Bmobile Free Talk & LTE data for 1 year?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2018, 10:17 pm

Got a text from Bmobile saying if I switch to LTE I would get free talk & data for a whole year

It's on their site as well https://bmobile.co.tt/enable-lte/

there must be some fine print or ketch to this.
Last edited by redmanjp on December 28th, 2018, 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

orangelancer

Re: Bmobile Free LTE data for 1 year?

Postby orangelancer » October 12th, 2018, 10:25 pm

For UP TILL 1 year.

Re: Bmobile Free LTE data for 1 year?

Postby redmanjp » October 12th, 2018, 11:28 pm

orangelancer wrote:For UP TILL 1 year.

What would be the minimum though?

Re: Bmobile Free Talk and data for 1 year?

Postby redmanjp » December 28th, 2018, 12:45 pm

Does someone who already has an LTE SIM qualify? According to bmobile website they do but Cell Master is telling me you have to get a text which says to switch to LTE which someone who already switched obviously would not get.

See question 6. The second line.
https://bmobile.co.tt/goesfree-prepaid/

TrinbagoMan

Re: Bmobile Free Talk & LTE data for 1 year?

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 28th, 2018, 1:55 pm

Bmobile are such scamps.

17 FAQS and not one saying how much free calls or data.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 28th, 2018, 2:37 pm

Dunno if it's the same offer but a few months ago I got the LTE sim with 100 mins and 100 MB per month for a year. The mins is split into 3 something daily.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2018, 5:09 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Bmobile are such scamps.

17 FAQS and not one saying how much free calls or data.

it was up on their site: 100 free mins and mb of data

just pulled that image from the main page....

LTE banners 1240 x 700 02.png

Postby redmanjp » December 28th, 2018, 5:26 pm

The calls are actually 5 free mins per day, expiring each day so if you don't use it you lose it after that day. The data expires at the end of your billing period which is a month after you signed up. Also you have to put at least $20 on your phone each period.

I just showed Cell Master the FAQ about current LTE customers and they called Bmobile and confirmed that those customers do NOT need to have a text to qualify, so my mom was able to sign up on the second day we visited them .

I unfortunately have an old SIM and their system is down so they can't activate any new Sims. So I have to go back a third day. Sigh.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 28th, 2018, 11:58 pm

5free minutes a day? So you paying for everything over?

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2019, 12:58 am

Gem_in_i wrote:5free minutes a day? So you paying for everything over?

Yeah. But I doh talk for long so I might not even use that $20 top up unless I use it with excess data. Strange thing when I dial *123# the text says I have 196MB out of 100MB :roll:

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2019, 12:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Strange thing when I dial *123# the text says I have 196MB out of 100MB :roll:

Anyone else getting this error? not that I mind if I actually getting 200- just want to make sure it don't finish after 100 if that's the case.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » January 4th, 2019, 4:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Strange thing when I dial *123# the text says I have 196MB out of 100MB :roll:

Anyone else getting this error? not that I mind if I actually getting 200- just want to make sure it don't finish after 100 if that's the case.

Me too. Getting 200MB free each month since I upgraded to the LTE sim in November. When I've used just over 100MB for the month, bMobile sends an SMS saying:
"You have used 50% of your BFREE 100MB data bundle, dial *123# to purchase a bundle or continue to enjoy your LTE service at the pay as you rate of $0.80 per MB."
But I checked the first month after I continued using LTE past the 100MB point and my regular (pre-paid) balance remained unchanged. So I think it's 200MB free, not just 100MB every month.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 5th, 2019, 7:58 pm

d.d.s. wrote:Dunno if it's the same offer but a few months ago I got the LTE sim with 100 mins and 100 MB per month for a year. The mins is split into 3 something daily.

I thought it was too good to be true myself & turns out it was (for the most part). The 100MB/month etc is basically what it ends up being. Better than nothing I guess.