which school is the best in Trinidad?

unruly_trinidad

Postby unruly_trinidad » August 2nd, 2018, 10:46 pm

can ull comment the school u went to and which school is the best public or private and why it is a best school?

Re: which school is the best in Trinidad?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 3rd, 2018, 1:43 am

Saghs
Because gyal

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2018, 4:01 am

Its non-existent

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2018, 5:02 am

home school

Postby ismithx » August 3rd, 2018, 5:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:home school

When done properly will be the best

Speaking from experience

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2018, 11:13 am

ull?

Postby crazybalhead » August 3rd, 2018, 11:29 am

presentation college san fernando, because BASDEO PANDAY went there.

And Machel

HEPPPHAAAA!!!!

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 3rd, 2018, 11:43 am

I went to a private school. Was the best. Fun and games all day. Minimum work. It was short lived though as i eventually had to graduate to primary school.

Postby K74T » August 3rd, 2018, 12:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:presentation college san fernando, because BASDEO PANDAY went there.

And Machel

HEPPPHAAAA!!!!

/thread

#P2BP

kstt

Postby kstt » August 3rd, 2018, 12:38 pm

RC

Rasta City

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2018, 1:18 pm

Hillview College because reasons!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2018, 2:56 pm

success laventille....because success

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » August 3rd, 2018, 3:40 pm

Woodford square

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2018, 4:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:success laventille....because success

/Thread

Postby rspann » August 3rd, 2018, 6:34 pm

St George's college (one of the top) .

Postby rspann » August 3rd, 2018, 7:10 pm

Although I know people who went to college and packing groceries in the supermarket.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 3rd, 2018, 7:24 pm

Hard knocks

Postby rspann » August 3rd, 2018, 7:30 pm

What about the girl who went North Eastern and have about 21 subjects?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 3rd, 2018, 7:48 pm

rspann wrote:St George's college (one of the top).

Best school right there!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2018, 8:51 pm

rspann wrote:What about the girl who went North Eastern and have about 21 subjects?

Doh go deh....daz ah different ched on its own :mrgreen:

Postby rspann » August 4th, 2018, 8:34 am

Which school you went to is no big deal. I know a woman who went college , claims she has so much education, and is an out patient of St Anns mental hospital.She put up a sign and in her mind has a pre-school. Puts out some plastc chairs in her front yard in the morning and takes them back up in the evening.

Her daughters also went to the same college, one ran away with a boy at an early age. The next one(college again) look like she heading down the same road. Her eldest son claims he is a brain, also went college, but is a clerk in a gov't office, struggling to make it. One who I referred to earlier is getting experience to open his own supermarket like Jerry Narace.

The point is not where you went to school, but what you make of your life. Right now men with degrees cannot get jobs. On the other hand ,there are those who went to" lesser" schools and are very successful in life.

Postby rspann » August 4th, 2018, 10:08 am

GreenJELLY, your "education" shows in every post you make.

Postby goalpost » August 4th, 2018, 11:14 am

Reddo wah school yuh went den?

I went P’ville & is ah Engineer

Mih bredren went Naps and does drink rum in a bar on Carib Street after cutting grass for cepep in d morning

Shrug

Postby Dizzy28 » August 4th, 2018, 12:02 pm

Once you a few years into the working world no one ever asks what school you went too.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 4th, 2018, 4:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Once you a few years into the working world no one ever asks what school you went too.

True. Cant remember the last time I was asked or even mentioned it.

Postby hydroep » August 4th, 2018, 8:16 pm

unruly_trinidad wrote:can ull comment the school u went to and which school is the best public or private and why it is a best school?

Learned the most when I left academia and went into the real world a.k.a. "The school of hard knocks"... :!:

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 5th, 2018, 2:30 pm

goalpost wrote:Reddo wah school yuh went den?

I went P’ville & is ah Engineer

Mih bredren went Naps and does drink rum in a bar on Carib Street after cutting grass for cepep in d morning

Shrug

All depends on how an individual applies themselves. You could tell how a wave on the beach will behave, but never the individual atoms in the water. Prestige schools overall produce higher qualified people over time, but you could easily find dozens of wasteman and baddist if you look closely enough.