Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

dogg

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby dogg » June 1st, 2023, 9:48 am

God is great.

Our children are our future.

How many Venezuelan refugees you all accepted in Guyana?

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2023, 9:55 am

dogg wrote:
God is great.

You tell me.

You seem to be obsessed with Guyana.

Having said that, I would like to believe you are a Guyanese as well.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » June 1st, 2023, 10:17 am

Hmmm Guyana situation is a very different one from Trinidad.

Venezuela claims 3/4 qtrs of Guyana as their own territory my understanding is there are several communities in the Essequibo (disputed region) that refugees from Venezuela occupy.

This is a delicate and potentially dangerous situation having refugees from another country with territorial claims to your own occupying disputed land.

If it were me I would relocate them while you have Uncle Sam's full support and attention cause when oil is no longer valuable that will not be an issue they will want to be involved in.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 1st, 2023, 10:37 am

dogg wrote:
God is great.

You tell me.

Everyone here knows you're Guyanese breds.
You see, the fact that you refer to us as "you trinis" would naturally indicate that you're not from here.

And given that you boast about shopping or at least visiting run-of-the-mill supermarket chains here, It would indicate that you're originally from a country that has few or none of them.

Also Guyanese are known to walk around with envious chips on their shoulders. As well as for idolising Venezuelans.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 1st, 2023, 10:52 am

dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:
God is great.

You tell me.

You see, the fact that you refer to us as "you trinis" would naturally indicate that you're not from here.

And given that you boast about shopping or at least visiting run-of-the-mill supermarket chains here, It would indicate that you're originally from a country that has few or none of them.

Also Guyanese are known to walk around with envious chips on their shoulders. As well as for idolising Venezuelans.

oh skont boddy why we can juss a live in peace hay

yall jus got to shake han an go gaff pan d sea waal nuh bai

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2023, 12:43 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:
God is great.

You tell me.

Haha lmao, skont boddy singing the same song as usual and looking for attention. Anyone could say “you trinis” and he will assume they aren’t from T&T.

The supermarket topic finish over a year now and skont buddy still traumatized. Probably doesn’t know what an ass he is making of himself being the ONLY person to talk about his “run-of-the-mill supermarket chains”, like who even says that? Lol

dogg is hereby the original skont boddy!

dogg

Postby dogg » June 1st, 2023, 1:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:
God is great.

You tell me.

Haha lmao, skont boddy singing the same song as usual and looking for attention. Anyone could say “you trinis” and he will assume they aren’t from T&T.

The supermarket topic finish over a year now and skont buddy still traumatized. Probably doesn’t know what an ass he is making of himself being the ONLY person to talk about his “run-of-the-mill supermarket chains”, like who even says that? Lol

dogg is hereby the original skont boddy!

Cool story bro.

You ever actually bought anything at the chain supermarkets? or you just walk around in awe?
In Trinidad we call that never-see-come-see. What you all call it Guyana?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 1st, 2023, 2:19 pm

but guys, sumn to note

these ppl have human sacrifice in their DNA eh , this is why the spaniards though they were savages. Can't blame em

Look up some Latino beheading videos it's a common theme from central to south america..... Their women nice, but their men and culture aren't

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2023, 2:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:but guys, sumn to note

these ppl have human sacrifice in their DNA eh , this is why the spaniards though they were savages. Can't blame em

Look up some Latino beheading videos it's a common theme from central to south america..... Their women nice, but their men and culture aren't

ruff,

Some truth to your statements, but i don’t think it applies to the Venezuelans in T&T….generally speaking.

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2023, 2:59 pm

Life is really strange sometimes.

Some time ago, I had mentioned a Vene who was working on a house across the street from me, since last year October.

Spoke to him today, only to find out that all the money he makes is sent to Venezuela to help his wife who is fighting cancer.

One would never know because he always has a smile on his face (except for when the neighbourhood bandit stole his phone a couple months ago) and is always pleasant.

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2023, 4:31 pm

bluefete wrote:Life is really strange sometimes.

Some time ago, I had mentioned a Vene who was working on a house across the street from me, since last year October.

Spoke to him today, only to find out that all the money he makes is sent to Venezuela to help his wife who is fighting cancer.

One would never know because he always has a smile on his face (except for when the neighbourhood bandit stole his phone a couple months ago) and is always pleasant.

Sigh, this is very touching.

