Firearms User License HELP

Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby 88sins » September 5th, 2021, 12:19 pm

If you have a job, and 10 people for the month come by you and give you $50 in cash to move a couple pieces of paper where you work, that's $500 you make for the month, besides your regular day pay.

I just saying.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 5th, 2021, 12:40 pm

…..Now, replace the $50 with $20000 and the 10 people with 50 people…….

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2021, 7:32 pm

alfa wrote:Only Max could turn a firearm thread into a ' I support venezuelan' thread :D

Hello alfa,

Our colleague Sambolo referenced the Venezuelans multiple times so i thought it was courteous to respond to the chap.

Anyways alfafalfla, back on topic.

IMG_7751.JPG

FUL “probes” continue just as it always does ever so often with no result.
Lemme correct you once and for all.
Is Samraj Samnarine .
You are welcome

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 5th, 2021, 7:59 pm

timelapse wrote:
alfa wrote:Only Max could turn a firearm thread into a ' I support venezuelan' thread :D

Hello alfa,

Our colleague Sambolo referenced the Venezuelans multiple times so i thought it was courteous to respond to the chap.

IMG_7751.JPG

Is Samraj Samnarine .
You are welcome

I’m as far from Samraj Samnarine as east is from west :D I’m one of the people Maxipoo reserve a special plate and cup for.

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2021, 8:16 pm

sam1978 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hello alfa,

IMG_7751.JPG

Is Samraj Samnarine .
You are welcome

I’m as far from Samraj Samnarine as east is from west :D I’m one of the people Maxipoo reserve a special plate and cup for.
If Nicky Minaj is Onika Maraj , you could be Samnarine.

Postby MaxPower » September 5th, 2021, 9:57 pm

sam1978 wrote:Top of the morning Maxitaxi, today is Sunday. Are you having lunch by the mayor, the MP , your rich Chinese friends or the commissioner? If so you can talk to them about the FUL issues. If you’re having lunch by the Minister of Nat Sec, tell him it’s nice to see he has put together a team of experts to control the illegal border breaches.

Sunday’s is white tea with my Chinese friends and discussions on health and world events.

The MP busy these days, working for the people of Point Fortin.

I don’t know the COP or Toots water Hinds.

Venes rel on your mind these days Sambolo, you on a roll pa.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 6th, 2021, 5:48 am

Top of the morning to you Maxipoo. I note with great concern that the Chinese establishment raided for illegal imports and a cash register with numbers 1 to 36 , yesterday.

Also the raid in Curepe sports bar where Chinese and Illegal Venes were found with cocaine a while back and the raid of a property in the west and Ariapita ave where Chinese and again Vene (minors) women and the police saying there is a Chinese Mafia controlling the human trafficking of sex slaves.

Maxipoo , it seems that the Chinese are also into illegality in a big way and they are also using the illegal immigrants in their nefarious activities.

Just be careful and know what you’re doing. Remember , the team needs you.

Btw, is it the Chinese man from south who is alleged to be able to assist in acquiring FULs at a high cost?

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2021, 6:45 pm

September 6th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

CoP (Ag): Audit of Firearms Bureau taking place now

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service is at present conducting an audit of its Firearms Bureau.

Commissioner of Police (Ag) Mc Donald Jacob says an audit of the Firearms Bureau is nothing new, as this is done annually. As a result, he is asking that applicants should not visit the Firearms Bureau in the next few days. He is also advising that applicants should also refrain from calling the Firearms Bureau at this time.

Corporate Communications Unit
September 6th, 2021

END

FB_IMG_1630967024872.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 12th, 2021, 5:13 am

who is the senior cop they referring to?

A “network that is quite mercenary in orientation” masterminded by a senior cop in the granting of firearm user’s licences has been uncovered.

Through this “network”, large sums of money are being paid to this senior cop who has used his office to enrich himself through the granting of FULs and variations.

This finding is contained in an Intelligence Brief done for chairman of the National Security Council, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, following an investigation into allegations that members of the public were paying huge sums of money to procure firearm user’s licences.

“What is emerging appears to be the creation of a network that is quite mercenary in orientation. One of the key goals of this network is to benefit from improper financial gain through several TTPS business sector partnerships. The I Support Our Services (ISOS) initiative is also an avenue that is exploited for profit and has been used as a money-laundering mechanism. The protection of this network is partially achieved through the goodwill of key elements in the society, which includes media personnel and certain public figures. Furthermore, the hiring of Special Reserve Police Officers, civilian staff, and the undermining of executive and other senior police officers of the TTPS, have all been highlighted as mechanisms, geared towards his (the particular senior cop) maintaining maximum control, while seeking to mask his nefarious activities,” the brief stated.

