Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 7:59 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_7872.JPG

What madness is this??

What is wrong with YOU Trinis?

Hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans are here….WHERE are the atrocious crimes from them?

Look at yourselves before you look at others.

So, what's your stance on the daily rape, robbery and murder of venezuelan women, girls and boys in venezuela by Venezuelans? And what of the extra-judicial killings of Venezuelans by Venezuelan police, that happens so frequently that they are no longer considered rare and are almost seen as the norm there? Or do you think is Trinis are the cause of that there?

Don't try to tell people who or what to watch. Generally speaking, aTrini criminal is nowhere near in the same league as Venezuelan criminal committing a similar crime, and you have to know who's coming to your house uninvited and what they were capable of and accustomed to doing where they came from, so you know their potential for good as well as problems.

My stance is that it is totally disgusting of what is happening in Venezuela. And Venezuelans are the cause of that there, not Trinis.

I am concerned about what is happening IN T&T.

The crime rate from Venezuelans is very high IN Venezuela, but yet the crime rate from Venezuelans is very low IN T&T.

Trinis just cannot believe it.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 8:03 am

timelapse wrote:Wait until El Coqui sets his eyes on the Trinitario barrio

And what is he waiting for?

Hundreds of thousands of Venes are here for years now.

When a Trini goes somewhere, they litter immediately. What and the Venes waiting for?

Trinis forever waiting for Venes to start “acting up”.

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 8:50 am

What madness is this??

Hundreds of thousands of Venezuelans are here….WHERE are the atrocious crimes from them?

So, what's your stance on the daily rape, robbery and murder of venezuelan women, girls and boys in venezuela by Venezuelans? And what of the extra-judicial killings of Venezuelans by Venezuelan police, that happens so frequently that they are no longer considered rare and are almost seen as the norm there? Or do you think is Trinis are the cause of that there?

Don't try to tell people who or what to watch. Generally speaking, aTrini criminal is nowhere near in the same league as Venezuelan criminal committing a similar crime, and you have to know who's coming to your house uninvited and what they were capable of and accustomed to doing where they came from, so you know their potential for good as well as problems.

My stance is that it is totally disgusting of what is happening in Venezuela. And Venezuelans are the cause of that there, not Trinis.

The crime rate from Venezuelans is very high IN Venezuela, but yet the crime rate from Venezuelans is very low IN T&T.

Just because you can't see something or don't want to believe something, that doesn't mean that it does not exist.

Where are most of the illegal narcotics, firearms, trafficked women, and illegal immigrants coming from? They come from Venezuela, brought to T&T by Venezuelans, and if a local does bring in these things, his access to them is facilitated by Venezuelans. These are all crimes IN T&T. So to say that the number of Venezuelans that committing crimes in T&T is low is rather foolish. Their participation in crimes that make the news might be low, but their contribution to the local crime situation, including the incidents that manke the local media, has been & will continue to be significant in THIS country.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 9:14 am

What madness is this??

Just because you can't see something or don't want to believe something, that doesn't mean that it does not exist.

Where are most of the illegal narcotics, firearms, trafficked women, and illegal immigrants coming from? They come from Venezuela, brought to T&T by Venezuelans, and if a local does bring in these things, his access to them is facilitated by Venezuelans. These are all crimes IN T&T. So to say that the number of Venezuelans that committing crimes in T&T is low is rather foolish. Their participation in crimes that make the news might be low, but their contribution to the local crime situation, including the incidents that manke the local media, has been & will continue to be significant in THIS country.

Missing the point but i get your point at the same time.

Illegal narcotics and firearms and human trafficking has been going on for decades and not only from Venezuelans.

So Venes are in their own country and committing the crimes themselves, right?

They are also in their own country, and contributing to our local crime situation, also right?

My question is, WHY is it that 100k+ Venezuelans are here IN T&T and their participation in crimes are LOW?

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 10:38 am

What madness is this??

Missing the point but i get your point at the same time.

Illegal narcotics and firearms and human trafficking has been going on for decades and not only from Venezuelans.

