Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2019, 10:57 am

2 vennie man working on a rubbish truck

https://www.facebook.com/68486131854968 ... =3&theater

if locals breaking style or doh wanna do it : nutten wrong with ppl who willing to work for a honest $ ...

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 11:07 am

Plenty around doing that months now, cascade, St Ann’s

Only in places with subcontracted collectors though,
Not where city Corp workers employed and get paid as overtime

Don’t forget venes celebrate xmas tonight eh and not tomorrow

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 24th, 2019, 11:11 am

There's a dentist in warrenville with a nurse who can barely speak English.
Some of them are qualified and very educated

Wondering now if I'm being racist and the girl was really from DR or Cuba ...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 11:42 am

Saw quite a few Latino looking persons wearing Janitor uniforms in Waterfront yesterday. Looks like one of the companies servicing Tower C. Hopefully they of better countenance than MTS.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 24th, 2019, 12:05 pm

¿Hay alguien aquí de Venezuela? bienvenidos...

jus checking ... :puppydogeyes:

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 24th, 2019, 12:15 pm

I doh get why everytime people see a vene working somewhere, they does always say trini stink and doh want to wok. Could it be that the contractor got cheaper labour, so he pays workers less and makes more for himself? Or perhaps the contractor is taking advantage of local labour, so the only people he can get foreign ones? Why is self hatred the first thing to roll of the tongue?
We always so quick to help outsiders while we see our people sink.

But, whatever the reasoning is, the vene "nice service" will eventually evaporate as soon as the vene realizes that they getting advantage, I already heard a number of complaints about them as well.

It will be interesting to see what the final outcome of this nation will be, especially with an oversaturation of people in the country coupled with dwindling resources, and a declining economy.

Also is time to change the name of this thread, they here just like de guyanese,jamaicans, nigerians and they ain't leaving.

Postby matr1x » December 24th, 2019, 1:37 pm

All those who parroted about vene honest work, should look into the lack of taxes they paying. Low wages and deplorable conditions. Locals not falling for that. Bosses who sexually harass their vene girls.

Slavery was awesome too, right?

Postby 88sins » December 24th, 2019, 2:12 pm

Makes sense to think most of the alleged Trini idiots promoting the Venezuelan agenda here while decrying their own people in the same breath are either extremely stupid, or benefiting from cheap labor and exploitation of the Venezuelan people, or fresh off the dinghy.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 4:13 pm

To pay tax requires you to earn more than 6,000 per month. You doing like they intentionally running away from tax when they actually not in the taxable bracket to start with
matr1x wrote:All those who parroted about vene honest work, should look into the lack of taxes they paying. Low wages and deplorable conditions. Locals not falling for that. Bosses who sexually harass their vene girls.

Slavery was awesome too, right?

Postby 88sins » December 24th, 2019, 5:59 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:To pay tax requires you to earn more than 6,000 per month. You doing like they intentionally running away from tax when they actually not in the taxable bracket to start with

Just a little heads up
both H/S and NIS contributions are in fact taxes, and most Venezuelans working in T&T don't pay either.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 6:16 pm

lot of vene babies bawning left right and center

for any hospital a birth is a very costly event
in money, manpower and after care.

Dizzy28 wrote:To pay tax requires you to earn more than 6,000 per month. You doing like they intentionally running away from tax when they actually not in the taxable bracket to start with

Just a little heads up
both H/S and NIS contributions are in fact taxes, and most Venezuelans working in T&T don't pay either.

Postby 88sins » December 24th, 2019, 7:49 pm

Come on a pirogue, drop one anchor baby, no more problems.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 8:14 pm

They are not taxes they are statutory payments

And in any event it still wouldn't be the Venes but their Trini bosses who not remitting the NIS and HS.

Just a little heads up

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2019, 9:53 pm

88sins wrote:Makes sense to think most of the alleged Trini idiots promoting the Venezuelan agenda here while decrying their own people in the same breath are either extremely stupid, or benefiting from cheap labor and exploitation of the Venezuelan people, or fresh off the dinghy.

I think we have the worst example here on 2NR, who funnily enough for all his self-loathing and pro_vene stance, still can't get laid by one of them :lol:

Postby matr1x » December 24th, 2019, 11:40 pm

Yuu remember is crybabies who were all about the vene struggle? How they just want a better life?

Yeah the venes played you all for fools. They were never struggling. It's time to delete them

Postby RedVEVO » December 25th, 2019, 12:20 am

The comments above are extremely sad ..

Spanish heritage is entwined into Trinidad families .

That are beautiful people . The women are extremely linda .

Fun loving, graciosa , romantic and full of life .

They love to work , they love business and love family life .

Many Trinidadians have embraced them as husbands, wives , companions , lovers etc.

The Tuners above are just jealous , lonely and have no money .. aka "sufferers"

Spanish women need and want money .

They are the eternal love of real TT men .

They want educated, professional , rich men and they will give you todo :D

Lo se ..

