Flame thrower ftw :lol:

Firearms User License HELP

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2021, 8:04 pm

88sins wrote:Or a 50:50 mix of gas & kerosene

Flame thrower ftw

Yeh all that.

Plenty homemade options to defend yourself.

Sambolo, take note.

Crossbows are also an option.

Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2021, 8:58 pm

IMG_7844.JPG

Sambolo,

This is what you need bro.

And you’re welcome.

Postby alfa » September 17th, 2021, 9:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_7844.JPG

Sambolo,

And you’re welcome.

Where can it be sourced locally?

Postby MaxPower » September 18th, 2021, 9:06 am

alfa wrote:
MaxPower wrote:IMG_7844.JPG

Sambolo,

And you’re welcome.

Where can it be sourced locally?

Locally…not sure bro.

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2021, 10:07 am

Check where selling boating supplies.
Good idea tho, that way when you done get robbed and you lying on the ground half dead you can send up a flare to let people know where you are.

And that's only if they eh rob you and take that too :lol:

Postby MaxPower » September 18th, 2021, 10:40 am

88sins wrote:Check where selling boating supplies.
Good idea tho, that way when you done get robbed and you lying on the ground half dead you can send up a flare to let people know where you are.

It’s not a flare bro.

Its a Mace gun.

Best option for Trinis to “carry”.

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » September 18th, 2021, 11:02 am

With all this recent drama involving individuals against the magnitude at which FULs have been granted. I wish I could see what's the percentage of those who are actually ful holders. Makes me wonder if the shoe was on the other foot if these same persons would think how they do.

Alot of Ful holders always want to know why others want an ful and make all sort of ridiculous recommendation because the reality is they have one. If the amount of guns on the streets is of concern FUL holders should lead from in front and return their weapons

Ps this isn't aimed at anyone making recommendations on this thread, but in general
Last edited by platinumedition on September 18th, 2021, 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2021, 11:11 am

88sins wrote:Check where selling boating supplies.

It’s not a flare bro.

Its a Mace gun.

Best option for Trinis to “carry”.

And make a jail for it too. So the man should ketch a firearms case, for of all things, a mace gun, when men launching copper jacketed hp slugs at him, from a distance further than his little mace gun can reach.

He will be better off keeping a concealed blade on him and learning how to use it effectively.

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2021, 12:49 pm

anything which is "hard to get" for whatever reason has bigger attraction
plus guns in general attract the showboaters and ppl with small tool and short stature

platinumedition wrote:With all this recent drama involving individuals against the magnitude at which FULs have been granted. I wish I could see what's the percentage of those who are actually ful holders. Makes me wonder if the shoe was on the other foot if these same persons would think how they do.

Alot of Ful holders always want to know why others want an ful and make all sort of ridiculous recommendation because the reality is they have one. If the amount of guns on the streets is of concern FUL holders should lead from in front and return their weapons

Ps this isn't aimed at anyone making recommendations on this thread, but in general

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2021, 12:58 pm

Trinis will turn literally anything into a status symbol. Car, house, gold, dog, gun, a bank account, practically anything you can think of, some Trini will make it into a sign that "ah reach, I izza big sawatee now"

Not understanding, a firearm is simply a tool. A deadly tool, specifically designed to cause death, injury and destruction, but a tool nonetheless. By itself, no more or less lethal or dangerous than a knife or a cutlass or a bottle. The only things that make it dangerous, is who using it, how, and why.

Postby alfa » September 18th, 2021, 1:15 pm

[quote="88sins"]Trinis will turn literally anything into a status symbol. Car, house, gold, dog, gun, a bank account, practically anything you can think of, some Trini will make it into a sign that "ah reach, I izza big sawatee now"

Not understanding, a firearm is simply a tool. A deadly tool, specifically designed to cause death, injury and destruction, but a tool nonetheless. By itself, no more or less lethal or dangerous than a knife or a cutlass or a bottle. The only things that make it dangerous, is who using it, how, and why.[/quote]

And this is why people are willing to pay exorbitant sums to aquire one. Apart from genuinely wanting to protect themselves they also want to be part of an exclusive club of which the average FUL applicant could never be. If they genuinely cared about firearm ownership they would have pushed for everyone who is eligible to get one. I'm glad the media has brought the issue to light

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2021, 3:11 pm

The real problem with paying a government employee a bribe to do their job, besides that its against the law, the first time they gt and some stupid desperate fool pays them they expect everyone to bribe them to do their job. After that, they keep pushing the envelope to see exactly how much more money they can get, so Raj paid 20K, and they tell Gopaul it will cost him 30K, and Andrew's will hadda pay 40k, and so on.
And the more people pay these bribes, and the more money the underlings see they can make, they want in, so the bigger it gets until it eventually becomes the unofficial standard, so nobody gets anything done without the payment being passed.