Secret presentation

Over the period December 18, 2020, to February 22, 2021, a retired chief of defence staff and a retired head of Special Branch were appointed by the National Security Council to examine several allegations of people being charged a fee by members of the TTPS to procure FULs. “The team conducted several interviews with a wide cross-section of stakeholders and engaged several intelligence sources. As a result of the wealth of intelligence gathered on this matter, the team found it extremely difficult to fully convey the scope of discoveries within the confines of an official report. Consequently, it was deemed necessary that a secret presentation be made to the chairman of the NSC, to explore the issues that were unearthed in the investigations,” the report stated.

The brief states “intelligence has suggested that the approval process for the award of FULs is merely the tip of the iceberg, in what is in fact a pattern of corruption and profiteering under the legitimate body of the Firearms Unit of the TTPS. It was divulged that the processing and quick award of FULs are used by (the named cop) and other senior officers as currency in a bartering system”.

The brief stated that the senior cop was closely associated with two gun (named) dealers “from Central and South Trinidad) who are known to have paid him... huge sums of money for the grant of FULs to persons they represent”.

It also named a relative of a senior civilian TTPS member who was “promptly granted his Firearm Dealer’s Licence” and who also operates a recently-established food retail business.

The brief stated that “illegal payments by other firearms dealers under the guise of them supporting the ISOS initiative, whereby cash donations were handed over to a woman Special Reserve Officer (who is named) and who works out of a senior police officer’s office”.

The brief said the senior cop also “collects money/payment from applicants for the variation of firearm user’s licences” at his residence. Names were provided of several senior officers whom the brief said were complicit. It also stated that the placing of certain individuals in key positions “so as to ensure the sustainability and effectiveness of the network” was a key aspect of the senior cop’s strategy, adding that it was noteworthy that these persons were not experienced senior officers.

The brief referred to a deliberate strategy of broadening the pool of applicants for FULs, and the increase in the amount of ammunition that can be held by licence holders from 25 rounds to 40 rounds. “Furthermore, existing license holders will have to apply to the Firearms Unit in order to vary their licence to carry the additional ammunition,” the brief said.

Intimidation and coercion

The brief outlined a “growing tendency towards intimidation and coercion” by the senior cop and his “chosen” officers. It cited the transfer of a senior officer who was also sent on vacation allegedly because he started an investigation into another senior officer. The intelligence brief said sources claimed that the officer (who it named and who has since resigned) had made it clear to the senior cop that if he were to be investigated, he would “expose” him (the senior cop).

The brief also stated that there was a lot of interference by the senior cop which it said “is also evident through intrusive management of the Firearms Unit, for example the frequent transfer of personnel at the Firearms Section”. The brief spoke of the involvement of civilians in the work of the Firearms Section. “The team can confirm that (names called of the two gun dealers from South and Central) have requested and received the removal of staff at the Firearm section,” the brief said.

The brief concluded that the actions of the senior cop “undoubtedly have the potential of bringing the TTPS into disrepute and ultimately compromising national security, if the full extent of his manipulation and corrupt practices are fully appreciated”.

Recommendations

Several recommendations were proposed in the brief as follows:

• That there be a declaration/account of the funds or other contributions made to the TTPS towards the ISOS initiative, and how they have been distributed within the TTPS to the benefit of the organisation;

• There should be an investigation into/­review of the hiring practice for Special Reserve Police Officers and civilian members;

• There should be a forensic audit into the financial approvals (authorised by the senior cop) with focus upon contracts;

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2021, 8:41 am

daring dragoon wrote:who is the senior cop they referring to?
A “network that is quite mercenary in orientation” masterminded by a senior cop in the granting of firearm user’s licences has been uncovered.

Through this “network”, large sums of money are being paid to this senior cop who has used his office to enrich himself through the granting of FULs and variations.

This finding is contained in an Intelligence Brief done for chairman of the National Security Council, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, following an investigation into allegations that members of the public were paying huge sums of money to procure firearm user’s licences.

“What is emerging appears to be the creation of a network that is quite mercenary in orientation. One of the key goals of this network is to benefit from improper financial gain through several TTPS business sector partnerships. The I Support Our Services (ISOS) initiative is also an avenue that is exploited for profit and has been used as a money-laundering mechanism. The protection of this network is partially achieved through the goodwill of key elements in the society, which includes media personnel and certain public figures. Furthermore, the hiring of Special Reserve Police Officers, civilian staff, and the undermining of executive and other senior police officers of the TTPS, have all been highlighted as mechanisms, geared towards his (the particular senior cop) maintaining maximum control, while seeking to mask his nefarious activities,” the brief stated.