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2019, 8:10 am

Dizzy28 wrote:They are not taxes they are statutory payments

Son, you can feel free to play barber and split all the hairs you want to your heart's content. They are in fact taxes levied upon the working population. And the fact remains that the GoRTT has openly given vene refugees permission to work in T&T and exempted them from deductions of these from their incomes. No Venezuelan refugee working in T&T pays any tax other than VAT. No PAYE, no nis, no w/h tax, nothing.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 25th, 2019, 11:01 am

Your personal annuity is a tax?
Dizzy28 wrote:They are not taxes they are statutory payments

Son, you can feel free to play barber and split all the hairs you want to your heart's content. They are in fact taxes levied upon the working population. And the fact remains that the GoRTT has openly given vene refugees permission to work in T&T and exempted them from deductions of these from their incomes. No Venezuelan refugee working in T&T pays any tax other than VAT. No PAYE, no nis, no w/h tax, nothing.

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2019, 4:27 pm

Annuities are voluntary savings, taxes are mandatory fees set at specified rates. So I eh know where you going with that.

Postby paid_influencer » December 25th, 2019, 6:21 pm

NIS is not a tax. You are supposedly buying something with your payments. That something belongs to you only, and not the general public.

That said, NIS is a scam by the government. People in their 20's and 30's today should not expect the NIS to be solvent when they reach retirement age.

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2019, 6:58 pm

allyuh real splitting hairs

doh worry they go say we need to work until 80 before getting retirement monies

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2019, 7:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:NIS is not a tax. You are supposedly buying something with your payments. That something belongs to [b]you only, and not the general public.[/b]

That said, NIS is a scam by the government. People in their 20's and 30's today should not expect the NIS to be solvent when they reach retirement age.

So riddle me this
If you supposedly buying something with your NIS contribution (retirement benefits), and it's NOT a tax, you should have the ability to opt out of it and not pay it if you don't want to no? If I'm buying something, I am supposed to be the only one that decides whether or not I want to buy that particular item, the state can't force me to buy something that I don't want, where I pay for it now and if I live long enough I get it back later, and if I don't live long enough the state gets free money. Because if you die before retirement, ain't no way in hell they going to forward your retirement benefits that you paid to anyone, not your wife, kids, dog, creditors, nobody. If its not a tax, then you should be able to name a beneficiary to receive the supposed asset that would be your pension after your death, in the event of your untimely demise before the benefit is fully paid out.

So here's what, you go, tell them you working for $XXXX/month and that since it's not a tax then you don't have to pay it while you working and that you go live off the old age pension like all the other people that never worked anywhere or just didn't make enough contributions, and makd sure that you have tell them if you dead before you get yuh pension to give it to your mother/father/adult children/debtors.
After you do that, come back and tell us how it went.

Postby paid_influencer » December 25th, 2019, 8:12 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh real splitting hairs

they will also raise rates through the roof between now and then

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2019, 9:14 pm

We will riot like the French

paid_influencer wrote:
pugboy wrote:allyuh real splitting hairs

they will also raise rates through the roof between now and then

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 25th, 2019, 9:41 pm

88sins wrote:Because if you die before retirement, ain't no way in hell they going to forward your retirement benefits that you paid to anyone, not your wife, kids, dog, creditors, nobody. .

except that.. they do.....

Widow's Pension
Widower's Pension
Child's Allowance
https://www.nibtt.net/benefits_09/ben_death.html

plus workmans comp...

Postby 88sins » December 25th, 2019, 10:46 pm

FrankChag wrote:
88sins wrote:Because if you die before retirement, ain't no way in hell they going to forward your retirement benefits that you paid to anyone, not your wife, kids, dog, creditors, nobody. .

Widow's Pension
Widower's Pension
Child's Allowance

plus workmans comp...

Except that...they DONT

That link you posted there, that's survivors benefit for spouses, children, and dependent parents that are NOT receiving any other benefits from NIS, and only relates to if you die on the job due to accidental event or disease caused by exposure to factors causative to your death in the workplace, and has nothing to do with a person that paid contributions all their life being allowed to actively select to whom their benefits are assigned when they die after their retirement before the total benefits are paid out in full.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 25th, 2019, 10:51 pm

FrankChag wrote:

Widow's Pension
Widower's Pension
Child's Allowance

plus workmans comp...

Except that...they DONT

That link you posted there, that's survivors benefit for spouses, children, and dependent parents that are NOT receiving any other benefits from NIS, and only relates to if you die on the job due to accidental event or disease caused by exposure to factors causative to your death in the workplace, and has nothing to do with a person that paid contributions all their life being allowed to actively select to whom their benefits are assigned when they die after their retirement before the total benefits are paid out in full.

if youre right, then thats messed up with a capital F.
Ill do some investiquiring nx week...

Postby 88sins » December 26th, 2019, 6:40 am

Yes it's messed up, but that's the way it is. By all means, please feel free to ask and find out for yourself.
It's one of the reasons why so many elderly people often opt to take their retirement benefits in a lump sum. Because they know if they retire at 65 and live to let's say 68 (which is close to the life expectancy of the average Trini male), their benefits effectively die with them.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 26th, 2019, 10:29 am

This is wrong. My father passed away in March this year at 73 and not from work related illness. Didn't take the lump sum and my mother now receives a close to 1300 per month widows benefit
88sins wrote:Yes it's messed up, but that's the way it is. By all means, please feel free to ask and find out for yourself.
It's one of the reasons why so many elderly people often opt to take their retirement benefits in a lump sum. Because they know if they retire at 65 and live to let's say 68 (which is close to the life expectancy of the average Trini male), their benefits effectively die with them.

Postby matr1x » December 26th, 2019, 11:13 am

Guy and his vene gyul ask me for directions to the id registration ....I gave them directions to license office