So Venes are in their own country and committing the crimes themselves, right?

They are also in their own country, and contributing to our local crime situation, also right?

My question is, WHY is it that 100k+ Venezuelans are here IN T&T and their participation in crimes are LOW?

I'm missing nothing, but you are cherry-picking what you choose to see as a crime, with a misguided focus on the end result of what makes the local media, while turning an intentionally blind eye to the causes and sources of the end result. That is a foolish thing to do if one were hoping to convince another of their point. To say they commit no crime or very little or almost none or that they are not involved, when the very existence of many of them on these shores is the result of at the very least one illegal & criminal act, is an extremely incorrect statement, and as a direct result that statement is therefore devoid of merit and should & will be promptly & totally disregarded.

Illegal & undocumented entry into this country is a crime in this country, as well as is remaining so in this country, and almost all are guilty of this, because there are supposedly only 16K registered/recognized Venezuelans in T&T, so by default, everyone else is here illegally, and thus committing a criminal act in this country for as long as they remain here maintaining such status.
The importation of narcotics into this country is a crime in this country, more than a few have done this.
The importation undocumented illegal firearms & ammunition into this country is a crime in this country, many have done this.
The sale of illegal firearms and ammunition to unlicensed persons in this country is a crime in this country, many have done this.
The trafficking of undocumented persons into this country for whatever illicit purpose is a crime in this country, many have done this.
Voluntary participation in sex work for financial gain is a crime in this country, & countless have done this.

All these things have already been proven, time & again, to be some of their contributions to their presence here. So, to say that their level of criminal participation while in this country is low is to deny the truth and facts and to accept as truth a lie one tells oneself. That is a form of delusional behavior.
Anyway, it's your right to believe what you wish, but understand this.

Truth and facts need no cherry-picking to be able to withstand scrutiny, they do that all on their own, and whether or not you or anyone else choose to accept or deny truth or facts is entirely up to you. Just don't be surprised or disappointed when nobody takes you or your statements or your questions seriously, or even ridicule you or ignore you or call you a liar. Because that's what people do when they realize someone is intentionally trying to manipulate & skew the truth and facts, or present false statements as truth, or ask leading questions hoping the the ones answering will led to respond in a manner favorable to their point of view. So just because YOU say "their participation in crime is low", that doesn't make your statement truthful or factual, it's just you stating what you'd like people to think based on you cherry-picking what you want them to look at, but sadly, for you, it doesn't work like that.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 11:47 am

You are yet again speaking about the same crimes that have been happening for decades.

With 100K+ Venezuelans now here, both legal and illegal, i ask for the second time, where are the violent and atrocious crimes from them as their countrymen do back home.

100K+ Venezuelans are HERE, WHERE is the significant increase in crimes?

We are in a pandemic, the economy is hard, a remedy for crime…but WHERE is it?

Before the wave of Venezuelans came, what was the crime THEN compared to the NOW?

Trinis continue to be the vast majority of the ones committing/participating in crime even with the amount of Venezuelans that are here.

Many Trinis just cannot accept the reality and answers to these questions, resulting in Xenophobia.

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 12:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:88,

You are yet again speaking about the same crimes that have been happening for decades.

With 100K+ Venezuelans now here, both legal and illegal, i ask for the second time, where are the violent and atrocious crimes from them as their countrymen do back home.

100K+ Venezuelans are HERE, WHERE is the significant increase in crimes?

We are in a pandemic, the economy is hard, a remedy for crime…but WHERE is it?

Before the wave of Venezuelans came, what was the crime THEN compared to the NOW?

Trinis continue to be the vast majority of the ones committing/participating in crime even with the amount of Venezuelans that are here.

Many Trinis just cannot accept the reality and answers to these questions, resulting in Xenophobia.

