Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2022, 8:50 pm

story a bit confusing to what I'm seeing on the video, but at least they caught the carjackers.
Hope the person who was thrown out is ok.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2022, 10:18 pm

so the lady was a passenger and didn’t act like something fishy was going on?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » December 14th, 2022, 8:42 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/delivery-dr ... 61dc643f22

Not a word from the national security authorities on tt regiment bullets being used to kill citizen and it not the first time this has happened

Postby maj. tom » December 14th, 2022, 8:46 am

I don't even understand that robbery plan and the senseless murder initially reported.
It really could not have been just a robbery, but more like a lure for a hit.

Postby Rovin » December 14th, 2022, 11:21 am

always d standard "investigations are on-going & are at a sensitive stage so we cant reveal much right now but we will update in d future" ...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2022, 11:33 am

wingnut wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/delivery-driver-shot-dead-cops-recover-spent-shells-from-tt-regiment-6.2.1589348.61dc643f22

Not a word from the national security authorities on tt regiment bullets being used to kill citizen and it not the first time this has happened

Could have been Defense Force men who do the shooting.

Biggest waste of money in TT is the TTDF. We could divert that money to other areas of the country years now but for some reason we think we need it. Guess Independence Day wouldn't be the same without one.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2022, 3:03 pm

I donut unders

Why one lady get push out and run over and the other one just walk out normal with all she belongings

Postby bluefete » December 14th, 2022, 6:10 pm

$50,000.00 taken from INSIDE the safe at, Food Basket, Mt. Hope.

Real inside job.

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2022, 12:42 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/12/15/port-of-spain-cops-rescue-downtown-businessman-arrest-bandits/

Port of Spain cops rescue downtown businessman, arrest bandits

Police from the Port of Spain Task Force rescued a businessman who was tied up in his downtown Port of Spain cellphone store on Wednesday night.

They said officers were on patrol at around 9.45 pm when they received a report of a robbery at the store at Capital Plaza, Frederick Street.

The officers saw the security gate of the building was partly open. They went in and walked to the end of a corridor, where they saw three bandits at the GL Cellular Store.

Also in the store was the owner, who had been tied up with cables.

One policeman ordered the bandits not to move.

They tried to run away, but the two policemen stopped and subdued them. They searched the men and found $1,500 in cash.

When questioned, one bandit told the police, "De boss, I being honest to you, I take that from de man we tie up."

Another told them, "Boss, we come to vandalise the store,"

The three bandits were cautioned about the crime of breaking and entering and robbery.

The bandits, a 20-year-old and two 27-year-olds from Morvant, were arrested and are expected to be charged.

Police from the Besson Street police station also visited the scene. The exercise and arrest were co-ordinated by Sgt Alexander.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 15th, 2022, 1:15 pm

hmmm, curious to see what these men from Morvant look like

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2022, 1:27 pm

phone surgeon better be careful

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2022, 4:36 pm

heinz voters want their christmas(without working for it)

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 15th, 2022, 6:17 pm

pugboy wrote:heinz voters want their christmas(without working for it)
They no different than Public Servants

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2022, 6:19 pm

Kickstart wrote:
pugboy wrote:heinz voters want their christmas(without working for it)
They no different than Public Servants

public servants does tie up ppl and rob them? :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » December 15th, 2022, 6:37 pm

soldiers robbing people

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service
·
Soldier Among 3 Held During POS Robbery

A 27-year-old member of the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF) was among three suspects held during a brazen robbery in Port of Spain yesterday.

According to reports, around 9:30 pm on December 14th, 2022, a business man was at his electronics store on Frederick Street, when three men entered the business place. They announced a holdup, demanded cash, and subsequently gagged the owner and relieved him of $1,600.
A report was made to the police, who responded in quick time and proceeded to the scene of the incident. PC Mohammed and officers of the Port of Spain Task Force confronted the suspects, who were allegedly in possession of housebreaking implements. The officers then subdued and detained the suspects.
A soldier, a 20 and 27-year-old, all from Paradise Heights, Morvant are currently in police custody.
Enquiries are continuing.

