York's Hunt to be a manager

maxtech

York's Hunt to be a manager

Postby maxtech » July 27th, 2018, 7:02 am

Interpret this article anyway you want. Critics are very much welcome.
Screenshot_20180727-062407.jpg
Screenshot_20180727-062133.jpg

Re: York's Hunt to be a manager

Postby hydroep » July 27th, 2018, 7:10 am

Man cyar even manage a li'l fete in Tobago he want to manage a football team?...:?

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2018, 3:05 pm

His co-manager will be Neval I hear.............

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » July 28th, 2018, 7:53 pm

hydroep wrote:Man cyar even manage a li'l fete in Tobago he want to manage a football team?...:?
Lol

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2018, 10:27 pm

Steups, blasted failure

Run he broke ass mc from here...

Lil Man U fame get to he head....dumb trini new money come and go

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 28th, 2018, 11:46 pm

Man complaining about racism and he not even English, British or European.

Dude you are an immigrant. End of story.

Your glory days were over 20 years ago and you only had 2 notable seasons in England.

You frequently took time away from football to come Trinidad to frolic for carnival with your boi Lara.

That demonstrated your indiscipline.

You got trapped by Katie Price. That showed you stupidity.

No reputable club would ever even look in your direction because you are not reputable.

your best bet is the local circuit.

There is and will always be black/british professionals who are ahead of you in the line.

Average

Postby Average » July 29th, 2018, 9:53 am

I am all for this but why did he feel it important to play the race card?

Give credit where credit is due but for the love of GOD PLEASE DON'T PLAY THE RACE CARD!!!!!!

Postby mero » July 29th, 2018, 10:28 am

Redress10 wrote:Man complaining about racism and he not even English, British or European.

Your glory days were over 20 years ago and you only had 2 notable seasons in England.

You frequently took time away from football to come Trinidad to frolic for carnival with your boi Lara.

No reputable club would ever even look in your direction because you are not reputable.

There is and will always be black/british professionals who are ahead of you in the line.
You sound really unhappy in life

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 29th, 2018, 5:55 pm

Average wrote:I am all for this but why did he feel it important to play the race card?

Give credit where credit is due but for the love of GOD PLEASE DON'T PLAY THE RACE CARD!!!!!!

Man delusional bad bai....Man isn't even ENGLISH is England owes him nothing. Jump high jump low he is an immigrant.

There are other black british ex players etc who are ahead of him in the line if an opportunity ever presents itself.

If he wants he is free to come back to Trinidad and Tobago(The land of his birth) and begin his managerial career there.

He also has alot of baggage that owners of clubs don't take kind to.

Plus things so bad he try to stiff poor Neval.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 29th, 2018, 5:59 pm

mero wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Man complaining about racism and he not even English, British or European.

Nah is like a broken record now. Man playing the race card in a country that isn't even his. That is just pathetic.

Shaka Hislop is british born, has an engineering degree, a successful broadcasting career on ESPN and has also played at the highest level of the sport. We don't hear him trying to use the race card to get ahead though. Dwight even finish secondary school?

Postby RedVEVO » July 29th, 2018, 6:35 pm

mero wrote:

Agree with Mero ..

Why you so bitter Dressy ?

York rich and he have more woman than Price could count ... or even you Dressy.

You have any idea how much $$$ York made in his career ?

Postby mero » July 29th, 2018, 8:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
mero wrote:

Nah is like a broken record now. Man playing the race card in a country that isn't even his. That is just pathetic.

Shaka Hislop is british born, has an engineering degree, a successful broadcasting career on ESPN and has also played at the highest level of the sport. We don't hear him trying to use the race card to get ahead though. Dwight even finish secondary school?
Red dress, so racism only applies if you're a citizen of a country? What u really saying?

You even aware that the top PL teams managers and many more not even British? You even watch sports?

How you know Yorke miss training to party with Lara for carnival? That is a serious fine /suspension/bench

And I think Yorke Is way more qualified to speak on racism than you.. Black players still get pelt with bananas peels and crowds make gorilla sounds soon as they touch the ball, men does walk off pitch in tears, men receive real actual death threats and get attacked.

You even know what one of FIFA's mains slogans are? If the evidence there he well within right to say so.. Man right here in Trinidad does get blank for wuk if they indian/negro wuss yet when govts switch

And wrt to Katie Price and his Utd career, u just hating Red Dress . Yorke reach the
ultimate pinnacle of any footballers dream plus play champagne ball too, plus was banging off the baddest b!tches in England

Lol@ if he finish cxc question and comparing him to Shaka Hislop..

Postby RedVEVO » July 29th, 2018, 8:57 pm

mero wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
mero wrote:

Red dress, so racism only applies if you're a citizen of a country? What u really saying?

You even aware that the top PL teams managers and many more not even British? You even watch sports?

How you know Yorke miss training to party with Lara for carnival? That is a serious fine /suspension/bench

And I think Yorke Is way more qualified to speak on racism than you.. Black players still get pelt with bananas peels and crowds make gorilla sounds soon as they touch the ball, men does walk off pitch in tears, men receive real actual death threats and get attacked.

