Medical intern removed after Facebook racial rant

Re: Medical intern removed after Facebook racial rant

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2020, 1:31 pm

Listening to the voice note this morning before getting all that context i thought was another argument between a woman who chose poorly, and her uneducated gunta man.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 11th, 2020, 1:34 pm

With regard to patients wanting negro/indian nurse:

I think that is well within their right.
Doesn't King Rowley fly out when he need medical service?

I don't trust indo or afro medical staff from TT
I could fly somewhere and get a non-trini afro/indo medical worker and not have a problem, but I feel much more comfortable if is a chinese/euro/even arab.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 11th, 2020, 1:39 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ racism exists on both sides. We saw that full scale during the elections. Either way. If one side showing it more than the other who cares. The point is that racism should not be accepted. And these people need to be ostracized. In a small island of just over 1 million people we cannot unite for years. We so backwards because our racial biases are preventing us from growing and moving forward (for instance it is common knowledge that black athletes changed sports, how would sports be if they still ostracized black people to the extent that they used to). If we ever hope to be the big player in the Caribbean that we know we can be we have to get rid of this stupid thinking that I better than he/she cause my complexion lighter. STUPIDITY!

Racism has always been here bro... i had to endure it from secondary school till this day.. my children still have to go through it in secondary school now and that will never change.. and sadly i have to say its the major ethnic groups in our society that are racist against the minority sectors in most cases .. its always been like this and it will never change......... what can be considered a simple harmless word or name can be the most racist thing to say to another ethnicity..............

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 1:46 pm

^ i know racism exists. I didn't get into certain UWI programs because of my race. Nor did I get a job and some rental agreements due to my race imo (as in one instance I had a Msc while the other person was in the final stages of completing their Bsc. and I applied to rent in a few places in Central and got rejected). But if we don't try to stand up against it then this will continue forever. Idk if you watched the Jackie Robinson movie. But that is an example of what a few group of people can do just by standing up against what is wrong. So the person who i replied to originally. I aimed to point out that it doesn't matter who is 'conveniently' being shown to be racist, the point is that they are being racist. And racism needs to be ostracized if we ever want to push out this stupid mindset that has been keeping us back for decades.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 1:51 pm

Redman wrote:The doc is free to feel how he wants and to say it.
We are also free to judge him on that basis.

When people show you who they are-believe them.

Oh and ZR-Dr Chamely is 100% Syrian.Not white.
and has been for the 40+ years I know the family.
Jah bless Chamely, he's a real gentleman Doctor.

https://www.houseofnames.com/chamley-family-crest

Postby Ben_spanna » November 11th, 2020, 1:53 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ i know racism exists. I didn't get into certain UWI programs because of my race. Nor did I get a job and some rental agreements due to my race imo (as in one instance I had a Msc while the other person was in the final stages of completing their Bsc. and I applied to rent in a few places in Central and got rejected). But if we don't try to stand up against it then this will continue forever. Idk if you watched the Jackie Robinson movie. But that is an example of what a few group of people can do just by standing up against what is wrong. So the person who i replied to originally. I aimed to point out that it doesn't matter who is 'conveniently' being shown to be racist, the point is that they are being racist. And racism needs to be ostracized if we ever want to push out this stupid mindset that has been keeping us back for decades.

Agreed but how do you go about changing people that think that their racism is merely an acceptable part of our culture? Many don't seem to have any problem referring to people by derogatory names that they know is somewhat offensive, they are always quick to brush it off as small ting and have absolutely no care, however are the quickest to respond negatively if the favor is returned..... our people use racism as an excuse and a justification conveniently when it suits them... if that attitude can change them maybe we have hope.

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2020, 1:56 pm

How you go explain the man calling police uneducated neegar, Zoomie?
Man clearly say with his warbly, lack of bass voice he doh fraid anyone. Why he even apologizing?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 11th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:With regard to patients wanting negro/indian nurse:

I think that is well within their right.
Doesn't King Rowley fly out when he need medical service?

