Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby hover11 » May 6th, 2022, 11:07 am

Kenjo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Yuh know plenty of those local big warehouse and wholesale companies paying working 120 and 150 a day. From 730 to 430. Half hour lunch. Sometimes they have to stay longer if still have customers in the store after normal closing time.

When containers come and they have to help offload...they getting a 3 piece from churches ...no extra pay.

Consequences of not staying back to "help" ? They would give you a week rest home.

And no NIS still paying if the workers get injured and get emergency treatment for free ? At least it’s the local persons grandparents who have to wait longer in the hospitals
They done breaking the law by not paying minimum wage they will comply with NIS lol

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2022, 11:14 am

I talking about trini workers eh. The place I talking about doesn't hire foreigners.
Like I know of one in el socorro/aranguez area that does mostly hire young fellas between 18 and 25 as its physical labour.

Restocking shelves from warehouse stock.
Every 2 weeks someone falling off a ladder.

Nis not being paid. Cash payment end of every week

Postby 88sins » May 6th, 2022, 12:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Yuh know plenty of those local big warehouse and wholesale companies paying working 120 and 150 a day. From 730 to 430. Half hour lunch. Sometimes they have to stay longer if still have customers in the store after normal closing time.

When containers come and they have to help offload...they getting a 3 piece from churches ...no extra pay.

Consequences of not staying back to "help" ? They would give you a week rest home.

And no NIS still paying if the workers get injured and get emergency treatment for free ? At least it’s the local persons grandparents who have to wait longer in the hospitals
They done breaking the law by not paying minimum wage they will comply with NIS lol

leave ppl to their illusions and delusions cuzo.

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2022, 5:23 pm

I love hiring Venezuelans and paying them well.

Postby hover11 » May 6th, 2022, 7:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:I love hiring Venezuelans and paying them well.
Max,

Charity begins at home

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 6th, 2022, 11:25 pm

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2022, 12:17 am

Hearing that annoying Trini accent clearly in his voice.

Save our Venezuelans.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 7th, 2022, 4:37 am

Feel so sorry for her.

Postby timelapse » May 7th, 2022, 7:04 am

From that voice tone and nastitude, I wouldn't doubt that he is a ttps or one of the 'protective' services.Vene men too soft to tune him up.Max if you going to tune up his muffler bearings, pass for me.
Villa tuners take note: That is what YOU personally does be encouraging when you employ the service of prostitutes.

VII

Postby VII » May 7th, 2022, 9:31 am

Fukn stink man . He needs to get light up..

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 7th, 2022, 12:22 pm

Slims musbe saying "Ahh boi, finally something I could jock to."

I wonder if after slims get banned he used the spare time to go gym and now this is him?

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2022, 12:51 pm

Lmao @ Slimbo

Postby K74T » May 7th, 2022, 3:44 pm

FB_IMG_1651952572440.jpg

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2022, 3:57 pm

K74,

Thank you for the article.

Yuh see when they start the running and hiding sheit and they have wild meat etc, send their MC back.

Clearly criminals that contribute to the low crime rate.

Postby 88sins » May 7th, 2022, 8:40 pm

MaxPower wrote:K74,

Yuh see when they start the running and hiding sheit and they have wild meat etc, send their MC back.

Fun fact for u
EVERY vessel involved in the transportation of illegal immigrants carries contraband of some sort or other. Coke, weed, guns and ammo, live animals, wild meat, etc.
They do this, so that when they reach, they have something that they can sell to make a quick start.

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2022, 10:44 pm

T&T peeps have been "exporting" many popular items to Venezuela for decades and decades.

We never see the Bolivarian Navy of Venezuela ( i.e. Vene Coast Guard ) chasing and shooting T&T peeps for the Agouti, lappe, deer, manicou, wild hog and iguana and wild rabbit . And them never shoot T&T babies .

What Vene will NOT scramble to buy curry wild meats when T&T's tanty swing into Tucupita with she pirogue boat from Trini ?

Postby RBphoto » May 7th, 2022, 11:27 pm

Who pays for their funeral expenses if they die in Trinidad? Or in other words, Should Venezuelan Refugees Be Allowed To Die In T&T?

