Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby j.o.e » August 17th, 2021, 1:36 pm

Can someone post the step by step process ? Thread a little long now

Postby alfa » August 22nd, 2021, 5:38 pm

I feel these two will just end up being the fall guys for the whole fiasco while the racket continues just a lil more discreet. Might be less fuls being issued and a lot longer to wait but at the end of the day a lot of high ranking people depend on said racket

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2021, 6:35 pm

them fellas glad these things happen, just makes prices go up even more

Postby Chimera » August 22nd, 2021, 7:04 pm

I wouldn't say so na
Businessmen finally could legally level the playing field.

Imagine you in your house and some men in the process of breaking down your front gate or your door....and the most you could do is call police and wait....

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 8:31 pm

How often that happens? You never hear a lot of them boasting” ah get through” ?
That is not something to let anyone know , but so many of them advertise.

Postby MaxPower » August 22nd, 2021, 9:49 pm

sam1978 wrote:How often that happens? You never hear a lot of them boasting” ah get through” ?

Yeh Sambolo,

That’s true.

They also don’t want others to get through so they don’t even share the “link”.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 22nd, 2021, 10:09 pm

sam1978 wrote:How often that happens? You never hear a lot of them boasting” ah get through” ?

Yeh Sambolo,

That’s true.

They also don’t want others to get through so they don’t even share the “link”.

Crab in barrel mentality. Better to buy from the Venes . You getting any type , any amount of ammo and no need for FUL.

Maxie, link me with one of tu gente Por favor.

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2021, 7:42 am

Probably 10 police officers from your local station and everybody on the range will know you have a gun or guns so not sure how people suppose to hide that anymore.

Postby Redman » August 23rd, 2021, 8:03 am

And any teller/bank employee will have access to your banking info...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2021, 3:41 pm

Firearms User License HELP

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2021, 12:19 pm

24255bbf-6f6f-45be-8897-5833f4be55f9.jpg

GG continues to urge citizens to apply for their FULs.

I am not certain if he genuinely cares for the safety of the citizens, maybe he does, but maybe it will also favor Firearm Dealers/range owners significantly. i.e - increased sales in firearms, accessories, ammo, competency courses/requirements and most importantly….the processing fees.

GG has to be careful about increasing the amount of approvals. As of now, it is not too bad, but later down the road, irresponsible Trinis would make a mess of it.

T&T is rampant with irresponsibility and this pandemic especially proves it as the same people keeping our country back will be the ones applying for FULs.

Too many irresponsible Trinis having FULs is not a good idea. Afaik, the gun ranges are a mellow and mature scene, we do not need ignorant Trini jackasses contaminating the environment with their typical zesser mentality.

We also have to be mindful of the more firearms citizens have, the more reasons for them to be a target. Who are the citizens with FULs? Criminals can easily park up or even enter gun stores and ranges and just observe and prey.

As i said, the situation is controlled now, but we have to be extremely careful on the approval process that would affect our future. The same way GG had sheit piled up when he became COP, the same way the next COP could easily have uncontrollable FUL issues to deal with.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 3rd, 2021, 1:05 pm

Maxipoo , how come you're so worried about legal firearms but you not talking about all the illegal ones your peeps, your compadres, bringing in?

Postby RedVEVO » September 3rd, 2021, 1:17 pm

sam1978 wrote:Maxipoo , how come you're so worried about legal firearms but you not talking about all the illegal ones your peeps, your compadres, bringing in?

When last you hear or read Max peeps or comrades shoot a DJ right in front Happiness Supermarket in a BMW ?

And when last you hear or see or read Max peeps should their own foot and legs and buttocks and woman ?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 3rd, 2021, 1:20 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
sam1978 wrote:Maxipoo , how come you're so worried about legal firearms but you not talking about all the illegal ones your peeps, your compadres, bringing in?

When last you hear or read Max peeps or comrades shoot a DJ right in front Happiness Supermarket in a BMW ?

And when last you hear or see or read Max peeps should their own foot and legs and buttocks ?

True , but they bringing it in for the goons to use.

