Digicel LTE

death365

Re: Digicel LTE

Postby death365 » July 1st, 2021, 8:56 am

Arr you on 4g only ? Check network settings and verify
ST Auto wrote:Mine isn't even going to 3g. It completely loses data.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 1st, 2021, 9:32 am

No I not. It's on auto 4g/3g

death365

Postby death365 » July 1st, 2021, 11:59 am

I watched today.... it did the same thing while I was on a call ...

Usual drops to 3g H+ but it went to the no data cell signal ... wierd

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 2nd, 2021, 12:20 am

ST Auto wrote:Mine isn't even going to 3g. It completely loses data.

Its probably falling back to 2G since you can't make calls and use data at the same time if it falls back to 2G. You might want to contact Digicel to see if there is an issue with your device/sim.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 2nd, 2021, 12:23 am

Ok I just checked on my phone. When i make a call it's falling back to 3G and i'm getting HSPA+ so i'm not sure if something's wrong in your general area. I'm in Central and it's working for me.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 2nd, 2021, 9:25 pm

Doubt is the device. However it's working now so I not sure if they had issues with the network.

death365

Postby death365 » July 16th, 2021, 12:32 pm

Latest speedtest identifying lte / lte+ as 3G. I don't know why but since yesterday morning, very weird

UPDATE had to clear cache and data .... then had to uninstall and reinstall to get it back to normal...

Screenshot_20210716-122741_Speedtest.jpg

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 17th, 2021, 6:14 pm

death365 wrote:Latest speedtest identifying lte / lte+ as 3G. I don't know why but since yesterday morning, very weird

UPDATE had to clear cache and data .... then had to uninstall and reinstall to get it back to normal...

Screenshot_20210716-122741_Speedtest.jpg

That's a bug in the speed test app lol. It does that for WiFi as well on the US models of the Samsung Galaxy phones.

death365

Postby death365 » July 18th, 2021, 10:31 am

Oh ok... its a weird bug... hopefully they fix it ASAP.

On a lighter note... Meh partner from India (goa) say they does get 4ca with his provider... and the speed difference is 10-15 non ca to 59 mbs ca.... can't remember the provider.

He is actually quite impressed by th we lte speeds on digicel.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 19th, 2021, 6:02 am

death365 wrote:Oh ok... its a weird bug... hopefully they fix it ASAP.

On a lighter note... Meh partner from India (goa) say they does get 4ca with his provider... and the speed difference is 10-15 non ca to 59 mbs ca.... can't remember the provider.

He is actually quite impressed by th we lte speeds on digicel.

The bug has actually been affecting the app since the beginning of the year :( . In India i believe they use TDD spectrum alongside FDD. I believe it's band 40 so that could be why it's slower than ours.

Postby st7 » July 19th, 2021, 9:46 pm

i would suggest you use www.fast.com to really test your internet speed.

u not seeing a true figure if you testing to your ISP. they just provide you with the road to take you to the beach.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 20th, 2021, 8:41 pm

if you seriously wanna test network performance setup iperf or latte, anything else is cache or anycast.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » June 30th, 2022, 11:36 am

VoLTE and IMS services incoming or will it only be for roaming?
https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/lega ... -FAQs.html

death365

Postby death365 » July 17th, 2022, 11:55 am

Anyone in ssn juan and bamboo areas getting data, I have none since yesterday morning bout 3 am.

It shows as connected with fill bars but no Internet. I restarted ... digi refresh my account on their side.still nothing
Screenshot_20220717-110311_Service%20mode%20RIL.jpg

Digicel LTE

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2022, 3:52 pm

Recently ported to digi. Everything is fine except I don't get voicemail notifications on my phone. I get a text from them saying I have a voicemail but no notification on the phone app

Is this normal?
This is on iPhone.

Postby st7 » August 1st, 2022, 4:14 pm

restart yuh phone. if it persists, contact digicel

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » August 1st, 2022, 6:17 pm

S_2NR wrote:Recently ported to digi. Everything is fine except I don't get voicemail notifications on my phone. I get a text from them saying I have a voicemail but no notification on the phone app

Is this normal?
This is on iPhone.

Make sure carrier settings are up to date. If it is then contact support.

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2022, 6:19 pm

joshuarshah wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Recently ported to digi. Everything is fine except I don't get voicemail notifications on my phone. I get a text from them saying I have a voicemail but no notification on the phone app

Is this normal?
This is on iPhone.

Make sure carrier settings are up to date. If it is then contact support.

Right now I'm on 50.0
Not sure if that's the latest but I wasn't prompted to update anything.

death365

Postby death365 » November 13th, 2022, 3:22 am

Only getting LTE this morning, no carrier aggregation its usually between bands 4 and 2.

Did restart hopefully its a passing issue
Screenshot_20221113_032231.jpg

Postby maj. tom » November 13th, 2022, 9:11 am

Maybe Digicel moving to LTE only and up. They're keeping up with the world.

Like most networks in USA/CAN/EU have upgraded so that anything less than 4G LTE is not supported anymore. They call it sunsetting a frequency. They've even shifted the voice calls over data LTE rather than using the radio carrier wave to transmit voice.

A Complete Overview of 2G & 3G Sunsets
https://1ot.mobi/resources/blog/a-complete-overview-of-2g-3g-sunsets

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » November 13th, 2022, 2:06 pm

death365 wrote:Only getting LTE this morning, no carrier aggregation its usually between bands 4 and 2.

Did restart hopefully its a passing issue Screenshot_20221113_032231.jpg

Any update on this?

death365

Postby death365 » November 13th, 2022, 5:47 pm

About 930ish it switched backed to CA. Really nit sure what was going on .

Btw band 4 now has 15 down from 20

band 28 has 15 up from 10

and band 2 still has 20 bandwidth.

No decrease in over all speed.
joshuarshah wrote:
death365 wrote:Only getting LTE this morning, no carrier aggregation its usually between bands 4 and 2.

Did restart hopefully its a passing issue Screenshot_20221113_032231.jpg

Any update on this?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » November 26th, 2022, 1:50 am

Seems like Digicel has launched eSIMs

https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/eSIM.html

juswil868

Postby juswil868 » November 27th, 2022, 11:37 am

joshuarshah wrote:Seems like Digicel has launched eSIMs

https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/eSIM.html

Yep gonna try tomorrow and see how it goes.

death365

Postby death365 » March 27th, 2023, 10:44 am

PSA

One of the latest updates for samsung phones ... I think march deletes all the apns from the phone...

To get back data ... u need to go to settings > connections > mobile networks > Access Point Names > add new

Name = anything u want
Apn = Web

Then save.

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2023, 1:09 pm

^ i would imagine digicel putting out a statement for this if true. bmobile as well as this would effectively disable data.

death365

Postby death365 » March 28th, 2023, 3:18 am

It happened to me wife's z flip 4 and another person S21+.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 16th, 2023, 1:26 am

Anybody else rollover data and minutes gone with the change in packages?

derrick1993

Postby derrick1993 » July 17th, 2023, 8:36 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Anybody else rollover data and minutes gone with the change in packages?

Minutes gone and I still on old $208 package, have to pay for calls and old plan finishes in a week

Postby st7 » July 17th, 2023, 10:12 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Anybody else rollover data and minutes gone with the change in packages?

my one rolled over, but i looking to downgrade to the cheapest post paid plan they have.

MY CONNECT
PLAN
$195.56 VAT Ex.

TT220 VAT Incl.

3GB Any Use LTE Data
2000 Digicel to Digicel Calls
200 Anywhere Mins
FREE Local SMS

hopefully it's not a headache to do so and i dont lose anything...