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2022, 12:16 am

MaxPower wrote:K74,

Fun fact for u
EVERY vessel involved in the transportation of illegal immigrants carries contraband of some sort or other. Coke, weed, guns and ammo, live animals, wild meat, etc.
They do this, so that when they reach, they have something that they can sell to make a quick start.

Not every vessel, check back your facts 88.

But let’s say most vessels.

And also all occupants are not always dangerous criminals. They are in many cases humble and desperate people fleeing from an economic crises looking for a better life to provide for their families.

Just because you bump a ride on a boat, and it has coke, weed, guns and ammo, live animals, wild meat etc, it does not necessarily mean that you are involved or apart of it. Your motive can be different. Heck many of these Venezuelans are drug free, vegetarians and never even held a weapon before.

Now i am not saying they are not breaking the law. If the vessel is intercepted no one wants to hear the sad story. But we must look at the humanity aspect of this.

It’s not hard to tell the innocent from the hardened criminals. We can assess the situation and deny and allow as necessary. I really commend the TTCG that have a heart in these challenging times.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2022, 1:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

T&T peeps have been "exporting" many popular items to Venezuela for decades and decades.

We never see the Bolivarian Navy of Venezuela ( i.e. Vene Coast Guard ) chasing and shooting T&T peeps for the Agouti, lappe, deer, manicou, wild hog and iguana and wild rabbit . And them never shoot T&T babies .

What Vene will NOT scramble to buy curry wild meats when T&T's tanty swing into Tucupita with she pirogue boat from Trini ?

No, they used to just shoot them for fun :roll:

Postby 88sins » May 8th, 2022, 5:16 am

I said it before, and I'll say it again.
TTCG need to start sinking these vessels after they detain the occupants, in full view of them. Take off the engine (which can then be sold on the local market), transfer the fuel, and sink the boat.

Iirc, the price per head as of recently is about USD $300 to make the trip. Do that, making the trip to risky for the vessel operators, and the price per head will skyrocket to at least 2x the current rate. That will make the trip here less attractive, both to passengers and vessel operators alike.

Postby matr1x » May 8th, 2022, 2:35 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:hover what's going on here?

https://www.facebook.com/100011226632202/videos/571578807498283

Looks like a fraud. Someone "happens " to be filming.

If it's an illegal, then, hard luck Chuck. :-D

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2022, 4:07 pm

Be safe make sure they use a condom when they apon u

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2022, 4:31 pm

Be safe make sure they use a condom when they apon u

Wrong ched ..

It's for Red ched .. :D

Postby matr1x » May 8th, 2022, 5:51 pm

Max can't hire anyone. He just sits there with ED trying to get a stand, but too cheap or poor to buy goatweed.

On topic: I have no evidence about any staff member destroying registration papers *wink* *wink*

Pennywise workers work in some crappy conditions, and been threatened if they try to unionize or contact unions. Taking advantage of people in a difficult economic situation is abuse. But the workers do have avenues

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2022, 5:59 pm

serious talk, goatweed does work? like turning 100% hard to 110% hard scenes?

Postby matr1x » May 8th, 2022, 6:11 pm

Ask MaxPower. Although the fact I got banned for attacking a member, shows his erection is growing inverted

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2022, 8:30 pm

Welcome back Slim,

Now watch your tone before you get rinse out again.

Postby matr1x » May 8th, 2022, 9:05 pm

We all know there is favoritism here.

You have no idea what I did on Monday. But it was fun. *evil laughter*

Also, you ran to the mods like a little beyotch. And pretend like you didn't know I got banned.

Like I said, the amount of money laundering that pennywise allegedly part of, they should be shame of how they treat their workers

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2022, 9:10 pm

i think if goatweed works, there is no shame in taking it

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2022, 10:54 pm

matr1x wrote:We all know there is favoritism here.

You have no idea what I did on Monday. But it was fun. *evil laughter*

Also, you ran to the mods like a little beyotch. And pretend like you didn't know I got banned.

Like I said, the amount of money laundering that pennywise allegedly part of, they should be shame of how they treat their workers

Slim,

You’re right, i don’t have an idea what you did but i am certain it had alot to do with harming innocent and defenseless women.

I didn’t run to the mods, i suggested you be banned for your continued racist and discriminatory comments to the Muslim community.

Remember, watch your mouth and watch your tone.