Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby mero » April 5th, 2023, 11:02 am

Where Slim?

Postby paid_influencer » April 5th, 2023, 5:39 pm

I understand the sentiment but must remember the spirit of Christ and not give into racial profiling and prejudice. Most of the undocumented immigrants here are God-fearing, peaceful and work hard to earn a living.

Postby MaxPower » April 5th, 2023, 6:58 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I understand the sentiment but must remember the spirit of Christ and not give into racial profiling and prejudice. Most of the undocumented immigrants here are God-fearing, peaceful and work hard to earn a living.

Amen.

We must not leave God out of our thoughts.

The Bible did not differentiate between a Trini and a Vene…..the Bible speaks about love and caring for one another.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 6th, 2023, 5:16 am

Hard work and sacrifice
Screenshot_20230406-051325_Lite.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 6th, 2023, 7:59 am

it might be some trini take the money and saying it was Anyial

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2023, 9:00 am

paid_influencer wrote:it might be some trini take the money and saying it was Anyial

Maybe, maybe not.
But the way things going these days with crime and anyone owning business knowing to have a camera watching the cashier location, they probably have footage of the perpetrator in the act.

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2023, 9:55 am

Ppl hadda realize that even though it have honest Spanish coming across to hustle and make a honest living......it also have those who were criminals across there or will easily turn into criminals if the opportunity present itself

And it have no way to know who's who and to even find them after if a firetruck up scene play off.

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 12:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ppl hadda realize that even though it have honest Spanish coming across to hustle and make a honest living......it also have those who were criminals across there or will easily turn into criminals if the opportunity present itself

And it have no way to know who's who and to even find them after if a firetruck up scene play off.

Well according to mixed up Maxine, she wants us to disregard this basic fact. Easiest thing for a vene to do is lay low for a few days at another location where nobody knows and hop on a pirogue back home for a 2-3 months, and sneak back in when the heat die down.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 12:53 am

Allyuh fellas overthinking.

Its the Trinis that doing the murdering and raping.

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 7:08 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh fellas overthinking.

Its the Trinis that doing the murdering and raping.

Dear mixed up Maxine,

Did you know...
Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, whilst Trinidad and Tobago have only found themselves on that list over the last year and that phenomenon has been attributed to the massive influx of illegal firearms brought to our shores by illegal Venezuelan immigrants?

Are you aware...
That it has been documented and widely known internationally that human trafficking, especially the kidnapping and trafficking of minor children under 12 years old for sex work, is a thriving industry in Venezuela? So popular, that even parents and guardians of little girls, have no reservations about putting their children out on a corner to do sex work.

Try again.

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 8:28 am

the firearms/ammo are usually "thrown in" with the drugs as part of the package deal since easily availble in south america with the drugs, of course cheaper gun brands, not glock

we only ketching men in cars coming from south with the contraband, when last they ketch ppl on the sea ?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 9:42 am

pugboy wrote:the firearms/ammo are usually "thrown in" with the drugs as part of the package deal since easily availble in south america with the drugs, of course cheaper gun brands, not glock

we only ketching men in cars coming from south with the contraband, when last they ketch ppl on the sea ?

I hear yuh, but tbh, it ain't easy to spot a pirogue in open water at night under new moon.
Might be a good idea to supply ttps and immigration with thermal imaging and post them up on the shores, and take them as they make landfall

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 9:57 am

how many routes and roads it have coming out of them areas?

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 10:14 am

88sins wrote:Dear mixed up Maxine,

Did you know...
Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, whilst Trinidad and Tobago have only found themselves on that list over the last year and that phenomenon has been attributed to the massive influx of illegal firearms brought to our shores by illegal Venezuelan immigrants?

Are you aware...
That it has been documented and widely known internationally that human trafficking, especially the kidnapping and trafficking of minor children under 12 years old for sex work, is a thriving industry in Venezuela? So popular, that even parents and guardians of little girls, have no reservations about putting their children out on a corner to do sex work.

Try again.

88 Ebenezar,

So Venezuela and Venezuelans have been in the top five countries for the most murders per capita for every year over the last decade, and T&T NOW find themselves on that list? Says alot right? Stop looking to blame others for your country’s embarrassing standing.

