electrical apprenticeship job in south ?

philliprock

electrical apprenticeship job in south ?

Postby philliprock » September 29th, 2017, 3:42 pm

im 25 years, i got savagely fired from my job after 4 years.( i used to work at a electrical shop in south)
i would like to see if any tuners can help me out getting employed with an electrician.
time already has elapsed for me to join NESC, besides, i am almost completely broke to even join NESC
i have been unemployed almost a year, most jobs i applied for, treated me like something below dirt, causing me to leave.
i have no problem working for minimum wage its better than nothing, but the treatment... is another case.
can u guys help me out?

vaiostation

Re: electrical apprenticeship job in south ?

Postby vaiostation » September 29th, 2017, 5:30 pm

Try ytepp... at the end of it you won't have to find a job, it will find you...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 1st, 2017, 8:16 am

What yuh mean by “savagely fired?”

Postby sMASH » October 1st, 2017, 10:16 am

Vindictive email meme on social media.

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2017, 11:08 am

Op, when you say electrical exactly what do you do? Car electrical ?

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » October 1st, 2017, 11:14 am

Hey can you find a apprenticeship for me? Thanks Phillip

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2017, 1:06 pm

Why u got fired bro

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 1st, 2017, 1:48 pm

Hints for the shop op !

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2017, 2:59 pm

Dont kids get paid to come to school now?
How could you have had a job and experience and be broke? Use what you learn and do your own thing?
Anyways, whats your qualifications and why were you fired?

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 3:06 pm

long story how i got fired.
i worked at a shop that sells electrical stuff (not naming names) for 4 years. ever since i started that place for some reason the actual boss did not like me for some reason, i ALWAYS came to work on time, leaving later hours doing whatever they asked, like painting the wall, fixing the toilet (which i fiddled my way through) putting in new carpet etc.
then for some reason the boss was a very mean person, customers even spouse physically hated her, her husband called her jesabelle, customers stupesing at her etc. then she would come my way and make my day even harder by giving me menial tasks to do like wiping the dust of shelves repacking etc.
at the end of it i work 2-3days, at little to nothing. im sure she had her reasons, but im good person, just trying to get by in life like everyone else, and other jobs i applied for i havent gotten through or would of been to far for me.

my final days of that place is when a new guy came in.
everything i said, he repeated to the boss, then one day he told me that u know what the boss said? my dad begged for me for this job which is a total lie, and why am i going to the gym for, i only look more fat, to be very clear i did lose up to 40 lbs, but im a pressure eater, i gained it back pretty quickly, they keep making these comments about me, and it was the boss, so i had no say. besides the place was like a 2x4 hell hole i couldnt avoid them and do my job peacefully.
also that guy NEVER did any kind of work, he would just sit there and kiss the bosses ass all day (doesnt he have work to do?) yeah im doing it, still getting the 3 days work and hes getting full week after im working there 4 years?
then one day i blew up and cursed him and every one working at the store. it was my CM Punk moment i guess.
u can ask my friends and acquaintances im a really good guy (i do my wrongs but hardly like everyone else)
when i was working a friend came up and told me that guy was bad company who the boss hired keep away from him, he seemed very normal, besides, i good with everyone, i dont scorn anyone, i buy seejink for vagrants, i try to be a honest good guy.

but when i blew up after 4years of the boss always publicly humiliating me, and i have to just take it.
she sent me on 2 weeks vacation, and on the last day fired me. i felt sick.
about a month later, i heard they where trying to contact me to give me back my job & ive heard from people around the area that that place really went down after i left, i cant really say, because i never step a foot anywhere near that place.
i rather work anywhere else, but i cant find any permanent work, everyone is like ginormous back stabbing bullies. i just want to work and go home peacefully

and ex worker encouraged me not to go back there.
also other people have said it has happen to them in there workplace. the thing about it is, i worked 4 years, why did they take the new kiss ass guy side than mine?
and i heard they have vacancy sign that never get filled, its like a wheel, without rims meaning keep going without support :)

vaiostationt thanks :) will keep it in mind i will call them on monday :)
rspann - i mean housing electrical, i can do some of it willing to learn everything
smash!!! my brother :)
Paw Patrot??

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2017, 3:13 pm

Just keep trying and applying in different places . As long as you want to work hard ,you will get through with something.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 3:19 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Dont kids get paid to come to school now?
How could you have had a job and experience and be broke? Use what you learn and do your own thing?

i dont think so

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 3:20 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:Hey can you find a apprenticeship for me? Thanks Phillip

what do u mean?