Secret presentation

Over the period December 18, 2020, to February 22, 2021, a retired chief of defence staff and a retired head of Special Branch were appointed by the National Security Council to examine several allegations of people being charged a fee by members of the TTPS to procure FULs. “The team conducted several interviews with a wide cross-section of stakeholders and engaged several intelligence sources. As a result of the wealth of intelligence gathered on this matter, the team found it extremely difficult to fully convey the scope of discoveries within the confines of an official report. Consequently, it was deemed necessary that a secret presentation be made to the chairman of the NSC, to explore the issues that were unearthed in the investigations,” the report stated.

The brief states “intelligence has suggested that the approval process for the award of FULs is merely the tip of the iceberg, in what is in fact a pattern of corruption and profiteering under the legitimate body of the Firearms Unit of the TTPS. It was divulged that the processing and quick award of FULs are used by (the named cop) and other senior officers as currency in a bartering system”.

The brief stated that the senior cop was closely associated with two gun (named) dealers “from Central and South Trinidad) who are known to have paid him... huge sums of money for the grant of FULs to persons they represent”.

It also named a relative of a senior civilian TTPS member who was “promptly granted his Firearm Dealer’s Licence” and who also operates a recently-established food retail business.

The brief stated that “illegal payments by other firearms dealers under the guise of them supporting the ISOS initiative, whereby cash donations were handed over to a woman Special Reserve Officer (who is named) and who works out of a senior police officer’s office”.

The brief said the senior cop also “collects money/payment from applicants for the variation of firearm user’s licences” at his residence. Names were provided of several senior officers whom the brief said were complicit. It also stated that the placing of certain individuals in key positions “so as to ensure the sustainability and effectiveness of the network” was a key aspect of the senior cop’s strategy, adding that it was noteworthy that these persons were not experienced senior officers.

The brief referred to a deliberate strategy of broadening the pool of applicants for FULs, and the increase in the amount of ammunition that can be held by licence holders from 25 rounds to 40 rounds. “Furthermore, existing license holders will have to apply to the Firearms Unit in order to vary their licence to carry the additional ammunition,” the brief said.

Intimidation and coercion

The brief outlined a “growing tendency towards intimidation and coercion” by the senior cop and his “chosen” officers. It cited the transfer of a senior officer who was also sent on vacation allegedly because he started an investigation into another senior officer. The intelligence brief said sources claimed that the officer (who it named and who has since resigned) had made it clear to the senior cop that if he were to be investigated, he would “expose” him (the senior cop).

The brief also stated that there was a lot of interference by the senior cop which it said “is also evident through intrusive management of the Firearms Unit, for example the frequent transfer of personnel at the Firearms Section”. The brief spoke of the involvement of civilians in the work of the Firearms Section. “The team can confirm that (names called of the two gun dealers from South and Central) have requested and received the removal of staff at the Firearm section,” the brief said.

The brief concluded that the actions of the senior cop “undoubtedly have the potential of bringing the TTPS into disrepute and ultimately compromising national security, if the full extent of his manipulation and corrupt practices are fully appreciated”.

Recommendations

Several recommendations were proposed in the brief as follows:

• That there be a declaration/account of the funds or other contributions made to the TTPS towards the ISOS initiative, and how they have been distributed within the TTPS to the benefit of the organisation;

• There should be an investigation into/­review of the hiring practice for Special Reserve Police Officers and civilian members;

• There should be a forensic audit into the financial approvals (authorised by the senior cop) with focus upon contracts;

The insp that was up for promotion and refused it and fought against being reassigned to another dept, because they wanted to move him from there and the money too good to walk away from.
Call name and ah go whistle when you get it.

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2021, 10:07 am

Soon things will be back to normal.

Who know you, Pay to get what u want, or wait like a kant.

As blunt as it is.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2021, 11:48 am

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2021, 12:36 pm

Need moar guns in the streets.

VII

Postby VII » September 12th, 2021, 12:52 pm

I'm hearing plenty men gonna be hearing knocks on their doors pretty soon to hand over many excess weapons, as per the process they one or two gun and FUL may jump up in it too..

The red flag being used is the date of initial application to the date of approval ..so if you a pleb like me and had to wait a year or two to complete a transaction well you would be good..

Most of it may go down without broad public knowledge though..it would be mostly a hush hush operation to save face and assert authority within the service itself more of less..

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2021, 12:55 pm

And this is why for DECADES NOW, when dealing with the issuance of firearms licenses, that should be the done by an independent body with a panel, not the police and only the CoP being the one who has the final say.
Because even tho he might have the final say on who gets their FUL, the men below him are the ones deciding which applications he sees, and unless you willing to drop serious coin un their hand they gonna make sure your application gets lost or stays in the mountains of piles of paper in 2 rooms.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 12th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Max, do you have any connections to assist me in getting a FUL? I’m kinda scared with the amount of illegal ffirearms out there and also the amount of illegal miscreants. You can pm if you are able, you seem like a man know a lot of people in high places. If you don’t , could you refer me to one of your people who’s bringing in the illegal guns by the boatload?

