Firearms User License HELP

elec2020

Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 8:03 am

^ i don't doubt that. But in tnt. I don't think amy organization goes to the extent where they just track back email addresses to find the real identities for every tom, dick and harry.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2020, 8:08 am

i could do with a lil pellet gun, that process still easy to get?

i trying to deal with some pigeons home by me

Postby Redman » November 19th, 2020, 8:23 am

A 4 months ago start to finish a neighbour took 3 weeks....and is now the bane of any pigeon in range.

Yes it was dead easy

Postby pugboy » November 19th, 2020, 8:33 am

pellet gun is a few months, gg dont sign that
somebody else signs it on his behalf

ful backlog unapproved file numbers reach over 5x,xxx I hear
and a few thousand were given out last year according to papers.....

so that backlog get longer and longer which just makes it better for them officers who doing the "processing fee"
dont help that every week sandra spends a couple days talking about ful which increases demand
he have nothing better to do on that show

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2020, 9:02 am

elec2020 wrote:^ i don't doubt that. But in tnt. I don't think amy organization goes to the extent where they just track back email addresses to find the real identities for every tom, dick and harry.

Glad to see plenty people still in denial

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 9:48 am

^ meh. Either way I don't do anything too drastic to put myself in any trouble (that is, I don't say anything that fall's outside/is not protected under freedom of speech as enshrined in the constitution of the Republic of T&T). So me'en worried

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 9:53 am

Ted_v2 wrote:i could do with a lil pellet gun, that process still easy to get?

i trying to deal with some pigeons home by me
Just go to store that sells pellet guns and they can give you help on getting permit. Most of them will leap frog you into getting a permit for the Sale.

Or you can apply for permit on your own which can take months.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2020, 9:55 am

Redman wrote:A 4 months ago start to finish a neighbour took 3 weeks....and is now the bane of any pigeon in range.

Yes it was dead easy

thanks looks good.

ill research the image a bit later, i know someone posted it in a couple cheds, where does this need to be sent it? any processing fees?

theres a guy down my side that does it, but u need to purchase the gun from him at least a down payment and he would link it up

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2020, 9:57 am

elec2020 wrote:^ meh. Either way I don't do anything too drastic to put myself in any trouble (that is, I don't say anything that fall's outside/is not protected under freedom of speech as enshrined in the constitution of the Republic of T&T). So me'en worried
Once you come on a forum showing your intent to get a FUL , then you have already failed in obtaining a FUL .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 19th, 2020, 9:59 am

^ as i said if that is the case then such is life. If it happened yay. If it didn't happen oh well

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » June 24th, 2021, 5:17 pm

blitz83 wrote:New application made

Monday 16th Nov. 2020

Would keep you boys updated!

Prov. received April

Expired after 2 month wait.

Will update..

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 24th, 2021, 5:50 pm

^^^^^ Who you doing your Competence training with?

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » June 24th, 2021, 6:01 pm

nos_specialist wrote:^^^^^ Who you doing your Competence training with?

The place in Aranguez.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2021, 6:11 pm

you get that in record time
apply in november 2020 and gt april

like brent sort yuh out

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » June 24th, 2021, 6:17 pm

pugboy wrote:you get that in record time

like brent sort yuh out

Never met him before only to do the Cert.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2021, 6:24 pm

you better write a book like nebert on how to gt so fast

blitz83 wrote:
pugboy wrote:you get that in record time

like brent sort yuh out

Never met him before only to do the Cert.

Postby alfa » June 24th, 2021, 6:42 pm

Congratulations dude. Keep us posted but I think you got through with the hardest part already

blitz83

Postby blitz83 » July 12th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Case closed.
20210712_162129.jpg

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2021, 4:34 pm

blitz83 wrote:Case closed.

Nice,

Organize the forensics and send in the variation one time.

Apply for the card as well.

Yuh have the links man, use it.

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2021, 6:47 pm

yeah everybody taking a mossberg or benelli one time while the iron hot
oh and a compact 9

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2021, 8:35 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah everybody taking a mossberg or benelli one time while the iron hot
oh and a compact 9

Add kel tec to the list

Engi

Postby Engi » August 16th, 2021, 8:20 pm

Hey, can anyone offer some clarity?

