Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby j.o.e » May 14th, 2021, 9:57 am

Delete that image, do not disrespect my country and flag

Postby 88sins » May 14th, 2021, 10:00 am

88sins wrote:Max, please remove that very distasteful & disrespectful image from this thread. It is an afront to every single Trinbagonian who loves their country.

This is Trinidad & Tobago, an independent and soverign twin island nation, not Venedad & Venago an annexed afterthought to a failed state that was destroyed by its very own peoples parasitic behaviors, their absent moral fiber, and their avarice and corruption.
The mods go say you promoting hate speech

They seem to have a liking for the Rainbow nation and a red a government agenda

Once I eh lie I eh go lose no sleep.
The facts remain that the image he posted is highly offensive and disrespectful to this country and its citizens, that T&T is a sovereign state, that Venezuela is a failed state, and their failure and economic collapse is directly related to the socialist ideology that their governments have promoted.

Whoever vex with the truth, go hadda either learn to like it or learn to live with it.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 10:03 am

88sins wrote:Max, please remove that very distasteful & disrespectful image from this thread. It is an afront to every single Trinbagonian who loves their country.

This is Trinidad & Tobago, an independent and soverign twin island nation, not Venedad & Venago an annexed afterthought to a failed state that was destroyed by its very own peoples parasitic behaviors, their absent moral fiber, and their avarice and corruption.
The mods go say you promoting hate speech

They seem to have a liking for the Rainbow nation and a red a government agenda

Once I eh lie I eh go lose no sleep.
The facts remain that the image he posted is highly offensive and disrespectful to this country and its citizens, that T&T is a sovereign state, that Venezuela is a failed state, and their failure and economic collapse is directly related to the socialist ideology that their governments have promoted.

Whoever vex with the truth, go hadda either learn to like it or learn to live with it.
But the red government tuners like Habit7 and elitetuntun fully accept it.

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 10:37 am

Hello Friends,

Due to multiple requests and PMs, i will be removing the image.

Postby 88sins » May 14th, 2021, 10:42 am

People are free to believe that which they wish bai.
I ain't getting paid to monitor and correct random people stupidity. That is their own personal choice, andit don't affect me, and they have to live with that.

But you see when people start disrespecting my beloved nation and my people and insinuating nonsense, that shite does rattle my chain and is corrections for all offenders

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 10:43 am

MaxPower wrote:Hello Friends,

No

Stand your grounds hoss.

Only if the mods have an objection then take it down. The mods seem to approve of your flag.

In the past my flags have gotten ban multiple of times. The mods like you bro.
Last edited by zoom rader on May 14th, 2021, 10:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » May 14th, 2021, 10:43 am

Thank you.

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 10:54 am

No

Stand your grounds hoss.

Only if the mods have an objection then take it down. The mods seem to approve of your flag.

Zoom,

Thanks for the words of encouragement. I wish i could have stood my ground as you do, but we must also be respectful and considerate to our colleagues on the forum.

Haha yeh i am good friends with some of the mods but still.

However, the image below, is taken from a Govt website which i will be leaving up.

Edit: Image removed
IMG_6878.JPG
IMG_6878.JPG (21.19 KiB) Viewed 1633 times
Last edited by MaxPower on May 14th, 2021, 10:54 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 11:19 am

No

Stand your grounds hoss.

Zoom,

Thanks for the words of encouragement. I wish i could have stood my ground as you do, but we must also be respectful and considerate to our colleagues on the forum.

Haha yeh i am good friends with some of the mods but still.

However, the image below, is taken from a Govt website which i will be leaving up.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/faq-vene ... on-process

IMG_6878.JPG
Well that is what the 1% is pushing for.

Remember they looking for a new buffer and the vennies is their new get away key

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 11:58 am

timelapse wrote:Don't disrespect my flag there homie , I does get on real dotish when I see that.It is also against the regulations as to how my flag is to be displayed

Hello timelapse,

What’s the difference with the image i posted and an image of a T&T and a Venezuelan flag standing side by side? What about by our national airport with many countries flag next to ours?

