Buying from Courts Website is a Nightmare.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 10:37 am

UPDATE major problem I am now in the process of trying to get back my money, I cannot get the stove delivered because courts have no idea where the stove is or if the driver stole the stove. My only option now is to get a refund

Want to buy a stove I see they have free delivery on their website.

What has your experience been like when shopping online at courts? how long do they take to deliver?

Considering buying either a 20" Mabe Gas Oven Stove or a Hamilton Beach small electric oven it is mainly to roast chicken. But every electric cooker I have used always give some sort of problem.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 9th, 2018, 11:00 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Anyone ever bought from Courts Website?

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2017, 10:48 am

u doing layaway ?

if u cud make it to central go by sewrite store in montrose with cash & u will get a best price , everything they sell is considerably cheaper than others & i do believe they do payment plans too ...

blacklight

Postby blacklight » December 29th, 2017, 10:55 am

Yes I did.....got a stove online with the online discount. They delivered within 4 days. Depending on the brand it does not matter where you make your purchase as they all come from the same distributor, incase you are worried about courts and their quality issues.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 10:55 am

Well I was considering buying this one on sale

http://www.shopcourts.com/trinidadandto ... gas-8.html

And I will get an extra gas tank free from any NP gas station aswell.

I am gonna buy it from courts.

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2017, 11:01 am

well that price real cheap , cant beat that value

i doubt i saw anywhere any close to $1000 when i was shopping around for mine about 3wks ago ....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 11:15 am

So I bought it and being a first time customer I got a code in the email for a further discount so I got another $150 off

Total TT$849.15

Is how much I paid with free delivery.

Postby gastly369 » December 29th, 2017, 11:21 am

Yes good service

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 29th, 2017, 11:22 am

I made 3 orders with them.
First two were seamless, the last one I did have issues with delivery which they are trying to sort out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 11:23 am

So here nah this stove is $1300 in courts store, I get it for $849 Online with 2 discounts and to top it off I getting a FREE Gas Tank in NP gas station that alone is over $200 for a gas tank. lol the woman say just carry the invoice for them and they will give me a free gas tank in any NP gas station.

I figure this is better than the electric compact ovens, I have a small electric stove and a fryer and both of them does give real problems, I say to arse with that yes go just use gas. I really just want to make rotisserie chicken with bake potato and store them in the fridge since I trying to avoid oil and thing. I get fedup of spending $65 for rotisserie in royal castle.

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2017, 12:10 pm

yeah online price cheaper than in store price

i wonder if somehow they are processing the payments to go to a USD account or account in the region and thats why its a nice bit cheaper online than in store

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 29th, 2017, 12:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:yeah online price cheaper than in store price

i wonder if somehow they are processing the payments to go to a USD account or account in the region and thats why its a nice bit cheaper online than in store

I notice when I selected paypal as check out the actual price in paypal was $1100 TT or something so

So i just canceled and used my credit card on courts site instead. For whatever reason using paypal with courts is a lot more expensive

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 29th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Using paypal is always more expensive as paypal charges a fee....anyways sewrite is much more expensive .....good service from courts always..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 4th, 2018, 6:00 pm

made a mistake buying this online, they called twice but I was busy in work. Called back but it was the courts number that answered not the driver cellphone number. They said he sent it back to the warehouse because he won't deliver unless someone answers the phone.

Ever since he sent it back to the warehouse I never heard from him or courts ever again. So now I am $850 loss and no stove, what a joke....

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 4th, 2018, 6:12 pm

How is that an issue with courts? You expect them to load a truck to check if you might be home? You gone to the end of the delivery queue.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 4th, 2018, 7:07 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:How is that an issue with courts? You expect them to load a truck to check if you might be home? You gone to the end of the delivery queue.

Yes because the Skybox driver doesn't bother to call he makes sure to pass, not to mention courts said the driver was in my area with the stove as they already loaded it up on the truck but because he didn't get an answer on the phone he didn't bother to deliver it.

Typical sh!tty Trini customer service.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 4th, 2018, 7:21 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:made a mistake buying this online, they called twice but I was busy in work. Called back but it was the courts number that answered not the driver cellphone number. They said he sent it back to the warehouse because he won't deliver unless someone answers the phone.

Ever since he sent it back to the warehouse I never heard from him or courts ever again. So now I am $850 loss and no stove, what a joke....
Bro....call back courts...and speak to a supervisor...your issue would be sorted out....tell them u could collect it at an outlet....and u can collect it there....dont worry u will get thru..once u speak to a supervisor and make your issue known to them.....
Depending on your location and if u need transport to collect say at the megastore i can try to help u out

Postby *KRONIK* » January 4th, 2018, 8:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:How is that an issue with courts? You expect them to load a truck to check if you might be home? You gone to the end of the delivery queue.

Yes because the Skybox driver doesn't bother to call he makes sure to pass, not to mention courts said the driver was in my area with the stove as they already loaded it up on the truck but because he didn't get an answer on the phone he didn't bother to deliver it.

