Drivers permit renewal

Re: Drivers permit renewal

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2020, 4:57 pm

Son could net get through by phone at all.

He had to go to Radio 103.1 (I think) to get the MOW online address.

Got a renewal appointment for July.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 17th, 2020, 8:37 pm

New online appointment booking system at licensing office

9141ccee-be62-4b4a-8d54-be0732364fe4.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2020, 9:07 pm

interested in feedback on this
i need to renew soon

Postby *KRONIK* » August 17th, 2020, 9:32 pm

I just booked for a transfer at caroni

Rest of august booked
All mornings for the 1st 2weeks in september booked
Some afternoons still available
From the 16th sep onwards have all times available
pugboy wrote:interested in feedback on this
i need to renew soon

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2020, 9:34 pm

Lawd

*KRONIK* wrote:I just booked for a transfer at caroni

Rest of august booked
All mornings for the 1st 2weeks in september booked
Some afternoons still available
From the 16th sep onwards have all times available
pugboy wrote:interested in feedback on this
i need to renew soon

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2020, 12:18 pm

Deadline for renewal extended to September 30th 2020

Extension of the validity of expired driving permits,
taxi driver licences, badges, certificates or other documents issued by the Licensing Division

The Ministry of Works and Transport wishes to advise members of the general public of recent amendments to sections 19 (7) and 61B (1) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act, Chapter 48:50 (MVRTA). The amendments were brought into operation by section 25(a) and (b) of the Miscellaneous Amendments (No. 2) Act, 2020.

http://www.mowt.gov.tt/Divisions/Transp ... mits-to-Se

Screenshot 2020-09-01 at 12.18.19 PM.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2020, 1:49 pm

luckily for me mine expired in july and was able to get oct 1 appt

Postby Dizzy28 » September 1st, 2020, 2:13 pm

pugboy wrote:luckily for me mine expired in july and was able to get oct 1 appt

Mine expires Oct 5th but seeing as you all getting appointments so long after I should apply for a renewal from now?

Postby maj. tom » September 1st, 2020, 2:17 pm

yeah, do it now. You might get first free slot in November.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 1st, 2020, 2:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:yeah, do it now. You might get first free slot in November.

Now checking - 1st slot in Caroni is Oct 26th, Arima is Oct 29th and PoS is Oct 20th

I assuming they going to continue to offer the extensions on permits on a month by month basis

Edit* Got an appointment in Guaico for Oct 1st
(checking back my licence it actually expires on Oct 2nd)

Postby *KRONIK* » September 1st, 2020, 3:46 pm

I just got a mid september in guaico for one of my dad padna
maj. tom wrote:yeah, do it now. You might get first free slot in November.

Now checking - 1st slot in Caroni is Oct 26th, Arima is Oct 29th and PoS is Oct 20th

I assuming they going to continue to offer the extensions on permits on a month by month basis

Edit* Got an appointment in Guaico for Oct 1st
(checking back my licence it actually expires on Oct 2nd)

Postby Dizzy28 » September 1st, 2020, 3:49 pm

^ When I checked Guaico had a few dates open in Sep and much more days open in Oct than the other offices
Guessing its catchment is smaller as well as the reduced services on offer as say PoS or Caroni.

Will just have to take a leisurely drive up the east side on Oct 1st

Postby K74T » March 23rd, 2021, 12:49 pm

Does the San Fernando office have Linx or is it cash only?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 23rd, 2021, 12:56 pm

How ya does know corruption going on in licensing office? Their linx machine always down. When I went last month to pay they said their Linx machine working but the cashier isn't available who knows how to use that machine. Seriously only certain cashiers can use a linx machine? How hard is it to learn to use it?

Good thing I remembered from 5 years ago when I went that their Linx machine does always be down to bring cash but it's very suspicious either their Linx machine is down or their is a linx machine specialist cashier who is the only cashier who knows how to use it. It's easier to teef money when its in cash form hence why their linx machine has soo much qualifiers in getting to use it.

Postby MG Man » March 23rd, 2021, 12:58 pm

Which office was this? I have to renew mine in Arima tomorrow

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2021, 1:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:How ya does know corruption going on in licensing office? Their linx machine always down. When I went last month to pay they said their Linx machine working but the cashier isn't available who knows how to use that machine. Seriously only certain cashiers can use a linx machine? How hard is it to learn to use it?