You keep talking about matters IN Venezuela that we already aware of. Focus on T&T. With the amount of immigrants here and the length of time, our crime statistics would have been higher. So Venezuelans are bringing all the guns and its vastly/mostly Trinis committing crimes? Try again. If your tunnel vision theories are correct, then we would have alot more crime by now. More Venezuelans would be found dead, more Venezuelans would be murdering, robbing and raping our citizens, but the aren’t.

FYI we have more evidence to state that a larger volume of guns comes from the US. Are you aware? Or blinded by Venezuelan fair skin xenophobia?

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 12:01 pm

Maxine, seems like is about time you change your tampon, and your tune. Nobody eh want to smell the one or hear the other.

If you so love Venezuela and Venezuelans that much, and you think they're the bee's knees as you so loudly profess, you should pick yourself up and move there PERMANENTLY.
Anything less is failure from you, as per your usual fashion.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 12:13 pm

i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

caught doing illegal thing?

seize the engine and sell it, lock up the captain and hit him some serious charges, sink the boat.

idk what to do about the illegals themselves, because locking them up just places further strain on our resources but i guess thats the only option until they're deported

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 12:33 pm

88sins wrote:Maxine, seems like is about time you change your tampon, and your tune. Nobody eh want to smell the one or hear the other.

If you so love Venezuela and Venezuelans that much, and you think they're the bee's knees as you so loudly profess, you should pick yourself up and move there PERMANENTLY.
Anything less is failure from you, as per your usual fashion.

Move to Venezuela?

Soldier i love T&T with the graces of our Syrians, Chinese and Venezuelans brothers and sisters. Im damn happy and even more pleasurable to see the beat up and crying from struggling sufferers as yourself. Focus on you padna, because by you hating on others makes you stagnant and complacent. MYOFB hoss and leave the immigrants alone. Your problem is that you’re not associating with the people that live a life which is totally UNaffected by the actions of others.

Change your circle.

Best advice here so take note

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 12:54 pm

The influx of Venezuelans does affect everyone though.

Alot of resources are being used behind them.

The maternity word is a massive example of that.

I eh saying it's a bad thing....but its a fact

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2023, 12:59 pm

it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

look at how many times they seize illegal quarry operator equipment and lose law suit

Phone Surgeon wrote:i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

seize the engine and sell it, lock up the captain and hit him some serious charges, sink the boat.

idk what to do about the illegals themselves, because locking them up just places further strain on our resources but i guess thats the only option until they're deported

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 1:27 pm

pugboy wrote:it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

look at how many times they seize illegal quarry operator equipment and lose law suit

Phone Surgeon wrote:i find that sinking any boat that brings in illegals or contraband will go a LONG way in curbing the influx of illegals.

firetruck that, venes doh study laws,

time for some flabbergastery to deal with them.

let it be unofficial practice that the boats all sink mistakenly

dey guh learn.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2023, 1:29 pm

that quarry thing is kix

a padna was showing me how they does rent people land that next to the quarry, so when they get word that police going and buss a raid, they simply go and park their equipment on the land right next to where they doing their illegal quarrying and police cant do them anything

Postby 88sins » April 8th, 2023, 6:48 pm

pugboy wrote:it would as there are a finite number of boats but might require some particular laws to do that

Maybe, maybe not.
After all the occupants of the intercepted pirogue safely on board ttcg vessel, an accidental discharge of a few rounds through the hull of said pirogue would work. It go sink slow, but it will sink

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2023, 10:34 pm

After all the occupants of the intercepted pirogue safely on board ttcg vessel

Yep, they better be.

Allyuh now catching on.

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2023, 9:39 am

After all the occupants of the intercepted pirogue safely on board ttcg vessel

Yep, they better be.

Allyuh now catching on.

Like you eh figure it out yet that they have to be in ttcg custody, and that can only happen when they on ttcg vessel, and the only reason they in custody is to reach the shore and get processed, charged, convicted and then deported right back to their $hith0le

Postby paid_influencer » April 9th, 2023, 9:53 am

Over 100 Trinidad and Tobago tourists head to Margarita

23179173-1024x683.jpg

A total of 110 TT tourists arrived on the island of Margarita, Venezuela, on April 6, eight years after the airline travel was disrupted between the two countries.

The tourists travelled on a Rutaca charter flight and landed at the Santiago Mariño International Airport in the city of Porlamar where they were greeted by Venezuelan Minister of Tourism Alí Padrón and other Venezuelan authorities.

