Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby matr1x » May 8th, 2022, 11:31 pm

My mouth and my tone is fine.

We all know you are a little puss, but what I did had nothing to do with women , but you precious little "community". Nothing harmful. Just a little fun. Had to start fairly early in the morning.

Oh, and if the amber heard case is anything to go by, most women make up domestic abuse allegations.

As for the venes, could you tell them to learn that sidewalks are a thing?
Walking with their 6 pickney

But with their expensive phones, you would think they learned about condoms

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2022, 11:35 pm

matr1x wrote:Nothing harmful.

Say less.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 5:12 am

Snakbar, the venes looking real lumpy. They need to start running or something. Maybe you paying them too much now

Postby timelapse » May 9th, 2022, 8:46 am

matr1x wrote:We all know there is favoritism here.

You have no idea what I did on Monday. But it was fun. *evil laughter*

Also, you ran to the mods like a little beyotch. And pretend like you didn't know I got banned.

Like I said, the amount of money laundering that pennywise allegedly part of, they should be shame of how they treat their workers
If you is the cnut that cooked beef in the people temple, your cutarse booked

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 8:53 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:We all know there is favoritism here.

You have no idea what I did on Monday. But it was fun. *evil laughter*

Also, you ran to the mods like a little beyotch. And pretend like you didn't know I got banned.

Like I said, the amount of money laundering that pennywise allegedly part of, they should be shame of how they treat their workers
If you is the cnut that cooked beef in the people temple, your cutarse booked

Goodness no! I hate beef

Pork is the greatest meat ever. Word is, it was venes that cook the beef.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 9:06 am

This is funny. I was called racist because I spoke out against the desecration of the temple. And it was beef. Which religion has constantly attacked Hinduism and eats beef and had a celebration around the same time?

Don't take a genius to figure that out.

Anyways, back to the vene plague

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2022, 9:50 am

Man come back from a ban and still toting yes.

Could just imagine how he was feeling when he didn’t have access to his account.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 10:25 am

Actually snakbar, I was doing the good lords work.

Postby timelapse » May 9th, 2022, 10:44 am

matr1x wrote:This is funny. I was called racist because I spoke out against the desecration of the temple. And it was beef. Which religion has constantly attacked Hinduism and eats beef and had a celebration around the same time?

Don't take a genius to figure that out.

Anyways, back to the vene plague
Last time in Waterloo, it was a band of Born Again Christians.One of them went to heaven for his good work I believe.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 11:10 am

Enough about that scene. In time, it will be revealed.

Let's not get distracted. When will the venes learn proper English?

Postby MG Man » May 9th, 2022, 11:30 am

matr1x wrote:Enough about that scene. In time, it will be revealed.

They won't
I worked with one who's been living here over 20 years and has a big son with a trini man why the fk she can't speak / understand english properly
She said that's not her heritage and she has no desire to improve her english, because she's not a trini
She was adamant that spanish was her heritage and venezuela is where her heart is
Dunno why she living here tho

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 11:45 am

There is one in wing hua chaguanas who sounds like she is gargling Roosters in her mouth

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2022, 12:37 pm

Duncey head Trinis talking about others when they themselves cannot even read and understand simple english language.

Trinis need to familiarize themselves with Spanish language as the Venezuelan community expands.

But i must say, i love to see you Trinis using your little translation apps as you converse with our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

It’s all about building relationships and learning to live together.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 12:57 pm

Snakbar, you are right. Trinis need to learn their language so they can spot threats.

We know their communities are spreading like a plague. Destroying their applications is a positive step in fighting back.

They never intended to go back and lied about that intent. Whatever happens to them is their fault. The vene woman in that video needs to shut up and take pressure. If not, just leave

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2022, 1:30 pm

They won't
I worked with one who's been living here over 20 years and has a big son with a trini man why the fk she can't speak / understand english properly
She said that's not her heritage and she has no desire to improve her english, because she's not a trini
She was adamant that spanish was her heritage and venezuela is where her heart is

Venezuelans do not really need to speak English - However many like 99% actually do :D

They keep to themselves and socialize with their own spanish speaking peeps . They are close to their husbands and the family is their main concern.

Many are now entering into their own business with their main customers speaking their language .

They will never give up their heritage and will always love their country . But they will not stay in Venezuela under a dictatorship.

Like in Trinidad :lol:

Peeps in T&T will complain grow old and angry - burn tires (tyres) and die bitter by minding other peeps's business.

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2022, 1:32 pm

They won't
If they are mostly mixing with and living and working with other Spanish then they wouldn't really bother to learn English.