Good thing I remembered from 5 years ago when I went that their Linx machine does always be down to bring cash but it's very suspicious either their Linx machine is down or their is a linx machine specialist cashier who is the only cashier who knows how to use it. It's easier to teef money when its in cash form hence why their linx machine has soo much qualifiers in getting to use it.

If the bank would add a "bribe" option like how they have a "tip" option, then the machine would work properly :|

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 23rd, 2021, 1:32 pm

MG Man wrote:Which office was this? I have to renew mine in Arima tomorrow

went point fortin to renew mine yesterday,in and out in less than 30 mins,no issues whatsoever. hopefully the same luck bestows you

Postby MG Man » March 23rd, 2021, 1:48 pm

Hopefully
Arima has always been kind to me
I just not rather walk with cash, but I guess I should, to be safe

Postby K74T » March 23rd, 2021, 3:05 pm

I have to go San Fernando tomorrow, might as well walk with the cash too

Postby Monk BANzai » March 23rd, 2021, 7:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:How ya does know corruption going on in licensing office? Their linx machine always down. When I went last month to pay they said their Linx machine working but the cashier isn't available who knows how to use that machine. Seriously only certain cashiers can use a linx machine? How hard is it to learn to use it?

Interesting. I Renewed my permit in Point last year. Used Linx no issue.
Mother renewed her permit in Guico in January. Used Linx no issues.
Outside/side Smallie renewed her permit in St James 2 weeks ago. Used Linx no issues.

Update yuh macco files and come again Anansi Starboi.

MG Man wrote:Hopefully

Arima turn lil bacchanalian now...level crowds. But you issa Negro wearign a Star Trek suit. Dey go let you pass.

Just turn up early. Call me after. Yuh owe me a Goat roti.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 23rd, 2021, 8:19 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

Interesting. I Renewed my permit in Point last year. Used Linx no issue.
Mother renewed her permit in Guico in January. Used Linx no issues.
Outside/side Smallie renewed her permit in St James 2 weeks ago. Used Linx no issues.

Update yuh macco files and come again Anansi Starboi.

MG Man wrote:Hopefully

Arima turn lil bacchanalian now...level crowds. But you issa Negro wearign a Star Trek suit. Dey go let you pass.

Just turn up early. Call me after. Yuh owe me a Goat roti.

I guess all them branches ain't as crooked as Wrightston Road then. :roll:

Postby K74T » March 24th, 2021, 8:31 am

Update: Sando Linx is functional but I still walked with cash. In at 8 and out by 9.

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2021, 12:16 pm

in and out of Arima in 40 min
Very friendly staff.
Appointment was for 10:30. Gut there at 10:20, and had paperwork / payment done by 10:30
Rest of time was waiting to get picture taken, in between senior and kids who passed their test
Linx worked
Cater $35 if you have to change your address
And if you pay for a 10 year permit, check that the expiry date is 10 years. They put mine as 5 years

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2021, 1:02 pm

Well thanks to this thread I realised my permit expired last week.
Just got an appt for May 3 in Sando-thats the first available date.

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2021, 2:09 pm

Redman wrote:Well thanks to this thread I realised my permit expired last week.
Just got an appt for May 3 in Sando-thats the first available date.

pH till then? O_O

Postby Redman » March 24th, 2021, 2:14 pm

lol Im walking with the appointment doc - hopefully they will be rational
The appointment doc does not show that the appt was made after expiration.

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2021, 4:31 pm

Redman wrote:lol Im walking with the appointment doc - hopefully they will be rational

careful with that eh....and find out from your insurance company as well if you will be covered

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Redman wrote:lol Im walking with the appointment doc - hopefully they will be rational

careful with that eh....and find out from your insurance company as well if you will be covered

Keep your tail home, there is no "grace" or "bligh" for an expired permit, Travel/bum a ride to your appointment, and everywhere that you have to go before that.

Postby wagonrunner » March 24th, 2021, 10:24 pm

MG Man wrote:iCater $35 if you have to change your address

forgot you were changing address.
after all the "must have proof of"
no questions about address asked today.
Completed form and expiring permit.
pay, picture. new permit for 10 years.

Al staff were really pleasaant and linx worked.

Monk BANzai wrote:Just turn up early. Call me after. Yuh owe me a Goat roti.

you could always send my case of stag in cans with him yunno

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 21st, 2022, 12:24 pm

Trinidad & Tobago Drivers Permit / License Renewal service fees 2022

a74e441f-b936-4b2d-aa40-258503b68eb6.jpg

90b7a61c-1fdd-4ed7-aded-4d0e33e7e276.jpg