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2021, 1:28 pm

sam1978 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

And when last you hear or see or read Max peeps should their own foot and legs and buttocks ?

Sambolo,

I understand your concerns, but you have to understand that the illegal arms and drug trade has been going on for decades.

What you have to focus on is why your countrymen are the ones pulling the trigger.

Postby RedVEVO » September 3rd, 2021, 1:30 pm

sam1978 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

And when last you hear or see or read Max peeps shoot their own foot and legs and buttocks ?

Goons will be goons . No matter what country you live .

That is why T&T have Police to shoot the goons with tax payers guns .

Not encourage gun dealerships proliferation like hot hot hops .

GG need to sanitize the TTPS .

And GG need to sanitize peeps with 10 legal guns in their car trunk :roll:

And how public servant TTPS Christian get $910,000 $$$ to buy a big 45 foot yacht :roll: ? ? ?

Eh ?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 3rd, 2021, 3:05 pm

You think they will do an in depth investigation on Chandler? They already saying there were others on the boat. Apparently he wasn’t the one who made the woman” uncomfortable “

Postby MaxPower » September 3rd, 2021, 7:42 pm

sam1978 wrote:You think they will do an in depth investigation on Chandler? They already saying there were others on the boat. Apparently he wasn’t the one who made the woman” uncomfortable “

No they wont.

Padnas don’t investigate padnas.

If they do, the result is what the media and the people want to hear.

This will be added to the list under the mat.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 4th, 2021, 7:05 am

Apparently Chandler was into business and law , and he’s not really police, so that would explain his wealth. He’s a lawyer working with the police.

Qualifications
arrow1 Bachelor of Laws, University of the London (Hons.)

arrow1 Legal Education Certificate (LEC), Hugh Wooding Law School

Tel : 868-687-7625
Fax : 868-623-8115
Email : cchandlerlaw
@gmail.com

Christian Chandler
line2
Admissions

arrow1 Attorney-at-Law, Trinidad and Tobago – 2012

Practice Areas

arrow1 Criminal Law
arrow1 Corporate + Commercial
arrow1 Property Law
arrow1 Civil Law
arrow1 Probate
arrow1 Family Law
arrow1 Public Law

Experience

Christian joined the Chambers in 2012 following his admission to practice. He has a General Practice with one of his main areas of practice being Criminal Law and has been involved in a myriad of trials to date including high profile matters, Bail and Habeas Corpus applications.

Christian is a former Managing Director and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience, which he has thrust into practice in the areas of Corporate and Commercial Law focusing on Mortgage bills of sale, Employment Law, Registration of companies and Contract Law. He also practices ardently in the arena of Civil Law and Litigation with a main focus on Negligence, Personal Injuries, Debt Claims, Breach of Contract, False Imprisonment, Wrongful Dismissal and Wrongful Arrest. He is also trained and certified in Mediation and Alternative Dispute Resolution.

Christian also practices extensively in Land law with a focus on Conveyances, Agreements for Sale, Mortgage Deeds, Leases, Deeds of Release, and Adverse Possession claims. Probate Law he focuses on drafting wills, applications for letters of administration and grants of probate. In Public law his main focus is Judicial Review and Constitutional Motions. Family law, he focuses on divorce, maintenance, custody and property settlement.

Christian hones his practice as a part time lecturer at COSTAATT lecturing on Business Law, Criminal Law and Public Law where he gives of his time and experience selflessly.

Professional Memberships

arrow1 Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago
arrow1 Trinidad and Tobago Rifle Association

Languages

arrow1 English
arrow1 Conversational Spanish

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2021, 8:16 am

sam1978 wrote:You think they will do an in depth investigation on Chandler? They already saying there were others on the boat. Apparently he wasn’t the one who made the woman” uncomfortable “

Once the fire arms are legal and signed off on ...outside of the breach of Covid regs...what's the charge?
They will BS themselves out of the woman's charges...
So Covid and failing to stop when instructed to by CG and the Marine Police.

The FUL entitles one to possess the firearm s so while they were doing crap...it's crap..not crime.

His worst case is the fire arms are taken away and he is resigned... For stupidity.

