Postby tropi_flakes » September 16th, 2021, 7:33 pm

I just wanna know when they gonna pave back this lake
Screenshot_20210916-193222_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20210916-193128_Gallery.jpg

DMan7

Re: Trinidad: Pothole capital of the world

Postby DMan7 » September 16th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Speaking of pot holes had to spend a setta money recently to replace my rims cuz they bend going down on pot holes all these years. Can I submit a claim to the GORTT?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 17th, 2021, 10:01 am

DMan7 wrote:Speaking of pot holes had to spend a setta money recently to replace my rims cuz they bend going down on pot holes all these years. Can I submit a claim to the GORTT?

No, you can submit your valuation form for property tax.

Postby aaron17 » September 17th, 2021, 10:13 am

damn!^^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 17th, 2021, 10:57 am

tropi_flakes wrote:I just wanna know when they gonna pave back this lake Screenshot_20210916-193128_Gallery.jpgScreenshot_20210916-193222_Gallery.jpg

Looking like mon plasir connector road....didn't think it could get worse

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2021, 11:02 am

chaguanas connector road rel bad too ...

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » September 17th, 2021, 11:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:I just wanna know when they gonna pave back this lake Screenshot_20210916-193128_Gallery.jpgScreenshot_20210916-193222_Gallery.jpg

Looking like mon plasir connector road....didn't think it could get worse
Correct it's officially impassable to cars now, unless you don't like your vehicle.

Postby timelapse » September 17th, 2021, 11:32 am

Any of allyuh so called SJWs here that like to protest for shite.Organise a legit protest about our road conditions nah.Rims Lives Matter

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2021, 12:04 pm

timelapse wrote:Any of allyuh so called SJWs here that like to protest for shite.Organise a legit protest about our road conditions nah.Rims Lives Matter
Remember when UNC was in power every Monday was protess with road blocks and tire burning activities.

No protess so all yuh happy

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2021, 11:41 am

Postby zoom rader » September 18th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Get something and pave!
https://www.instagram.com/tv/CT9tjvkgloC/

Let dem take bull

They wanted red government , take it all.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 18th, 2021, 12:46 pm

Rovin wrote:chaguanas connector road rel bad too ...

This is the same road that brings you out by Felicity cemetery?
Because that road has some parts looking like them pics at the top about 2 months ago.
Me'em want to imagine bout now.

Postby aaron17 » September 18th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

This is the same road that brings you out by Felicity cemetery?
Because that road has some parts looking like them pics at the top about 2 months ago.
Me'em want to imagine bout now.
Pics?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 18th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Meem have no pics but it looks exactly like what tropi_flakes post a few posts up.

The only difference is the last time I passed there, people had laid bricks and concrete pieces so you have to drive like you going for inspection on the ramp except the ramp much more sturdy.

Postby The_Honourable » September 20th, 2021, 4:30 pm

10ft - St Augustine

Postby Gladiator » September 20th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Yeah boy, the other day I pass there and it was the worst.

Postby Gladiator » September 20th, 2021, 11:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:10ft - St Augustine

I dont get it... doesnt he work for the PNM?

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » September 21st, 2021, 2:59 am

Sammy street, pasea ext and Balgobin street from Centenary ext leading to Macoya market and traffic lights is getting worst everyday. If the people in charge cant fix the roads then let someone else take charge, they paving roads that dont need paving. they could afford to pave every bad road in the night when no cars on the road but they paving a highway that has no potholes. Shame on the red gov't

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2021, 6:37 am

I pass on Connector Road regularly.To be fair,it gets patched ever so often.When the hard rains come, the potholes come back.It ok right now.I broke 2 rims in one night on that road at its worst.Also to note, there is a partially collapsed cylinder under the road on the side closer to Chaguanas main road.Left side,north bound.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2021, 10:47 am

Slightly off topic,

But do we have a dedicated traffic thread?

What all da traffic was about this morning? from Piarco to POS , and also chagaunas going north.
It was really out of character for traffic these days.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 22nd, 2021, 7:08 am

Gladiator wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:10ft - St Augustine

I dont get it... doesnt he work for the PNM?

He probably doesn't understand that the PNM responsible for the maintenance of roads as they are currently in government. A lot of persons doesn't have a basic understanding of the system. They seem to think that the money the government spends belong to the government.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 22nd, 2021, 7:26 am

Former pee on dem candidate highlighting potholes. At least he seeing the problems being faced by motorists. But can he encourage the powers that be to make changes?

Postby zoom rader » September 22nd, 2021, 7:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Former pee on dem candidate highlighting potholes. At least he seeing the problems being faced by motorists. But can he encourage the powers that be to make changes?

I applaud him and encourage citizens to do the same. More citizens need to expose the non service and lazy behavior of the red government.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 25th, 2021, 10:09 am

Oh gosh boy wasa boy....life under the pee on dem
IMG-20210925-WA0074.jpg
IMG-20210925-WA0075.jpg
IMG-20210925-WA0076.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2021, 10:27 am

^^^^Those are the same business people that fund the red government via tax payers money

Postby aaron17 » September 25th, 2021, 11:49 am

Sadly ..when someone dies due to a pothole on the road ...then they does hasten fixing. Eg motorcyle man who died in balmain/couva main road by premium quality meats...i think.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2021, 8:53 am

Exceptional road works here
IMG-20210928-WA0000.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 28th, 2021, 8:56 am

^^^ Redman and Habitarse 7 are very proud

Postby gastly369 » September 28th, 2021, 9:04 am

Have one infront my house cars starting to stick in it.. About 2 years now

Going put some spare cement yes I eh able

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2021, 9:17 am

gastly369 wrote:Have one infront my house cars starting to stick in it.. About 2 years now

Going put some spare cement yes I eh able

From what I have seen broken clay blocks work the best.