Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2022, 1:19 pm

Friends,

Let us take this opportunity to stand up for our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

“We are alot better than that” - The Hon. Keith Christopher Rowley.

Postby RedVEVO » May 15th, 2022, 1:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Let us take this opportunity to stand up for our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

“We are alot better than that” - The Hon. Keith Christopher Rowley.

x3002

There is a majority of peeps who support the Venezuelans .

And give constant help and encouragement :D

These peeps are among the best T&T has to offer. They live a successful life !

You are the BEST Max a million !

However the 5 ( well there were 6 ) who send words of discontent daily ..

The Laws of Karma will fix soon .

It's inevitable :D

Postby matr1x » May 15th, 2022, 2:39 pm

So I sure allyuh hear about the 2 vene they hold today with the armed robbery. Brothers and sisters my arse.

Is to stand up and show the men what waiting for their sisters. No more peace for their MC

Postby timelapse » May 15th, 2022, 3:03 pm

I support Venezuelans IN Venezuela.They can't seem to get rid of their politicians that ruining their lives though.Why doesn't the UN do something about that?They also can't seem to shake the Corbeauxs that coming around their oil.UN doesn't want to interfere with that? The UN as useful as the EMA over here.WOFT

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2022, 9:33 pm

Venes are arses, and dumbfacks like Caxxos dotishly don't realize that the same thing he's always criticizing Trinis for, are the very same things Venes do. In fact they are worse, because they turned tail and ran from their adversity.

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2022, 9:49 pm

De Dragon wrote:Venes are arses, and dumbfacks like Caxxos dotishly don't realize that the same thing he's always criticizing Trinis for, are the very same things Venes do. In fact they are worse, because they turned tail and ran from their adversity.

Fagon,

Venes are generally hard working than Trinis, ask any business owner who employs both.

You just jealous and are highly intimidated by them and it’s really pathetic.

The Venes ran from an economic crisis. They came seeking a better life, just as your countrymen did in the USA/Europe.

Did Trinis wait for an economic crisis to flee? Flee from what? While Trinis asses remained happy, others fled to the USA for the “easy way out”.

What is worse DeKetchass? running before or after a crisis?

Or hor

Postby De Dragon » May 15th, 2022, 10:33 pm

De Dragon wrote:Venes are arses, and dumbfacks like Caxxos dotishly don't realize that the same thing he's always criticizing Trinis for, are the very same things Venes do. In fact they are worse, because they turned tail and ran from their adversity.

Fagon,

Venes are generally hard working than Trinis, ask any business owner who employs both.

You just jealous and are highly intimidated by them and it’s really pathetic.

The Venes ran from an economic crisis. They came seeking a better life, just as your countrymen did in the USA/Europe.

Did Trinis wait for an economic crisis to flee? Flee from what? While Trinis asses remained happy, others fled to the USA for the “easy way out”.

What is worse DeKetchass? running before or after a crisis?

Or hor

Dumbo, paying them less all while working them for longer hours, isn't "hard working than Trinis" wtf that means.
Jealous of migrant refugees who didn't have the stones to stay and fight to make their country better? Greasy Arse, surely you jest!

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2022, 10:38 pm

Fact:

Many business owners pay the Venezuelans alot more than what they would pay a Trini.

What you are speaking of is extortion and i do not condone.

The Venezuelans are here to stay and you need to stop the beat up.

What was your pressure reading though?

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2022, 10:51 pm

De Dragon wrote:Jealous of migrant refugees who didn't have the stones to stay and fight to make their country better?

And Trinis “fight” to make theirs better?

LOL ok

Postby 88sins » May 16th, 2022, 6:02 am

MaxPower wrote:Fact:

Many business owners pay the Venezuelans alot more than what they would pay a Trini.

If you really believe that, it's either you don't know the meaning of the word "fact", or you off your meds, or both.

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 6:35 am

The fact remains that
1) the Venezuelan embassy has warned that many of these illegal immigrants are drug cartel members. A fact that you should consider if you are employing them. Several parts places and placed that bring in goods have been in drugs for a while, so no surprise that they supporting cartels.

2) in the bar business, many local girls do not get employed because they will not do the sexual favors of owners. A fact that snakbar leaves out.

Bhagwansinghs hires some dopey looking venes who always finding the wrong parts

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 7:16 am

If you really believe that, it's either you don't know the meaning of the word "fact", or you off your meds, or both.

Well 88, i am telling you that i pay Venes more than Trinis because based on my experiences, they deserve it. Many business i know do it as well, not everything is cheap labour and there are employers out there who pay what is deserving.

Note, i said “many” not all. So it’s either you can’t understand English too well or a tad bit xenophobic.