Blessed love to our dear Venezuelans.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2023, 7:12 am

IMG_1590.JPG

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/lawyers ... linkin.bio

The Trinis that assaulted these poor defenseless women need to feel the FULL brunt of the law. This nastiness has to stop.

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2023, 7:41 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_1590.JPG

The Trinis that assaulted these poor defenseless women need to feel the FULL brunt of the law. This nastiness has to stop.

The Trinis that allegedly assaulted these poor defenseless women need to feel the FULL brunt of the law, if in fact true. This nastiness, if proven to be actual, has to stop.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2023, 7:52 am

adnj wrote:

The Trinis that allegedly assaulted these poor defenseless women need to feel the FULL brunt of the law, if in fact true. This nastiness, if proven to be actual, has to stop.

adnj,

Yes, that’s exactly what a rapist’s lawyer will say.

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2023, 8:06 am

adnj wrote:

adnj,

It is also what someone that is not stupid enough to believe that an unsubstantiated accusation is absolutely true would say.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2023, 10:06 am

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

adnj,

It is also what someone that is not stupid enough to believe that an unsubstantiated accusation is absolutely true would say.

Funny how the tone changes if they invade your home and interfere with your women.

Wake up and understand what is going on.

Postby adnj » June 2nd, 2023, 10:58 am

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

adnj,

Funny how the tone changes if they invade your home and interfere with your women.

Wake up and understand what is going on.

What is funny (I prefer to say peculiar) to me is how many times I have witnessed people make overtly sexist statements "in defense of women" and yet lack the necessary insight and wisdom to recognize it.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 2nd, 2023, 10:07 pm

Glad to hear the conversation about children of migrants getting to go to school is happening, even though we know the government will probably maintain their do nothing stance on the matter.

Question: If a migrant gives birth to a child in TT, isn't that child considered a citizen of Trinidad? How can schools then deny entry to citizens of Trinidad? Is it because these children can't speak the language?

Postby paid_influencer » June 2nd, 2023, 10:39 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Glad to hear the conversation about children of migrants getting to go to school is happening, even though we know the government will probably maintain their do nothing stance on the matter.

Question: If a migrant gives birth to a child in TT, isn't that child considered a citizen of Trinidad? How can schools then deny entry to citizens of Trinidad? Is it because these children can't speak the language?

schools ask for a local birth certificate. so once the parents can provide same they can be admitted.

entry into local primary schools is tricky though. the "system" is for ALL children to apply to ALL schools within 3km of their location. That means each individual school gets the full blast of the catchment area and the school can subsequently pick-and-choose which children they want and deny the rest.

The MoE says every year that no school can discriminate, no interviews, no child can be denied, etc, but the big loophole is the schools can deny anybody they want by pointing to the large application numbers generated by the primary school entry "system."

(the solution for parents that don't get in anywhere is to let the MoE sort it out after schools do their registration and 'open spots' are found, since some children get in multiple schools but don't register. actually going through that process is chit tho. one day maybe we might get a system that actually values social justice instead of plain cronyism when it comes to 4 to 5 year old children.

tldr: the vene kids that dont speak english might GT at the govt schools and catholic schools hopefully

VII

Postby VII » June 3rd, 2023, 9:37 pm

The amount of Vene men here that have told me that it aint funny...wife always sick in Vene...

Sometimes they act just like the chicas with 1000 problems...the wife has cancer shot is very common..

bluefete wrote:Life is really strange sometimes.

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2023, 12:40 pm

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2023, 1:24 pm

max, rumors of this going on long time

Postby MaxPower » June 4th, 2023, 4:57 pm

pugboy wrote:max, rumors of this going on long time

Well puggy, its about time we deal with those responsible for these heinous acts.

Postby adnj » June 4th, 2023, 5:04 pm

pugboy wrote:max, rumors of this going on long time

Well puggy, its about time we deal with those responsible for these heinous acts.

It's about time that we investigate these alleged heinous acts and deal with those found responsible.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 4th, 2023, 5:44 pm

Trinis nah

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2023, 4:10 pm

My prayers are with sweet baby Yaelvis Santoyo Sarabia.

Hoping his family gets the justice they deserve.

IMG_1623.JPG

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2023, 8:53 pm

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » June 8th, 2023, 6:23 pm

NO... Keep the women. Send back the boys and young men.

Postby paid_influencer » June 8th, 2023, 6:32 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:NO... Keep the women. Send back the boys and young men.

why tho

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 8th, 2023, 8:05 pm

^ For obvious reasons...