I am applying for my provisional FUL, do I have to submit both forms 1 and 16 at the same time?

That is what they are telling me at the Firearms Department in St Clair.

They said I have to submit both forms, 4 passport photos and the COC and a copy of my ID.

Do I need to submit the medical and the eyetest along with these forms?

And how do I go about getting the medical and eyetest. What type of medical exam am I requesting when I go to the doctor and the optometrist? Is it that I am to say that I am requesting these tests for a FUL? I am not sure what to ask for from the doctors with respect to these medical exams.

Is a psychological evaluation also to be submitted as well?

Thanks for any help you can provide

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » August 16th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Hey folks,

With respect to Trinidad & Tobago we do not have a business located there however we do have in country experts that can consult with you on the process of applying for an FUL or variation. We have a book available for download. This is a first step in the process, getting educated about the process and also the responsibilities of firearm ownership including an understanding of what is deadly force and when you are justified in using deadly force and when you're not.

I'm currently based in Florida and I source and legally export firearms and accessories from the USA to the Caribbean. There is a process for legally exporting accessories and I strictly follow the process and my company is registered with the various US government agencies involved in this process.

The name of the company is SASMAN Sales LLC which is the acronym for Security & Survival Management Sales. We're on Facebook and Instagram as SASMAN Sales and we have a website http://www.SasmanSales.com however the website in being retooled to allow us to incorporate features to enhance the services we offer.

A recent change in Trinidad & Tobago law allows holders of FULs to import compatible items for their firearm(s) without requiring an import permit. You still require a US export permit however and some companies in the US won't process TT issued credit cards or won't ship to a skybox. This is where we come in to handle the procurement and all of the export license and shipping paperwork.

This is the link to download our book How To Get Your FUL Approved. The book is relevant for Trinidad & Tobago applicants. The cost is US$45.00 https://payhip.com/b/W6Mm

If you wish to communicate with us you may telephone us in Florida at 786-786-6767 or email customercare@sasmansales.com

I may not be able to respond quickly here as I get very busy operating the business.

For the person asking about the submission of the forms, the answer is in the book but I can advise you that you must submit both Form 1 & 16 at the same time together with a copy of your identification (DP preferred), CoC, 4 passport photos. Do not submit anything else until requested. But more than submitting the form, you have to know what to write as your reason for wanting a firearm. If TT$300 is not too much, download the book.

wacko469

Postby wacko469 » August 16th, 2021, 10:18 pm

Some good info in this forum..i actually applied since November last year and still no file number..glad to see some getting through

Postby 88sins » August 17th, 2021, 8:46 am

wacko469 wrote:Some good info in this forum..i actually applied since November last year and still no file number..glad to see some getting through

with a screen name like yours I eh too sure geein you a gun is a good idea nah :lol:

hold strain bai, the file number go come.
getting the approval of the commish however is a different story

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2021, 9:27 am

once yuh get the file # yuh good to go by a dealer and walk with a envelope for the processing fee

things might be slow now that gg term up for renewal and there may or may not be an acting person to sign, and well if so then price might go up even more

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 17th, 2021, 11:22 am

pugboy wrote:once yuh get the file # yuh good to go by a dealer and walk with a envelope for the processing fee

things might be slow now that gg term up for renewal and there may or may not be an acting person to sign, and well if so then price might go up even more
Actually he has been on a signing spree for the past few weeks.

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2021, 11:28 am

price sky high right now though

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2021, 12:35 pm

if yuh went thru a dealer u good to go
otherwise u go be on the back burner of a next stove in a next house

feek and dem does walk with a box of papers when them go in

xmas gonnna be nice for them cops there

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
pugboy wrote:once yuh get the file # yuh good to go by a dealer and walk with a envelope for the processing fee

Actually he has been on a signing spree for the past few weeks.

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2021, 12:36 pm

depends how you look to them
but still 5 figures

Phone Surgeon wrote:price sky high right now though