Postby zoom rader » October 1st, 2017, 4:03 pm

Op seems you went through some hard times. Were you a handy man at that store?

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2017, 4:34 pm

philliprock wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Dont kids get paid to come to school now?

i dont think so
They get a stipend.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 1st, 2017, 4:37 pm

Times hard all over bro. If I get any jobs south side will contact you. Always willing to work with someone who wants to learn. By the way pricesmart was looking for people recently. Try applying in person.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 4:54 pm

zoom rader wrote:Op seems you went through some hard times. Were you a handy man at that store?

lol i dont think so but what would u do if ur boss asks u to do some thing?

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 5:00 pm

rmrunner wrote:Times hard all over bro. If I get any jobs south side will contact you. Always willing to work with someone who wants to learn. By the way pricesmart was looking for people recently. Try applying in person.

how did u learn your skill? through a trades school or actual experience?

Postby rspann » October 1st, 2017, 5:02 pm

Phillip, Phillip ,Phillip, it's all your fault don't you see?The boss lady husband get old and not handling the stories, a young strapping lad like you are given hints which you don't take. The new guy picks up quickly what needs to be done and does it. That's why you were fired.
Last edited by rspann on October 1st, 2017, 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 1st, 2017, 5:12 pm

philliprock wrote:
rmrunner wrote:Times hard all over bro. If I get any jobs south side will contact you. Always willing to work with someone who wants to learn. By the way pricesmart was looking for people recently. Try applying in person.

how did u learn your skill? through a trades school or actual experience?

Qualifications then actual experience.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 1st, 2017, 5:13 pm

rspann wrote:Phillip, Phillip ,Phillip, it's all your fault don't you see?The boss lady husband get old and not handling the stories, a young strapping lad like you is given hints which you don't take. The new guy picks up quickly what needs to be done and does it. That's why you were fired.

For real eh..... Piggy ftw

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 6:32 pm

rspann wrote:Phillip, Phillip ,Phillip, it's all your fault don't you see?The boss lady husband get old and not handling the stories, a young strapping lad like you are given hints which you don't take. The new guy picks up quickly what needs to be done and does it. That's why you were fired.

if u say so :)

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2017, 7:26 pm

Why they always pickin on the fat boys...smh

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 1st, 2017, 8:16 pm

Call names op. Jostiss

HSA

Postby HSA » October 1st, 2017, 9:06 pm

OP..do u have a drivers permit?? I may be able to link something for you... .

If u do have a permit..what class..how long u driving..any other experience etc??

Pm me with your info

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 9:41 pm

Curtms wrote:Call names op. Jostiss

what does Jostiss means?
i really dont know if i should because, im still good with my bosses daughter, where still good friends, and no i dont want any condescending snide remarks here please where all adults :)

if u want i can privately message you

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 9:42 pm

HSA wrote:OP..do u have a drivers permit?? I may be able to link something for you... .

If u do have a permit..what class..how long u driving..any other experience etc??

Pm me with your info

messaged you!

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 1st, 2017, 10:01 pm

philliprock wrote:
Curtms wrote:Call names op. Jostiss

what does Jostiss means?
i really dont know if i should because, im still good with my bosses daughter, where still good friends, and no i dont want any condescending snide remarks here please where all adults :)

if u want i can privately message you

Justice...jostiss

I once worked for an electrical store in the south... but things was nice! Just hoping it's not the same one

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2017, 11:01 pm

Hmmm philip can i ask if you had any sexual relations with the bosses daughter? Just trying to figure out why they treated u so badly...

Its ok if the question comes across a bit uncomfortable...

philliprock

Postby philliprock » October 1st, 2017, 11:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hmmm philip can i ask if you had any sexual relations with the bosses daughter? Just trying to figure out why they treated u so badly...

Its ok if the question comes across a bit uncomfortable...

if u want i'll message u on that one on more details :)
but over the 4 years i've worked there, me and her daughter, obviously had a friendship not a relationship.
you know knowing someone and talking to them for awhile like 4 years,
it was basically stuff about movies, food, and i persuaded her into lengthy lectures about the comic book world like spiderman batman etc we both love the 2002 sam rami version alot ;)
thats it and well lots of 80s singalongs on wednesdays :)

i think her mother felt left out of the conversation thats why shes so mean towards me, which is silly, and there have been some instances that her mother made the rest of the employees and her daughter stop talking to me, but im a likeable guy i guess like spiderman :)