You even know what one of FIFA's mains slogans are? If the evidence there he well within right to say so.. Man right here in Trinidad does get blank for wuk if they indian/negro wuss yet when govts switch

And wrt to Katie Price and his Utd career, u just hating Red Dress . Yorke reach the
ultimate pinnacle of any footballers dream plus play champagne ball too, plus was banging off the baddest b!tches in England

Lol@ if he finish cxc question and comparing him to Shaka Hislop..

Go Mero, Go Mero ..

Dressy , who win the FIFA World Cup in 1929 ?

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2023, 2:27 pm

So initially the news was that he suddenly quit and left on good terms.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... games.html

But the real story is this:

‘Pub team’: The dressing room spray that led to Yorke-Macarthur split
DAN WALSH (SYDNEY MORNING HERALD) CREATED: 22 JANUARY 2023 HITS: 1362

A withering post-game address in which Dwight Yorke described Macarthur’s A-League Men’s side as a “pub team” was the catalyst for a mutual parting of ways between him and the club after just seven months as head coach.

Former Manchester United star Yorke’s time in charge of the Bulls ended abruptly on Saturday night, less than 24 hours after a 1-0 loss to Adelaide United on Friday.

Sources familiar with the dressing room spray, who spoke to the Herald on the condition of anonymity, said Yorke’s speech was delivered to Macarthur’s entire travelling squad, with chairman Gino Marra also witnessing the incident. CEO Sam Krslovic was also present for part of the dressing down.

The term “pub team” was used regarding a Macarthur team sitting sixth on the A-League ladder. Individual players are also understood to have been singled out for criticism by Yorke.

According to those with knowledge of the incident, Marra intervened and attempted to stop Yorke’s address as he took aim at the professionalism and standards accepted across the Macarthur playing group, the club and A-League in general.

Sources who were present in the Bulls’ dressing room said Yorke also referenced what he sees as a sub-standard culture across multiple levels of the game in Australia.

While Yorke’s dressing-room spray did not provide grounds for dismissal, it was followed up by a frank conversation between club officials and Yorke, with both parties agreeing to end the coach’s time at the club, effective immediately.

Marra declined to address the incident when approached on Sunday.

“We won’t be commenting on the circumstances of the mutual agreement reached between the club and Dwight Yorke on Saturday,” the Bulls chairman said in a statement.

“Our focus is only on the next chapter of the club and appointing a new coach who we hope will deliver more success to our supporters. We thank Dwight for his contribution to Macarthur FC and leading the club to the 2022 Australia Cup title.”

Attempts to contact Yorke on Sunday via his agent Lou Sticca were unsuccessful.

“Dwight is very proud of his time at Macarthur FC, winning the Australia Cup and qualifying for the Asian Champions League,” Sticca said. “He has full faith that the team will go from strength to strength.”

Yorke’s departure has prompted suggestions he is being lined up to take over from his old teammate Steve Corica as coach of Sydney FC.

Macarthur’s statement announcing Yorke’s early exit said the mutual separation would allow the 51-year-old to “pursue other opportunities”.

Corica has been in the crosshairs following seven losses in 13 games this season after missing the finals last year.

The Bulls position was Yorke’s first posting as a manager following a glittering playing career with Aston Villa and Manchester United in the English Premier League.

As Sydney FC’s marquee signing on a little less than $1 million a year, Yorke helped put the A-League on the map during its maiden 2005-06 season, with his announcement as Macarthur coach having a similar effect last year.

Within three months Yorke had helped deliver the Bulls’ first trophy when the club won the 2022 Australia Cup.

In stark contrast to Friday night’s dressing down of professionalism at the club and across the A-League, Yorke lauded Macarthur’s buy-in to his overhaul of the club.

“We changed a few things that weren’t here last year. And the response has been very positive,” Yorke told the Herald ’s Vince Rugari in an unpublished interview last October.

“You can’t want to be a professional outfit, and be successful, when you operate in an amateur way. If we are professional, we have to be professional all around. And so with that, at this level, that comes with professional responsibility, your diet, your food, your intake, all of that.

“The physio, the gym, all of that has to be part of the requirements. So those are things that needed to be changed ... it was very simple to change. We just needed the people who were running the organisation to understand what level we need to be at.

“Nothing is ever easy. But I think they understood in the end the requirements that they needed to match for me to do my job properly. To be fair to the owners they have produced the things that we asked them for.”

SOURCE: Sydney Morning Herald

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 23rd, 2023, 5:10 pm

Skin teeth ol' scamp ever pay back de lil Indian boy?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 3rd, 2023, 11:20 pm

Everything with Yorkie have to be a bachannal so. First the story was that he leave to go to Sydney now he linked with Aberdeen but they saying he need Fergie to give a recommendation. But anyway, he could always fall back to the racism.

Postby bluefete » February 4th, 2023, 5:12 am

^^ LOL.