State vs Contractors - Bid rigging at EMBD, EFCL & HDC

Specialist Baboons

Re: State vs Moonilal - Bid rigging at EMBD

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 19th, 2017, 10:53 am

boxy wrote:Thanks for the correction lol that word sticks in my head head instead of technocrats for some reason but I hope the dude understands how the process works.

I still want to know what evaluation criteria was used by NIDCO.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 19th, 2017, 11:53 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
boxy wrote:Thanks for the correction lol that word sticks in my head head instead of technocrats for some reason but I hope the dude understands how the process works.

I still want to know what evaluation criteria was used by NIDCO.
Here you go. Image

Postby The_Honourable » October 22nd, 2017, 9:59 pm

The EMBD Civil Suit. Starts at 4:30:

linton

Postby linton » October 22nd, 2017, 10:41 pm

boxy wrote:Camille? Rowley? Really? Buss d mark nah boy

How come you didn't quote the other names? Didn't Cams use the gov't issued card to pay for fertility treatment and shopping? Rohani cleared in the boat scandal , ent ? Growls Is a bastion of morality but is personal friends with all who they catching in ting .

Money in plywood shipment men, men who selling fake gas, using the fried chicken man to investigate corruption, clearing those who running up phone bills and hotel bills , clearing Camille for depositing cash under strange circumstances and then blaming FCB. Carry on , your slip is showing .

What I'm saying is that they only want to investigate the UNC crimes. If you doing it , do it across the board. Calder , Malcolm , Ken , ALL .

Postby shogun » October 22nd, 2017, 11:19 pm

The_Honourable wrote:The EMBD Civil Suit. Starts at 4:30:

Yup, if any of the allegations are true, I won't accept anything less than jail time, for the guilty.

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2017, 4:05 am

All to do about nothing, a smoke screen to cover PNM ill running of the country and managing your tax money efficiently

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 23rd, 2017, 9:32 am

Namalco set to get $436m contract *
State intends to file lawsuit against it, but...
Published on Oct 21, 2017, 11:00 pm

ON the heels of the State initiating legal action against five contractors which it has labelled a “cartel”, it is set to award one of them, La Brea-based Namalco, close to $436 million in road works.

The Sunday Express understands that Namalco, against which the State has indicated it will initiate court proceedings in the coming weeks for alleged cartel arrangements, is to be awarded four packages for the completion of the Point Fortin highway extension from the National Infrastructure Development Company (Nidco).

It would be Namalco's second contract from Nidco in the past month.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 23rd, 2017, 9:36 am

ent blacks once said....."ISSSA RANKIN' TING"

boxy

Postby boxy » October 23rd, 2017, 10:43 am

linton wrote:

How come you didn't quote the other names? Didn't Cams use the gov't issued card to pay for fertility treatment and shopping? Rohani cleared in the boat scandal , ent ? Growls Is a bastion of morality but is personal friends with all who they catching in ting .

Money in plywood shipment men, men who selling fake gas, using the fried chicken man to investigate corruption, clearing those who running up phone bills and hotel bills , clearing Camille for depositing cash under strange circumstances and then blaming FCB. Carry on , your slip is showing .

What I'm saying is that they only want to investigate the UNC crimes. If you doing it , do it across the board. Calder , Malcolm , Ken , ALL .

linton wrote:

Growls is friends with fake oil true but who are the others he are friends with? And how does him keeping a moral high ground have to do with someone who has a business doing something illegal... Allegedly (the man have Ramesh as he lawyer so I watching my words)
Calder Hart Malcolm Ken arnt they all cold cases that the UNC govt tried and failed to pursue? Why didn't they go after them that was the reason I voted PP in the 2010 elections. What about the guy who was recently suspended from the ranks of the party pending investigation? Smoke screen? Tucks in slip
Money in Plywood what info you have on that good sir?
Camille was cleared by the integrity commission for that if I remember correctly and what is wrong with depositing money in large amounts? Usually the banks flag a certain amount and u have to declare source of funds which was done an employee leaked that info for political gain she had all grounds to blame the bank as her personal. Cheques were copied and sent to the media would anybody like that to happen to them by a bank who should. Keep things like that confidential? why is that an issue? Fertility treatment I agree she should not have done that and she was removed from her position in fact excorcised from the Manning govt both in cabinet and as an MP. I don't remember what came out of that if she was exonerated or not. But shopping was Vernella Toppin not Camille IIRC

Running up a phone bill is really your go to excuse? In my opinion she should have been made to pay for that. But she clearly had a time line of using it for ministerial purposes while on ministerial travel
The sports Minister should have been fired his excuse was poor.
Appointing an independent investigator was curious but the results brought back very fruitful info as per Wade Mark who was the chairman of the JSC who were looking into the matter.
Also rowley should donate the rest of the year of his salary to flood victims for the colossal failure to address the flood situation on time his budget excuse was piss poor and the entire country should feel outraged about it

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2017, 11:39 pm

boxy wrote:
linton wrote:

Growls is friends with fake oil true but who are the others he are friends with? And how does him keeping a moral high ground have to do with someone who has a business doing something illegal... Allegedly (the man have Ramesh as he lawyer so I watching my words)
Calder Hart Malcolm Ken arnt they all cold cases that the UNC govt tried and failed to pursue? Why didn't they go after them that was the reason I voted PP in the 2010 elections. What about the guy who was recently suspended from the ranks of the party pending investigation? Smoke screen? Tucks in slip
Money in Plywood what info you have on that good sir?
Camille was cleared by the integrity commission for that if I remember correctly and what is wrong with depositing money in large amounts? Usually the banks flag a certain amount and u have to declare source of funds which was done an employee leaked that info for political gain she had all grounds to blame the bank as her personal. Cheques were copied and sent to the media would anybody like that to happen to them by a bank who should. Keep things like that confidential? why is that an issue? Fertility treatment I agree she should not have done that and she was removed from her position in fact excorcised from the Manning govt both in cabinet and as an MP. I don't remember what came out of that if she was exonerated or not. But shopping was Vernella Toppin not Camille IIRC

Running up a phone bill is really your go to excuse? In my opinion she should have been made to pay for that. But she clearly had a time line of using it for ministerial purposes while on ministerial travel
The sports Minister should have been fired his excuse was poor.
Appointing an independent investigator was curious but the results brought back very fruitful info as per Wade Mark who was the chairman of the JSC who were looking into the matter.
Also rowley should donate the rest of the year of his salary to flood victims for the colossal failure to address the flood situation on time his budget excuse was piss poor and the entire country should feel outraged about it

I agree, once the corruption is small. free passes should abound :roll: A 59K here, a 96 K there, small thing, just like the recent flooding.......................

Postby The_Honourable » October 28th, 2017, 10:38 pm

An assurance from Minister of Legal Affairs, Stuart Young that Opposition MP Dr. Roodal Moonilal will be served soon.

This following a forensic audit which exposed Dr. Moonilal in wrong doing.

He had this to say to Dr. Moonilal.

Postby The_Honourable » October 29th, 2017, 10:19 pm

:D :D :D :D :D

Oropouche East MP Dr. Roodal Moonilal is calling on Minister of Legal Affairs and Minister in the Office of the Attorney General, Stuart Young to serve him with legal documents or he will embark on a hunger strike.

Dr. Moonilal spoke to CNews via telephone, following yet another statement by Minister Young on Friday that Dr. Moonilal is to be served for alleged corruption while he was Minister of Housing under the People's Partnership government.

Postby Gladiator » October 29th, 2017, 10:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:An assurance from Minister of Legal Affairs, Stuart Young that Opposition MP Dr. Roodal Moonilal will be served soon.

This following a forensic audit which exposed Dr. Moonilal in wrong doing.

He had this to say to Dr. Moonilal.

Can someone be charged with the intent to commit corruption?.... this case seems very weak at best :?

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2017, 4:47 am

Dog and pony show.

We should have a law against occupying the news with useless crap.

Young on games, coonilall a Lil frighten, but decided to call the bluff with a Lil bs himself.

This should not have so much have so much traction.

Postby Redman » October 30th, 2017, 7:48 am

Isn't the press responsible for what airs and what gets covered?

Postby sMASH » October 30th, 2017, 12:53 pm

Like wasting police time, charge them for stupid things that unnecessarily takes up media coverage

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2017, 1:24 pm

boxy wrote: I hope the dude understands how the process works.

Process?
Works?
in Trinidad & Tobago?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » November 20th, 2017, 9:39 pm

The Estate Management Development Company Limited has filed a lawsuit against a number of individuals and companies claiming corruption in the award of ten contracts to a select five contractors shortly before the 2015 General Elections.

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 3:31 am

I guess Moonilal is happy...he get his paper work.

Regardless of the result ...this is a great step towards what we all want.

Let hope it's done properly.

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2017, 3:34 am

Redman wrote:I guess Moonilal is happy...he get his paper work.

Spoken like a true PNM blogger

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2017, 9:22 am

Redman wrote:I guess Moonilal is happy...he get his paper work.

Spoken like a true PNM blogger

Funnily enough, these balisier worshipping idiots don't/didn't seem to want it for Macolm Jones, Rohan Sinanan, Ken Julien, Arse-Wari or any PNM officials. :roll:

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 9:34 am

Moonilal will have his day in court.
Well it looking like few days.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » November 21st, 2017, 9:34 am

^
Doh even have to go so far, like ppl forget about Manning boy, Mr Rao. He run embd red, take a easy $50 mil and disappear, also had some sexual harassment case to.

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 9:56 am

Ent this is a thread on the State VS Moonilal at EMBD???

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2017, 11:57 am

Redman wrote:Ent this is a thread on the State VS Moonilal at EMBD???

This is the same as PNM vs Sat Sharma and will end up with same result.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 12:58 pm

malcolm jones yes....he probably rob Trinidad the most out of all of them?

Postby The_Honourable » November 21st, 2017, 4:22 pm

AG office going after Moonilal for bid riggng at EMBD... no problem there.

AG drop the case against Jones without the petrotrin board having full knowledge giving us some irrational explaination :|

Since petrotrin will be going after A&V drilling, will the AG really go after Baksh who is rowley padna? Or Deokiesigh have to take one for the team?

If previous UNC ministers do mess and you going after them, no problem... everything will be trashed out in court. But i'm not seeing that same degree of aggressiveness when it comes down to PNM ministers.

This is why the AG office suppose to be under the President and not the PM.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2017, 4:57 pm

Why a civil case?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 21st, 2017, 5:33 pm

Civil cause the government can’t arrest and charge, could only sue for damages. Everything else is DPP and Police and those areas aren’t the most efficient

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 21st, 2017, 6:03 pm

greggle71 wrote:Civil cause the government can’t arrest and charge, could only sue for damages. Everything else is DPP and Police and those areas aren’t the most efficient

Anything ever comes out of civil cases?