Both are national flags clearly displaying the national colors of both nations. What about when we had Trini BLM and Andrea’s violence against women? The flag was altered in inputted in so many different forms and symbols. Was that against your regulations?

Venezuela is going through an economic crisis and T&T has pledged their support. What is the difference with the image from the Govt website and and one i posted? Both Flags are side by side which symbolizes our acceptance for the people of Venezuela regardless of what you think of their country. It is a symbol of unity and love for another country.

As i said, i only removed it out of respect and not due to the selective xenophobic views of some others.

Postby timelapse » May 14th, 2021, 12:21 pm

Side by side is perfectly fine my friend.
I didn't support those other modified flags either.My mom was a government protocol officer at a government ministry at one point.I learned all the flag etiquette at an early age.As I said before,I am a patriotic guy.
The difference between that and this new image you posted is that it must remain as a whole flag.Removing a section from it counts as defacing it.I know you probably didn't know any better , most people don't care to know.But you tend towards wanting to do the right thing,so your heart is in the right place.
Every patriotic Trinbagonian should know OUR national emblem protocols.Mericans do all kinds of sheit.We not supposed to even put National flags or coat of arms on clothing without government permission.And violations of it have defined penalties
timelapse wrote:Don't disrespect my flag there homie , I does get on real dotish when I see that.It is also against the regulations as to how my flag is to be displayed

Hello timelapse,

What’s the difference with the image i posted and an image of a T&T and a Venezuelan flag standing side by side? What about by our national airport with many countries flag next to ours?

Both are national flags clearly displaying the national colors of both nations. What about when we had Trini BLM and Andrea’s violence against women? The flag was altered in inputted in so many different forms and symbols. Was that against your regulations?

Venezuela is going through an economic crisis and T&T has pledged their support. What is the difference with the image from the Govt website and and one i posted? Both Flags are side by side which symbolizes our acceptance for the people of Venezuela regardless of what you think of their country. It is a symbol of unity and love for another country.

As i said, i only removed it out of respect and not due to the selective xenophobic views of some others.

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 12:49 pm

timelapse wrote:Side by side is perfectly fine my friend.
I didn't support those other modified flags either.My mom was a government protocol officer at a government ministry at one point.I learned all the flag etiquette at an early age.As I said before,I am a patriotic guy.
The difference between that and this new image you posted is that it must remain as a whole flag.Removing a section from it counts as defacing it.I know you probably didn't know any better , most people don't care to know.But you tend towards wanting to do the right thing,so your heart is in the right place.
Every patriotic Trinbagonian should know OUR national emblem protocols.Mericans do all kinds of sheit.We not supposed to even put National flags or coat of arms on clothing without government permission.And violations of it have defined penalties

Thanks for the write up.

But define the image remaining as a whole flag. A perfect square? Rectangle? Circle?

The image off the Govt website has the T&T flag as a whole and it actually covers a small portion on the right side of the Venezuelan flag. So this is wrong? Is it ok because the T&T flag is seen perfectly and to hell with it blocking the Venezuelan whole flag?

The first image i posted that offended you is very similar but the Venezuelan flag covers a portion of the T&T flag. Not so? It is also in a puzzle form. Whats the difference with a puzzled design in the first image and a crumpled flag blowing effect on the Govt website?

Ask your mom, (who i pray is in good health/spirit) if she can clarify exactly what the regulations say.

Postby timelapse » May 14th, 2021, 2:38 pm

NATIONAL EMBLEMS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
(REGULATION) ACT
CHAPTER 19:04
7. Any person who mutilates, cuts or tears or in any way
defaces the Coat of Arms or the National Flag, whether by writing,
printing or stamping thereon or otherwise without lawful authority or excuse, is liable on summary conviction to a fine of seven
hundred and fifty dollars or to imprisonment for six months.

Thats the one with the puzzle design.Even without the Part of the Venezuela flag it would have been illegal.The puzzle pattern defaces it also.
I am certain that this disrespects the Venezuela flag regulations as well if this image was displayed in their jurisdiction.