Corporate Communications Unit
December 15th, 2022
END

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2022, 7:06 pm

and we keep wondering why so many crime scenes have ttdf ammo shells on the ground

ot but I think it is a safe guess that at least 50% of ttdf soldiers does pull bull

Postby timelapse » December 15th, 2022, 7:13 pm

There's a drug block on my side run by soldiers ever since

Postby pugboy » December 15th, 2022, 7:23 pm

i am sure 80% of soldiers collecting salary and working elsewhere

ttdf is a bigger ghost gang than cepep/urp

timelapse wrote:There's a drug block on my side run by soldiers ever since

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 16th, 2022, 7:38 am

hadda respect the hustle tho

I wuda personally use my free time to hug up a smallie . But I guess some men just don't like girls.

To each his own I guess

Postby hover11 » December 16th, 2022, 7:42 am

They have to, army don't really pay much is just a safe "wuk"
pugboy wrote:i am sure 80% of soldiers collecting salary and working elsewhere

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2022, 7:45 am

if you dont work your way up...
they hold on for the min number of years to qualify for the pension

hover11 wrote:They have to, army don't really pay much is just a safe "wuk"
pugboy wrote:i am sure 80% of soldiers collecting salary and working elsewhere

Postby 16 cycles » December 22nd, 2022, 10:43 am

Teacher, guard charged with raping girls at school

ANGELO JEDIDIAH

angelo.jedidiah@guardian.co.tt

A female school teacher and male security guard have been denied bail after they appeared in court jointly charged with the sexual assault of two 12-year-old female pupils of a private primary school in east Trinidad.

The 46-year-old teacher and 35-year-old security guard are jointly charged with sexual penetration and one count of trafficking a minor for sexual exploitation.........

......Police said further investigations uncovered a sexual exploitation ring involving minors........

https://guardian.co.tt/news/teacher-gua ... e0c90962cb

Postby Rovin » December 22nd, 2022, 11:11 am

^^^that was d headline story of tv6 news last night, i can understand they want to protect identity of d victim & school but they none of d media sources barely give much details like if they lured, held down d girl , if d girl willingly participated but she being a minor they got charged , if it happen in school or they carried her somewhere etc so d public can learn from others mishaps ... they jes sensationalize d story with a headline & dise it

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2022, 12:20 pm

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2022, 6:22 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^that was d headline story of tv6 news last night, i can understand they want to protect identity of d victim & school but they none of d media sources barely give much details like if they lured, held down d girl , if d girl willingly participated but she being a minor they got charged , if it happen in school or they carried her somewhere etc so d public can learn from others mishaps ... they jes sensationalize d story with a headline & dise it

dude, the girls are 12 years old. they cannot consent, regardless of whether they were "held down" or "willingly participated." it is child sex abuse demonic thing.

worse yet by a teacher. and worse yet involving a security guard.

protect the identity of the victim, but frig protecting the identity of the school. call name. other children might come forward

Postby timelapse » December 22nd, 2022, 7:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Rovin wrote:^^^that was d headline story of tv6 news last night, i can understand they want to protect identity of d victim & school but they none of d media sources barely give much details like if they lured, held down d girl , if d girl willingly participated but she being a minor they got charged , if it happen in school or they carried her somewhere etc so d public can learn from others mishaps ... they jes sensationalize d story with a headline & dise it

dude, the girls are 12 years old. they cannot consent, regardless of whether they were "held down" or "willingly participated." it is child sex abuse demonic thing.

worse yet by a teacher. and worse yet involving a security guard.

protect the identity of the victim, but frig protecting the identity of the school. call name. other children might come forward
Death by stoning

Postby redmanjp » December 22nd, 2022, 7:57 pm

Wait nah is a female teacher? I read the story in another article but they didn't say it was a woman.

Postby maj. tom » December 22nd, 2022, 8:18 pm

Female teacher is the groomer, security guard rapist. Pretty disgusting and horrifying. Organized paedo ring and sex trafficking likely at the heart of this with big names, so don't expect investigations to go too deep. We done have a whole thread on this kind of topic if you read through you can infer many known names in politics and wealth without saying it out loud.

Postby 16 cycles » December 22nd, 2022, 9:59 pm

Have to appear before a magistrate before perpetrators names could be made public iirc...unless magistrate puts a gag order to protect identity of victims..