Typical sh!tty Trini customer service.
Then u should have put thing in place to have someone receive it, or give them an alternate contact to reach you.
Sounds like your fault IMO

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 4th, 2018, 11:29 pm

Alright will call back tomorrow and ask to speak with a supervisor, I might also just get my brother to go collect it in person.

Was pretty retarded of the driver to actually be in the Area, have the stove on the truck, but said fck it when his call didn't get answered. Sounds like a shitty temper tantrum driver who gets a hissy fit. Not to mention I had people home waiting for him to arrive eh. All the cacahole had to do was just drive up the road and pop his horn infront my house. Had the LP number on the invoice and everything eh.

Will try back tomorrow

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 5th, 2018, 12:58 am

Ueah true...driver move real dont care attitude there...cause he had your address to work with...seems real unprofessional....

Postby *KRONIK* » January 5th, 2018, 7:07 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Alright will call back tomorrow and ask to speak with a supervisor, I might also just get my brother to go collect it in person.

Was pretty retarded of the driver to actually be in the Area, have the stove on the truck, but said fck it when his call didn't get answered. Sounds like a shitty temper tantrum driver who gets a hissy fit. Not to mention I had people home waiting for him to arrive eh. All the cacahole had to do was just drive up the road and pop his horn infront my house. Had the LP number on the invoice and everything eh.

Will try back tomorrow
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Ueah true...driver move real dont care attitude there...cause he had your address to work with...seems real unprofessional....
Agreed.
But thats just trini lazy worker mentality right there. So it should be expected.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 5th, 2018, 5:15 pm

Called today and asked to speak with a supervisor everytime I did this I was cut off, finally a woman said I am not allowed to speak with a supervisor, she said she will deal with my case, she checked it and said the other customer reps didn't check anything, she said the driver put the order as "delivered" which is why I never recieved my item and why nobody ever bothered to contact me. So basically all the courts customer reps were lying and never checking anything everytime I called because they were too lazy to do that.

It appears that either the driver deliver it to the wrong place or he thief it. This place really good yes....

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 5th, 2018, 6:57 pm

Maybe the driver DID pull up to a house and drop it off, just not yours. They don't ask for ID or anything, they just need someone to accept and sign for it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 5th, 2018, 7:32 pm

Wda is this...ed....this is so disturbing....tell them you going to the media...and lawyer....u should report this to consumer affairs....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 6th, 2018, 10:25 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Wda is this...ed....this is so disturbing....tell them you going to the media...and lawyer....u should report this to consumer affairs....

Yeah this is ridiculous, I sent the link of this thread to courts on facebook, maybe after seeing this negative publicity they may actually do something.

Let us see what happens by Monday, they assured me on facebook private message that someone will contact me, I waiting for next week to see what takes place. If the driver indeed gave away my stove or thief it and they do not replace it I will be going to the Express and TV6 News.

I mean the lamp pole number is on the invoice and it's infront my house and on my mail box aswell plain and bold I even write the thing on my front wall big and bold and I even live on the main road. How them drivers do dotish is beyond me yes...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 9th, 2018, 6:58 am

They're supposed to call you prior to delivering to verify there is someone present to receive the goods and you need to sign a delivery note and include your ID number on the delivery note for their records. The driver should verify the information on the ID card.

I had a similar situation with my last purchase with an item saying that it was delivered on the courts website, even though I did not receive that item in the order. In my case, the CSRs said that the item was from the Tobago warehouse and would be shipped to me via UPS the same day or following day. Two weeks later, with no delivery and daily calls requesting for an update, I called and asked for a refund.
A week passed after the refund request (mind you this was over the Christmas holidays) and they did not know about the refund when I called for an update...they were still saying the item is pending delivery from Tobago. I asked for an email address from the CSRs and wrote them an email and the refund was processed a week later (approximately a month after the order was placed).

The funniest part is the UPS driver then called me AFTER FOUR WEEKS, and said that he has the item to be delivered. He was completely unaware of the situation, refund or timing of things. :lol:

ED, email them at telesales_tt@unicomer.com
While Courts' sales prices are good, their service is really a hit and miss.
They are not ready to handle issues with online orders imo.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2018, 5:48 pm

^ Thanks I have requested a refund, I pray to god that I get back my money.

I emailed to the address you provided but here is the error I got

"The mailbox of the recipient is full and can not accept messages for the moment. Try sending this message again later or contact the recipient directly. "

Using this service was a MASSIVE mistake, I really hope I get back my money this week.

Re: Buying from Courts Website is the Worst Service ever

Postby sMASH » January 9th, 2018, 5:56 pm

They drop it by ED neighbor. That's why it's labeled and delivered.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2018, 6:01 pm

sMASH wrote:They drop it by ED neighbor. That's why it's labeled and delivered.

I doubt that otherwise I would have known or they would be able to tell me who signed for it.

Postby hydroep » January 9th, 2018, 6:05 pm

Hmmph, is almost like a Government Office allyuh dealing with...:|

Postby bluefete » January 9th, 2018, 6:32 pm

Stop wasting your time:

Open this link and deal with the big boys. You will get your stove in no time.

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/08/unicome ... -freeport/