If they are around trinis alot then they would pick up basic English. But with translation apps there's no need

Postby alfa » May 9th, 2022, 1:39 pm

matr1x wrote:There is one in wing hua chaguanas who sounds like she is gargling Roosters in her mouth

Try and be a lil less specific nah. A lil decorum goes a long way. Next thing you know you to to order a lil food and somebody they make you out and stab up yuh mc

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

They won't
If they are mostly mixing with and living and working with other Spanish then they wouldn't really bother to learn English.

If they are around trinis alot then they would pick up basic English. But with translation apps there's no need

Exactly !

Venezuelans might be in a bar wining down the place , on the beach with thongs , in the river enjoying ALL the beauty that T&T have to offer .

BUT it is NOT for YOU maco tusty Trini to interfere with them cause 99% of Trini real SOFT and emotional .

If they hear NO they going home for gun and cutlass .

As PM say " T&T is a violent country ! " Father Priest say " Angry hurting Trini children " ..

And PM laugh and go to his Mansion and eat serious curry goat and duck with Heniz .

He minding he own business :lol:

So why worry about the Vene - They are here to stay and speaking Spanish !

Forever forward !

Take BULL :D

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 2:03 pm

I will be even more specific, the short pudgy one.

They come to another country and it's on them to learn the language and converse. The come, sell their drugs and set themselves up nicely. And all the power to them.

When bad things happen to them, they need to shut up and take it or bounce. They chose to come in illegally, so they don't deserve the same rights.

And interesting enough, I called the Venezuelan embassy in mid April and broached about the illegals issue. Their take was very interesting. Basically, all of those coming over are part of the drug trade and moved out because the government was cracking down on them.

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2022, 2:34 pm

Vevo,

Very veryyy good posts.

It is the reality that many find hard to accept.

Xenophobia still exists, but many are learning to live. All the rant and rave is harmless and just old noise from Trinis rah rah rah yap yap yap cry cry cry complain complain complain and that’s pretty much all Trinis can do.

As the Chinese settled many years ago, i have no doubt that the Venezuelans would do the very same.

Time will get people climatized to the new norm….the Vene norm eventually.

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 2:42 pm

Snakbar, you're OK with criminals coming in and being your neighbors? I am not.

Any Trinidadian housing or helping the illegal venes should be seen as traitors and punished as such

Postby timelapse » May 9th, 2022, 4:16 pm

Real funny spin on the talking English part up on my side.The Venes around here work for a Guyanese businessman doing hardware and construction.Their English sounds Guyanese.Is the constant Spanish with skont mix up in between does crack me up

Postby matr1x » May 9th, 2022, 4:29 pm

timelapse wrote:Real funny spin on the talking English part up on my side.The Venes around here work for a Guyanese businessman doing hardware and construction.Their English sounds Guyanese.Is the constant Spanish with skont mix up in between does crack me up

Rofl.

Casa.....but Guyanese vene will be kyasa

The issue here is that these people, and I use that term loosely, came over un invited, illegally, the authorities who are supposed to guarding the border are not doing their job. They lie about their conditions of leaving, how long they will stay, who they are. They are theives and rats in the night

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2022, 7:44 pm

Man say they come over uninvited but yet the locals support them and encourage them to keep coming.

Humanity has called upon us and we as a people have answered.

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2022, 9:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Man say they come over uninvited but yet the locals support them and encourage them to keep coming.

Humanity has called upon us and we as a people have answered.

Lots of Trini peeps go foreign uninvited to daring Baltimore to visit Aunty .

Some go Colorado and live on a luxury ranch and watch cows graze on alfa grass :D

US peeps encourage this venture - it does not bother them .

Xenophobia is a product of lack of education .

In other words " bush cunomonos " :lol:

In this entire Tuner population only about 5 suffer from Xenophobia amongst 1.3 M Tuner population :D

The 5 are bitter and angry and broken and ugly for so :lol:

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2022, 2:22 am

^ X3000.

Postby timelapse » May 10th, 2022, 8:56 am

What you call xenophobia,I call defending the laws of the country.Potato, potahto,aloo

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2022, 9:28 am

I am xenophobic against bandits entering my property

Postby timelapse » May 10th, 2022, 11:35 am

matr1x wrote:I am xenophobic against bandits entering my property
If they lgbt, you also homophobic

Postby RedVEVO » May 10th, 2022, 12:09 pm

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:I am xenophobic against bandits entering my property
If they lgbt, you also homophobic

And if they eat corn beef ..