And so your premise being what exactly? Because it's been going on for decades that these things are a crimes?
stop the cherry picking bruh, it eh have no more cherries left to pick

News flash, the statistical probability that a trini will be involved with committing a crime in trinidad is high, because this is trinidad, and it's populated mostly by trinidadians. In a region where there are 100000 brown dogs & 50 off white dogs, when someone in the region gets bitten by a dog, what do you think the odds are that a brown dog would be the one that bit them? What, you want a medal because the venezuelan minority in this country doesn't make up the criminal majority in this country? They SHOULD be less involved in crime, by stats alone, and by other standards they shouldn't be involved in criminal conduct at all. But that's not to say that because of their fewer numbers in comparison to T&T citizens, that their lesser numbers means they are not committing crimes in this country or facilitating locals to commit crimes in this country, both of which are equally bad., because that is not the case.

Max, ease we up on d cherry picking nah bai. it eh have no more cherries to pick.
At this rate yuh going at, jus now yuh go pick all d leaves off the cherry tree & then start on the bark & branches & end up in d roots trying to prove a point that can be very easily refuted & discarded.

Postby matr1x » September 22nd, 2021, 2:04 pm

Entering the country illegally is a crime. So there is that. Producing falsified documents is a crime.

Official numbers put the venes at 76k, unofficial count puts it closer to 400k. See the problem?

Xenophobe is a privileged way of wagging your finger and justifying their illegal entry and trinis must take it.

But as the economic tide turns and businesses employ more venes, vengeance will come swift and terrible. And the venes will have no one to blame but themselves

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 3:00 pm

matr1x wrote:Entering the country illegally is a crime. So there is that. Producing falsified documents is a crime.

Official numbers put the venes at 76k, unofficial count puts it closer to 400k. See the problem?

Xenophobe is a privileged way of wagging your finger and justifying their illegal entry and trinis must take it.

But as the economic tide turns and businesses employ more venes, vengeance will come swift and terrible. And the venes will have no one to blame but themselves

I don't necessarily agree entirely, but I see your point.
What I'm more concerned about tho, is the fallout from the bad habit many employers getting from becoming very accustomed to the exploitative practices they perform when they hire illegal migrants, and the inevitability that sooner or later they will end up trying to use those same practices on locals.
When that occurs, they will simply stop hiring locals, citing that local labor costs too much. If that happens, for sure it will wreak havoc on the NIS pension system early oclock, probably resulting in the state raising the retirement age to maybe 70 year in an attempt to slow down the need for all these old ppl to get paid by NIB when it hardly have contributions coming in because most businesses have the majority of their workplace positions filled with Venes that don't pay NIS.
And thet's not even mentioning the problems with crime and poverty and the possibility of societal unrest that could trigger.

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2021, 7:37 pm

matr1x wrote:Entering the country illegally is a crime. So there is that. Producing falsified documents is a crime.

Slim,

The crimes you mention have no significant impact on the safety of our fellow locals. Crime remains LOW and that eats you up everyday.

As business communities employ more Venes, the only ones to blame are Trinis as they will be left behind. Good luck waiting for your “vengeance”….the vast majority of the supporting public will run your fat ass from harassing the Venezuelans.

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 9:11 pm

Grasping at straws again?

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2021, 1:24 am

Max is what is wrong in Trinidad. No loyalty and expectation that people must accept a clear violation if our borders.

They are bringing in more guns and ammunition. These are being used against trinis. And with their growing numbers battling against the native population, this is colonialism all over again.

But every group has their Achilles heel. The question is....will trinis be brave enough to exploit it

Postby 88sins » September 23rd, 2021, 2:51 am

matr1x wrote:Max is what is wrong in Trinidad. No loyalty and expectation that people must accept a clear violation if our borders.

They are bringing in more guns and ammunition. These are being used against trinis. And with their growing numbers battling against the native population, this is colonialism all over again.

But every group has their Achilles heel. The question is....will trinis be brave enough to exploit it

I wonder what he go do if eventually most Trinis can't find work and can't even feed themselves and their families, and can't even look to the elderly for help cuz granny can't get her pittance of a pension cuz nobody paying NIS. If we reach that stage, venez will be targeted by the population, just as badly if not worse than everyone else.

