Live streaming tv issue

kstt

Live streaming tv issue

Postby kstt » December 12th, 2017, 7:10 pm

Why can I stream tv6 news on my phone and not on my samsung smart tv?

When I go to the live stream on my tv it just buffers indefinitely

Re: Live streaming tv issue

Postby Kenjo » December 12th, 2017, 7:16 pm

Tv not so smart after all

car

Postby car » December 12th, 2017, 7:25 pm

Smart TVs have limited memory and just offer the minimum hardware specs in order to get the function.
Try to hard wire the tv with a network cable an see if that helps.

kstt

Postby kstt » December 12th, 2017, 7:45 pm

car wrote:Smart TVs have limited memory and just offer the minimum hardware specs in order to get the function.
Try to hard wire the tv with a network cable an see if that helps.

I have it connected to my android box via LAN cable. Is that what u mean?

Postby redmanjp » December 12th, 2017, 10:27 pm

Op long time we just used tuh hook up a bat-ears and yuh good

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2017, 1:14 pm

^ yup

Why not use an antenna?
Local tvOS free-to-air

kstt

Postby kstt » December 13th, 2017, 8:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:Op long time we just used tuh hook up a bat-ears and yuh good

Reception poor in my area. Tried that previously with a big back tv and it was a headache. Never tried it with the flat screen.

Will this antenna work or do I have to buy one especially for hd/flat screens?

01500246_00_grande.jpg

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 13th, 2017, 9:42 pm

I am getting the same problem. Technician came in. The internet speed too slow. Upgrading the speed but tstt is headache.

TV not so smart, I still have to torn it on and off ................

kstt

Postby kstt » December 13th, 2017, 11:26 pm

I paying for a 60 Mbps package so I doubt is a speed issue, well I hope it isn't.

Postby RedVEVO » December 14th, 2017, 3:33 am

kstt wrote:I paying for a 60 Mbps package so I doubt is a speed issue, well I hope it isn't.

Get a Range Extender ..

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004YAYM06/re ... B00R92CL5E

kstt

Postby kstt » December 14th, 2017, 4:58 am

My android box hardwired to my modem

supanats

Postby supanats » December 14th, 2017, 8:24 am

I am so frustrated, i use TsTT 5Mb connection now, it was recommended by there TSTT rep after upgrading from 2Mb package and all i get when streaming is "streaming rate too slow"…..just tired of this crap….any suggestions?

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » December 14th, 2017, 8:57 am

supanats wrote:I am so frustrated, i use TsTT 5Mb connection now, it was recommended by there TSTT rep after upgrading from 2Mb package and all i get when streaming is "streaming rate too slow"…..just tired of this crap….any suggestions?

Change ISP