Padron told Venezuelan media they expect another 22 flights from TT to arrive this year, in the first phase of the renewed tourism drive.

Venezuelan authorities estimate 1,440 TT tourists will visit the island of Margarita "to learn about the natural, historical and cultural destinations."

Another flight is scheduled to leave on April 10 from the Piarco to Margarita. Those who left on April 6 are scheduled to return on April 10 and those who are leaving on April 10 and scheduled to return on April 14.

Padron said tourists from Poland will also soon arrive in Margarita, in addition to visitors from Russia and Cuba who are heading to Los Roques, Margarita, Canaima or Caracas.

Hammock Travel agency confirmed to Venezuelan media that flights originating from TT were being offered for sale.

Nadia Dookie a representative of Hammock Travel said TT nationals have always liked going to Margarita to shop. She said Rutaca's round-trip charter flight from Trinidad to Margarita cost US$420 and has been well received.

Venezuelan ambassador to TT Álvaro Sánchez Cordero told Newsday the reopening of direct flights will facilitate better communication and exchange through tourism, culture and education.

“TT tourists who go to Margarita on a monthly basis represent an economic benefit for Venezuela. During the last 20 years, we have gone through a process of economic diversification that has included tourism, as well as other sectors, as a focal point for obtaining foreign income. In addition, our tourism product includes the participation of local communities. Therefore, the benefits are shared equally with them,” he said.

Sánchez Cordero said the re-establishment of direct flights expanded all the possibilities of participation in various areas.

Since the beginning of the covid19 pandemic, direct trips between TT and Venezuela have been disrupted. However, last year the Triniflyer shipping agency obtained permits to transport passengers on ferries between the two countries from Chaguaramas to Guiria and vice versa.

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/04/09/over-1 ... margarita/

Postby MaxPower » April 9th, 2023, 9:56 am

88sins wrote:Like you eh figure it out yet that they have to be in ttcg custody, and that can only happen when they on ttcg vessel, and the only reason they in custody is to reach the shore and get processed, charged, convicted and then deported right back to their $hith0le

All done humanely and in a safe manner.

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2023, 7:57 pm

IMG_1375.JPG

https://guardian.co.tt/business/tt-tour ... linkin.bio

The bond continues to strengthen.

Welcome me, as i welcome you.

God is so so good.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » April 13th, 2023, 10:13 pm

IMG_1375.JPG

https://guardian.co.tt/business/tt-tour ... linkin.bio

The bond continues to strengthen.

Welcome me, as i welcome you.

God is so so good.
They will shoot ur ass in one go

Postby MaxPower » April 15th, 2023, 11:41 am

IMG_1377.JPG

https://guardian.co.tt/news/2-locals-pl ... linkin.bio

I thought all the guns coming from Venezuela?

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2023, 12:47 pm

Kamla wants Venezuelan migrants to be regularised

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar is demanding that Government regularize all Venezuelans with migrant cards who do not have criminal records and allow them to hold driving permits and begin contributing to the NIS system.

In a press release yesterday, Persad-Bissessar said Venezuelan migrants who are law-abiding and contributing to T&T’s economy should be fully integrated into society.

“I am extremely disappointed that the Government has not yet seen it fit to honour our international obligations under the 1951 Convention Relating to the Status of Refugees and the 1967 Protocol Relating to the Status of Refugees. Instead, the Government implemented a haphazard policy in 2020 and they recklessly failed to follow up on supporting policies and programmes,” she said.

The Opposition Leader added: “Migrants cannot obtain driver’s licences and cannot be registered for National Insurance. They cannot tell employers that it’s okay to hire them because their migrant permits have expired and their academic qualifications are not recognized. They are unbanked and vulnerable to exploitation.”

She also noted: “Our public primary healthcare system is apparently open to them, but how effective is that when our medical staff do not speak their language?”

Persad-Bissessar called for eligible migrants to be fully integrated into society by:

Regularising all who hold migrant cards and have no police record.

Allowing Venezuelan migrant card holders to be allowed to apply for driver’s permits.

Allowing Venezuelan migrants to pay all applicable taxes as T&T citizens and to begin contributing to the NIS.

Allowing Venezuelan children to attend public schools to educate themselves.

Allowing part of T&T’s medical staff to be trained in basic Spanish to allow Venezuelans to access medical care.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/kamla-w ... 5065db863c