Flag display etiquette Trinidad and Tobago

(a) In this country and at its Overseas Missions, no other flag, colour, standard, ensign, or another emblem should be displayed above or to the right of the National Flag, that is, the Flag’s own right, or the observer’s left. All other flags flown together with the National Flag of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago should be placed to the left of it.

(b) When the flags of two or more nations are displayed together they are to be flown from separate staffs of the same height and all the flags should be as far as possible of the same size. International usage forbids the display of the flag of one nation above that of another in time of peace.

(c) When the National Flag is flown with other flags it must be the first to go up and the last to come down. It must never be lowered while other flags are flying or are being hoisted.

(d) When the National Flag is flown in a group with local flags, standards, ensigns, or emblems, such as those belonging to our Townships, institutions, societies, and organisations, it should be at the centre and at the highest point in the group.

(e) When the National Flag or any other flag or flags are displayed from crossed staffs against a wall, the National Flag should be on the right (the flag’s own right), with its staff placed in the front of any other staff or staffs as the case may be.

That second pic you posted from. Government site is also wrong.Our flag supposed to be on the right side if displayed in our sovereign territory as defined above.Like I said, not much people care to know these things.Mom used to have to be correcting people in meetings like Caricom meetings and such from our team.
During CHOGM, Uncle Sam tried getting his flag bigger and higher than hours.Needless to say, if the protocol officers didn't intervene, it would have been a huge disrespect to our country and the regional states.
Anybody who ever went through cadets/scouts supposed to know these things.

As I said, I would understand if you didn't know these things, which you clearly don't.I not upset with you.
NALIS has these things on their website if you want to learn more.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 2:54 pm

^^^ the most abuses of those protocols are red government supporters.

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 3:07 pm

timelapse wrote:NATIONAL EMBLEMS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
(REGULATION) ACT
CHAPTER 19:04
7. Any person who mutilates, cuts or tears or in any way
defaces the Coat of Arms or the National Flag, whether by writing,
printing or stamping thereon or otherwise without lawful authority or excuse, is liable on summary conviction to a fine of seven
hundred and fifty dollars or to imprisonment for six months.

Thats the one with the puzzle design.Even without the Part of the Venezuela flag it would have been illegal.The puzzle pattern defaces it also.
I am certain that this disrespects the Venezuela flag regulations as well if this image was displayed in their jurisdiction.

Flag display etiquette Trinidad and Tobago

(a) In this country and at its Overseas Missions, no other flag, colour, standard, ensign, or another emblem should be displayed above or to the right of the National Flag, that is, the Flag’s own right, or the observer’s left. All other flags flown together with the National Flag of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago should be placed to the left of it.

(b) When the flags of two or more nations are displayed together they are to be flown from separate staffs of the same height and all the flags should be as far as possible of the same size. International usage forbids the display of the flag of one nation above that of another in time of peace.

(c) When the National Flag is flown with other flags it must be the first to go up and the last to come down. It must never be lowered while other flags are flying or are being hoisted.

(d) When the National Flag is flown in a group with local flags, standards, ensigns, or emblems, such as those belonging to our Townships, institutions, societies, and organisations, it should be at the centre and at the highest point in the group.

(e) When the National Flag or any other flag or flags are displayed from crossed staffs against a wall, the National Flag should be on the right (the flag’s own right), with its staff placed in the front of any other staff or staffs as the case may be.

That second pic you posted from. Government site is also wrong.Our flag supposed to be on the right side if displayed in our sovereign territory as defined above.Like I said, not much people care to know these things.Mom used to have to be correcting people in meetings like Caricom meetings and such from our team.
During CHOGM, Uncle Sam tried getting his flag bigger and higher than hours.Needless to say, if the protocol officers didn't intervene, it would have been a huge disrespect to our country and the regional states.
Anybody who ever went through cadets/scouts supposed to know these things.

As I said, I would understand if you didn't know these things, which you clearly don't.I not upset with you.
NALIS has these things on their website if you want to learn more.

