Trinidad: Pothole capital of the world

Re: Trinidad: Pothole capital of the world

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 14th, 2021, 7:32 am

zoom rader wrote:They going to run racket with the scales

Rovin wrote:sounds great in theory but everything in T&T is bobol , bribe d weight checker with ah bottle of johnny , $$$ &\or 2 spanish beti ...

:( Well then we are forever doomed as a people and this has nothing to do with any particular political party. We are just a nation of corrupt citizens who don't want to get out of the black hole that we are sinking deeper and deeper into.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2021, 8:59 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Rovin wrote:sounds great in theory but everything in T&T is bobol , bribe d weight checker with ah bottle of johnny , $$$ &\or 2 spanish beti ...

:( Well then we are forever doomed as a people and this has nothing to do with any particular political party. We are just a nation of corrupt citizens who don't want to get out of the black hole that we are sinking deeper and deeper into.
Or when last did the MRI scanner work at San Fernando hospital?

Postby Ben_spanna » October 14th, 2021, 1:21 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

It works when it needs to work for "important people" in our society. people like you , your acquaintances and your family if any survived you, are not important.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

It works when it needs to work for "important people" in our society. people like you , your acquaintances and your family if any survived you, are not important.
You know this for fact?

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » October 14th, 2021, 1:34 pm

Oh jeez doh talk about that MRI scanner in Sando

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2021, 1:48 pm

new_gran_fella wrote:Oh jeez doh talk about that MRI scanner in Sando
If Trinidad can't fix pot holes how are they to repair the MRI scanner

But dumbass Trinis studying a dog hit by the red government.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 14th, 2021, 2:17 pm

Just curious how much it cost to fix that MRI machine you think ?

Postby aaron17 » October 14th, 2021, 4:00 pm

new_gran_fella wrote:Oh jeez doh talk about that MRI scanner in Sando

you win

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2021, 4:02 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Just curious how much it cost to fix that MRI machine you think ?
Cant say

But this is the government that spends millions on empty buildings for rent

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » October 16th, 2021, 10:09 am

^No different under the last gov't either inno.

2021 and big ppl with sense still pointing d finger at one side and not flipping off both ah dem for running dis country into d ground: red flag :!:

Postby toyolink » October 26th, 2021, 2:17 pm

This weekend I had reason to drive from Couva to Mayaro and back using the naparima/mayaro route.
Our roads are deplorable and seemed to have reached a state of disrepair which requires serious attention and not just patchwork.
If the situation is not attended to urgently we are going to be in serious trouble with significant commercial implications for both private and corporate T&T.
It is really quite a stretch to call what we have as a proper net work of roads, these are bordering on trails with some asphalt in places.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 26th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Yuh lie .Rohani Asinine say that 70% of the roads good.

Postby matr1x » October 26th, 2021, 2:29 pm

247986205_4856162531069635_4420283680552638788_n.jpg

Pretty much

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2021, 2:50 pm

toyolink wrote:This weekend I had reason to drive from Couva to Mayaro and back using the naparima/mayaro route.
Our roads are deplorable and seemed to have reached a state of disrepair which requires serious attention and not just patchwork.
If the situation is not attended to urgently we are going to be in serious trouble with significant commercial implications for both private and corporate T&T.
It is really quite a stretch to call what we have as a proper net work of roads, these are bordering on trails with some asphalt in places.

At this point in time I think even patchwork would be appreciated.

Postby toyolink » October 26th, 2021, 4:08 pm

If we can't maintain what is already in place, what sense does it make investing in new infrastructure which will come with even larger costs to up-keep?
The existing situation has passed 'cause for concern' and is now quite frightening.
I actually drove on a 2 story road yesterday where the east bound lane was on the first story and the west bound lane on the 2 nd story, whilst both levels sloped downward to the north.
No amount of PR can change what is there to be seen and felt.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 26th, 2021, 4:21 pm

Toyolink. The new projects are for them to steal large amounts. The grander the project , the more is stolen. Why would you build a road from Cumuto to Grande, Manzanilla, wherever for $450 m when the existing roads handle the traffic well but are in a state of disrepair? What is going on with the Toco Rd project ? What is the condition of the Nap Mayaro rd? But Rohani Sasinine could come out like Habit7 and say the majority in good condition. Any direction you go , it’s the same. I bent a rim on the Highway just under the Milton flyover recently. On the facking highway!

Postby toyolink » October 26th, 2021, 4:34 pm

BTW, other family members on the same outing took the route via Grande and the coconut in Manzanilla and 2 vehicles suffered tyre rupture in 1 case and complete rim and tyre damage in the other.
We essentially covered quite a bit of our country's major arteries and all seem to be in the same state.
I am not about a political statement but more an appeal to those who have the responsibility as part of their job mandate to get to work and fulfill their obligations to all citizens being mindful that their compensation packages are quite handsome ( including huge perks).

alvin01

Postby alvin01 » October 31st, 2021, 11:31 am

Some pothole or something I hit at night on the slow lane. South bound after grand bazaar. Mash up 2 rims, left front and back. Pain weee.
IMG-20211030-WA0031.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » October 31st, 2021, 11:40 am

Yesterday saw an Accord on Pasea Main Road with a tyre broken of the car. Looks like he hit the dread pothole in front Sheila Roti Shop.

This country is literally disintegrating before our eyes

Postby aaron17 » October 31st, 2021, 4:02 pm

alvin01 wrote:Some pothole or something I hit at night on the slow lane. South bound after grand bazaar. Mash up 2 rims, left front and back. Pain weee.IMG-20211030-WA0031.jpg

bro.. thats a 3 lane area? bess u drive in the middle or /fast lane

Postby Gladiator » October 31st, 2021, 4:18 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Yesterday saw an Accord on Pasea Main Road with a tyre broken of the car. Looks like he hit the dread pothole in front Sheila Roti Shop.

Talk to Max, Redman and Habit... they will type something to make it seem all better.

Postby aaron17 » October 31st, 2021, 4:29 pm

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » October 31st, 2021, 5:09 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Yesterday saw an Accord on Pasea Main Road with a tyre broken of the car. Looks like he hit the dread pothole in front Sheila Roti Shop.

Talk to Max, Redman and Habit... they will type something to make it seem all better.

Habit7 believes that terrible roads, just like flooding and crime, is desirable and necessary. As a matter of fact, Habit7 believes everything negative is desirable and necessary as long as it happens under the PNM.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 31st, 2021, 6:35 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Habit7 believes that terrible roads, just like flooding and crime, is desirable and necessary. As a matter of fact, Habit7 believes everything negative is desirable and necessary as long as it happens under the PNM.

Agreed Queen. Habit dunno what she talking about.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 4th, 2021, 10:18 am

Ah go left this here
IMG-20211104-WA0004.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » November 4th, 2021, 10:30 am

Couva