Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » September 15th, 2021, 12:00 pm

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Isn't he a well respected entrepreneur with lots of businesses ?
hover11 wrote:Max, why do you despise trinis?
Cause he's Guyanese
Max is R.Maye?
Yip that's him

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Wow the guy seems so sophisticated on the forums, would have never guessed
Cause he's Guyanese
Max is an injun Guyanese taxi driver that does the San Do to Pt Fortin route.

He's a pull bull entrepreneur .

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 12:14 pm

timelapse wrote:
Cause he's Guyanese
Max is R.Maye?
Yip that's him
Fix my road Max

Postby MG Man » September 15th, 2021, 2:14 pm

timelapse wrote:
Cause he's Guyanese
Max is R.Maye?
Yip that's him
Fix my road Max

change your name to El Tiempo de' Lapso and maybe...

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 3:30 pm

My vene neighbor calls me Ahumado

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 16th, 2021, 9:30 am

Is something like 1 Venezuelan criminal for every 100 Trinidadian criminal.
Which is cause for concern when you look at the total numbers of each group.

abducted

Postby abducted » September 18th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Is something like 1 Venezuelan criminal for every 100 Trinidadian criminal.

I call bs, where is that data from,

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 2:25 am

abducted wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Is something like 1 Venezuelan criminal for every 100 Trinidadian criminal.

I call bs, where is that data from,

Hello abducted,

Not sure toppy, but basically what Blaze is saying is that crime from the Venezuelans is significantly lower than that of Trinis.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 19th, 2021, 3:09 am

Too afraid to ask before, but can we just answer the question, and move on?

Question:
Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T? [3 marks]

Answer:
Yes, because T&T signed the Geneva Convention and Protocols on Refugees. See here: https://www.unhcr.org/news/briefing/200 ... tocol.html

Postby timelapse » September 19th, 2021, 7:00 am

Dear Frank,
Definition of a refugee by your same document:

As a result of events occurring before 1 January 1951 and owing to well-
founded fear of being persecuted for reasons of race, religion, national-
ity, membership of a particular social group or political opinion, is out-
side the country of his nationality and is unable or, owing to such fear,
is unwilling to avail himself of the protection of that country; or who,
not having a nationality and being outside the country of his former
habitual residence as a result of such events, is unable or, owing to such
fear, is unwilling to return to it.

Economic problems are not a reason listed here.But we talked about this on this very thread already.

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 8:04 am

The Geneva convention is another form of white man country telling 3rd world nations what to do.

Yesterday morning a vene with she 6 chirren, and looks like another in the oven, begging in front my gate. I tell she I have nothing to give her and she refuse to move. I say it in Spanish and she tell she chirren, he have a big house he must have something.

They block the gate and refuse to let the car pass. I revv the engine and move it just enough to watch the little cockroach scamper. Doh play with me on a Saturday morning. I bring out the cutlass to let her know the scene.

Checked the cameras in the evening, but nothing. Done let my police partners know.

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 8:11 am

FrankChag wrote:Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes

Postby hover11 » September 19th, 2021, 8:12 am

Well Max,

Extend the courtesy to all nationals not just venes.we have alot of African refugees who require assistance as well
FrankChag wrote:Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 8:13 am

matr1x wrote:The Geneva convention is another form of white man country telling 3rd world nations what to do.

Yesterday morning a vene with she 6 chirren, and looks like another in the oven, begging in front my gate. I tell she I have nothing to give her and she refuse to move. I say it in Spanish and she tell she chirren, he have a big house he must have something.

They block the gate and refuse to let the car pass. I revv the engine and move it just enough to watch the little cockroach scamper. Doh play with me on a Saturday morning. I bring out the cutlass to let her know the scene.

Checked the cameras in the evening, but nothing. Done let my police partners know.

Lol yeh Slim,

You saw nothing in the cameras, because nothing happened.

But nice lil story man.

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 8:14 am

No you nitwit.....to see if they came back.

Stop sniffing vene crack......you starting to think sheit too.

Postby mero » September 19th, 2021, 8:31 am

matr1x wrote:The Geneva convention is another form of white man country telling 3rd world nations what to do.

Lol yeh Slim,

You saw nothing in the cameras, because nothing happened.

But nice lil story man.

Lmao ent .Fat boy want ppl to believe he intimidating bad eh lmaoo. Police partner part end it off, triple chin has no friends

Matrix post a lil screenshot of the venez by yuh gate with 6 children nah.. and u pull the cutlass before or after u rev up the car? You're such a bad boy

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 9:27 am

I think I should. But knowing the panty man you are, you will try to find out where I living.

Keep gargling balls on Fredrick Street meero. You might get a spot on Brian Lara promenade some day. Dream big

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 9:28 am

Also your mother had no problem when I was drilling her. Of course head buried into the pillow, surprised she could talk at all

Postby mero » September 19th, 2021, 10:07 am

Eww hoss wtf.. u can add that the long list of the triple chin accomplishments that never happened ok Mr 400lbs:-

Badass Bailiff kicking down doors at 2 am, backpacking from Germany to Spain, dating Israeli and Arab models, speaking fluent Russian and Spanish, not being a 400lb fat neck bearded ferk, foreigners mistaking your fat dhal belly arse for Italian, pulling cutlass for a Spanish woman in front her children and revving your car for them....having friends..

Your masculinity is overwhelming

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Badman Slim yes,

Almost ploughing down innocent people and “pulling blade”.

“Police Partners”

Lol

Camera footage nothing.

Postby alfa » September 19th, 2021, 1:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Badman Slim yes,

“Police Partners”

Lol

Camera footage nothing.

Postby mero » September 19th, 2021, 5:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:Badman Slim yes,

“Police Partners”

Lol

Camera footage nothing.
Yet still confused n vex why u say he should be good with pepper spray and nunchucks.

Imagine Slim with a firearm.... Jeeeez

Postby alfa » September 19th, 2021, 7:34 pm

mero wrote:Imagine Slim with a firearm.... Jeeeez

matr1x wrote:Hope the coast guard shoot the kids too

Kids?????

What type of animal are you??

Our colleague matrix doesn't appreciate references to his weight eg Slims, although he has no problem making reference to drilling people's mom and calling for kids to be shot :roll:
Let's show him we could be bigger men than him

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 7:56 pm

You mean the illegal immigrants flooding Trinidad. Sentiment is for morons with the luxury.

When venes are being hired and putting trinis out of work, where is your care?

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 8:03 pm

Having met with people whose jobs have been given to venes, you can hear their frustration, and rage. And I tell them straight, that they are right to feel that.

Postby alfa » September 19th, 2021, 8:07 pm

matr1x wrote:You mean the illegal immigrants flooding Trinidad. Sentiment is for morons with the luxury.

When venes are being hired and putting trinis out of work, where is your care?

If you follow this thread you'll know I oppose illegal immigration and loss of local jobs as much as you. I draw the line at murder however

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 8:50 pm

OK....not murder.

Pest control?

When you see them with 6 chirren plus one in the oven....it's an invasion, not refugees

Postby matr1x » September 19th, 2021, 8:52 pm

I revved the engine for them to clear the path in front of my gate, which they were refusing to move. As far as I am concerned, if you block my gate after I ask you to move off, you are a threat

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 19th, 2021, 9:22 pm

Don't mind Vene women staying here.

They make good wives.

Vene woman that can make a nice roti - unbeatable

abducted

Postby abducted » September 19th, 2021, 10:35 pm

Venes or anyone else, are only taking Trini jobs because they can do the jobs better, TRUTH,