If that happens, well all I go say is hunger is one of the greatest motivators, and it can turn otherwise peaceful people into top tier predators with little regard for anyone and anything else other than their own survival. What people don't like to think about, is that when faced with the risk of starvation, not just his own but of his children, a man who otherwise would avoid confrontation at all costs can become capable of literally anything including theft, robbery, violence and murder, and he will very easily and with little compunction direct his animosity toward the perceived root cause of his dilemma, and anything else that might be close by.

Postby De Dragon » September 23rd, 2021, 3:20 am

I have a $20 in the "Let's get Caxxos a Vene Bool Fund".
Maybe after that he'll stop posting this sheit

Postby MaxPower » September 23rd, 2021, 9:11 am

matr1x wrote:Max is what is wrong in Trinidad. No loyalty and expectation that people must accept a clear violation if our borders.

Slim,

You behind in this thread eh.

We have already established that certain Venezuelans are apart of the illegal trade for decades. This contributes to why the crime in T&T has been so high for as long as we know it.

I ask again, and you keep avoiding the question because you don’t have an answer. With the 100K+ Venezuelans recently here, and according to you, are bringing in more guns/ammo, WHERE is the increased crime rate? You just said it is being “used against” Trinis, but that would be a significant increase in robberies and murders etc not so?

From the early stages in this pandemic, you were confidently promoting more crime from the Venes as they have “no wuk”. And what happened? Not even an increase in petty crimes but your Trini ppl continue to be star boys in the social/paper media.

I am safely establishing that the 100K+ Venezuelans here are generally good and honest people fleeing from an economic crisis and seek a better life. The majority of the public, including the Govt clearly supports them. Many are illegal yes, but we have to be thankful that they are not affecting us significantly and they bring many positives to T&T. Our people, are bonding with their people.

What we have to focus on are the Venezuelans who promote the illegal drugs, guns, ammo, trafficking etc as THEY are the ones that pose a threat to the wellbeing of our people, not the Venezuelans that are here.

Stop selling yourself dreams Slim, your xenophobia isnt getting you any where and frankly, the majority of the public does not care about you and the small population of Trinis that have a problem with the Venezuelans.

If you learn to live and accept, you will live a more stress free life and not be this unhealthy and miserable.

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2021, 3:48 pm

All of the venes who breached our borders are criminals. If you are ok with what they did, then you are ok with crime. Plain and simple.

The issue is that trinis are constantly being threatened with dismissals because venes are cheaper. So go to hell about caring about stress when the population is under threat.

But should a conflict eventually begin, the children is their Achilles heel.

Postby MaxPower » September 23rd, 2021, 4:29 pm

matr1x wrote:All of the venes who breached our borders are criminals. If you are ok with what they did, then you are ok with crime. Plain and simple.

The issue is that trinis are constantly being threatened with dismissals because venes are cheaper. So go to hell about caring about stress when the population is under threat.

But should a conflict eventually begin, the children is their Achilles heel.

Yeh Slim,

You are correct, once they breached our borders they are criminals.

What about your countrymen that breached the US borders? Your countrymen that LIED to the embassy about their travel/return details. Are they criminals?
Yes they are, but they were only criminals in that aspect which was harmless to the citizens.

Your countrymen hid from the authorities and found jobs with the support of US citizens. They were able to find a better life and provide for their families. And this is ok? But you have a problem when others do it in your country.

Anyways, you are damn right with Trinis being threatened with dismissals. Venes cheaper? Well maybe but the dominating factor is the work ethic/etiquette which surpasses that of Trinis by miles.

The solution is very simple and you and your lazy AF countrymen should have done this from the start.

YOU and your countrymen gave reason for business communities to seek foreign labour.

Change your attitude, change your mentality, be ON TIME, show interest and a willingness to learn, be reliable, be efficient and consistent. Humble your ignorant and rude selves, and be grateful and appreciative for what you have.

^ Start with these and Venes will find it very hard to get work.