Same with two gun Sanchez.

The Firearm system here needs to be revamped.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 4th, 2021, 9:46 am

It doesn’t sound as if he was the one doing the crap from the way the press release was structured. Having a legal firearm isn’t all , what made her uncomfortable and afraid for her life ? Did someone tell her something? Was a firearm pointed at her? It will come out in the investigation.

People questioned how he came by the money to buy the yacht , while it isn’t relevant to the case , will they look into that? I see he was a businessman and a lawyer with a firm and didn’t come up in the police ranks , he is just their legal head. This could be a plausible explanation .

Who was the businessman they were moving with ? What is his track record ? I notice there were no leaks as to his name. Normally by next morning we would know who it was .

Failing to allow the CG on board is an offense. Other offenses could have been committed and that could have been a means of covering. I’m not saying this could have been the case but let’s say a team of policemen were escorting in a shipment of illegal shoes and they were doing it in a vessel belonging to a senior law enforcement officer and the man wiling the shoe shop was on board, they could have just dismissed the coast guard just like that ?

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2021, 12:41 pm

It's a set of police who is Padna
They have their story sorted.

The truth may not be provable to the point where any action can be taken.

Postby 88sins » September 4th, 2021, 1:30 pm

sam1978 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Sambolo,

I understand your concerns, but you have to understand that the illegal arms and drug trade has been going on for decades.

What you have to focus on is why your countrymen are the ones pulling the trigger.

What needs to be focused on is simpler than that.
If the venes & colombians were stopped from bringing in these contraband, the ones pulling triggers would have no triggers to pull. Or at most they'd be limited to homemade weapons.
Either way, it'd be a lot better than what the shituation is now.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 4th, 2021, 1:38 pm

Max doesn’t overthink when it comes to los cholos.
He sees nothing wrong with illegality unless it anybody other than the venozolanos.

Postby MaxPower » September 5th, 2021, 1:05 am

sam1978 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Sambolo,

What needs to be focused on is simpler than that.
If the venes & colombians were stopped from bringing in these contraband, the ones pulling triggers would have no triggers to pull. Or at most they'd be limited to homemade weapons.
Either way, it'd be a lot better than what the shituation is now.

I agree,

Those same Venes & Columbians have been doing this for decades and must be stopped.

We can safely establish that the Venes and Columbians OUT of T&T are the problematic ones, not the ones IN.

Let us be able to differentiate.

Postby alfa » September 5th, 2021, 7:05 am

Only Max could turn a firearm thread into a ' I support venezuelan' thread :D

Postby MaxPower » September 5th, 2021, 7:42 am

alfa wrote:Only Max could turn a firearm thread into a ' I support venezuelan' thread :D

Hello alfa,

Our colleague Sambolo referenced the Venezuelans multiple times so i thought it was courteous to respond to the chap.

Anyways alfafalfla, back on topic.

IMG_7751.JPG

FUL “probes” continue just as it always does ever so often with no result.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 5th, 2021, 7:53 am

Top of the morning Maxitaxi, today is Sunday. Are you having lunch by the mayor, the MP , your rich Chinese friends or the commissioner? If so you can talk to them about the FUL issues. If you’re having lunch by the Minister of Nat Sec, tell him it’s nice to see he has put together a team of experts to control the illegal border breaches.

Postby alfa » September 5th, 2021, 11:38 am

alfa wrote:Only Max could turn a firearm thread into a ' I support venezuelan' thread :D

Hello alfa,

Our colleague Sambolo referenced the Venezuelans multiple times so i thought it was courteous to respond to the chap.

Anyways alfafalfla, back on topic.

IMG_7751.JPG

FUL “probes” continue just as it always does ever so often with no result.

Read the article to. Seems like the only way to get through is to cough up big bucks. Some business men are willing to pay not only to get the ful but to be part of an exclusive club which the common law abiding citizen could never be part of

Postby Redman » September 5th, 2021, 11:59 am

Allyuh expect some one who pay a bribe to fess up?
Or someone taking it?

Yuh don't sell out the people with the access to the guns.