Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2021, 11:33 pm

alfa wrote:
alfa wrote:Max what about the Cuban immigrant guy who killed his Cuban immigrant girlfriend a few months ago? Didn't hear your day anything about that one.Yes the venes prevented a murder and should be released (and deported if illegal) but stop using this incident as propaganda to push your usual pro illegal vene immigration stance.

Hello alfa,

The situation with the Cuban was unfortunate, wrong in every way, but very uncommon from our beloved immigrants.

The Cuban immigrant should have been executed just as the Muslim Trini that almost murdered this poor defenseless Venezuelan woman.

The point here alfa has nothing to do with nationality but justice for our women.

Nothing to do with nationality but apparently a lot to do with religion. So you assume the guy was Muslim as if it had any bearing on his crime, just as you assume that all trinis are scum (except Chinese and Syrians of course :roll: ) and all venes are a blessing to Trinidad. You really are a piece of work we :?

You missed the part where MaxKant proposed the same sentence for murder and attempted murder, all because Vene snatch was involved :roll:

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2021, 7:46 am

zoom rader wrote:Men be smart and avoid these types of women

Exactly,

If these Trinis would stay away from the Venezuelans and stop harassing them, they won’t allow themselves to be jealous, provoked and have to inflict additional pain and suffering, especially on our women.

If the attempted rapist kept his hands OFF of her, this would have never happened.

What do you think about a GoFundMe for the heroes? The women rights groups are in their glee.

Postby zoom rader » January 4th, 2021, 8:09 am

Exactly,

If these Trinis would stay away from the Venezuelans and stop harassing them, they won’t allow themselves to be jealous, provoked and have to inflict additional pain and suffering, especially on our women.

If the attempted rapist kept his hands OFF of her, this would have never happened.

What do you think about a GoFundMe for the heroes? The women rights groups are in their glee.
No MAX

It's the vene women that in pursuit of dumb trini men. They offer a Lil smelly nanny and get hooked.

Plenty powered necks running around , dem only want a Lil KFC and dey Kool.

Vene and injun women want your house ,land, bank account car and life.

Postby K74T » January 4th, 2021, 9:18 am

So zoom rader you does take man then?

Seeing as how you hate all women.

Postby zoom rader » January 4th, 2021, 10:07 am

K74T wrote:So zoom rader you does take man then?

I absolutely love all women especially powered necks. I said this time and time again.

Its just I not don't dumb enough to let them live with me. Too much complications.

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2021, 10:10 am

Exactly,

No MAX

It's the vene women that in pursuit of dumb trini men. They offer a Lil smelly nanny and get hooked.

Zoom,

I agree with all you are saying, many Trini woman also share the same traits.

However, it does not give a man a right touch a woman against her will.

A woman was attacked, and we as men protected her.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2021, 10:16 am

K74T wrote:So zoom rader you does take man then?

I absolutely love all women especially powered necks. I said this time and time again.

Its just I not don't dumb enough to let them live with me. Too much complications.
Wouldn't touch them powdered neck gyal with a 10 ft pole..
At least with vene women you could still see what it looks like down there.
Tastes like chicken btw.

Postby zoom rader » January 4th, 2021, 10:22 am

Exactly,

No MAX

Zoom,

I agree with all you are saying, many Trini woman also share the same traits.

However, it does not give a man a right touch a woman against her will.

A woman was attacked, and we as men protected her.

MAX researched has proved that Women are more Violent than men.

Vene women are very Violent when they don't get their own way

Bruised and battered husbands have been complaining for years and now the biggest research project of its kind has proved them right. When it comes to domestic confrontation, women are more violent than men.

The study, which challenges the long-standing view that women are overwhelmingly the victims of aggression, is based on an analysis of 34,000 men and women by a British academic. Women lash out more frequently than their husbands or boyfriends, concludes John Archer, professor of psychology at the University of Central Lancashire and president of the International Society for Research on Aggression.

Male violence remains a more serious phenomenon: men proved more likely than women to injure their partners. Female aggression tends to involve pushing, slapping and hurling objects. Yet men made up nearly 40 per cent of the victims in the cases that he studied - a figure much higher than previously reported.

Professor Archer analysed data from 82 US and UK studies on relationship violence, dating back to 1972. He also looked at 17 studies based on victim reports from 1,140 men and women. Speaking last night, he said that female aggression was greater in westernised women because they were "economically emancipated" and therefore not afraid of ending a relationship.

"Feminist writers say most of the acts against men are not important but the same people have used the same surveys to inflate the number of women who are attacked," he said. "In the past it would not even have been considered that women are violent. My view is that you must base social policy on the whole evidence."

His views are supported by Dr Malcolm George, a lecturer in neuroscience at London University. In a paper to be published next year in the Journal of Men's Studies, Dr George will argue that men have been abused by their wives since Elizabethan times. He uses examples such as the actor John Wayne, beaten by his wife Conchita Martinez, and Humphrey Bogart battered by his wife Mayo Methot, as well as Abraham Lincoln whose wife Mary who broke his nose with a lump of wood.