I don't trust indo or afro medical staff from TT
I could fly somewhere and get a non-trini afro/indo medical worker and not have a problem, but I feel much more comfortable if is a chinese/euro/even arab.

Nah dawg indian doctors are really good especially from the US. They running tings - US healthcare.
Arab doctors are really bad and underqualified for most positions but that subjective.

But I understand where you coming from.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:00 pm

^ the most we can do is highlight that such talk is wrong and why we need to do better. Thats all you can do as years of racist thinking not going to change overnight. But the levels that we saw during the elections shows how deep this stupid level of thinking is in our society. Nothing on racism imo is going to change in our lifetimes, our children's lifetimes, nor our children's children's lifetimes. The only thing that can cause such a change is if a disaster hits TnT so significantly that everyone has to come together as one. Whether that be a sever hurricane/earthquake/war. Thats the only things imo that will force all of us to come together for the better good. Hence why racism is lower in the smaller islands. I have been to barbados, grenada, st. vincent, jamaica and st. lucia. Barring Jamaica I haven't rely seen any high levels of racism. I heard Barbadians were very racial to people from Guyana but that dissipated because of some tragic event or something so

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:02 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Man clearly say with his warbly, lack of bass voice he doh fraid anyone. Why he even apologizing?

Its been clear for a while now that "stupid 320 000 blank people" Zoomie is racist. So is no surprise that he defending his brother in arms.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 11th, 2020, 2:08 pm

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 2:19 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Its been clear for a while now that "stupid 320 000 blank people" Zoomie is racist. So is no surprise that he defending his brother in arms.
Show me where I am racist.

Pointing out how a community lives or behaves is not being racist.

Black folk wear pants on their knees and jockey shorts shows with gold theet, is that racist or a behaviour.?

Black women powder up their necks , is that being racist or a behaviour?

Black folk mosty vote the red Goverment, is that being racist or a behaviour ?

All UNC is injun, is that being racist or a behaviour?

I say many times that Rowlee is s walking vomit, is that racist or an observation from a pathological liar .

Carry on , you so full ah 5hit and will probably get kant of the week award on Sunday.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:20 pm

so all the times u got banned for racial comments,tuner admin was wrong?

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

kek.jpg
kek.jpg (65.62 KiB) Viewed 1707 times

Those looks though. Poor guy.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 2:29 pm

elec2020 wrote:so all the times u got banned for racial comments,tuner admin was wrong?
Heres a true story

I had my tuner location set to a place called "Niggs Bay."

I got banned by using the word "Niggs Bay "as my location .

I worked in Niggs Bay in Scotland for 6 months and the wisdom of the mods banned me for where I worked

Another true story

I had a Confederate flag as my avitar and got banned cause the afro tuners felt offended....

So now I use a Pro African flag....

See the difference?

Postby Redman » November 11th, 2020, 2:35 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Show me where I am racist.

Pointing out how a community lives or behaves is not being racist.

Black folk wear pants on their knees and jockey shorts shows with gold theet, is that racist or a behaviour.?

Black women powder up their necks , is that being racist or a behaviour?

Black folk mosty vote the red Goverment, is that being racist or a behaviour ?

All UNC is injun, is that being racist or a behaviour?

I say many times that Rowlee is s walking vomit, is that racist or an observation from a pathological liar .

Carry on , you so full ah 5hit and will probably get kant of the week award on Sunday.

We all agree

its an observation from a pathological liar.
When yuh right yuh right.

Postby zoom rader » November 11th, 2020, 2:51 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Why should he be fraid?

Man stands up in parliament and uses murky laggon to describe hard working folk and then 320000 rush to vote him back in.

Again another describe these people as planting bodi and pumpkin to make money, and the 320000 rush to vote him back in.

If you dont have race and discrimination laws are put in place then it will continue as it.

No need to be fraid

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2020, 2:55 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Why should he be fraid?

