCORN,

Let me help you out here since you don't know and need some help to understand:

An active vocano emits about 5.8 million tons of carbon dioxide each year.
Humans emit around 30 billion tons of carbon dioxide each year.
Humans emit more carbon dioxide than a whole bunch of volcanoes.

Feel free to PM if you need help with the math.

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2023, 6:47 pm

How much co2 ur gonna cut, by unaliving a billion poor people?

That 30bn is rich and middle class people driving, flying, and burning electricity around.

Poor people don't have all that foot print.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 26th, 2023, 8:48 am

sMASH wrote:How much co2 ur gonna cut, by unaliving a billion poor people?

That 30bn is rich and middle class people driving, flying, and burning electricity around.

Poor people don't have all that foot print.
Who is talking about killing poor people smash?
The largest use of GHG is energy, which you don't need to kill anyone to change.
Emissions-by-sector-%E2%80%93-pie-charts.jpg

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 1:08 pm

The shut down of farms to cut nitrogen emissions. They want poor people to eat bugs.

Reducing low cost food will only kill poor people. Like what went on in sri lanka

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2023, 1:20 pm

sMASH wrote:The shut down of farms to cut nitrogen emissions. They want poor people to eat bugs.

Reducing low cost food will only kill poor people. Like what went on in sri lanka
sCRAPPER,

NO2 is controlled by cutting fossil fuel consumption - think zero emissions cities in the US and EU.

Sri Lanka is poor, mismanaged, close to sea level, highly populous, and reliant on agriculture. Sea level rise is threatening the population; drought is affecting crop health; and high fertilizer prices are affecting crop yield.

Try to make sure that you're reading the right words before you start to ponder things, sCRAPPER.

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 2:06 pm

Cutting fertilizers reduces food production. Reduced food output increases its prices (Ukraine Russia tensions would have demonstrated that)
Poor people are mist susceptible to increase in food prices.

Depopulation by decree

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 2:10 pm

The green agenda affects poor people first
IMG_20230626_140909.jpg

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2023, 2:42 pm

sMASH wrote:The green agenda affects poor people first
IMG_20230626_140909.jpg

sTUMBLE,

That happened two years ago because Sri Lanka was running out of foreign reserves. The ban lasted six months (read your own post). Synthetic fertilizer is not the only fertilizer. Even India has large agricultural districts that do not use synthetic fertilizers.

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 7:00 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:The green agenda affects poor people first
IMG_20230626_140909.jpg

sTUMBLE,

That happened two years ago because Sri Lanka was running out of foreign reserves. The ban lasted six months (read your own post). Synthetic fertilizer is not the only fertilizer. Even India has large agricultural districts that do not use synthetic fertilizers.
Synthetic fertilizers is how the majority of crops sre grown. A 6 month ban is enough to stymie an food production cycle into collapse.

Tje country was poor, and had little margin to brace that collapse.

Banning fertilizers, reduces food output.
Low food output drives up prices.
Poor people are the first to succumb to high food prices/scarcity.

What are tye globalists doing? Banning fertilizers.
Why?
To reduce the poor population.

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2023, 8:42 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:The green agenda affects poor people first IMG_20230626_140909.jpg

sTUMBLE,

Synthetic fertilizers is how the majority of crops sre grown. A 6 month ban is enough to stymie an food production cycle into collapse.

Tje country was poor, and had little margin to brace that collapse.

Banning fertilizers, reduces food output.
Low food output drives up prices.
Poor people are the first to succumb to high food prices/scarcity.

What are tye globalists doing? Banning fertilizers.
Why?
To reduce the poor population.

Whatever your point, I believe that you're just babbling and trolling.

Many countries rely on synthetics, many do not. Look at real data and see that the poorest countries rely on poor land management practices. Many wealthy countries have reduced reliance on synthetics and are recycling biomass to produce higher crop yields.

Last edited by adnj on June 26th, 2023, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 9:06 pm

U do realize the highest fertilizer use places on ur map, sustains the higher populations...

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2023, 9:14 pm

What ever manure ur smoking, natural fertilization cannot compare to industrial produced fertilizer, in sheer crop yields, and cost per crop yields.

It just makes food more scarce and more expensive, to kill off poor people

IMG_20230626_211042.jpg

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2023, 10:11 pm

sMASH wrote:What ever manure ur smoking, natural fertilization cannot compare to industrial produced fertilizer, in sheer crop yields, and cost per crop yields.

It just makes food more scarce and more expensive, to kill off poor people

IMG_20230626_211042.jpg
sPOTTY,

Take a look at population density vs. synthetic nitrogen usage in South America, Africa and Eastern Europe, and then get back to us in the sane world. Let us know how your trip went.

Don't hurt your head by staring at big numbers for too long, sPOTTY. Good luck!

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 27th, 2023, 8:55 am

Dangerous temps of 40-50C expected in southern US this week.

Postby maj. tom » June 27th, 2023, 9:22 am

Temps here in Trinidad crazy too, last two days 36°C was recorded on my thermometer in the shade on the western side outside.

Over 38°C and people here will start dropping on the streets from heat exhaustion and heat stroke.
Dem men mixing concrete and thing outside in this heat... nah boy.