His research is backed up by historical records which show that men who were beaten by their wives were publicly humiliated in a ceremony called a "skimmington procession". The procession was named after the ladle used to skim milk during cheese making.

Dr George has also unearthed a plaster frieze in Montacute House in Somerset that depicts a wife hitting her husband over the head followed by a "skimmington" ceremony.

"It's a complex argument but we do get more women aggressing against male partners than men against female partners," said Dr George. "The view is that women are acting in self-defence but that is not true - 50 per cent of those who initiate aggression are women. This sends a dangerous message to men because we are saying they are not going to get any legal redress so their option instead is to hit back."

Terrie Moffitt, professor of social behaviour at the Institute of Psychiatry at King's College, London, admitted that women do engage in abusive behaviour and said the Home Office should fund research into the issue in the UK. "If we ask does women's violence have consequences for their kids then the answer is 'yes'," she said. "There is also an elevated risk of children being victims of domestic violence if there is central violence between parents."
However, Dr Anne Campbell, a psychologist at the University of Durham, said that women should still receive the most support because they were the greater victims of domestic violence. "The outcome of violence is that women are more damaged by it and need the bulk of resources," she said. "But women's violence has become increasingly legitimised. There is a sense now that it's OK to 'slap the bastard'."

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/h ... 22388.html

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2021, 10:28 am

^ That and stop being a simp. They psychologically manipulating you.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2021, 10:43 am

Trinidad men not accustom to these white skin women.
For years they had to settle for inferior low class discolored trini women.
Everyday is Christmas for them..

Postby zoom rader » January 4th, 2021, 10:55 am

wtf wrote:Trinidad men not accustom to these white skin women.
For years they had to settle for inferior low class discolored trini women.
Everyday is Christmas for them..
They not white

make meh care

Postby make meh care » January 4th, 2021, 11:51 am

matr1x wrote:Max, you are full of sheit.

She was probably bulling them too and they got jealous. Or she was their prostitute.

Slim,

And you are full of cholesterol.

A woman’s life was threatened and the perpetrator was dealt with.

Its not your business who she sleeps with.

Let this be a lesson to you Trinis that get pleasure in harassing these women.
Max

The woman is a crook and con artist.

She probably stole the man's money or his possessions

Zoom,

How things bro?

You may be right but we have no proof of that.

We have evidence the Mosslim boy assaulted her, more than likely in a jealous rage.

Maxy you sure he mosslim or christian or other. doh be calling persons that when you dont know there religious faith.

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2021, 3:46 pm

make meh care wrote:
matr1x wrote:Max, you are full of sheit.

She was probably bulling them too and they got jealous. Or she was their prostitute.

Slim,

And you are full of cholesterol.

A woman’s life was threatened and the perpetrator was dealt with.

Its not your business who she sleeps with.

Let this be a lesson to you Trinis that get pleasure in harassing these women.
Max

The woman is a crook and con artist.

She probably stole the man's money or his possessions

Zoom,

How things bro?

You may be right but we have no proof of that.

We have evidence the Mosslim boy assaulted her, more than likely in a jealous rage.

Maxy you sure he mosslim or christian or other. doh be calling persons that when you dont know there religious faith.

Hello make meh care,

Yeh bro, confirmed he is of Muslim faith.

I wish not to comment further on this religion as i was banned previously.

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2021, 4:18 pm

On a sidenote.. I was listening to a group of illegal Guyanese complaining about illegal Venezuelans today..

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2021, 5:49 pm

timelapse wrote:On a sidenote.. I was listening to a group of illegal Guyanese complaining about illegal Venezuelans today..

Lol

Postby De Dragon » January 4th, 2021, 9:31 pm

Exactly,

No MAX

Caxxos safe, he's got none of those things.

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2021, 10:01 am

IMG_6148.JPG

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2021, 10:27 am

IMG_6148.JPG
They have all the dreams in Venezuela.

Postby matr1x » January 5th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Ent dey was flying high in 2012?

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2021, 4:24 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_6148.JPG

Thats Trinidad seejink? The grape fanta believable, whats the green bottle one? Is this even Trinidad?
FYI, when I was the age of those kids, seejink was a luxury.Was Trinidad Orange Jhoose in the can, very watered down.What doh kill yuh....

Postby alfa » January 5th, 2021, 5:39 pm

And you want them to come here by the millions to steal our dream?

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2021, 6:56 pm

alfa wrote:

And you want them to come here by the millions to steal our dream?

Hello alfa,

By the millions no, that would be chaotic. The current flow is just fine and our Venezuelan neighbors are settling nicely.

Have no fear, a million Venes cannot just walk in T&T. The Govt will take the appropriate action when necessary. So far, things are going just fine....so far.