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2021, 1:31 pm

sam1978 wrote:Max, do you have any connections to assist me in getting a FUL? I’m kinda scared with the amount of illegal ffirearms out there and also the amount of illegal miscreants. You can pm if you are able, you seem like a man know a lot of people in high places. If you don’t , could you refer me to one of your people who’s bringing in the illegal guns by the boatload?

Sambolo,

Why do you need a firearm?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 12th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Maxi P I would like to obtain one for my personal protection. The place is getting rough and I feel unsafe when I'm moving around.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2021, 4:17 pm

But ent somebody here was linking men?

Ent the lancer man GT rel fast?

Postby alfa » September 12th, 2021, 6:33 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:But ent somebody here was linking men?

Ahh yes lancer123. He got through in a week and then back pedaled when the heat come down on him saying it was really am air rifle permit I believe

Postby *KRONIK* » September 12th, 2021, 7:17 pm

alfa wrote:

Ahh yes lancer123. He got through in a week and then back pedaled when the heat come down on him saying it was really am air rifle permit I believe
Nah
He did throw up a pic of the lil blue book

Man did GT dawg
The link on tuner right here, trust mih

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 12th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Who Mr Gearbox?

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2021, 10:00 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
alfa wrote:

Nah
He did throw up a pic of the lil blue book

Man did GT dawg
The link on tuner right here, trust mih

LancerMaharaj123 initially said his book was green.

Probably a special book.

Postby MaxPower » September 12th, 2021, 10:03 pm

sam1978 wrote:Maxi P I would like to obtain one for my personal protection. The place is getting rough and I feel unsafe when I'm moving around.

Ok,

So what is the job of the TTPS?

Have you considered pepper spray or karate lessons?

Postby eliteauto » September 12th, 2021, 10:12 pm

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 13th, 2021, 6:02 am

sam1978 wrote:Maxi P I would like to obtain one for my personal protection. The place is getting rough and I feel unsafe when I'm moving around.

Ok,

Pepper spray max ? Come on , so many guns in the criminal hands brought in by your peeps and you want me to fight gunmen with pepper spray?

Police? So the police will have to walk around with me? They only respond after a crime is committed. I thought you liming with the mayor and MPs and Chinese ? Surely you have some big connections.

The next one laughing ke ke ke as usual. Probably feel the bandits would know he is a market police and leave him alone. He still living in the times of 280c squad car.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2021, 8:56 am

And all i want is just to buss mih gun a lil bit inno

Pew pew pewww

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2021, 2:22 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Ok,

Pepper spray max ? Come on , so many guns in the criminal hands brought in by your peeps and you want me to fight gunmen with pepper spray?

Police? So the police will have to walk around with me? They only respond after a crime is committed. I thought you liming with the mayor and MPs and Chinese ? Surely you have some big connections.

The next one laughing ke ke ke as usual. Probably feel the bandits would know he is a market police and leave him alone. He still living in the times of 280c squad car.

Sambolo,

Pepper spray and tasers etc can help save your life, don’t feel that having a firearm guarantees your safety.

With your hate for Venezuelans, you are not fit to have/handle a firearm. What you wanna do? Gun down a Vene for working harder than a Trini? Gun down a Vene for seeking a better life?

Can’t have too many of allyuh Trinis with firearms, you gonna make it bad for everyone else.

Stick with the non-lethal weapons, you don’t need a firearm pal.

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Buhwhadjail :lol:
d man ask for help with a FUL, cuz he feels gunmen may eventually threaten his life & is pepper spray yuh tellin him to walk with and to learn karate? No even a pocket knife u go recommend bai?

Ah weak :lol:

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 13th, 2021, 3:58 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Ok,

Sambolo,

Pepper spray and tasers etc can help save your life, don’t feel that having a firearm guarantees your safety.

With your hate for Venezuelans, you are not fit to have/handle a firearm. What you wanna do? Gun down a Vene for working harder than a Trini? Gun down a Vene for seeking a better life?

Can’t have too many of allyuh Trinis with firearms, you gonna make it bad for everyone else.

Stick with the non-lethal weapons, you don’t need a firearm pal.

Maxipoo, I always thought you were an educated guy , but you proving me wrong.,Where in any of my comments did you ever see me say I hate Venezuelans or that I’m afraid of them. Why would I want to gun them down? I talked about illegal entry without documentation or any checks and balances. I never said anything about the legal ones. I talked about my fear for criminals who are using firearms brought in by the illegal contraband trade, surely you don’t support that.

I had you down as a sensible law abiding person , I guess my faith was misplaced.?