New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Re: New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2019, 6:10 pm

What he said ^ that stephen williams thing was uncalled for....oh because I is GG I could say what I want...when power get to yuh head...true colors are seen yes...

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2019, 6:48 pm

Agreed, early on he avoided any comments on his predecessor in a seemingly respectful way.

Reminds me of when rowley first became pm, he would speak in a calm measured statesman tone
All that down the toilet now

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^ that stephen williams thing was uncalled for....oh because I is GG I could say what I want...when power get to yuh head...true colors are seen yes...

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2019, 7:57 pm

"spell duen? "
"c, o, l, m, i, m, b, u, r, t"

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 24th, 2019, 8:59 pm

58375699_2079542829013307_466226989267681280_n.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2019, 9:01 pm

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2019, 9:15 pm

Gg is laughable at best. He holds up the police force like it's some innocent child

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 24th, 2019, 9:28 pm

57852680_2102933699822916_5497564877683687424_n.jpg
57852680_2102933699822916_5497564877683687424_n.jpg (35.66 KiB) Viewed 3902 times

Somebody call Nicole

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 24th, 2019, 10:26 pm

sMASH wrote:

In this case GG and Stuart are correct. Do your show and leave.

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2019, 5:47 am

buh ent GG did also say he 'rebuilding relations'? kinda two talk there.

Postby rspann » April 25th, 2019, 7:21 am

The girls making a report to Gary. It looks like they lost their seats.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 25th, 2019, 11:20 am

The love and admiration people had for GG is over. Reality kick in and he is now seen as a puppet or a waste of time.

Postby Rovin » April 25th, 2019, 11:59 am

some ppl nit picking at d man too much , next ting d man get fed up n say fork allyuh i gone .....

Postby maj. tom » April 25th, 2019, 12:21 pm

A role of the CoP is the political game as well. Gary have to cool it and learn to deal with the press. He is naïvely trying to find a middle ground here, but I think he needs some advice on how to play the game. The press is vicious and will tear into you for no reason other than ratings. The press doesn't care about your good intentions.

Don Henley wrote in Dirty Laundry:
"I make my living off the evening news
Just give me something-something I can use
People love it when you lose,
They love dirty laundry.

We got the bubble-headed-bleach-blond
Who comes on at five
She can tell you 'bout the plane crash with a gleam in her eye
It's interesting when people die
Give us dirty laundry"

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2019, 1:07 pm

Rovin wrote:some ppl nit picking at d man too much , next ting d man get fed up n say fork allyuh i gone .....
He over doing it, from the start. But, the excessive criticism from thd press is not warranted. They over doing to him.

GG have a wrong and strong attitude and the press have a very vindictive attitude.

The extra teeth thd press using on gg now, is what they should be dojng on petrotrin, av oil, marlene, the mash up of superfast, the sponsor of cuffie, the denial of haleema.

They only reported on them, they needed to dig in hard.

And with gg now, they showing when they ready they can dig hard.
They have no 3xcuse for the scant attitude to the REAL corruption.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 25th, 2019, 1:17 pm

^^^it have a reason Rowley and Kamla used to fly out every month and avoided the media.

Postby sMASH » April 25th, 2019, 1:34 pm

But the issues. The issues still here.

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2019, 1:55 pm

His problem is he too caught up in his own publicity and getting blinded until it’s too late

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2019, 10:31 am

Gary Griffith is trying to wear too many hats. The most ill fitting one being "diplomat" in the Buju incident, which showed spectacular weakness and supplication to a Jamaica "crisis" that never was.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2019, 2:30 pm

De Dragon wrote:Gary Griffith is trying to wear too many hats. The most ill fitting one being "diplomat" in the Buju incident, which showed spectacular weakness and supplication to a Jamaica "crisis" that never was.
GG only following orders and don't be surprised it was all arranged by the 1% to cause a further divide between TT and Jamaica.

Big chit people playing these games.

Buju should have never been allowed in to this country as a convicted drug dealer. Those that went supported cocaine dealers.

Another clown on here actually made the statement to say thanks to buju for bussinesmen gain as hotels full, small vendors ect.

VII

Postby VII » April 27th, 2019, 3:30 pm

De Dragon wrote:Gary Griffith is trying to wear too many hats. The most ill fitting one being "diplomat" in the Buju incident, which showed spectacular weakness and supplication to a Jamaica "crisis" that never was.
GG only following orders and don't be surprised it was all arranged by the 1% to cause a further divide between TT and Jamaica.

Buju should have never been allowed in to this country as a convicted drug dealer. Those that went supported cocaine dealers.

Another clown on here actually made the statement to say thanks to buju for bussinesmen gain as hotels full, small vendors ect.

Theory a bit off,the so called 1% are heavily invested in Jamaica and make more money there than in T&T in some instances,the last thing they want are angry fickle Yardies not buying they snacks and drinks etc..

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2019, 4:43 pm

Really? Express reported that they were upset and seeking refunds because they claim they were lied to about the ticket sales and time for the concerts duration.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2019, 5:28 pm

VII wrote:

Theory a bit off,the so called 1% are heavily invested in Jamaica and make more money there than in T&T in some instances,the last thing they want are angry fickle Yardies not buying they snacks and drinks etc..
Not true , Chinese are ones heavy invested in Jamacia. Chineses are rebuilding Jamacia. 1% don't have the clout.

Postby matr1x » April 28th, 2019, 5:23 am

My issue is that gg seems a bit dishonest.

He defends a police force who have been deep into corruption. There are no realistic ways to report bad officers. PCA, what a joke.

He is the strong arm people think Trinidad needed, but he is a diversion. He is no different than his masters

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2019, 9:23 am

32971696-B6C3-4F1E-816A-3C07D498D52B.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2019, 9:33 am

matr1x wrote:My issue is that gg seems a bit dishonest.

He defends a police force who have been deep into corruption. There are no realistic ways to report bad officers. PCA, what a joke.

He is the strong arm people think Trinidad needed, but he is a diversion. He is no different than his masters
He doing as he is told .

Hope you all understand that we never had a police force.

What we have is a private police force paid with tax payers money.

It's run by PNM and 1%

Postby matr1x » April 28th, 2019, 1:37 pm

I am sure he has a few overpaid goons monitoring this site

Postby Rovin » July 20th, 2019, 11:20 am

so i seeing on fb snippets of pics & memes involving 2 ttps officers , 1 talking on d next 1 mic .... this real ? ... :shock:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2019, 11:31 am

Rovin wrote:so i seeing on fb snippets of pics & memes involving 2 ttps officers , 1 talking on d next 1 mic .... this real ? ... :shock:

Some saying not local...shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2019, 12:26 pm

doubt local police stations have nice toilets like that