But what exactly is the Trinidadian dream? Look around alfa my good man. I am on my knees begging you to open your eyes/mind and see the reality.

Trinis (the majority) couldnt care less about any “dream”.....we have immigrants here who appreciate this country more than your beloved locals.

Before Trinis could find a dream, they must find themselves.

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2021, 8:13 pm

IMG_6160.JPG

Beautiful people in a Beautiful country.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2021, 9:01 am

IMG_6167.JPG

Trinis.....do better.

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 9:03 am

Sink these pest

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 9:12 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_6167.JPG

Trinis.....do better.

You find that statement makes sense?
Exactly how do you propose that Trinis do better in regards to Venezuelans overloading a small vessel to 5x it's capacity and drowning outside of T&T waters because of their own voluntary actions?
Last edited by 88sins on January 6th, 2021, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2021, 9:14 am

zoom rader wrote:Sink these pest

Zoom,

Same thing i said, but let’s give them a chance to not let this happen again.

Rest assured, this experience has been a wake up call for them.

We must be considerate for all human lives, especially those in need.

Postby MaxPower » January 6th, 2021, 9:38 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_6167.JPG

Trinis.....do better.

You find that statement makes sense?
Exactly how do you propose that Trinis do better in regards to Venezuelans overloading a small vessel to 5x it's capacity and drowning outside of T&T waters because of their own voluntary actions?

Just because others put their lives at risk should we leave them to die.

They are illegals yes, but are still human beings.

To answer your question...Trinis must to better by changing their heartless/selfish thinking and get the job done regardless of whose actions were voluntary or not and what their personal views are.

The objective is to protect borders and save lives.

Im sure if a group of reckless Trinis were on a sinking overcrowded boat down the islands, it would be NOT okay to leave them to drown.

Forget their nationality, forget their situation....save the life first and then comes the questions, assumptions, accusations, investigations, trials, deportations etc

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 9:43 am

zoom rader wrote:Sink these pest

Zoom,

Same thing i said, but let’s give them a chance to not let this happen again.

Rest assured, this experience has been a wake up call for them.

We must be considerate for all human lives, especially those in need.

Considerate? Maybe
Compassionate? ok, sounds reasonable.

But neither this country nor its citizens is responsible for Venezuelan nationals, any more than Venezuelans or Venezuela is responsible for this country.

They want to come here? ok, cool. Enter at a lawful port of entry, simple as that. Some will be allowed, others will not.
The fact that most choose to enter where ever the boat can drop them off outside of a lawful port of entry, and then proceed to hide for ttps & immigration officials, and even initiating legal action, shows several things.

That they claim to be desperate, but also that they have no respect for our laws
That they know they are entering illegally
That they feel they have every right to be here regardless of what our laws and officials decide.

There is a right way and a wrong way to do everything under the sun. What's going on with all these illegal & undocumented immigrants coming into this country where ever a dinghy drops them off is the wrong way. And one shouldn't expect people to be allowed to do things the wrong way without consequences. Because then what would be the purpose of law? It's exists only to apply to those that follow the law & not others that disregard it?

Start bad, end badly

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 10:08 am

MaxPower wrote:88,

Just because others put their lives at risk should we leave them to die.

They are illegals yes, but are still human beings.

To answer your question...Trinis must to better by changing their heartless/selfish thinking and get the job done regardless of whose actions were voluntary or not and what their personal views are.

The objective is to protect borders and save lives.

Im sure if a group of reckless Trinis were on a sinking overcrowded boat down the islands, it would be NOT okay to leave them to drown.

Forget their nationality, forget their situation....save the life first and then comes the questions, assumptions, accusations, investigations, trials, deportations etc

you say this as though Trinis hold the franchise on recklessness, and the venes that drowned weren't reckless when they saw that the vessel was overloaded and still decided to stay on it and make the trip at their own risk, knowing fully well the potential for danger.

Anyway, I agree, save a life if you can. Nothing universally wrong with that. But don't bring that lie you saved here. Drop it back from whence it came, return to sender.
This is why, in an earlier post in this thread I said, imho, the ttcg should intercept, detain the occupants, sink the vessel, deport the passengers immediately, and bring the captain here to face prosecution and prison time. Doing this would send an unmistakable message to all vessel operators that, when caught, it will end VERY badly for you and you will lose everything, and the people still wouldn't get where they want to go. So it would act as a deterrent, not only to the captain, but to the passengers, because they spending money knowing there is a high probability that they will end up right back where they started out from, minus the cost of the trip. It will also cause the price of the trip to go up, in accordance with the increased risk to the captain & the vessel, so even fewer will be able to afford the trip.

As regards to helping them out with food/medical aid, we are not in a strong enough financial position to do so. It's really that simple. We don't have the resources. Yet other nations that are financially better capable than us to help Venezuela are actively avoiding trying to help them for their own reasons, and the few that do send aid are seeing that their efforts to send aid really isn't doing anything significant & substantial.