Man stands up in parliament and uses murky laggon to describe hard working folk and then 320000 rush to vote him back in.

Again another describe these people as planting bodi and pumpkin to make money, and the 320000 rush to vote him back in.

If you dont have race and discrimination laws are put in place then it will continue as it.

No need to be fraid

My point is if he truly not afraid of anything one of which is repercussion, why it is he boil down to give a public apology?
Stand behind your stones if you truly are what you claim, is all I saying. Big bad fearless millionaire in his ill fitting suit and Don Knotts lips, speaking like he fail Alta.
"I uh-uh-uh-pologize fuh dese wurds dat fell out of muh lips."

To him I say nigguh FOH with that.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 2:56 pm

^ your actions so far leave reasonable room for doubt

Postby Les Bain » November 11th, 2020, 2:56 pm

Anyways, I hear one with the wife forking up one of the office girls over a job letter.

Lord fadda, all these people have is money I forking swear...

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 11th, 2020, 3:37 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Nah dawg indian doctors are really good especially from the US. They running tings - US healthcare.
Arab doctors are really bad and underqualified for most positions but that subjective.

But I understand where you coming from.

I don't mind being attended to by a US doctor of any background.

My problem with Trini doctors is mostly just the attitude that most have.
I won't say all of them because some of them are normal, but the ratio of normal:pain is so low, you stand a higher chance of getting a counthole. Already I deal with so much counts as doctors, dentist, ophthalmologist when I had no choice here, that it turn me off completely.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 11th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Very true. I think a lot of people share the same sentiments.

Postby Redman » November 11th, 2020, 3:54 pm

You guys know too many a$$holes who happen to be doctors.

Find a good person who happens to be a doctor...you would have a good doctor.

People show you who they are....believe them

Postby timelapse » November 11th, 2020, 5:33 pm

Les Bain wrote:Anyways, I hear one with the wife forking up one of the office girls over a job letter.

Lord fadda, all these people have is money I forking swear...

Is the same Karen who the husband had the spat with.If the man didn't use a racist slur, the truth would be simpler.
Homegirl get 3 job letters to use to borrow money and take things on credit.The wife blank her the fourth time.So she went behind the wife back, type it up and get the husband to sign it.Completely unethical,( if not illegal) to be doing your own job letter, ESPECIALLY if she only working there 13 months. I don't know , some of you woulda fire she ras already.While I don't support the racist slur, I wouldn't want a band of armed buffoons aka. police in my business place with customers around.TTPS makes everybody uneasy whether you committing a crime or not.If is her cousin, meet the man outside, you in your workplace, unless you trying to intimidate the doctor or his wife.Voice similar Hilux Raj wife.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 5:39 pm

Why would your place of employment deny u a job letter though. Is that legal?

Postby 88sins » November 11th, 2020, 6:47 pm

elec2020 wrote:Why would your place of employment deny u a job letter though. Is that legal?

iirc there's no law mandating any private company to give an employee a jl if/when said employee requests it. Another funny thing, same goes for payslips. There's nothing on the law books making payslips mandatory either.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 6:51 pm

I'm sure u can go to industrial court for that as employers know u neef those two documents for housing, loans, etc. So why u purposefully making someones personal life difficult

Postby Redman » November 11th, 2020, 7:24 pm

How is it unethical if the husband signed it?

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2020, 7:25 pm

i went by the sawh man many years ago. he a lil too upperscale for my blood.
no matter what this man say, his customers that value his service will remain. and they wouldnt go by him if they wasnt getting value for the money they pay.

and for his description of the police... well, u all remember it had two 'officers' that made the news in recent times. one was one pretending to be a police, and the other was the one that falsified the cxc to gt. so that sorts out the duncy head part.
the demographic part of the description.... if they didnt need to satisfy a quota, all police woulda be black lives matter.
cant limit the job opportunities to kfc and nuts man alone.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 11th, 2020, 8:15 pm

^ so because of that his statements justified. Idiots like you are part of the problem