Timelapse,

Thanks for taking the time to forward the information, and no, i did not know some of these things....not upset with you either.

Based on the info presented, i also agree that both images i posted are against the National Emblems of T&T Regulation Act 19:04, and as a result i will remove it rather than encouraging the problem which clearly also exists on a Govt website.

Thank again,

Cheers.

Postby timelapse » May 14th, 2021, 3:27 pm

Unless you have $750 to spare lol

Postby matr1x » May 14th, 2021, 7:27 pm

Easier cure: buss 2 hard slap behind MaxPower

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 8:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Easier cure: buss 2 hard slap behind MaxPower

Slim,

I posted material that was offensive to some, and i removed it and was corrected as well.

Violence is not the answer.

Postby matr1x » May 14th, 2021, 9:26 pm

Well, we have reached a junction where you don't care about the citizens of Trinidad. Almost wiping their faces in these illegal immigrants who have come in like time bombs.

Asymptomatic venes are like trojan horses and people like you are to blame.

You insult and not expect there to be blowback?

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 9:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Well, we have reached a junction where you don't care about the citizens of Trinidad. Almost wiping their faces in these illegal immigrants who have come in like time bombs.

Asymptomatic venes are like trojan horses and people like you are to blame.

You insult and not expect there to be blowback?

Slim,

I am not taking any blame, sorry.

As far as i know, borders are closed and the TTCG is working diligently with quite a few intercepted vessels.

You have no evidence that that are coming in like time bombs, only assumptions upon assumptions.

You also cannot assume they are Asymptomatic unless they have test results proving same.

Slim, take your sheity phone and head to the overwhelmed hospitals, tell me how many Venes you see. Your countrymen and stressing our healthcare system.

We are just going here in circles.

I am willing to agree with you if you can bring the facts. Rumors of Venes weekly by the hundreds, beachside communities and crime is just not enough.

What is the big secret and why cant we get proof?

The rumors vs reality isnt adding up Slim.

Postby timelapse » May 15th, 2021, 6:54 am

There is proof galore on the social media, but
I will take your bait.
CG is grossly inefficient and ineffective at defending our borders.Their primary purpose is to make sure that the cocaine headed to the US passes safely through our waters.
Illegal immigrants is not their problem.Once illegals land on our shores it becomes an immigration department issue, who lack the manpower to enforce anything.
We need an ICE type unit here.Our system did not cater for a mass exodus of Venezuelans.I don't think anybody saw that coming, based on how wealthy they once were.

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 10:05 am

timelapse wrote:There is proof galore on the social media, but
I will take your bait.
CG is grossly inefficient and ineffective at defending our borders.Their primary purpose is to make sure that the cocaine headed to the US passes safely through our waters.
Illegal immigrants is not their problem.Once illegals land on our shores it becomes an immigration department issue, who lack the manpower to enforce anything.
We need an ICE type unit here.Our system did not cater for a mass exodus of Venezuelans.I don't think anybody saw that coming, based on how wealthy they once were.

It also seems that illegal immigrants is not really anyone’s problem in T&T.

Postby matr1x » May 15th, 2021, 10:46 am

Half of those who don't have a problem hoping for vene meow, the other half want them in trini jobs, just not theirs. The other half playing humanitarian but seem not to be present when trinis under a humanitarian crisis of their own. The other half making money from the drug trade the venes bringing over.

With so many halves, no wonder MaxPower is such an a$$whole

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 11:22 am

matr1x wrote:Half of those who don't have a problem hoping for vene meow, the other half want them in trini jobs, just not theirs. The other half playing humanitarian but seem not to be present when trinis under a humanitarian crisis of their own. The other half making money from the drug trade the venes bringing over.

With so many halves, no wonder MaxPower is such an a$$whole

Slim,

What humanitarian crisis Trinis under?

Stop hating on the Venezuelans, they are coming here, gaining immense support, working hard, progressing and maintain a statistically proven low crime rate.

Trinis should follow suit and not be in their imaginary humanitarian crisis.