Thats why I say, ttps shouldn't be the authority on who gets a firearm. It should be done by an independent panel, whose members should serve for only one year and where each member's finances and assets should be audited afterwards (as well as their immediate connections) to ensure that they are not tempted into corruption and that licenses are issued by merit.

But this is trinidad, if it wasn't for bs, bobol and bacchanal literally nothing would get done in this country.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 18th, 2021, 5:34 pm

alfa wrote:[quote="88sins"]Trinis will turn literally anything into a status symbol. Car, house, gold, dog, gun, a bank account, practically anything you can think of, some Trini will make it into a sign that "ah reach, I izza big sawatee now"

Not understanding, a firearm is simply a tool. A deadly tool, specifically designed to cause death, injury and destruction, but a tool nonetheless. By itself, no more or less lethal or dangerous than a knife or a cutlass or a bottle. The only things that make it dangerous, is who using it, how, and why.

And this is why people are willing to pay exorbitant sums to aquire one. Apart from genuinely wanting to protect themselves they also want to be part of an exclusive club of which the average FUL applicant could never be. If they genuinely cared about firearm ownership they would have pushed for everyone who is eligible to get one. I'm glad the media has brought the issue to light[/quote]
Screenshot_20210910-114523_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2021, 6:23 pm

I think you can get a nice looking toy gun at a popular toystore in pos
if you pay the right amount it might just be real too

Wolfgang123

Postby Wolfgang123 » November 6th, 2021, 4:48 pm

Good day tuners, are they processing firearm user forms right now? Interested in applying as a business owner.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 6th, 2021, 4:52 pm

Wolfgang123 wrote:Good day tuners, are they processing firearm user forms right now? Interested in applying as a business owner.
Nope. Audit still on going.

Firearms User License HELP

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 4:54 pm

Wolfgang123 wrote:Good day tuners, are they processing firearm user forms right now? Interested in applying as a business owner.

Hi Wolfgang123,

I guessing about 70k at least.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 5:02 pm

depends who you went by bro
some dealers watch what car you driving
others your race and who bring you

Hi Wolfgang123,

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 5:16 pm

pugboy wrote:depends who you went by bro

Hi Wolfgang123,

So a common goat farmer like my boy Zoom with he old Laser cannot withdraw a lil life savings and get the processing fee approved?

I thought once you have the cash you good to go.

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2021, 5:21 pm

all i saying is price varies

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2021, 6:35 pm

Hi Wolfgang123,

So a common goat farmer like my boy Zoom with he old Laser cannot withdraw a lil life savings and get the processing fee approved?

A registered and land owning farmer has easy access son. 15 years now

I will leave this here, but keep beating up

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Hi Wolfgang123,

Gosh boi Zoom, all that to say u have a shotgun? Lol

What about the pistol though, you can have easy access to that as well as you have the Benelli?

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 6th, 2021, 9:39 pm

Hi Wolfgang123,

I see the failure to pass common entrance do you good. You proved them wrong and became a farmer.

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2021, 11:11 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:

Hi Wolfgang123,

I see the failure to pass common entrance do you good. You proved them wrong and became a farmer.
Farming was always a side business for me. I retired as a Controls Engineer for offshore installations without passing Common Entrance.

If you believe in Common Entrance then join the rest Conts in Trini

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 6th, 2021, 11:16 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:

Hi Wolfgang123,

Farming was always a side business for me. I retired as a Controls Engineer for offshore installations without passing Common Entrance.

Maybe a glorified technician at best. In any case, you always served under someone who at least passed common entrance and maybe higher.

You not "believing in common entrance" is something you say to make yourself feel better. You are uneducated and it shows. Truth hurts.

Postby 88sins » November 7th, 2021, 12:46 am

Hi Wolfgang123,

Nope
Change the 7 to a 1, and add a zero.

FuadAdnan wrote:

Hi Wolfgang123,

Maybe a glorified technician at best. In any case, you always served under someone who at least passed common entrance and maybe higher.

You not "believing in common entrance" is something you say to make yourself feel better. You are uneducated and it shows. Truth hurts.

You have 2 people applying for a dangerous job, a job where a miss-step could kill everybody in a 100 yard radius.
One with a degree and zero experience and is unable to think freely and adapt quickly to situations as they arise.
The other never went to school but has actual experience in the field and can predict the couse of events before they unfold.

When time for the suitable applicant to be in the field nearest to the potential cause of death, yuh really feel yuh gonna want that boy and his degree standing next to you on site?

Or you go be cool with the guy who never went to school and could keep you alive?

Don't knock who or what you eh know about son.
Because is that self that might have to keep you alive or safe or help you out of problems.