Re: The official tropical weather thread 2018

Postby computercentral » October 20th, 2018, 7:11 am

Looking like people spend the night on their rooftop Image

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2018, 7:12 am

hard luck boy ED boy....mixed weather up in the east this morning, glimmer of sunlight but partially overcast....gonna take ah drive through and show you guys how grande be looking...what's the forecast for today?

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2018, 7:17 am

Hmm Mr Sun is out! Haven't seen him for days!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 7:24 am

The trace next door to me it has a house way down to the back the last house, one of the girls there is a accountant in a bank. I just learned that she was ontop of the house roof all night with her sister and father. The water was about to reach them ontop of the roof but luckily the fire service sent a small boat to rescue them

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 20th, 2018, 7:30 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
sMASH wrote:The unc neighbor ?

no the PNM one

Smash come on asking rhetorical questions, not to sure what confused you ?
Thinking the UNC neighbour will be stupid enough to get trapped in his house, or the PNM neighbour own a house ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 7:36 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
sMASH wrote:The unc neighbor ?

no the PNM one

Smash come on asking rhetorical questions, not to sure what confused you ?
Thinking the UNC neighbour will be stupid enough to get trapped in his house, or the PNM neighbour own a house ?

Nah the UNC one has a high house the PNM one has a flat house. I doh let politics get in the way of people life I feel good rescuing his wife and grand kid

Postby meccalli » October 20th, 2018, 7:38 am

Water rose last night and remains stagnant till now.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 20th, 2018, 7:45 am

Seeing that Coast Guard was deployed to Greenvale last night anyone can confirm?

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 20th, 2018, 7:47 am

snypaz wrote:Seeing that Coast Guard was deployed to Greenvale last night anyone can confirm?

Yeah, friend reported they were rescued 2 hrs ago.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 7:48 am

hydroep wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Dunno why this video recorded so guys but this is my situation and water has gone up since I recorded this video

Things look grim here guys

De phorq...:shock:

Cannot begin to imagine what you and the neighbours going through. Weather looks a little better this morning, hopefully it will subside soon.

Hold tight.

Boy and imagine when I took that video things wasn't nearly as bad I wake up this morning and the flood starting to go down here is an updated video atleast its much better than last night that sh!t was scary no ass neck high water

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2018, 7:50 am

meccalli wrote:Water rose last night and remains stagnant till now.

Vahlsign?

Postby SR » October 20th, 2018, 7:51 am

No flood in valsighn

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 20th, 2018, 8:04 am

hearing 11 people died in greenvale.... unconfirmed report.
not sure of the number but some people did drown there.

Zachery

Postby Zachery » October 20th, 2018, 8:18 am

Those developmemts are TC approved. Proper drainage etc as assessed by the state agency. Failure to maintain and improve our watercourses. High incompetence to execute the most basic responsibilities in this country. Hope this results in a focused and genuine assessment of our landmass and revamp our waterways . Just imagine if god forbid we get a hurricane here.
Last edited by Zachery on October 20th, 2018, 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » October 20th, 2018, 8:21 am

You aware that above average rainfall will cause any low lying area to flood right?

The official tropical weather thread 2018

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:23 am

This image gave me chills

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:24 am

Postby ismithx » October 20th, 2018, 8:24 am

Do NOT pass southern main road between utt valsayn and caroni bridge, there is heavy flooding accross the road

Zachery

Postby Zachery » October 20th, 2018, 8:25 am

Few incidences of Above Average should not result in such disaster. We are in 2018 50B budgets yearly and no significant improvements wrt waterways. Just look at THE CAPITAL.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 8:27 am

Zachery wrote:Those developmemts are TC approved. Proper drainage etc as assessed by the state agency. Failure to maintain and improve our watercourses. High incompetence to execute the most basic responsibilities in this country. Hope this results in a focused and genuine assessment of our landmass and revamp our waterways . Just imagine if god forbid we get a hurricane here.

But Rowley doesn't believe that maintaining watercourses does anything, he is of the belief that flooding like this with the caroni river bursting is an act of god and that nothing can be done about it, alternately making the maintaining of the watercourses a waste of tax payers money. He once cited the situation with the Mississippi river overflowing and causing even more damages in a first world country therefore justifying that we would be wasting money to maintain watercourses. He cites his PHd in Geology as evidence that he knows what he is talking about.

Now I understand the point he is trying to make however this flood is not normal, I believe due to the neglect of the watercourses since PNM took office, if they didn't abandon cleaning it then the flood probably would not have been this bad but this is my assumption I am not expert like Rowley. Everybody vehicle here is under water people brand new ford rangers and corollas etc
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 20th, 2018, 8:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » October 20th, 2018, 8:28 am

SR wrote:No flood in valsighn

Well you're free to change my address of 25 years.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:28 am

FLOOD UPDATE

MAYARO CONSTITUENCY
6:30AM

Mayaro is totally cut off at this time.

1. Naparima Mayaro Road in the Mafeking Area is impassible.

2. Mafeking and Inner Mafeking under flood waters and impassible.

3. Poole Valley - Guaya Road - Impassible.

4. Cedar Grove - Totally Cut Off.

5. Biche / Navet water receeded a bit but still requires caution.

6. Plumitan - Water High - Impassible

5. Sangre Chiquito still impassible. No acces to Sangre Grande via Manzanilla.

THE MRCRC will be dispatching trucks to assist the Mafeking Area today.

For assistance PLEASE CALL 800-4MRC

MP PARAY

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:28 am

Kelly Village

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:31 am

Mayaro

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 20th, 2018, 8:31 am

Anybody knows if you could pass Mausica to come St Helena? we trying to get a toddler to Trincity by her parents.

The father is willing to hire a container truck, the air filter in those container trucks connect above the truck I don't think its even possible for those trucks to shutdown in flood.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2018, 8:32 am

Valsayn

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » October 20th, 2018, 8:32 am

Keep your whining for another thread nah. We doh need no crying and inevitable politic talk here. If you having problems and tuners can assist or have some awareness to add that's great.

Question. What about water tanks etc when the water is as high as in piarco?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2018, 8:32 am

Yup people...grande is totally fcked...standby for pics

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2018, 8:35 am

The only thing the pnm could have done to prevent this weather and the effects it cause is to leave office. Remember i tell allyuh get special perils coverage 2 weeks before the bachannal really start. And insurance coverage is for the year.

No dredging cant help u this season. Only prayers. To alleviate the heaviness of the spirit that over the whole country because of rowley and the wickedness of the pnm.

And the country still under mercy. The God havent made up his mind to bring the breggedeng yet. God is still a trini, but the ppl act like slaves, like lower lifeforms, at the mercy of a runaway government and judiciary. That sheit wont fly in God's democracy.

They call it a depression because everybody depressed. And if a hurricane forms to the east of us.. it will hit. It not going to pass around. Or move north.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » October 20th, 2018, 8:36 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anybody knows if you could pass Mausica to come St Helena? we trying to get a toddler to Trincity by her parents.

The father is willing to hire a container truck, the air filter in those container trucks connect above the truck I don't think its even possible for those trucks to shutdown in flood.
How does the water look by you? Is it subsiding? It might be best to be patient if you have supplies and wait for the water so subside for safety.