Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2023, 7:56 am

lawyers will say unlawful to destroy somebody property
constitutional right to enjoy their property

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2023, 8:56 am

pugboy wrote:lawyers will say unlawful to destroy somebody property

X3000.

Destroying the vessel changes nothing and is simply revengeful and primitive thinking. And to even think to do it in front of them comes from a petty and stupid brain.

Postby 88sins » March 16th, 2023, 12:07 am

pugboy wrote:lawyers will say unlawful to destroy somebody property

X3000.

Destroying the vessel changes nothing and is simply revengeful and primitive thinking. And to even think to do it in front of them comes from a petty and stupid brain.

@ pugboy
The disposal of the vessel should take place upon conviction, just that they should make a provision in law for it. No lawyer can argue deprivation of property then. And yes they should be made to witness it's disposal, to send a very clear message to all others what awaits should they find themselves detained while being engaged in such activities.

@Maxine
No comment on the proceeds of the disposal of the vessel being used to finance the deportation and imprisonment?

Vengeful and primitive thinking you say? Interesting. So you don't find that the flagrant and openly illegal breaching of my country's by a people who KNOW what they doing is illegal and still do it anyway, is a primitive behavior? And what's vengeful about sending a clear and unmistakable message to potential future would be criminals, and doing so by making an example out of criminals convicted of their offense?

Sometimes, you really should remain quiet.

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2023, 2:18 pm

Postby 88sins » March 17th, 2023, 4:47 pm

All they gonna get is TTD $50 each, 3 years from tomorrow

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2023, 5:51 pm

88sins wrote:All they gonna get is TTD $50 each, 3 years from tomorrow

They already getting enough support, but yeh, taking that $50.

I am happy we can always help a neighbor.

thebigK

Re: Should Venezuelan Refugees Be Allowed To Live In T&T?

Postby thebigK » March 18th, 2023, 1:32 am

Last edited by thebigK on March 23rd, 2023, 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2023, 8:23 am

oh dear, nobody had taken your bait huh?

pspspspspspspsss

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 18th, 2023, 9:21 am

17 million more? I guess buying id cards from dead trini babies identities doh come cheap.

Whoops!

Postby The_Honourable » March 18th, 2023, 10:58 am

Saltbae wrote:17 million more? I guess buying id cards from dead trini babies identities doh come cheap.

Whoops!

Hi matr1x

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 18th, 2023, 11:00 am

Hi honorable. What's up?

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2023, 10:03 pm

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 20th, 2023, 4:12 am

Excellent! Now if only we can round up those MC venes....

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2023, 4:06 pm

Postby paid_influencer » March 22nd, 2023, 6:08 pm

i would trust vene gambling over nlcb any day

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 22nd, 2023, 6:56 pm

Crime is crime

Postby paid_influencer » March 22nd, 2023, 8:09 pm

is it tho. how i choose to spend my money is my scene. if i want to gamble by the vene who is it hurting

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 23rd, 2023, 4:17 am

Gambling is used to facilitate money laundering.

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2023, 1:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:is it tho. how i choose to spend my money is my scene. if i want to gamble by the vene who is it hurting

Keep telling yourself that becuz it's in your pocket/possession, is yours to do with as you wish.

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2023, 2:39 pm

IMG_1247.JPG

We, as a Nation can help the children of our future.

God is good, he has to be.

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 23rd, 2023, 3:03 pm

They can leave. Easy solution.

I am good. And am giving you all a solution

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2023, 4:47 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_1247.JPG

Put your minimart money where your mouth is, sponsor them to go to local private school, instead of begging people to entertain this nonsense. Primary school tuition ain't expensive, start with that.
Or, even better, lobby that place that getting millions in usd to pay for them to go to a private school. They can afford it, and should be doing exactly that anyway.

Or even best of all, let that same place pay for them to go home, and give them the money in their hands when they reach back in Venezuela.

Postby hover11 » March 23rd, 2023, 4:48 pm

IMG_1247.JPG

Charity begins at home Max

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2023, 5:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:IMG_1247.JPG

Put your minimart money where your mouth is, sponsor them to go to local private school, instead of begging people to entertain this nonsense. Primary school tuition ain't expensive, start with that.
Or, even better, lobby that place that getting millions in usd to pay for them to go to a private school. They can afford it, and should be doing exactly that anyway.

Or even best of all, let that same place pay for them to go home, and give them the money in their hands when they reach back in Venezuela.

I am already paying taxes and i have NO issue if MY tax dollars can be allocated to them.

It’s children we are dealing with and sending them home and making it harder for them to get the funds needed is not the right approach and attitude. We are alot better than this.

Postby paid_influencer » March 23rd, 2023, 5:58 pm

Saltbae wrote:Gambling is used to facilitate money laundering.

i would suggest this is a problem with legally-registered casinos, "members clubs" and private betting houses, but not vene gambling or informal gambling.

the defining part of money laundering is the legitimizing of funds.

since informal gambling and vene gambling are not registered businesses, there is no legitimizing of funds. the money is the same state it was before, just in different hands according to who win the bet.

Postby pugboy » March 23rd, 2023, 6:20 pm

the chinese run groceries in conjunction with casinos so the
money washing easy there

however locally the non chinese casinos are owned by members of certain percentage who seem to be able to deposit this large sums of cash without issue

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 23rd, 2023, 6:25 pm

In South there have been many reports of Venezuelans selling cocaine to kids in secondary schools. A report was sent to the ministry of education this morning

Postby paid_influencer » March 23rd, 2023, 6:54 pm

Saltbae wrote:They can leave. Easy solution.

I am good. And am giving you all a solution

how about this solution:

if you know persons are here illegally, report them to the authorities.

if you don't have evidence of their status or don't know, don't harass them.

Saltbae

Postby Saltbae » March 23rd, 2023, 7:40 pm

They are an invasive people. I don't owe them niceties

Postby MaxPower » March 23rd, 2023, 7:49 pm

Saltbae wrote:They are an invasive people. I don't owe them niceties

An likewise Slim, they don’t owe you sheit.

Stay away from them stop the harassment.

You still in the spy group in the bushes?