Postby matr1x » September 23rd, 2021, 11:40 pm

You dimwitted buffoon. The number of trinis who have illegally stayed is minute compared to the 300k venes breaching our borders.

Also, trinis paid for their tickets. Everything the venes did was through illegal means

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2021, 12:07 am

matr1x wrote:You dimwitted buffoon. The number of trinis who have illegally stayed is minute compared to the 300k venes breaching our borders.

Also, trinis paid for their tickets. Everything the venes did was through illegal means

Trinis paid for their tickets? Ummmm ok, they satisfied the requirements of the Airline.

Why did they LIE to the check in staff and reservations agents about their return details?

Paying for a ticket means nothing and was NOT a green light for them to stay illegally.

Had your countrymen been honest about their intentions, their payment would not be accepted.

Minute?

Soldier 300k+ Venes are here and the situation is minute.

The atrocious crime from them is minute.

Learn to live Slim, you cannot win this.

The Venezuelans are here to stay and sooner or later you will have to adapt and get with the times broZ

Don’t beat yourself up, your heart is already impure and unhealthy.

Postby matr1x » September 24th, 2021, 8:15 am

You are right. Like squatters, they had no intentions of going back. They lied about their living conditions so why not lie about their intentions.

Trinis are too nice and caring. The future generations will have to compete with the cockroaches and by then it will be too late.

It may be too late. The only thing trinis can do is prepare for war.

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2021, 8:29 am

matr1x wrote:You are right. Like squatters, they had no intentions of going back. They lied about their living conditions so why not lie about their intentions.

Trinis are too nice and caring. The future generations will have to compete with the cockroaches and by then it will be too late.

It may be too late. The only thing trinis can do is prepare for war.

300K+ Venes are here and a war hasn’t started yet?

Don’t wait around for something that may never happen and doesn’t look like it’s gonna happen.

It’s 300K+ Slim…..by now we would have gotten an increase on crime or some war started.

But as you said, Trinis are too nice and caring, honestly i think they just don’t give a sheit.

Don’t just give up and let the future generation compete with them. Change can start now from Trinis and in a diplomatic way.

Xenophobia and violence is not the answer.

Change the mentality and no outsider will feel that they can just walk in here and do as they please.

Postby matr1x » September 24th, 2021, 8:54 am

Xenophobe is what pantyman says when they can't defend their home.

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2021, 9:14 am

matr1x wrote:Xenophobe is what pantyman says when they can't defend their home.

Get pepper spray Slim if you are unable to defend your home.

Postby matr1x » September 24th, 2021, 10:04 am

I prove a cutlass and revving car works wonders

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 24th, 2021, 10:08 am

matr1x wrote:I prove a cutlass and revving car works wonders

Big stone and cutlass, rel ole indian method of defense bai...

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2021, 10:10 am

I guess yeh.

And the court will prove you guilty of first degree murder.

Think before you act Slim.

Postby 88sins » September 24th, 2021, 10:34 am

I guess yeh.

You watch too much TV. And I say this for 2 reasons.
1-
We have no such thing as "first degree murder" in T&T.
2-
Only IF he gets caught, and there's a 5-7% chance of that, and I doubt he that bad lucky

Postby timelapse » September 24th, 2021, 10:34 am

DMan7 wrote:

Real ole indian method
: Stand up in front their house in a red jockey and pelt down the house with fowl sheit

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 24th, 2021, 10:44 am

timelapse wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Real ole indian method
: Stand up in front their house in a red jockey and pelt down the house with fowl sheit

Man sounding like he have rel experience doing this :lol:

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2021, 10:55 am

I guess yeh.

You watch too much TV. And I say this for 2 reasons.
1-
We have no such thing as "first degree murder" in T&T.
2-
Only IF he gets caught, and there's a 5-7% chance of that, and I doubt he that bad lucky

The boy clocking 300+ pounds, luck is not on his side.

He not gonna be that hard to find and he can’t run away too far.

Venes have so much support you interfere with them you won’t be surprised if your own family rat you out.