Productivity is the objective and your constant whining and crying is getting you no where Slim. The Venezuelans are moving forward and you cannot do anything about it.

Learn to accept and stop working yourself up.

Whenever you ready to accept it, reach out to me and i will guide you.

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 2:32 pm

May 15th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

Local Held for Smuggling 14 Illegal Venezuelans

A 40-year-old man is currently in police custody assisting investigators into the detention of 14 illegal Venezuelans who were found at an abandoned house in Santa Flora yesterday.

The suspect, who resides at Ramdass Trace, Erin, is also wanted in connection with reports across several Divisions, inclusive of the Tobago Division.

Around 6 pm on May 14th, officers of the South-Western Division Task Force (SWDTF) proceeded to Dickie Trace, Palo Seco, where they discovered a group of five males, five females and four children, all of Spanish descent, in a dilapidated structure.

The group was immediately arrested and taken to the Siparia Health Facility to undergo medical assessment.

They were placed in quarantined following which they will be interviewed from officials attached to the Immigration Division.

WPC Joseph and PC Smith, of the Santa Flora Police Station, are continuing investigations.

Members of the public are encouraged to continue providing useful information to the police on suspected illegal immigrants by calling their local police station or the police hotlines 999, 555 or reporting via the TTPS’ App.

Corporate Communications Unit
May 15th, 2021

END

Postby alfa » May 15th, 2021, 2:46 pm

K74T wrote:May 15th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

A 40-year-old man is currently in police custody assisting investigators into the detention of 14 illegal Venezuelans who were found at an abandoned house in Santa Flora yesterday.

The suspect, who resides at Ramdass Trace, Erin, is also wanted in connection with reports across several Divisions, inclusive of the Tobago Division.

Around 6 pm on May 14th, officers of the South-Western Division Task Force (SWDTF) proceeded to Dickie Trace, Palo Seco, where they discovered a group of five males, five females and four children, all of Spanish descent, in a dilapidated structure.

The group was immediately arrested and taken to the Siparia Health Facility to undergo medical assessment.

They were placed in quarantined following which they will be interviewed from officials attached to the Immigration Division.

WPC Joseph and PC Smith, of the Santa Flora Police Station, are continuing investigations.

Members of the public are encouraged to continue providing useful information to the police on suspected illegal immigrants by calling their local police station or the police hotlines 999, 555 or reporting via the TTPS’ App.

May 15th, 2021

END

Nah no illegals coming into this country according to hinds. No covid is being brought in by these illegal aliens according to our colleague Max.

Postby adnj » May 15th, 2021, 3:14 pm

alfa wrote:
K74T wrote:May 15th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

May 15th, 2021

END

Nah no illegals coming into this country according to hinds. No covid is being brought in by these illegal aliens according to our colleague Max.
This is probably the patient zero - responsible for spreading the P1 variant. A Venezuelan may have brought it in but a Trini spread it around.

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 3:57 pm

May 15th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

Search for Venezuelan – $80,000 Marijuana Seized

Police are searching for a Venezuelan who escaped after leaving behind $80,000 worth of marijuana.

Officers of the Santa Flora Police Station Criminal Investigations Department (CID) intercepted a white Axio motor vehicle with 161 packets of marijuana along Francis Trace, Santa Flora, at 3 pm on May 14th.

The lone occupant and suspect, a Venezuelan, fled the scene, escaping into a forested area.

Police immediately searched the area for the man, however, attempts to find him proved futile.

The narcotic, with an estimated street value of $80,000, was immediately seized.

The exercise was headed by Senior Superintendent, Brandon John, and ASP Simon. Cpl Thompson, of the Santa Flora CID, is continuing investigations.

Anyone that has information that can lead to the arrest of the suspect is asked to call the Santa Flora CID at 649-5555 or the police hotlines 999, 555 or report through the TTPS’ App.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH

May 15th, 2021
END

FB_IMG_1621108308976.jpeg

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2021, 4:49 pm

somebody lorse some change with that load

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Waiting for Maxpower. “ a trini force him to do that”.