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2022, 7:49 am

Men paying Vennies extra? Simpin ain’t easy

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 8:04 am

Friends,

All this beat up really isn’t healthy.

As we speak, Venes are here to stay, AND they are settling nicely, the vast majority that is.

Dry your crying eyes my friends.

What allyuh should be thinking of is adjusting and adapting because the hate isn’t doing anything. Direct all this energy elsewhere and constructively.

But i understand how frustrating it can be to be talking and talking and being ignored at the same time.

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 8:25 am

If you are in the practice of paying illegal venes more than trinis, then you are admitting to a crime. I don't know what trinituner policy is, but I don't think facilitating criminal actions in in TOS

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 8:49 am

You are right. Direct the actions into positive things.
Like positively making sure they are miserable.

Postby 88sins » May 16th, 2022, 8:59 am

Well 88, i am telling you that i pay Venes more than Trinis because based on my experiences, they deserve it. Many business i know do it as well, not everything is cheap labour and there are employers out there who pay what is deserving.

Note, i said “many” not all. So it’s either you can’t understand English too well or a tad bit xenophobic.

yup, you definitely off your meds.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 9:08 am

matr1x wrote:If you are in the practice of paying illegal venes more than trinis, then you are admitting to a crime. I don't know what trinituner policy is, but I don't think facilitating criminal actions in in TOS

Slim,

Trinituner has their policy and they will address matters accordingly as they addressed yours when you collected the ban that shook you up and got you in line.

No where in my posts mention i pay illegal Venes.

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 9:16 am

matr1x wrote:If you are in the practice of paying illegal venes more than trinis, then you are admitting to a crime. I don't know what trinituner policy is, but I don't think facilitating criminal actions in in TOS

Slim,

Trinituner has their policy and they will address matters accordingly as they addressed yours when you collected the ban that shook you up and got you in line.

No where in my posts mention i pay illegal Venes.

So you are full of sheit

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 9:35 am

That spam is the most useful thing posted in this thread in days

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 9:42 am

Postby matr1x » May 16th, 2022, 9:49 am

Lol. Probe. Lol

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2022, 1:57 pm

I was proud of our coast guard …. Not sure what there is to investigate. You don’t come into another country’s waters and try to aggressively evade their military
Bullet bullet bullet
Vennies must know they are putting themselves and babies in danger.

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2022, 2:25 pm

what’s latest with all them vene youths who growing up here without education?

Postby 88sins » May 16th, 2022, 4:58 pm

pugboy wrote:what’s latest with all them vene youths who growing up here without education?

The future crime wave in the making? Nothing yet, but most of them still very young. Give them a 3-5 years again for the first batch to start.

Postby RedVEVO » May 16th, 2022, 6:29 pm

Max,

The above statement (highlighted) is correct .

Venezuelans have a culture of focusing on work and responsibilities of a family - They are family oriented .

With a dictatorship with Maduro and his well-armed Army many families went to neighbor countries - T&T being one of their neighbors for decades in history - Parang music, and numerous delicious foods came from Venezuela . Many many T&T peeps have family in Venezuela and many offer their family assistance similar to when T&T peeps go to Miami, New York, London etc - Remember the T&T phrase " We going Shopping in Caracas !!! "

T&T peeps have closely knitted family relations in Venezuela !!! - Not the complaining and lonely and harassing T&T peeps youth man/ princess girl and ole tanty and troublesome drunky ED starboy over 40 years uncle who eat and drink out your whole fridge and never have a job or US $$$ and ugly for days :lol:

Venezuelan youths are 100% employed . The beautiful Venezuelan women must be maintained and well taken care of in "splenda" ! - it's their culture . You think these beautiful women want " poor man ."

Venezuela has a population of over 28 million peeps . Per stats in T&T only 17,500 more or less were given work permits . The Venezuelan are employed by many many corporation in T&T not just bars and clubs.

So they are here to stay and work and play and prosper like other immigrants and 99% T&T welcome these beautiful amazing lovely peeps !

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 7:54 pm

Vev,

X3000 on your post.

Thanks for taking the time to elegantly structure it.

Keep good.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2022, 11:03 pm

IMG_9522.JPG

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/05/16/attorn ... -facility/

The people have once again spoken. Why house our Venezuelan neighbors in a heliport with such poor facilities?

Hats off to Attorney Criston Williams for this positive stance in the defense of our distraught Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

Humanity is crying out to T&T, and WE, as a people, as a nation, must answer.

I am thankful for the continued support towards the Venezuelan community.

Postby timelapse » May 17th, 2022, 7:08 am

Don't keep them at the heliport, send them back asap.After wasting money on the smugglers a few times, they won't want to come here.

Postby Kenjo » May 17th, 2022, 4:59 pm